Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V), Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

kpfun
post Nov 18 2015, 12:16 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 18 2015, 12:09 PM)
Wonder why would people sell 7 digit of asw2020? They know something we don't? hmm.gif
The story is the PNB spy in LYN passed back the message of many non-bumi subscribers are hunting ASW units.

PNB needs money now, so, enlarge the fund. Otherwise, all the free cash will be sucked by the banks in their recent FD promotion.

This post has been edited by kpfun: Nov 18 2015, 12:17 PM
Ramjade
post Nov 18 2015, 12:23 PM

24,344 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 18 2015, 12:14 PM)
year end school holiday  rclxm9.gif

duit tarak, so needed to withdraw from ASx savings  blush.gif
No way until 7 digit. Most for holiday also 5 digit if say air ticket per person is rm30k.

QUOTE(kpfun @ Nov 18 2015, 12:16 PM)
The story is the PNB spy in LYN passed back the message of many non-bumi subscribers are hunting ASW units.

PNB needs money now, so, enlarge the fund. Otherwise, all the free cash will be sucked by the banks in their recent FD promotion.
Highly unlikely but I will give thumbs up. thumbup.gif
kpfun
post Nov 18 2015, 12:30 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 18 2015, 12:23 PM)
No way until 7 digit. Most for holiday also 5 digit if say air ticket per person is rm30k.
Highly unlikely but I will give thumbs up. thumbup.gif
Think about it. Currency war is coming soon when Fed revises the rate. PNB needs to ready bullets to sustain the ringgit in Bursa.
nexona88
post Nov 18 2015, 12:30 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,445 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 18 2015, 12:23 PM)
well a lot people travel year end. not only 1 family.

u add all of them, sure can reach 7 digits rolleyes.gif
nexona88
post Nov 18 2015, 12:33 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,445 posts

QUOTE(kpfun @ Nov 18 2015, 12:16 PM)

simply cannot enlarge the fund. needed approval from SC.

only thing can do is sells off ASNB holding units in ASW2020 sweat.gif
kpfun
post Nov 18 2015, 12:40 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 18 2015, 12:33 PM)
simply cannot enlarge the fund. needed approval from SC.

only thing can do is sells off ASNB holding units in ASW2020  sweat.gif
ummm.... here, we are talking about transparency of GLC.... which, I think, many creative accountants and auditors work in this country.

This post has been edited by kpfun: Nov 18 2015, 12:41 PM
Vincent9696
post Nov 18 2015, 12:42 PM

983 posts

Thanks for info , successful purchase asw unit
Ramjade
post Nov 18 2015, 12:43 PM

24,344 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 18 2015, 12:30 PM)
well a lot people travel year end. not only 1 family.

u add all of them, sure can reach 7 digits  rolleyes.gif
I don't think is few family. I think is an individual. Why :
a) Huge fund available for non bumi. Which means this person must have beforehand tell asnb that he want to remove a 7 digit lumpsum. Must be before this asnb does not have enough liquidity to let the person withdraw 7 digit one shot. So make appointment and come back today and withdraw.
b) If families going on vacation, sure everyday we can get. How come today is so special got families removing 7 digits one shot?

Hence, I think is one particular individual. I could be wrong.
nexona88
post Nov 18 2015, 12:48 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,445 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 18 2015, 12:43 PM)
a) Huge fund available for non bumi. Which means this person must have beforehand tell asnb that he want to remove a 7 digit lumpsum.  Must be before this asnb does not have enough liquidity to let the person withdraw 7 digit one shot. So make appointment and come back today and withdraw.
b) If families going on vacation, sure everyday we can get. How come today is so special got families removing 7 digits one shot?

hmm too much speculation theory blink.gif rclxub.gif I donno which one blush.gif

anyhow everyone happy2 today. can get ASW2020 units they wanted rclxms.gif

next week new system. I donno okay or not. stable or have loading problem hmm.gif
nexona88
post Nov 18 2015, 12:51 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,445 posts

QUOTE(kpfun @ Nov 18 2015, 12:40 PM)
ummm.... here, we are talking about transparency of GLC.... which, I think, many creative accountants and auditors work in this country.
yup. I do agree the lack of transparency.

u see even in ASW annual report, they didn't disclose all investment. only say top 20 company invested. unlike ASM & AS1M which listed whole counters name icon_rolleyes.gif
kpfun
post Nov 18 2015, 01:02 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 18 2015, 12:51 PM)
yup. I do agree the lack of transparency.

u see even in ASW annual report, they didn't disclose all investment. only say top 20 company invested. unlike ASM & AS1M which listed whole counters name  icon_rolleyes.gif
That why I love ASNB so much. I just put my trust on them that they won't screw up their bumi votes. I tied myself in a bumi's boat. They dare not sink the bumi boat.

