138 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V), Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

wil-i-am
post Oct 21 2015, 06:54 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 21 2015, 06:52 PM)
What is rm?
Relationship mgr
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 21 2015, 07:20 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 21 2015, 06:54 PM)
Relationship mgr
See. All hnwi. Rm i also duno... Silly me.
!@#$%^
post Oct 21 2015, 07:23 PM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 21 2015, 07:20 PM)
better to get to know d products from d other hnwi here, read up, do research, then go to the bank/rm to apply. all these rm are after your $$$. information given might not be 100% accurate. lol
plumberly
post Oct 21 2015, 07:25 PM

4,761 posts

If there is a new FP ASX (maybe as part of the additional money ASNB is looking for the RM20 billion Valuecap) coming out in the next few months, would you be interested to put some money in there? Why?

Cheerio.
CP88
post Oct 21 2015, 08:13 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Oct 21 2015, 07:25 PM)
If there is a new FP ASX (maybe as part of the additional money ASNB is looking for the RM20 billion Valuecap) coming out in the next few months, would you be interested to put some money in there? Why?

Cheerio.
Ada source/link? laugh.gif

Ramjade
post Oct 21 2015, 08:14 PM

24,339 posts

Cheerio.
I think only wil-i-am wants to taruh inside. Rest of us just open account with rm100 and watch what's happening.
wil-i-am
post Oct 21 2015, 09:08 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 21 2015, 07:20 PM)
OT
In fact RM aka Rosm** Man*** brows.gif
wil-i-am
post Oct 21 2015, 09:12 PM

10,001 posts

Cheerio.
M interested
Reason : ASx FP lover icon_idea.gif
wil-i-am
post Oct 21 2015, 09:22 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 21 2015, 08:14 PM)
I think only wil-i-am wants to taruh inside. Rest of us just open account with rm100 and watch what's happening.
Student can read my mind notworthy.gif
Ramjade
post Oct 21 2015, 09:27 PM

24,339 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 21 2015, 09:12 PM)
M interested
Reason : ASx FP lover  icon_idea.gif
Do you dabble is forex trading too?
wil-i-am
post Oct 21 2015, 09:42 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 21 2015, 09:27 PM)
Do you dabble is forex trading too?
Yes
Ramjade
post Oct 21 2015, 09:49 PM

24,339 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 21 2015, 09:42 PM)
Yes
Care to share how many % you split your money into
FD, ASX FP, UT, SHARES, FOREX?
wil-i-am
post Oct 21 2015, 10:03 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 21 2015, 09:49 PM)
Care to share how many % you split your money into
FD, ASX FP, UT, SHARES, FOREX?
Hmmm...
A tough question to answer
nexona88
post Oct 21 2015, 10:12 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,441 posts

Cheerio.
Actually not ASNB, but PNB would be injecting money into valuecap.

and PNB do have their own fund. do read news recently MMC is buying over PNB stake in NCB. so some of the money would come from it. while others could be from other shareholding in listed companies icon_rolleyes.gif

as for your main question, yes I would open new account, but juz rm100 only. and I would wait for 1st year divvy before making any decision on addding more icon_rolleyes.gif
smartinvestor01
post Oct 22 2015, 07:34 AM

Saving and Investing for Retirement (The SIR Concept)
1,423 posts

Cheerio.
I will sure go for it.. FP is my favorite investment.. everytime income distribution, i m happy to update my passbook..

It would be apart of my collection if there is a new FP fund.. ^^
hyelbaine
post Oct 22 2015, 11:06 AM

602 posts

Cheerio.
Speculative. PNB would have to use its own funds for this. Unit trust assets are governed by trustee and even the assets are in the name of trustee and not PNB. Even if they setup a new fund to supposedly fund valuecap, PNB can't simply just take money from ASRM (I leave the definition of RM to you tongue.gif) and dump into valuecap, unit trust doesn't work that way.

Other GLIC's such as TH, LTAT, KWAP, Khazanah or even EPF for that matter...well.... your guess is as good as mine icon_rolleyes.gif
wil-i-am
post Oct 22 2015, 12:12 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ Oct 22 2015, 11:06 AM)
Speculative. PNB would have to use its own funds for this. Unit trust assets are governed by trustee and even the assets are in the name of trustee and not PNB. Even if they setup a new fund to supposedly fund valuecap, PNB can't simply just take money from ASRM (I leave the definition of RM to you tongue.gif) and dump into valuecap, unit trust doesn't work that way.

Other GLIC's such as TH, LTAT, KWAP, Khazanah or even EPF for that matter...well.... your guess is as good as mine  icon_rolleyes.gif
ASRM aka Amanah Saham Rakyat Malaysia or Amanah Saham Ros*** Man*** brows.gif
kpfun
post Oct 22 2015, 01:34 PM

1,135 posts

Buying status - around 11am this morning:

No for ASW and ASM.
Yes for AS1M.

wil-i-am
post Oct 22 2015, 02:00 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(kpfun @ Oct 22 2015, 01:34 PM)

No for ASW and ASM.
Yes for AS1M.
Ppl still worry on "1M" brand
Pisanggoreng
post Oct 22 2015, 02:02 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(kpfun @ Oct 22 2015, 01:34 PM)

No for ASW and ASM.
Yes for AS1M.
i think habis liao lo...few days ago try also no more...only managed RM300...

138 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:38 AM