Skylake/Kaby/Coffee/Comet/Rocket Lake OC V1, Show off your OC here
TSowikh84
May 29 2019, 08:10 PM
i7 Clan
QUOTE(wongtheboy92 @ May 29 2019, 02:12 PM) MSI Z390I Gaming Edge AC has broken another DDR4 overclocking record. Clocked at 5886 MHZ. Congrats to MSI and GSkill My board on the sale LOL Thinking to let the Gene go as well after getting back from RMA (one RGB LED dead).
wongtheboy92
May 30 2019, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(owikh84 @ May 29 2019, 08:10 PM) My board on the sale LOL Thinking to let the Gene go as well after getting back from RMA (one RGB LED dead). Yeah. So how long has the RMA been? replacing a new board for you?
wongtheboy92
May 30 2019, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(owikh84 @ May 29 2019, 08:10 PM) My board on the sale LOL Thinking to let the Gene go as well after getting back from RMA (one RGB LED dead). Yeah. So how long has the RMA been? replacing a new board for you?
TSowikh84
May 30 2019, 10:25 AM
i7 Clan
QUOTE(wongtheboy92 @ May 30 2019, 09:55 AM) Yeah. So how long has the RMA been? replacing a new board for you? Haven't send, need to arrange time crossing the Penang bridge in the weekdays. Based on my previous RMA experience with this Penang Royap Club, 10days for motherboard, 7 days for graphics card.
wongtheboy92
Jun 7 2019, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(owikh84 @ May 30 2019, 10:25 AM) Haven't send, need to arrange time crossing the Penang bridge in the weekdays. Based on my previous RMA experience with this Penang Royap Club, 10days for motherboard, 7 days for graphics card. RGB LED dead is the bulb or the header dead?
TSowikh84
Jun 7 2019, 11:21 AM
i7 Clan
QUOTE(wongtheboy92 @ Jun 7 2019, 11:00 AM) RGB LED dead is the bulb or the header dead? Not dead, actually this LED just can't sync color with the rest of the LEDs. I suspect the electrical trace path on the board is broken. Had seen the same thing with my other RGB products, so I think it's a common issue.
wongtheboy92
Jun 16 2019, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Jun 15 2019, 09:22 AM) Park and Learn  Anything you do not know about overclocking can inquire all sifus here!
Vincent6596
Jun 16 2019, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(wongtheboy92 @ Jun 16 2019, 03:57 PM) Anything you do not know about overclocking can inquire all sifus here!  ok no problem
allsick
Aug 8 2019, 10:24 AM

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Mar 17 2019, 10:41 AM) It's good to see that this little ITX board can still handle 9900K @ 5.0GHz very well. The 6-phase VRM is able to hold up to 200W CPU power package as seen in Prime95 v26.6 Small FFTs (non-AVX):  VRM temp is 61.5C max, measured through IR thermometer (might not be accurate though):  Realbench v2.56 (AVX):  Cinebench R20:  XTU: no throttling during the benchmark   * Setup pic, I actually put one 120mm fan blowing towards the VRM area just in case.  Next up would be RAM OC. Look at the RAM OC profiles available in the UEFI, should be useful as a good starting point for RAM OC:  How did you get such vcore without the vdroop?
TSowikh84
Aug 8 2019, 10:45 AM
i7 Clan
QUOTE(allsick @ Aug 8 2019, 10:24 AM) How did you get such vcore without the vdroop? CPU Load-line Calibration (LLC) set to Level 8 (highest for ROG), this will give the least vdroop/vdrop. This post has been edited by owikh84: Aug 8 2019, 10:46 AM
allsick
Aug 8 2019, 11:06 AM

