126 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Forex Trading Corner, Let's discuss forex strategy

billytong
post Dec 21 2006, 02:58 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

nvm I got back my 2 dollar already. biggrin.gif It was a fast recovery. But thanks to screamyx disconnections!! i earn 2pips less! mad.gif

This post has been edited by billytong: Dec 21 2006, 02:59 PM
hamster9
post Dec 21 2006, 04:18 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(siaokia @ Dec 21 2006, 12:52 PM)
Ermm What do u mean by what broker blink.gif ... i registered online.. then i not yet send my document to forex.com to verify. Now i wanna login , but don't hv username.  hmm.gif  i donno whats the procedure. sad.gif  icon_question.gif  so What is my username?
Have u registered with forex.com? If yes, your login is your email. smile.gif
QUOTE(billytong @ Dec 21 2006, 01:41 PM)
Shit first 2 trades today lose out USD2.00 real money mad.gif Market move sideways.
Sideways? Where you trade? GU? this morning a bit dangerous. I also rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

I usually put an exit target so I won't lose that 2 pips tongue.gif You just can't trust streamyx shakehead.gif
billytong
post Dec 21 2006, 04:33 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Dec 21 2006, 04:18 PM)
Have u registered with forex.com? If yes, your login is your email.  smile.gif
Sideways? Where you trade? GU? this morning a bit dangerous. I also  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

I usually put an exit target so I won't lose that 2 pips tongue.gif You just can't trust  streamyx  shakehead.gif
Screamyx take away my 2 pips. I earn 2 less pips becos of DC.

the situation like this.

I short EUR/USD

The market suddenly crash which it is in my favor.(as expected by drawing trend line, I'm scalping) But it crash do fast that I still see there is a potential field to go down further. I want to move my take profit target lower to take more profit (greed tongue.gif )
Then the damn-bloody Screamyx DC. After I reconnect. The market stays at 2-3 pips lower than my take profit trigger. vmad.gif If it wasnt DC. At least I can close the position 2-3 pips more.
hamster9
post Dec 21 2006, 04:45 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Dec 21 2006, 04:33 PM)
Screamyx take away my 2 pips. I earn 2 less pips becos of DC.

the situation like this.

I short EUR/USD

The market suddenly crash which it is in my favor.(as expected by drawing trend line, I'm scalping) But it crash do fast that I still see there is a potential field to go down further. I want to move my take profit target lower to take more profit (greed tongue.gif )
Then the damn-bloody Screamyx DC. After I reconnect. The market stays at 2-3 pips lower than my take profit trigger.  vmad.gif  If it wasnt DC. At least I can close the position 2-3 pips more.
heh..lucky u close edi...now already uptrend.

No need greedy next time coz you can still trade another time. Lose 2-3 pips on Live Trading with USD2 would be just 40-60cent difference. U've learnt your lesson here already not to trust Screamyx so much. I usually place my order and log off my Streamster. Lazy wanna see, later heartache only. As long as I know when I open it later, all my positions must be close.
billytong
post Dec 21 2006, 04:53 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Dec 21 2006, 04:45 PM)
heh..lucky u close edi...now already uptrend.
No need greedy next time coz you can still trade another time. Lose 2-3 pips on Live Trading with USD2 would be just 40-60cent difference. U've learnt your lesson here already not to trust Screamyx so much. I usually place my order and log off my Streamster. Lazy wanna see, later heartache only. As long as I know when I open it later, all my positions must be close.
Scalping only bring maximum profit mah tongue.gif After all I only use USD78 to trade in forex. 1 pip = 0.3cent. Now I got a nice 48 cent profit. Actually that position is already in deep profit, just that becos screamyx DC I close 2 pips higher.

For the first day in trading live in a bad market. Today market is not nice especially morning.

This post has been edited by billytong: Dec 21 2006, 05:02 PM
Minimayo
post Dec 21 2006, 05:12 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Dec 21 2006, 04:53 PM)
Scalping only bring maximum profit mah tongue.gif After all I only use USD78 to trade in forex. 1 pip = 0.3cent. Now I got a nice 48 cent profit. Actually that position is already in deep profit, just that becos screamyx DC I close 2 pips higher.

For the first day in trading live in a bad market. Today market is not nice especially morning.
scalping is nice , but u need to know once the market go opposite way then u will feel frustrated .
ijamz
post Dec 22 2006, 12:13 AM

This is my 176524th cigar in my life
1,828 posts

QUOTE(Minimayo @ Dec 21 2006, 05:12 PM)
scalping is nice , but u need to know once the market go opposite way then u will feel frustrated .
uhuhu...ya...once profit and closed...statisfied..but once opposed... cry.gif ..
Minimayo
post Dec 22 2006, 01:15 PM

405 posts

maybe we should add each of us in YM , and we can start a conference every night around 8pm+ . we can discuss about the news and the strategy . what about u guys ?
WhitE LighteR
post Dec 22 2006, 01:16 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Minimayo @ Dec 22 2006, 01:15 PM)
maybe we should add each of us in YM , and we can start a conference every night around 8pm+ . we can discuss about the news and the strategy . what about u guys ?
Wahh.. i wan to join tongue.gif
Minimayo
post Dec 22 2006, 01:26 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Dec 22 2006, 01:16 PM)
Wahh.. i wan to join tongue.gif
can can , but im noob . not sure whether u guys will invite a noob to join ? blush.gif
billytong
post Dec 22 2006, 01:28 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Minimayo @ Dec 22 2006, 01:15 PM)
Either YM or MSN. May be we can share some exp that benefit all of us.
Quincy
post Dec 22 2006, 03:22 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(Minimayo @ Dec 22 2006, 01:26 PM)
can can , but im noob . not sure whether u guys will invite a noob to join ?  blush.gif
O'RLY? biggrin.gif

a noob eh.... tak caya aku biggrin.gif
ijamz
post Dec 22 2006, 05:29 PM

This is my 176524th cigar in my life
1,828 posts

yea .. agree..agree... start with TS...put the name first..

err..wat happen if i let trade open for 1 week? can aar?

This post has been edited by ijamz: Dec 22 2006, 05:47 PM
Minimayo
post Dec 22 2006, 05:36 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(Quincy @ Dec 22 2006, 03:22 PM)
O'RLY?  biggrin.gif

a noob eh....  tak caya aku  biggrin.gif
memang noob saje cry.gif
billytong
post Dec 22 2006, 06:24 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

Hari ini saya bakar wang...haih. cry.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Dec 22 2006, 06:32 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Minimayo @ Dec 22 2006, 01:26 PM)
can can , but im noob . not sure whether u guys will invite a noob to join ?  blush.gif
If ur a noob then im super noob. Just starting only.

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Dec 22 2006, 09:27 PM
hunt17
post Dec 22 2006, 06:32 PM

325 posts

friday actually not good for trading ... can take little pips only, 15-20 to be safe
TSluqmanz
post Dec 23 2006, 01:06 AM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

woow a conference chat sounds nice ... smile.gif
apengfx-
post Dec 23 2006, 02:15 AM

I'm a Master Trader.
1,553 posts

if got confrence..i want to join
apis
post Dec 23 2006, 02:19 AM

1,175 posts

QUOTE(ijamz @ Dec 22 2006, 05:29 PM)
yea .. agree..agree... start with TS...put the name first..

err..wat happen if i let trade open for 1 week? can aar?
u can let ur trade open for 1 week..but let play safe..put stop loss applicaton..i learn from the hard way..forex is a volatile market...

126 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:00 AM