56 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Skylake/Kaby/Coffee/Comet/Rocket Lake OC V1, Show off your OC here

bukechi
post Feb 19 2019, 04:47 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Feb 17 2019, 12:24 PM)
Wasn't really stable at -0.15vcore offset so now I'm at -0.125vcore. So far so good. Current vcore ranges from 1.200 to 1.260. By having CAM, RGB Fusion 2 and iCue running in the background, I actually lose 200 points in CB15 so I switched them off and finally got a proper score laugh.gif
[attachmentid=10184422]

Cooled by NZXT Kraken X62 with its stock 2x AER P140 fans in pull configuration, conducted by Cooler Master Mastergel Pro TIM.

Mobo: Gigabyte Z390 AORUS Elite
RAM: GSkill Trident Z RGB 3200mhz on XMP profile 8GB x4

The last rig I did any tweaking or overclocking was my i7 920 rig  icon_rolleyes.gif
with this result .. i think if i got same result can do mining also
wira4ce
post Feb 22 2019, 08:22 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Jan 30 2019, 11:22 PM)
DDR4-5000 single stick on air, not bootable into OS  biggrin.gif

woww, blink.gif that a close one bro. can compete with future ddr5.
TSowikh84
post Feb 22 2019, 08:48 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(wira4ce @ Feb 22 2019, 08:22 AM)
woww,  blink.gif  that a close one bro. can compete with future ddr5.
Not stable not fun though. sad.gif
I think at 4700 I've hit my CPU IMC limit.
TSowikh84
post Feb 23 2019, 09:59 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

This is what Dom lovers have been waiting for their ARGB build...

In a Class of its Own: CORSAIR Launches DOMINATOR PLATINUM RGB DDR4 Memory

Features:
- Fully updated aluminum heatspreader with patented Dual-Path DHX cooling technology
- hand-sorted memory chips, frequencies up to a record-setting 4800MHz
- custom 10-layer high-performance PCB
- 12x individually addressable CAPELLIX RGB LEDs

Reviews:
[OC3D] Corsair Dominator Platinum RGB Series DDR4 Memory
[TH] Corsair Dominator Platinum RGB 32GB DDR4-3600 C16 Review: Bright Lights, Speed City

Pricing:
2x8GB 3200 14-14-14 - $269.99 USD (TridentZ Royal 3200 14-14-14 : $259.99)
2x8GB 3600 18-19-19 - $219.99 USD (TridentZ Royal 3600 18-22-22: $189.99)
2x8GB 3600 16-18-18 - $279.99 USD (TridentZ Royal 3600 16-16-16: $249.99)
2x8GB 4266 19-19-19? - $484.99 USD (TridentZ Royal 4266 19-19-19: $309.99)
2x8GB 4800 18-24-24 - $864.99 USD (TridentZ Royal 4600 18-22-22: $659.99)

This post has been edited by owikh84: Feb 23 2019, 10:00 AM
TSowikh84
post Feb 23 2019, 10:08 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

A memory kit that has never been available in the market...

T-FORCE XTREEM DDR4-4800Mhz CL18-22-22-42 1.50V
I/O 1.45v, SA 1.60v
Maximus XI Apex

This post has been edited by owikh84: Feb 23 2019, 10:16 AM
wongtheboy92
post Feb 23 2019, 11:25 PM

809 posts

New user of 8th gen system. Did a cinebench r15 to see if I can boot this 5.0 GHZ. It seems workable. 5.0GHZ with fixed 1.28 Vcore just for the sole purpose of validation. With push/pull Hyper 212 Evo with Arctic F12 fans at full speed, I don't think it can sustain that much of heat. As it reaches 84 C+- for such simple bench test.

This post has been edited by wongtheboy92: Feb 24 2019, 09:26 AM

TSowikh84
post Feb 24 2019, 08:58 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(wongtheboy92 @ Feb 23 2019, 11:25 PM)
New user of 8th gen system. Did a cinebench r15 to see if I can boot this 5.0 GHZ. It seems workable. 5.0GHZ with fixed 1.28 Vcore just for the sole purpose of validation.

System specs as signature...
https://valid.x86.fr/7xximp
Congratulations! 5GHz at 1.28v, it's a good chip if you managed to stabilize it through stress tests such as RB v2.56.

## to be listed in Post #2, you must post at least a screenshot of CPU-Z consisted of CPU & motherboard/RAM tabs, as well as at least one stable run of Cinebench R15. All in a single screenshot

wongtheboy92
post Feb 24 2019, 09:04 AM

809 posts

#doublepost

This post has been edited by wongtheboy92: Feb 26 2019, 01:22 PM
wongtheboy92
post Feb 24 2019, 09:04 AM

809 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Feb 24 2019, 08:58 AM)
Congratulations! 5GHz at 1.28v, it's a good chip if you managed to stabilize it through stress tests such as RB v2.56.

## to be listed in Post #2, you must post at least a screenshot of CPU-Z consisted of CPU & motherboard/RAM tabs, as well as at least one stable run of Cinebench R15. All in a single screenshot
Oh, I see. Cos if it's OCN club, this would be sufficient for me to be in the 5.0 GHZ league. biggrin.gif

Just passed RealBench for 4.8 GHZ, 1.2 Vcore, AVX Offset 0, max LLC (4 hr) Just let it run overnight so I only have screenshot after it passes 90 mins.

This post has been edited by wongtheboy92: Mar 2 2019, 02:33 PM

TSowikh84
post Feb 24 2019, 09:37 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(wongtheboy92 @ Feb 24 2019, 09:04 AM)
Oh, I see. Cos if it's OCN club, this would be sufficient for me to be in the 5.0 GHZ league.  biggrin.gif

Just passed RealBench for 4.8 GHZ, 1.2 Vcore, AVX Offset 0, max LLC (4 hr) Just let it run overnight so I only have screenshot after it passes 90 mins.

Nicely done bro. Just remember to set the Power Management in OS to High Performance to kill the CPU speed fluctuations.
Regarding CPU-Z validity, I will include it as an option of requirement. icon_rolleyes.gif
wongtheboy92
post Feb 24 2019, 04:04 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Feb 24 2019, 09:37 AM)
Nicely done bro. Just remember to set the Power Management in OS to High Performance to kill the CPU speed fluctuations.
Regarding CPU-Z validity, I will include it as an option of requirement.  icon_rolleyes.gif
yeah, here goes to the coffee lake after ivy bridge. its been sometimes not doing CPU overclocking for such a long time. It seems that the rig is pretty stable at 4.8 GHZ, 1.2 V. ITX board seems to have much limitations compared to an ATX board.
TSowikh84
post Feb 24 2019, 04:44 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(wongtheboy92 @ Feb 24 2019, 04:04 PM)
yeah, here goes to the coffee lake after ivy bridge. its been sometimes not doing CPU overclocking for such a long time. It seems that the rig is pretty stable at 4.8 GHZ, 1.2 V. ITX board seems to have much limitations compared to an ATX board.
Well, ITX doesn't have much space for beefier VRM and the cost must be kept as low as possible hence generally lower quality compared to regular ATX boards.

The only thing I like about ITX is that it has excellent RAM OC thanks to shorter signal path to CPU socket. I'm thinking to get myself the MPG Z390I EDGE AC right now as the Apex will likely not going to be available locally anytime soon.

This post has been edited by owikh84: Feb 24 2019, 04:54 PM
wongtheboy92
post Feb 25 2019, 10:29 AM

809 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Feb 24 2019, 04:44 PM)
Well, ITX doesn't have much space for beefier VRM and the cost must be kept as low as possible hence generally lower quality compared to regular ATX boards.

The only thing I like about ITX is that it has excellent RAM OC thanks to shorter signal path to CPU socket. I'm thinking to get myself the MPG Z390I EDGE AC right now as the Apex will likely not going to be available locally anytime soon.
I ought to have a stable CPU overclock before having a good RAM OC, aye? Go go and review a Z390 ITX based overclocking, bro! Which model is that, Apex?
trumpet
post Feb 26 2019, 09:57 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(wongtheboy92 @ Feb 24 2019, 04:04 PM)
does using better psu help on the volt stability? blink.gif
wongtheboy92
post Feb 26 2019, 01:27 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(trumpet @ Feb 26 2019, 09:57 AM)
does using better psu help on the volt stability?  blink.gif
I think it won't affect your standard overclocking. May be you need cleaner and stabler voltage when pushing the limit of your CPU overclocking? I am not entirely sure, but a good PSU can assure me getting good and sufficient power for future purpose like adding custom waterloop to CPU and GPU, or upgrading GPU that may consume more wattage! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by wongtheboy92: Feb 26 2019, 01:28 PM
TSowikh84
post Feb 27 2019, 01:40 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

5000 CL18 @ 1.50v on MSI MPG Z390I Gaming Edge AC

TSowikh84
post Feb 27 2019, 10:46 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

Unofficial Prime95 v29.6 Beta 2 has several stress options to suit your cooling limit.

Download Link
wongtheboy92
post Feb 28 2019, 01:29 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Feb 27 2019, 01:40 PM)
5000 CL18 @ 1.50v on MSI MPG Z390I Gaming Edge AC

Wow, this is insanity for such an itx board.
keyo
post Mar 1 2019, 04:28 PM

345 posts

ok tak kalau saya just pakai prime 95 tq
atau ada software lain? tq
keyo
post Mar 1 2019, 08:36 PM

345 posts