95 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Any guppy fans here?, come come come

EternalC
post May 26 2015, 10:06 PM

Take what you can, give nothing back
845 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ May 26 2015, 07:38 PM)
to be honest. not much changed. sweat.gif macam very slow growing. and the number is less than before. likely kena makan by the adults ady. but now got new batches since i let the males mix with the females again laugh.gif just temporary arrangement while waiting for my aquarium to be ready tongue.gif
like 100% covered? cos my gf guppy tank also like 90% covered. only got a small slit for air (like1.5mm). the guppy still can jump out. landed on her desk. by the time she notice, almost kering ady. then put back in water, back to life. laugh.gif
1.5mm or 1.5cm? sweat.gif

danny_sp15
post May 26 2015, 10:47 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ May 26 2015, 10:06 PM)
1.5mm or 1.5cm?  sweat.gif
mm bro. ok la maybe about 2mm. laugh.gif

my gf noticed that one fish is missing and looked all over the aquarium before finally finding it behind her desk calendar. sweat.gif we also very confuse how she can jump through that gap. dunno if guppy body flexible like cat or what.
danny_sp15
post May 26 2015, 10:48 PM

==============
3,045 posts

-double post-

This post has been edited by danny_sp15: May 26 2015, 10:53 PM
EternalC
post May 26 2015, 11:46 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ May 26 2015, 10:47 PM)
mm bro. ok la maybe about 2mm. laugh.gif

my gf noticed that one fish is missing and looked all over the aquarium before finally finding it behind her desk calendar. sweat.gif we also very confuse how she can jump through that gap. dunno if guppy body flexible like cat or what.
haha, ur guppy can masuk gymnastic tahap olympic d
tehoice
post May 27 2015, 09:44 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ May 26 2015, 10:20 AM)
my guppy all dieded sad.gif

tetra doing well tho
sad.gif
aiyo, what happened? i think likely to be jumped out and picked away by the lizard after died maybe. cos this happened to me before...

to be honest. not much changed. sweat.gif macam very slow growing. and the number is less than before. likely kena makan by the adults ady. but now got new batches since i let the males mix with the females again laugh.gif just temporary arrangement while waiting for my aquarium to be ready tongue.gif
like 100% covered? cos my gf guppy tank also like 90% covered. only got a small slit for air (like1.5mm). the guppy still can jump out. landed on her desk. by the time she notice, almost kering ady. then put back in water, back to life. laugh.gif
i see, how big is your tank ar? in order for your fish to grow big and fast and healthily, you gotta separate them, to be honest. or otherwise, you gotta put in a lot of plants for the fry to hide. and you must feed a bit more so that the food can reach bottom for the fry.
EternalC
post May 27 2015, 10:40 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ May 27 2015, 09:44 AM)
aiyo, what happened? i think likely to be jumped out and picked away by the lizard after died maybe. cos this happened to me before...
i see, how big is your tank ar? in order for your fish to grow big and fast and healthily, you gotta separate them, to be honest. or otherwise, you gotta put in a lot of plants for the fry to hide. and you must feed a bit more so that the food can reach bottom for the fry.
guppy got so keng meh jump out for 7cm height and diagonal hole of 2mm wide? sweat.gif
sniper on the roof
post May 27 2015, 11:36 AM

23,414 posts

How's your gender ratio?

I gave 20-30 fries to colleagues across quite a few spawns but those that I kept turned out to be almost entirely female.

I kept only 6 fries across generations and it turned out only one of them is male. rclxub.gif
EternalC
post May 27 2015, 11:37 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 27 2015, 11:36 AM)
How's your gender ratio?

I gave 20-30 fries to colleagues across quite a few spawns but those that I kept turned out to be almost entirely female.

I kept only 6 fries across generations and it turned out only one of them is male.  rclxub.gif
lucky male laugh.gif

by the way, u in semenanjung?
sniper on the roof
post May 27 2015, 11:46 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ May 27 2015, 11:37 AM)
lucky male laugh.gif

by the way, u in semenanjung?
Problem is too many baby machines...

I'm @ Taipei
tehoice
post May 27 2015, 11:47 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ May 27 2015, 10:40 AM)
guppy got so keng meh jump out for 7cm height and diagonal hole of 2mm wide?  sweat.gif
never underestimate guppies too... haha...

but when your water condition is right, everything is right, when guppies feel home, they won't commit suicide.

my water level is often like only 2cm from the top. no casualties also......
tehoice
post May 27 2015, 11:49 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 27 2015, 11:36 AM)
How's your gender ratio?

