77 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Personal relief Income tax, legally, reduce income tax

penangmee
post Mar 23 2011, 11:36 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(truth_seeker_09 @ Mar 22 2011, 10:46 PM)
If i buy an insurance for my children.
Can both my wife and i share the insurance amount?

eg. i buy RM1000/year for my kid. i take tax relief of RM400 and my wife take RM600?
Answer here http://www.hasil.gov.my/pdf/pdfam/PR2_2005.pdf
para 6.1.15(d)
clovercelia
post Mar 26 2011, 12:07 AM

QUOTE(zeese @ Mar 23 2011, 09:17 AM)
For any purchases that requires receipt as a proof, I know I can photocopy the receipt... but I'd like to know, after I photocopy the receipt, can I throw away the original receipt, and just keep the photocopy? I don't like to keep too many papers. 1 A4 photocpy can already fit at least 4 receipts in it..
IRB will request u to present the original receipts once u r chosen to be checked. so photocopies are for our keepsake.

Added on March 26, 2011, 12:30 am
Added on March 26, 2011, 12:24 amanyone knows is 'Medical expenses for parents' include the handwritten receipts issued by the pharmacy when we purchase drugs? it that true?

This post has been edited by clovercelia: Mar 26 2011, 12:30 AM
sehtat
post Mar 28 2011, 05:34 AM

53 posts

Hi guys, are insurance policies bought under a master insurance policy eligible for personal tax relief? Cuz I just realized that I haven't been receiving any Annual Statements for that particular policy sad.gif
Intrigue
post Mar 28 2011, 08:38 AM

L O W Y A T E R
3,943 posts

how about those ING I-Income? Does it includes inside the insurance/EPF?
SUSDavid83
post Mar 28 2011, 08:52 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Intrigue @ Mar 28 2011, 08:38 AM)
how about those ING I-Income? Does it includes inside the insurance/EPF?
Is it a life/medical/education insurance plan?
Intrigue
post Mar 28 2011, 09:03 AM

L O W Y A T E R
3,943 posts

It is sort of a saving plan
zeese
post Mar 28 2011, 09:52 AM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

QUOTE(sehtat @ Mar 28 2011, 05:34 AM)
Hi guys, are insurance policies bought under a master insurance policy eligible for personal tax relief? Cuz I just realized that I haven't been receiving any Annual Statements for that particular policy sad.gif
As long as the statement has a word "life insurance" on it, then it is eligible for tax relief. You must request for the annual statement. Without the statement, you cannot prove that you've purchase a life insurance.
luluquistis
post Mar 31 2011, 10:46 PM

QUOTE(Iceman74 @ May 11 2010, 05:37 PM)
there is a ruling on it provided it is for own use & for 1 property(residence only)
dun think gov will believe you live in a shoplot  tongue.gif
Hi...I'm new here.
Great topic going on here thumbup.gif

Question:
1. So if I own 1 unit in condo & rent it out (residence), it can be excluded from income tax?

Thanks in advance for the reply.
penangmee
post Mar 31 2011, 11:06 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(luluquistis @ Mar 31 2011, 10:46 PM)
Hi...I'm new here.
Great topic going on here thumbup.gif

Question:
1. So if I own 1 unit in condo & rent it out (residence), it can be excluded from income tax?

Thanks in advance for the reply.
Rental income is income. You have to declare your net rental profit.
hAnn
post Mar 31 2011, 11:23 PM

329 posts

i bought my house signed the S&P last year march, m i entitle to claim housing loan relief? how should it be claimed?
ssek76
post Apr 9 2011, 10:57 PM

I have lots of insurance statement with "Life Insurance" but not " Diferred Anuity". How should i claim for the "Diferred Anuity" ?
penangmee
post Apr 10 2011, 12:31 AM

633 posts

QUOTE(ssek76 @ Apr 9 2011, 10:57 PM)
I have lots of insurance statement with "Life Insurance" but not " Diferred Anuity". How should i claim for the "Diferred Anuity" ?
Buy a deferred annuity from your life insurance agent. thumbup.gif
ssek76
post Apr 10 2011, 07:09 PM

QUOTE(penangmee @ Apr 10 2011, 12:31 AM)
Buy a deferred annuity from your life insurance agent. thumbup.gif
A stupid Q : When u buy the "Diferred Anuity", are they really will state as "Diferred Anuity" in ur statement or just "Life Insurance" ? icon_question.gif
penangmee
post Apr 11 2011, 12:34 AM

633 posts

QUOTE(ssek76 @ Apr 10 2011, 07:09 PM)
A stupid Q : When u buy the "Diferred Anuity", are they really will state as "Diferred Anuity" in ur statement or just "Life Insurance" ? icon_question.gif
Deferred annuity is a type of life insurance . Ordinary life insurance in Malaysia = lump sum payment at the end of maturity.
Deferred annuity is life insurance with instalments paid over set period/life(eg monthly payment until death) at maturity. sort of a pension paid by the life insurance co.
khoon123456789
post Apr 11 2011, 11:49 PM

anyone knows is 'Medical expenses for parents' include the handwritten receipts issued by the pharmacy when we purchase drugs? it that true?
penangmee
post Apr 12 2011, 11:11 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(khoon123456789 @ Apr 11 2011, 11:49 PM)
anyone knows is 'Medical expenses for parents' include the handwritten receipts issued by the pharmacy when we purchase drugs? it that true?
Must be supported by Doctor's prescription.
ronnie
post Apr 12 2011, 11:32 PM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

Best receipts issued in hospitals under "your name for your parent's name"
nemo2
post Apr 13 2011, 02:07 AM

74 posts

What is stated in that handwritten receipts? Name of the pharmacy? Type of medicine? Amount? Date?
If hv all these, should be all right.
sleepy
post Apr 14 2011, 09:43 AM

1,139 posts

hi folks, where do i fill in "JUMLAH ELAUN / PERKUISIT / PEMBERIAN / MANFAAT YANG DIKECUALIKAN CUKAI" in the e-BE form?
ronnie
post Apr 14 2011, 10:07 AM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

QUOTE(sleepy @ Apr 14 2011, 09:43 AM)
hi folks, where do i fill in "JUMLAH ELAUN / PERKUISIT / PEMBERIAN / MANFAAT YANG DIKECUALIKAN CUKAI" in the e-BE form?
Since it's DIKECUALIKAN CUKAI, you don't need to fill it up lah.
It's there for you & LHDN record purpose when auditting your file

77 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:23 AM