130 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V27, Throw Price.. Good Or Bad?

gnomemaster
post Sep 26 2015, 08:27 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(JustALurker @ Sep 26 2015, 07:57 PM)
between D2 and Cloupor GT which one is good for newbie ?
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
QUOTE(lol~ @ Sep 26 2015, 08:08 PM)
D2 iinm no battery indicators.why not eleaf istick 40w with temperature control?

Btw is there any other online store beside FT?

Edit: opps sorry,d2 got bat indicator tongue.gif
D2 newbie user here. For me I like it a lot. Got tc, 70w to play with. Versatile and firing oso fast. Cheap and good
Vail
post Sep 26 2015, 08:33 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Sep 26 2015, 08:27 PM)
D2 newbie user here. For me I like it a lot. Got tc, 70w to play with. Versatile and firing oso fast. Cheap and good
Not to mention it features a yihi chip so thats actually a huge plus laugh.gif
gnomemaster
post Sep 26 2015, 08:38 PM

210 posts

Kik
QUOTE(Vail @ Sep 26 2015, 08:33 PM)
Not to mention it features a yihi chip so thats actually a huge plus  laugh.gif
Yeap and so happened last nite when I bought it its the latest v3 chip smile.gif
kuli2sahaja
post Sep 26 2015, 08:54 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Sep 26 2015, 07:35 PM)

damn man thats sucks lol. I never had any issue with customs and i at least order 1 time per month and using EMS. And it always arrive in less than 7 working days.

3 out of 4 EMS packages get held up by customs.
Worst i faced was item stuck for 10 days before the sms calling for your ass to their office.

Maybe i should stick to 1 order per month?
Nothing Better To Do
post Sep 26 2015, 09:25 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(kuli2sahaja @ Sep 26 2015, 08:54 PM)

Worst i faced was item stuck for 10 days before the sms calling for your ass to their office.

calm down with the purchases laugh.gif
nekkidgramma
post Sep 26 2015, 09:26 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Sep 26 2015, 08:38 PM)
Kik
Yeap and so happened last nite when I bought it its the latest v3 chip smile.gif
So other than Yihi fall compliant to the whiners out there, what's new with the v3?

Wow and I thought I had a problem laugh.gif Now this is addiction. Maybe you should cut back a little bit or never exceed $50 per package. Just break it into separate orders. Mine only got held once, ever.
Scopio
post Sep 26 2015, 09:30 PM

♥ Need Love ♥
807 posts

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Sep 26 2015, 09:26 PM)
So other than Yihi fall compliant to the whiners out there, what's new with the v3?
Wow and I thought I had a problem laugh.gif Now this is addiction. Maybe you should cut back a little bit or never exceed $50 per package. Just break it into separate orders. Mine only got held once, ever.
held bcoz more than $50? my purchase still haven reach $20 doh.gif
sett
post Sep 26 2015, 09:38 PM

181 posts

Anyone interested authentic velocity RDA can PM me.
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
nekkidgramma
post Sep 26 2015, 09:54 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Scopio @ Sep 26 2015, 09:30 PM)
held bcoz more than $50? my purchase still haven reach $20  doh.gif
Oh dang then what did ya get? Hope it's not batteries, that's a big no-no. Other than that never had any problems. Maybe try giving em a call. I have 3 package this month and the first one cleared without a hitch. Hopefully the other two as well.
sacremento
post Sep 26 2015, 10:08 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(sett @ Sep 26 2015, 09:38 PM)
Anyone interested authentic velocity RDA can PM me.
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Ugpm biggrin.gif
JimL
post Sep 26 2015, 10:08 PM

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Sep 26 2015, 07:02 PM)
Hey, I loved the Magma. Still do tho, just not as much. Plus this Areolus tank is shit, IMO. Every goddamn build will gives out hot vapes so if unless you're used to hot in yo face kinda vape, not worth it.

I'm actually excited on the SS thing as well. Hope Yihi can make TC with SS on the next god knows what they are making. Have a Uwell Crown with SS coil just for taste comparison, maybe Monday as well.. I hope.
Lol! You love the Velocity but hate the Aeolus. All the FT regulars who love the Aeolus hates the Velocity, citing lack of flavour. Maybe you should have bought the Mini Velocity. A smaller chamber might be better for flavour.

Currently only the DNA200 is calibrated for SS wire for TC. Yihi has already announced a replacement for the SX Mini M class. Its called the ML class & it also offers SS wire TC capability. On their FB, Yihi basically said 'Tough shit' to all that complained they had just bought the M Class.