They really make money or not, I don't know. But, I know they are paying handsome dividend all these years, which is truth.

Sounds like scam, isn't it!

This post has been edited by kpfun: Nov 18 2015, 01:06 PM
Ramjade
post Nov 18 2015, 01:06 PM

24,344 posts

QUOTE(kpfun @ Nov 18 2015, 01:02 PM)
That why I love ASNB so much. I just put my trust on them that they won't screw up their bumi votes.

They really make money or not, I don't know. But, I know they are paying handsome dividend all these years, which is truth.

Well as long as paying good dividends, buy and sell at rm1/unit, instant redemption. That's good enough for me. I don't need to know what are they doing. whistling.gif
nexona88
post Nov 18 2015, 01:10 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,445 posts

QUOTE(kpfun @ Nov 18 2015, 01:02 PM)
That why I love ASNB so much. I just put my trust on them that they won't screw up their bumi votes. I tied myself in a bumi's boat. They dare not sink the bumi boat.

yup. they dare not rock the bumi thingy.. asw2020, there's bumi holdings in it, so we kinda safe for now. only ASM not sure how much is bumi holdings hmm.gif

it's the biggest & most successful ponzi scheme backed by gomen laugh.gif
hyelbaine
post Nov 18 2015, 01:38 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 18 2015, 12:43 PM)
a) Huge fund available for non bumi. Which means this person must have beforehand tell asnb that he want to remove a 7 digit lumpsum.  Must be before this asnb does not have enough liquidity to let the person withdraw 7 digit one shot. So make appointment and come back today and withdraw.

I do not believe that it's an individual even though there's no limit to what an account holder can invest in ASW. It can be a group of people who's gotten on the wrong end of the law or their finances. As I stated in my earlier post, it can be due to legal issues, insolvency bureau and what not.

Just read recently the amount of people declared bankrupt on a daily basis. Or people just going for holidays, time to pay insurance premiums, school/college/uni fees, wedding season, etc2... Or maybe PNB as the fund manager has identified an investment opportunity and decided to release the fund manager's holdings to fund the investment opportunity?

The list of possibilities is endless. Besides, even if 1 person wanted to withdraw 7 figures it'll never be in cash.

As confirmed by a previous post, PNB did not increase the size of the fund. They can't do it without approval from SC. Even for dividend distribution, they'd need to get SC approval to automatically re-invest. If SC says no, PNB would have to give you dividend in cash/cheque.

Again, what's with all the speculation? We Malaysians can be really fussy people. Tak ada complain, ada pun complain tongue.gif

And PNB is a ponzi scheme? Well how about you giving it a try. See if you can pay dividends using the amount that is being invested by new investors. The numbers will never be enough and PNB wouldn't even last 5 years never mind 35.

nexona88
post Nov 18 2015, 01:58 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,445 posts

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ Nov 18 2015, 01:38 PM)
I do not believe that it's an individual even though there's no limit to what an account holder can invest in ASW. It can be a group of people who's gotten on the wrong end of the law or their finances. As I stated in my earlier post, it can be due to legal issues, insolvency bureau and what not.

Just read recently the amount of people declared bankrupt on a daily basis. Or people just going for holidays, time to pay insurance premiums, school/college/uni fees, wedding season, etc2... Or maybe PNB as the fund manager has identified an investment opportunity and decided to release the fund manager's holdings to fund the investment opportunity?

The list of possibilities is endless. Besides, even if 1 person wanted to withdraw 7 figures it'll never be in cash.

As confirmed by a previous post, PNB did not increase the size of the fund. They can't do it without approval from SC. Even for dividend distribution, they'd need to get SC approval to automatically re-invest. If SC says no, PNB would have to give you dividend in cash/cheque.

