Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V), Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

plumberly
post Sep 25 2015, 06:56 PM

4,761 posts

I expect AS1M dividend to be announced on this Monday noon.

Expect 6.4%. Hope it will be higher than 6.4%, at least RM500 more than my expectation. Why? I want to get a media player (either HiMedia H8 or Minix Z64). Then it will be a nice present from ASNB! Ha.

I know it is off topic, but if you know or are using a good media player, please share 2 lines here (brand and why you find it BAGUS!). I am already following the android etc threads here. There may be some friends here not in those threads. So ...

Thanks!
plumberly
post Sep 25 2015, 09:46 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Sep 25 2015, 08:46 PM)
Woot! Every 0.1% extra 500, big investment ni...  tongue.gif
I wonder where did the 0.1% come from?
plumberly
post Sep 29 2015, 01:42 PM

4,761 posts

Getting worried now, maybe no media player for me with the delayed announcement (=bad news?). Ha.

I guess news later this afternoon.

Cheerio.
plumberly
post Sep 29 2015, 01:53 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 29 2015, 01:49 PM)
u seems to be active in XBMC / KODI user thread  brows.gif
Yes, can see myself switching from one forum to another. Started in Panasonic plasma thread.

Now which thread should I be heading now? Ha.

plumberly
post Sep 30 2015, 03:54 PM

4,761 posts

Bad news with 6.4%. No extra angpow for my media player! Ha.

Maybe go and curi one? Ha.

Just kidding.
plumberly
post Sep 30 2015, 05:39 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Sep 30 2015, 05:11 PM)
Here's the 0.1% derived.
500k*6.4%=32k

500k*6.5%=32.5k (Additional 500)  tongue.gif

If 0.01%, your capital even bigger.  biggrin.gif
I see.

My 500 is the cost of HiMedia player I am thinking of getting.

Different basis mah.

So cannot buy the player now as there is no extra bonus. Ha.
plumberly
post Sep 30 2015, 06:50 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Sep 30 2015, 05:45 PM)
Correct ma bro. >6.4%, equals to 6.5% so theoretically additional RM500 with 0.1% increment.  blush.gif
> 6.4% can also be 6.9% mah. Ha.

OK off topic.
plumberly
post Oct 2 2015, 04:23 PM

4,761 posts

Went to the Pos to update my AS1M. Not many people there.

Cross check their calculated dividend with my spreadsheet. Not 100% the same. I cannot see the month clearly for one entry and thus the dividend for that amount is either over-calculated or under-calculated by 1 month in my spreadsheet. No problem for me with the small difference.

plumberly
post Oct 21 2015, 07:25 PM

4,761 posts

If there is a new FP ASX (maybe as part of the additional money ASNB is looking for the RM20 billion Valuecap) coming out in the next few months, would you be interested to put some money in there? Why?

Cheerio.
plumberly
post Oct 27 2015, 07:16 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 27 2015, 06:12 PM)
Spot on
HNWI goes for min 5 digits
Does the 5 digits include the ZZ in XXX.ZZ?

If so, I QUALIFY! Wah, HNWI. Ha Just kidding.
plumberly
post Nov 6 2015, 08:21 AM

4,761 posts

55 more days to go!

What/when/why/where/how???

The announcement on whether ASX will be changed from FP to VP.

No news on the announcement is good news.

Please help us here if you know of any hot news. Then we can take the necessary actions.

plumberly
post Nov 6 2015, 09:02 AM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Nov 6 2015, 08:40 AM)
No action require as it will b status quo
Thanks for you positive outlook.

As I have quite a fair bit in ASX, I prefer to be 100% sure than just wishing for no change. biggrin.gif

Cheerio.
plumberly
post Nov 6 2015, 09:15 AM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Nov 6 2015, 09:08 AM)
I wud reckon 101% sure
BAGUS!

You must be the CEO of PNB and Bursa M! An honor indeed to have you in this forum. Ha.

plumberly
post Nov 6 2015, 12:03 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(HJebat @ Nov 6 2015, 10:20 AM)
What's your main concern if it changes from FP to VP?
My 99 cents here (GST & inflation inclusive):

If they changed from FP to VP, my resulting ASX $ amount will be less than my original principal (leave out dividends) due to the current KLCI performance.

And with the volatile global market, I think KLCI will decline further. Glued to this decline is also a drop in ASX NAV.

So, double kick in the back side.

No, I do not have numbers to support my views. Just my simple man's view, looking through my nano binoculars.

Cheerio.

0.0443sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:22 PM