Forex Trading Corner, Let's discuss forex strategy

apengfx-
post Dec 13 2006, 01:16 PM

I'm a Master Trader.
1,553 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Dec 13 2006, 10:18 AM)
same here... I did not put the stop loss but I'd make sure it really goes my way just in case if I were to go againts the market by refering to monthly, weekly and daily charts.
learn to put stop loss..
not using stop loss is lack of discipline for trader.

right now u are trading using paper n only small amount of live money..
in the future u will start to trade using bigger lot..

when u are using real money..another factor n the hardest factor to handle will come in ur decision making:
"Emotion = greed + fear n ect"

even when u trade mini lot (10000 = 100usd for marketiva), when the market doesn't goes ur way, then only u will know " tinggi ke rendah langit". shocking.gif

just my friendly advice. smile.gif

happy trading smile.gif
apengfx-
post Dec 13 2006, 01:21 PM

I'm a Master Trader.
1,553 posts

QUOTE(poyo @ Dec 13 2006, 12:57 PM)
Yep, the buying / selling page goes up.

Example, for EUR/USD, selling price is 1.3281, buying price is 1.3283.
Let's say I wanna sell,
Volume : how do I set this?
Stop Loss : ?
And the maximum deviation, pun confuse lah...
there are column to chose buy or sell...in ur case, take sell
marketiva 1usd = 100, if u want to trade 10usd = 1000.
stop loss: how much u are willing to loss ur money if the market doesn't go ur way.
max deviation : tak payah pike

maketiva spread is 3 for E/U..(if not mistake la..long time no trade at marketiva)

so..if u enter sell @ 1.3281.. actually ur position is place at 1.3278
hamster9
post Dec 13 2006, 03:06 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(hafifee @ Dec 13 2006, 01:16 PM)
learn to put stop loss..
not using stop loss is lack of discipline for trader.

right now u are trading using paper n only small amount of live money..
in the future u will start to trade using bigger lot..

when u are using real money..another factor n the hardest factor to handle will come in ur decision making:
"Emotion = greed + fear n ect"

even when u trade mini lot (10000 = 100usd for marketiva), when the market doesn't goes ur way, then only u will know " tinggi ke rendah langit". shocking.gif
just my friendly advice. smile.gif

happy trading  smile.gif
maap la bang. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

coz I look into the slower moving such as the 4 hours and weekly chart which indicates the vice versa. Maybe I a big risk taker but this happens to me many of time (doesn't mean others have to follow ok, dun blame me if anybody get burnt) that even I set the pips difference of 50 pips for stop loss, I would lose out. Coz there are several times that I end up nearly to 80 pips but the market start to change direction. Still such risk are taken into using virtual money only.

apengfx-
post Dec 13 2006, 03:26 PM

I'm a Master Trader.
1,553 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Dec 13 2006, 03:06 PM)
maap la bang.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

coz I look into the slower moving such as the 4 hours and weekly chart which indicates the vice versa. Maybe I a big risk taker but this happens to me many of time (doesn't mean others have to follow ok, dun blame me if anybody get burnt) that even I set the pips difference of 50 pips for stop loss, I would lose out. Coz there are several times that I end up nearly to 80 pips but the market start to change direction. Still such risk are taken into using virtual money only.
if u believe with ur analysis n u have strong believe that the market is with in ur analysis then put stoploss 50 - 100 pips..depend on how much u willing to burn ur money.

every trader have their own principle.

so..riki2 prinsip masing2 icon_rolleyes.gif

p/s - banyak dah orang lowyat.net stat menorex pokok forex nie..makin best la kite nye tread..karang leh mintak mod bukak satu subforum for forex..
banyak bende kite leh kongsi bersama smile.gif

happy trading
TSluqmanz
post Dec 14 2006, 09:48 AM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

Anyone here knows OrangeRoshan from ForexFactory ? I think I want to be his Padawan as well. Hehehe
Quincy
post Dec 14 2006, 12:16 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Dec 14 2006, 09:48 AM)
Anyone here knows OrangeRoshan from ForexFactory ? I think I want to be his Padawan as well. Hehehe
Yes i know the jedi master biggrin.gif .

Im in a process of digesting SRDC lv2 thread of total of 950 post rclxub.gif
ijamz
post Dec 14 2006, 12:45 PM

This is my 176524th cigar in my life
1,828 posts

erm..traders out there...boleh buat sebagai kerjaya?
TSluqmanz
post Dec 14 2006, 01:24 PM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(ijamz @ Dec 14 2006, 12:45 PM)
erm..traders out there...boleh buat sebagai kerjaya?
Trader is a job with a great career potential. Once you have accumulated experience and skills, you can
- trade for banks or private funds to earn salary and commisions (banks trade millions a day)
- write books and sell them
- hold seminars where each person pay at least RM 1K
- open a trading tuition centers
- trade for a living, of course.
- be a consultant to advise any company interested in forex market.

A friend of my good friend is a stock trader for Maybank. Not yet 30 but income is 20k a month.
Even though it's stock .. the TA basics is the same as forex.

Another friend in US.. he trade commodity for a bank .. make at least USD20k a month .. not including bonuses (around 6-12 months i think).

This post has been edited by luqmanz: Dec 14 2006, 01:29 PM
ijamz
post Dec 14 2006, 06:06 PM

1,828 posts

how long normally you all closing one trade? 4 hours? 1 hours? 2 days?
hamster9
post Dec 14 2006, 06:10 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(ijamz @ Dec 14 2006, 06:06 PM)
how long normally you all closing one trade? 4 hours? 1 hours? 2 days?
Depends how much u wanna earn and willing to risk tongue.gif

Like last friday, within 5 minutes already can earn USD800 per trade of USD1000 in VIRTUAL account tongue.gif
ijamz
post Dec 14 2006, 06:18 PM

1,828 posts

have u use the usd5 given?
billytong
post Dec 14 2006, 06:21 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

Try to play with real money lah. Play very very small amount, like USD1 to 10 dollar. Some brokers allow you to trade micro account/pips.

the real market is not in perfect condition during news period. tongue.gif
hamster9
post Dec 14 2006, 06:23 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(ijamz @ Dec 14 2006, 06:18 PM)
have u use the usd5 given?
Yeah, it became usd7 right now. But 2 days back i'm not so in a mood to trade, so it remains stagnant.
billytong
post Dec 14 2006, 06:27 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Dec 14 2006, 06:23 PM)
Yeah, it became usd7 right now. But 2 days back i'm not so in a mood to trade, so it remains stagnant.
Not bad wat, try to double your capital when you have double your confidence. Happy Forex trading. thumbup.gif
ijamz
post Dec 14 2006, 07:39 PM

1,828 posts

susahnya guna metatrader..mana nak sell..mana nak buy..marketiva fiend;y skit..
apengfx-
post Dec 16 2006, 01:50 AM

I'm a Master Trader.
1,553 posts

QUOTE(ijamz @ Dec 14 2006, 07:39 PM)
susahnya guna metatrader..mana nak sell..mana nak buy..marketiva fiend;y skit..
meta for TA... icon_idea.gif
marketiva for trade kecik2 thumbup.gif

ijamz
post Dec 16 2006, 01:57 PM

1,828 posts

what is the highest profit ever gain by LOwyat members so far in single trade? i mean using real money..

p/s : just tell us la...dont hide2..encouragement ma..
Minimayo
post Dec 16 2006, 02:29 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(ijamz @ Dec 16 2006, 01:57 PM)
what is the highest profit ever gain by LOwyat members so far in single trade? i mean using real money..

haha im sure no body will tell u tongue.gif
apengfx-
post Dec 16 2006, 07:30 PM

I'm a Master Trader.
1,553 posts

show paper profit can la...
paper profit = lebih kurang dgn real profit la..interm of pips la..not amount smile.gif
TSluqmanz
post Dec 16 2006, 08:10 PM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

I havent start using real money yet .. gonna start this February, hopefully.
If I can start with RM1k ... I aim to make 5% a month .. well you do the math ... laugh.gif

If I put 2% of the money in each trade ... I can make 5% a month by scoring 250 net pips per month IIRC.

Expert usually make at least 600 net pips a month.

In investment, when you ask about returns..you must ask about risk as well.

This post has been edited by luqmanz: Dec 16 2006, 08:16 PM

126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:11 AM