Taobao Global Direct Shipping - experiences?, The good and the bad

ian31
post Jun 3 2024, 01:32 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ May 31 2024, 03:32 AM)
I just ask TaoBao customer service, TMYLE is Lazada, but I can’t find a way to track for shipment using Lazada.
Same for me, I have a package starts with TMYLE and can't find a way to track it outside of Taobao. Taobao tracking notified my package damage so trying to find a way to get more info on my package
Andrewtst
post Jun 3 2024, 06:51 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(ian31 @ Jun 3 2024, 01:32 PM)
Same for me, I have a package starts with TMYLE and can't find a way to track it outside of Taobao. Taobao tracking notified my package damage so trying to find a way to get more info on my package
For Lazada one, I think you only can contact TaoBao CS.

Recently many from them! Yizz! Can’t self track.
sHawTY
post Jun 5 2024, 08:16 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(CloudyWolf85 @ May 4 2024, 07:05 PM)
Hmm. Do you guys know of tracking numbers that start with TMYLE? This is the first time I've seen it. Usually, it's either CNMYA(ABX/KEX) or CNMYB(Best Express)
How long did it take for your TMYLE to arrive once it’s in Malaysia?
My parcel stopped moving after it’s showing this

hksgmy
post Jun 5 2024, 08:50 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jun 5 2024, 08:16 AM)
How long did it take for your TMYLE to arrive once it’s in Malaysia?
My parcel stopped moving after it’s showing this

It says it’s in the midst of transport, no?
sHawTY
post Jun 5 2024, 09:11 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jun 5 2024, 08:50 AM)
It says it’s in the midst of transport, no?
Dont know
Google translate says it’s cleared customs

Hoping there will be some movement today
sHawTY
post Jun 5 2024, 04:45 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

Finally some movement biggrin.gif
Really hoping I can get it by tomorrow

hksgmy
post Jun 6 2024, 12:33 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

But to be honest, the user experience and tracking info as provided by Taobao or Ali Express simply cannot compare with the one that Amazon provides. Regardless of whatever anyone says, there’s a reason why Amazon is the behemoth of online shopping that it is.
sHawTY
post Jun 6 2024, 12:28 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

The parcel stopped moving again. Damn. I was hoping to get it by today.

If only they would continue using GDEX, ABX, or Best Express; then it would be easier to track the actual movement of our order.
Lazada Express cannot be tracked in any way. I spoke to Lazada chat, but they couldn't assist without the Lazada order number.
jack2
post Jun 6 2024, 01:38 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

Buying from tabao using their own shipping is cheaper than third party one?
sHawTY
post Jun 6 2024, 02:18 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jun 6 2024, 01:38 PM)
Buying from tabao using their own shipping is cheaper than third party one?
If the item can be shipped directly, then yes.
It also depends on whether you are buying bulky items or large quantities.
jack2
post Jun 6 2024, 02:19 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jun 6 2024, 02:18 PM)
If the item can be shipped directly, then yes.
It also depends on whether you are buying bulky items or large quantities.
I see. Last two days I ordered solar lamp and 1.7kg in weight but vol metric is 3.4kg. I was charged for RM26 from Boxxx.

So expensive. Gonna move to others liao.
sHawTY
post Jun 6 2024, 04:15 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jun 6 2024, 02:19 PM)
I see. Last two days I ordered solar lamp and 1.7kg in weight but vol metric is 3.4kg. I was charged for RM26 from Boxxx.

So expensive. Gonna move to others liao.
That price actually looks reasonable to me with that weight
sHawTY
post Jun 7 2024, 10:16 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

I have a question regarding a translation. Google Translate indicates that the phrase means "out for delivery," but the Chinese staff in my office have informed me that it only means the item has left the distribution center?

jaycee1
post Jun 7 2024, 10:30 AM

AFK
2,485 posts

So far been ordering mostly motorcycle parts from Taobao. Direct shipping. Depends on where it's shipped out from, it takes 5 days to arrive in Malaysia. Then it's up to the local couriers. Tracking from some local couriers can be a bit difficult. But other wise, all the ordered items arrived safely and timely save one, where it sangkut at the factory because of the CNY break and they forgot to ship it out for 2 weeks. Luckily the seller helped sort it out.

I'm banana so have to rely on Google translate.

I usually pay from a TNG e wallet instead of direct CC so there is an extra layer of control.
evilhomura89
post Jun 7 2024, 10:54 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jun 7 2024, 10:16 AM)
I have a question regarding a translation. Google Translate indicates that the phrase means "out for delivery," but the Chinese staff in my office have informed me that it only means the item has left the distribution center?

Looks like it's out for delivery
I think it meant it left the destination distribution center near your place and is now out for delivery

This post has been edited by evilhomura89: Jun 7 2024, 10:54 AM
sHawTY
post Jun 7 2024, 11:40 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Jun 7 2024, 10:54 AM)
Looks like it's out for delivery
I think it meant it left the destination distribution center near your place and is now out for delivery
Thanks bro. Can't wait rclxm9.gif
sHawTY
post Jun 7 2024, 04:30 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

Finally Arrived! wub.gif

Order Date: 30 May 2024
Arrival Date: 7 June 2024
Total Time: 8 days

N9484640
post Jun 8 2024, 08:09 AM

Chasing Electric
1,282 posts

Those that uses Direct Sea or Air shipping from Taobao, is there a way to track them or just got to keep monitoring the shipment at Taobao itself? Thanks in advance

update - nevermind, i think the tracking number starting with CNMYB12345678 can be track

This post has been edited by N9484640: Jun 8 2024, 10:08 AM
kipsydc
post Jun 10 2024, 11:34 PM

14 posts

Which courier delivered to you with this tracking TMYLE ?

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jun 7 2024, 04:30 PM)
Finally Arrived! wub.gif

Order Date: 30 May 2024
Arrival Date: 7 June 2024
Total Time: 8 days

sHawTY
post Jun 11 2024, 02:39 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(kipsydc @ Jun 10 2024, 11:34 PM)
Which courier delivered to you with this tracking TMYLE ?
No idea. Suddenly I received a notification from the Taobao app says it's delivered
No WhatsApp received like from Shopee Express / Best Ekspress / Flash Exspress / Ninja Van or any other local couriers

Even the sticker on the parcel only shows CAINIAO LE

0.0205sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:14 PM