JimL
post Sep 26 2015, 10:18 PM

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Sep 26 2015, 08:38 PM)
How much and where did you get it from? I already have the D2 but I'm looking to get another. Preferably silver V3.0.

You should try it on TC. Theres a vast difference in battery life between TC & power mode. I can drain my batt in 6hrs in power mode but I get over a days usage in TC mode.
nekkidgramma
post Sep 26 2015, 10:27 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(JimL @ Sep 26 2015, 10:08 PM)
Lol! You love the Velocity but hate the Aeolus. All the FT regulars who love the Aeolus hates the Velocity, citing lack of flavour. Maybe you should have bought the Mini Velocity. A smaller chamber might be better for flavour.

Currently only the DNA200 is calibrated for SS wire for TC. Yihi has already announced a replacement for the SX Mini M class. Its called the ML class & it also offers SS wire TC capability. On their FB, Yihi basically said 'Tough shit' to all that complained they had just bought the M Class.
Well it's just too hot for my liking. Even in TC I never gone past 420f and that damn top airflow is not doing me any favor. Flavour wise yeah, but I could get the same with my Magma and also my Velocity. Just need to close all the cyclops airhole and I'm good to go. But meh different people, different stroke. Sold it off the day after I got it.

Correct me if I'm wrong but doesn't Xcube II too have SS mode in TC? Dunno the range on that tho since never part with Yihi. Well that's the same thing VS did with the VS 40 iirc so not really that suprised laugh.gif
Vail
post Sep 26 2015, 10:31 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

Im sure they provided the reason for holding it right?

JimL
post Sep 26 2015, 10:36 PM

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Sep 26 2015, 10:27 PM)
Well it's just too hot for my liking. Even in TC I never gone past 420f and that damn top airflow is not doing me any favor. Flavour wise yeah, but I could get the same with my Magma and also my Velocity. Just need to close all the cyclops airhole and I'm good to go. But meh different people, different stroke. Sold it off the day after I got it.

Correct me if I'm wrong but doesn't Xcube II too have SS mode in TC? Dunno the range on that tho since never part with Yihi. Well that's the same thing VS did with the VS 40 iirc so not really that suprised laugh.gif
Don't really know about Smok products. As a 'Smok crapshit M65' owner, I avoid Smok products like the plague.

Vail
post Sep 26 2015, 10:37 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Sep 26 2015, 10:27 PM)

Im sure you realized that smok has all the features in the market. whether they work or not thats another story whistling.gif
nekkidgramma
post Sep 26 2015, 10:46 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(JimL @ Sep 26 2015, 10:36 PM)
Don't really know about Smok products. As a 'Smok crapshit M65' owner, I avoid Smok products like the plague.
Amen to that. Not a great track record that's for sure but holy hell do instagram-mers not love them. Mod for whores I'd say.

QUOTE(Vail @ Sep 26 2015, 10:37 PM)
Im sure you realized that smok has all the features in the market. whether they work or not thats another story  whistling.gif
Snake oil and malarkey at best. Bluetooth funct and yada yada. But a great for stopping doors laugh.gif
JimL
post Sep 26 2015, 11:01 PM

QUOTE(Vail @ Sep 26 2015, 07:35 PM)
sudah masuk cart already ._.
for the sake of trying top airflow  sweat.gif

So like that 26g SS? Cant wait for your input

I had been searching for SS wire for over a year, since I read an FT guy saying it gave cleaner flavor than Kanthal.
Found SS welding wire & SS jewelry wire locally but I decided not to try it.
I bought the UD 316L SS wire from FT. Ultimately I'm looking for 317L SS which is more corrosion resistant. 317L was repacked and sold as G-Plat super competition wires at high markup. ( You can read the whole story on Reddit). I bought 26 & 28 awg. Should have bought 24awg as well for single coil attys. Or I'll just twist the 28s.

Added novelty bonus: Non TC mods usually fire down to 0.2 ohm. TC mods fire up to 0.3ohm. Build an SS coil in between 0.2 to 0.3 and you'll be able to fire it in any mod.

EmiTech
post Sep 26 2015, 11:09 PM

33 posts

Anyone knows where to get Tobeco Kayfun tanks in kl? Or any other good quality clone brands? Everywhere is out of stock.

What are your thoughts on the real thing and a clone one. Recommended?

This post has been edited by EmiTech: Sep 26 2015, 11:10 PM
kuli2sahaja
post Sep 26 2015, 11:34 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Sep 26 2015, 10:31 PM)
Im sure they provided the reason for holding it right?
The only reason they told me was that they dont believe the declared $20 value by FT and wanted to see the actual invoice

130 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0339sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:08 PM