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Aug 8 2019, 10:45 AM) CPU Load-line Calibration (LLC) set to Level 8 (highest for ROG), this will give the least vdroop/vdrop. I've only used llc 6, any higher increases the temps by too much. My 9900k isn't the best one, 1.325v in bios for 4.9ghz avx0. Temps up to 90+ during stress test with x72. Vcore during stress drops to 1.243v with llc6. What gives? Specs: 9900k P0 stepping XI Hero on latest bios X72 2080Ti This post has been edited by allsick: Aug 8 2019, 11:21 AM
cstkl1
Aug 8 2019, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(allsick @ Aug 8 2019, 11:06 AM) I've only used llc 6, any higher increases the temps by too much. My 9900k isn't the best one, 1.325v in bios for 4.9ghz avx0. Temps up to 90+ during stress test with x72. Vcore during stress drops to 1.243v with llc6. What gives? Specs: 9900k P0 stepping XI Hero on latest bios X72 2080Ti loadline differs on every cpu. some requires more some requires less .
allsick
Aug 10 2019, 06:53 PM

I know that.. just saying the temps i'm getting with this chip is too much for me to reach a 5ghz OC.
allsick
Aug 10 2019, 07:22 PM

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Aug 8 2019, 10:45 AM) CPU Load-line Calibration (LLC) set to Level 8 (highest for ROG), this will give the least vdroop/vdrop. Did you delid your chip? Edit: Nvm, just read that you didn't. I'm using a x72 but my temps are at least 15C more than yours, any ideas? At 1.243Vcore This post has been edited by allsick: Aug 10 2019, 07:29 PM
TSowikh84
Aug 10 2019, 10:34 PM
i7 Clan
QUOTE(allsick @ Aug 10 2019, 07:22 PM) Did you delid your chip? Edit: Nvm, just read that you didn't. I'm using a x72 but my temps are at least 15C more than yours, any ideas? At 1.243Vcore Not an apple to apple comparison bro. My highend custom wc is always better than AIO by 15c. On top of that, you have to take account of the variations in every chip, different vcore required, different mobo (VCCSA, VCCIO settings), uncore, memory speeds, chassis airflow etc. All these factors contribute to the heat as well. This post has been edited by owikh84: Aug 10 2019, 10:35 PM
allsick
Aug 11 2019, 12:21 AM

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Aug 10 2019, 10:34 PM) Not an apple to apple comparison bro. My highend custom wc is always better than AIO by 15c. On top of that, you have to take account of the variations in every chip, different vcore required, different mobo (VCCSA, VCCIO settings), uncore, memory speeds, chassis airflow etc. All these factors contribute to the heat as well. I want your highend custom loop.
TSowikh84
Aug 11 2019, 10:29 AM
i7 Clan
QUOTE(allsick @ Aug 11 2019, 12:21 AM) I want your highend custom loop. For my custom loop configuration, you gotta prepare at least RM3.3k. Supremacy EVO RGB: RM369 EK D5 Vario: RM350 pump + RM200 pump top EK-RES X2 250: RM200 2x RX360: 2x RM400? 12x GT AP15: 12x RM90 10x Comp Fitting: 10x RM30 Primoflex LRT Flexible Tubing 5ft: RM60 Others not counted: Cable sleeving for fans + pump wires, 2x 6-fan splitters, etc Of course there are bunches of newer parts with ARGB illumination (more expensive) so just take this config as a references. Lol...
Vincent6596
Aug 15 2019, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(owikh84 @ Aug 11 2019, 10:29 AM) For my custom loop configuration, you gotta prepare at least RM3.3k. Supremacy EVO RGB: RM369 EK D5 Vario: RM350 pump + RM200 pump top EK-RES X2 250: RM200 2x RX360: 2x RM400? 12x GT AP15: 12x RM90 10x Comp Fitting: 10x RM30 Primoflex LRT Flexible Tubing 5ft: RM60 Others not counted: Cable sleeving for fans + pump wires, 2x 6-fan splitters, etc Of course there are bunches of newer parts with ARGB illumination (more expensive) so just take this config as a references. Lol... may i ask that where do u buy alphacool part?? purchase local or oversea?