Again, what's with all the speculation? We Malaysians can be really fussy people. Tak ada complain, ada pun complain tongue.gif

And PNB is a ponzi scheme? Well how about you giving it a try. See if you can pay dividends using the amount that is being invested by new investors. The numbers will never be enough and PNB wouldn't even last 5 years never mind 35.
wow what a long reply rclxms.gif flex.gif

and yeah, there's a long reason why there's unit available.

anyhow do u have any news about New ASx fund next year & also the changes on FP to VP icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by nexona88: Nov 18 2015, 02:00 PM
wil-i-am
post Nov 18 2015, 02:20 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(kpfun @ Nov 18 2015, 11:55 AM)
I think your message is correct. I just got ASW by one shot around 10am this morning. Yesterday's around 3pm, I failed to get any unit.

Thanks for the sharing info.
Congrats rclxms.gif
wil-i-am
post Nov 18 2015, 02:23 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 18 2015, 12:09 PM)
Wonder why would people sell 7 digit of asw2020? They know something we don't? hmm.gif
U just worry too much
hyelbaine
post Nov 18 2015, 02:30 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 18 2015, 01:58 PM)
wow what a long reply  rclxms.gif  flex.gif 

and yeah, there's a long reason why there's unit available.

anyhow do u have any news about New ASx fund next year & also the changes on FP to VP  icon_rolleyes.gif
Long reply because I find it funny lah we all. Like I said, ada pun susah, tak ada pun susah tongue.gif heheheh

I spoke with my insider the last time there were rumors of a new fund but there's no confirmation if it's FP. My contact did say that unless directive came from "langit" (read AS1M and ASB2) than the new fund (if there is one) may be VP because of SC's strict risk mitigation policy towards the KLCI.

Who knows, a new VP fund that's also open to non-individuals like companies? It's an untapped market for PNB as all of their funds currently is only open individuals only.

There's also the possibility that PNB does not want to manage anymore new funds (if they could). Ask any fund manager and they'll tell you the best size for a unit trust is between RM250m to RM500m. Anything below RM250 would make the fund noncompetitive while anything larger would mean too difficult to manage.

On the issue of FP to VP, no news as yet. So as some may say, no news is good news icon_rolleyes.gif

Anyways, I'm glad my earlier tip came true. Can't confirm if the next one will be as correct as this one. And I bet by now, if there was say 1 million units at the start of the morning... It may have all run out given the ferocity of the hunters and fishermen here flex.gif

wil-i-am
post Nov 18 2015, 02:48 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Vincent9696 @ Nov 18 2015, 12:42 PM)
Thanks for info , successful purchase asw unit
Congrats rclxms.gif
Btw, how many digits?
nexona88
post Nov 18 2015, 03:59 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,445 posts

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ Nov 18 2015, 02:30 PM)
Long reply because I find it funny lah we all. Like I said, ada pun susah, tak ada pun susah tongue.gif heheheh

I spoke with my insider the last time there were rumors of a new fund but there's no confirmation if it's FP. My contact did say that unless directive came from "langit" (read AS1M and ASB2) than the new fund (if there is one) may be VP because of SC's strict risk mitigation policy towards the KLCI.

Who knows, a new VP fund that's also open to non-individuals like companies? It's an untapped market for PNB as all of their funds currently is only open individuals only.

There's also the possibility that PNB does not want to manage anymore new funds (if they could). Ask any fund manager and they'll tell you the best size for a unit trust is between RM250m to RM500m. Anything below RM250 would make the fund noncompetitive while anything larger would mean too difficult to manage.

On the issue of FP to VP, no news as yet. So as some may say, no news is good news  icon_rolleyes.gif

Anyways, I'm glad my earlier tip came true. Can't confirm if the next one will be as correct as this one. And I bet by now, if there was say 1 million units at the start of the morning... It may have all run out given the ferocity of the hunters and fishermen here  flex.gif
what to do. most of us very hard to satisfy. "ada unit pun susah, tak ada unit pun susah" laugh.gif tongue.gif

if VP funds, high possibility I won't open it unless they offer 1% SC all time compare with 5% currently.

wah looks like u already have the info.. the new VP fund would be open to non-individuals. "pandai u cover line" brows.gif

anyhow thanks for all the info provided. I really appreciate it eventho I didn't take the opportunity to top-up, others have benefited from it rclxms.gif

138 Pages « < 135 136 137 138 >Top

0.0349sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:30 PM