I kept only 6 fries across generations and it turned out only one of them is male.  rclxub.gif
sometimes the ratio is abit odd.... it is often because of the PH of the water.

last time i use to have like only 5 male out of 30 female from one dropping. dunno why also... now can get like 40-60 ratio. which i'm happy with... hehe...

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 27 2015, 11:46 AM)

I'm @ Taipei
wow, you live in Taipei? You're malaysian?
EternalC
post May 27 2015, 11:55 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 27 2015, 11:46 AM)

I'm @ Taipei
aaaa, tot of wanna get some guppies babies from u sweat.gif

QUOTE(tehoice @ May 27 2015, 11:47 AM)
never underestimate guppies too... haha...

but when your water condition is right, everything is right, when guppies feel home, they won't commit suicide.

my water level is often like only 2cm from the top. no casualties also......
dunno le, all of them look so happy tho. tetras are even afraid of them. they were the king inside the tank laugh.gif
sniper on the roof
post May 27 2015, 12:01 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ May 27 2015, 11:49 AM)
sometimes the ratio is abit odd.... it is often because of the PH of the water.

last time i use to have like only 5 male out of 30 female from one dropping. dunno why also... now can get like 40-60 ratio. which i'm happy with... hehe...
wow, you live in Taipei? You're malaysian?
How to improve the ratio?

My tank is ph7.

yeah... Malaysian
tehoice
post May 27 2015, 12:04 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ May 27 2015, 11:55 AM)
aaaa, tot of wanna get some guppies babies from u  sweat.gif
dunno le, all of them look so happy tho. tetras are even afraid of them. they were the king inside the tank laugh.gif
lol.... it's okay la... can always try again.
where do you live?

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 27 2015, 12:01 PM)
How to improve the ratio?

My tank is ph7.

yeah... Malaysian
I used to monitor it, the ph was slightly lower previously, i then put in some coral stones to stabilise the ph.
now i don't have so much of problem anymore. thank god.

I see, in taipei got lots of nice fancy guppies.... what strain are you keeping?
i brought back some pairs from taiwan 2 months ago.. haha... still breeding them...
EternalC
post May 27 2015, 12:16 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ May 27 2015, 12:04 PM)
lol.... it's okay la... can always try again.
where do you live?
sarawak laugh.gif
sniper on the roof
post May 27 2015, 12:16 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ May 27 2015, 12:04 PM)
I see, in taipei got lots of nice fancy guppies.... what strain are you keeping?
i brought back some pairs from taiwan 2 months ago.. haha... still breeding them...
I keep albino reds but frankly... I don't remember the particular strain.

Got them from a breeder here.... they apparently got join competition in Malaysia too.

edit:

Found the link. Bought from this dude @1:11

Found the full episode... got mine from Mr.Wu featured

http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x2hylbi

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: May 27 2015, 01:21 PM
tehoice
post May 27 2015, 02:23 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ May 27 2015, 12:16 PM)
sarawak  laugh.gif
ahhh, okay....

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 27 2015, 12:16 PM)
I keep albino reds but frankly... I don't remember the particular strain.

Got them from a breeder here.... they apparently got join competition in Malaysia too.

edit:

Found the link. Bought from this dude @1:11

Found the full episode... got mine from Mr.Wu featured

http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x2hylbi
nice. will go home and watch the video tonight....

i wonder if anyone will buy my guppies if i sell them here. haha..
EternalC
post May 27 2015, 02:34 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ May 27 2015, 02:23 PM)
ahhh, okay....
nice. will go home and watch the video tonight....

i wonder if anyone will buy my guppies if i sell them here. haha..
what breed and price? can send sarawak?
tehoice
post May 27 2015, 02:57 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ May 27 2015, 02:34 PM)
what breed and price? can send sarawak?
i brought back 5 strains myself from taiwan, and a swallow pair for my friend. and they are:

Big C ribbon yellow tux
albino yellow tux
YS line blue grass
German sky blue
Japanese sky blue

which one are you interested? haha....
EternalC
post May 27 2015, 03:08 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ May 27 2015, 02:57 PM)
i brought back 5 strains myself from taiwan, and a swallow pair for my friend. and they are:

Big C ribbon yellow tux
albino yellow tux
YS line blue grass
German sky blue
Japanese sky blue

which one are you interested? haha....
the bottom 3 blue one sure looks interesting
but u can post to sarawak ka? hmm.gif

95 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0175sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled