126 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Forex Trading Corner, Let's discuss forex strategy

Quincy
post Dec 11 2006, 12:06 PM

372 posts

This morning ive got a pm at FF from someone who wants to sell me WW official manual at $250. Sadly ive dont have that much money.... cry.gif
apengfx-
post Dec 11 2006, 12:32 PM

I'm a Master Trader.
1,553 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Dec 8 2006, 09:03 PM)
yes...unless u click at desk to trade using real moo-lah brows.gif  brows.gif

i wonder has anybody doubled up their live usd5 before?  notworthy.gif
i see one trader making 300usd from 5usd in 3 month..
he is using breakout system..n he prove it with his screen shot..

NFP trading result using straddle :
uptrend profit : 156pips
downtrend profit : 212pips
spike porfit : 46pips

makan besar bulan ni..hehe

thanks NFP rclxms.gif
Quincy
post Dec 11 2006, 12:37 PM

372 posts

Hmm.. after a long time havent open babypips, it seems they already update it.
http://www.babypips.com/
apengfx-
post Dec 11 2006, 12:42 PM

I'm a Master Trader.
1,553 posts

monday

GU will do some retract upward min 1.9653 max at 1.9685. this morning GU goes down just like my prediction..

there will be some retracment b4 projection 1.93xx,

long term target is 1.83xx

p/s -all of the information above is done using 110% of Technical Analysis.
News release can give some or lots of impact. enter the market at ur own risk
TSluqmanz
post Dec 11 2006, 01:07 PM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(hafifee @ Dec 11 2006, 12:32 PM)
i see one trader making 300usd from 5usd in 3 month..
he is using breakout system..n he prove it with his screen shot..

USD5 become USD300 .......... that's alot. blink.gif ... great skill.
SUSj3rry
post Dec 11 2006, 02:59 PM

..one man, one machine
841 posts

teach me guys...i want to learn...
Quincy
post Dec 11 2006, 03:14 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Dec 11 2006, 10:30 AM)
I wish I have my computer now..this office pc cannot be installed with forex tools ... I wanna look at EUR/JPY  (4H charts) ..yesterday  it seems like a good candidate for mouteki trading short position ...  sweat.gif
Beli laptop la tongue.gif
leh trade hari-2 icon_rolleyes.gif

btw excel moneymanagement tu is for marketiva right?

kalau guna metatrader lain calculation?
TSluqmanz
post Dec 11 2006, 03:15 PM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(j3rry @ Dec 11 2006, 02:59 PM)
I sent you email at gmail. wink.gif
Quincy
post Dec 11 2006, 03:16 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(j3rry @ Dec 11 2006, 02:59 PM)
Have you learn the basic yet? If not go to http://www.babypips.com/

Well if you done that, what the question that you wanna ask?
TSluqmanz
post Dec 11 2006, 03:18 PM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(Quincy @ Dec 11 2006, 03:14 PM)
Beli laptop la  tongue.gif
leh trade hari-2  icon_rolleyes.gif

btw excel moneymanagement tu is for marketiva right?

kalau guna metatrader lain calculation?
Untuk trading account dalam USD ... dan pair currency xxx/USD sahaja ...
Aku tak tau camne nak kira untuk pair-pair lain.
Btw aku dh upload version baru kat thread nih .. post yg sama.

Quincy
post Dec 11 2006, 03:38 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Dec 11 2006, 03:18 PM)
Untuk trading account dalam USD ... dan pair currency xxx/USD sahaja ...
Aku tak tau camne nak kira untuk pair-pair lain.
Btw aku dh upload version baru kat thread nih .. post yg sama.
Apa broker awak pakai?

Thinking of going live with little money. Its like a demo with extra taste added(emotion).
When its ok, then going for real live using large amount of money, well not that large la blush.gif
TSluqmanz
post Dec 11 2006, 03:46 PM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(Quincy @ Dec 11 2006, 03:38 PM)
Apa broker awak pakai?

Thinking of going live with little money. Its like a demo with extra taste added(emotion).
When its ok, then going for real live using large amount of money, well not that large la  blush.gif
Marketiva. Maybe next week gonna start playing with the USD5 dollar. Im thinking of switching to northfinance later. It has trailing stop drool.gif.
Quincy
post Dec 11 2006, 03:51 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Dec 11 2006, 03:46 PM)
Marketiva. Maybe next week gonna  start playing with the USD5  dollar. Im thinking of switching to northfinance later. It has trailing stop  drool.gif.
Owh,

how about realtrader? ok ke?

well if i want to open real acc, ill be using interbankfx but for now just want to test my skill on the live using little money (tired of playing demo maybe becoz i dont feel a thing). So like i said earlier its like playing demo but with emotions tongue.gif .
hamster9
post Dec 12 2006, 10:02 AM

CFP
2,251 posts

Ahhhh...i'm now from usd5 to usd5.60 tongue.gif trading with $1

Quincy
post Dec 12 2006, 10:08 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Dec 12 2006, 10:02 AM)
Ahhhh...i'm now from usd5 to usd5.60  tongue.gif  trading with $1
congrats rclxms.gif

how many pips did you get?
hamster9
post Dec 12 2006, 10:53 AM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(Quincy @ Dec 12 2006, 10:08 AM)
congrats  rclxms.gif

how many pips did you get?
utk live punye, dlm 60 pips.

utk virtual punye smlm dpt 60 pips jugak... tongue.gif

tp each pair main exit target 20 pips jer...
poyo
post Dec 12 2006, 01:06 PM

278 posts

Hello guys. I have been reading thru this thread, a few threads at nogold.com, and been schoolin' myself up at babypips.com.

I do understand some of the basics, but I suppose I hafta finish up at babypips.com ( still at between 1st and 3rd Grade, heheh! ) before going for a demo account.

It seems that the most popular traders around here is : Northfinance ( NF ), Marketiva and InterbankFX. I am really dumb in Net moolah transactions, and I do not understand how to we take out our money from e-gold to our bank acc here in Malaysia?

By the way, I can't find Marketiva's demo account, only NF and InterbankFX. Which of these would be the best demo acc I should go for ( as I understand that having MetaTrader 4 is a plus, and Marketiva doesn't utilise MT4, rite? Only NF and InterbankFX rite? )

For those who have successfully trade a live acc for quite some time, how's the return like, especially for day traders ( as I do not want to take unnecessary risks, rather have small revenue daily rather having the risk of gaining more revenue at higher risks )? Maybe when I have enough understand on forex and how it works, I'll open up a mini acc woth USD 250.00 and later boosting it up to USD 500.0.

One of the stuffs I don't really get about these live accounts is, how does the leverage works? Thing like you got like, example :

Cash in acc : USD 1000.00
Commit for trading : USD 500.00 ( the rest left for the dreaded margin call? )
From the USD 500.00 committed for trading, how does the calculation works? 1 : 10? 1 : 100? 1 : 1000?

I read that there are online classes by local ppl here on forex, are they any good? Any recommendation? Reviews?
hamster9
post Dec 12 2006, 03:49 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

hi poyo...
welcome to the world of forex... laugh.gif

I dunno about others, but I log into Marketiva Streamster at 9.30am and by now... I had earned about 100+pips. I am still new and just trying my theory every now and then. I am too from babypips.com and has reached about 7th Grade.

I find Marketiva is nice because of the simplicity but the downside of it is the graphs are pretty small to see for old eyes.

ijamz
post Dec 12 2006, 04:34 PM

This is my 176524th cigar in my life
1,828 posts

sclap trader? illegal? ban?
swing trader ? legal?
poyo
post Dec 12 2006, 04:55 PM

278 posts

Hi hamster9, thanks for your comments. Yeah, I've read around that Marketiva's Streamster is pretty easy to understand, but not as detailed and technical as Metatrader 4 platform, which is siad to be much more detailed ( well, I dunno lah. They say wan.. )

Wah, 100+ pips? How much converted to USD? Live acc or demo?

One thing I read around ( too! ), is that demo acc varies a lot from live / real acc, is it true?

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Dec 12 2006, 03:49 PM)
hi poyo...
welcome to the world of forex... laugh.gif

I dunno about others, but I log into Marketiva Streamster at 9.30am and by now... I had earned about 100+pips. I am still new and just trying my theory every now and then. I am too from babypips.com and has reached about 7th Grade.

I find Marketiva is nice because of the simplicity but the downside of it is the graphs are pretty small to see for old eyes.

126 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0673sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:52 PM