131 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V15, Not attractive, pls read 1st three posts

Ramjade
post Sep 17 2015, 09:23 PM

24,336 posts

QUOTE(wkyrichie @ Sep 17 2015, 09:17 PM)
I dont think i can use that much to reap the maximum benefits of the hlb wise card.  Ikhwan seems ok but only limoted to petrol and groceries. Aeon not even considering. Citibank platinum cashback seems like a good option too
Don't worry. You can use HLB Wise to buy voucher 10x RM50 voucher to get RM50 CB. Maximum CB is RM100 (spend RM1000). Refer HLB wise thread for more info.
cybpsych
post Sep 17 2015, 09:31 PM

---------------------
65,281 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 17 2015, 09:23 PM)
Don't worry. You can use HLB Wise to buy voucher 10x RM50 voucher to get RM50 CB. Maximum CB is RM100 (spend RM1000). Refer HLB wise thread for more info.
he already got issue with Ikwan's limited to petrol and groceries, now u ask him to spend (commit) RM500 for vouchers that could only limited to groceries and/or departmental doh.gif

better ask him to detailed out his avg monthly spending amount & pattern before we advise him something that he cannot commit.
Ramjade
post Sep 17 2015, 09:37 PM

24,336 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 17 2015, 09:31 PM)
he already got issue with Ikwan's limited to petrol and groceries, now u ask him to spend (commit) RM500 for vouchers that could only limited to groceries and/or departmental  doh.gif

better ask him to detailed out his avg monthly spending amount & pattern before we advise him something that he cannot commit.
He is saying ikhwan only limited to petrol and groceries. Guess he want a card able to give more.
koinibler
post Sep 17 2015, 10:40 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 17 2015, 03:22 PM)

Get your Bills paid by Maybank2u Contest Winners

We are pleased to announce the winners of Get your Bills paid by Maybank2u! Worth up to RM2400, which commenced on 16 June till 15 August 2015. Congratulations to all winners and thank you for your support!

Grand Prize
10 Winners worth RM2400

Consolation Prize
60 Winners worth RM200
Click here to view winners
some of the winner are from shop outlet,
should just limit to individual blush.gif
fruitie
post Sep 17 2015, 10:48 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

Just had Japanese dinner buffet at Sagano, Renaissance KL. Just noticed the bring one guest promo of 50% is only for lunch buffet. sad.gif

For dinner only 20% off from total bill. sad.gif

Well, still better than nothing I guess.

duplo
post Sep 17 2015, 10:50 PM

25 posts

What are the documents needed to apply cc at maybank card centre in 1u? Thanks
wkyrichie
post Sep 17 2015, 10:57 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 17 2015, 09:37 PM)
He is saying ikhwan only limited to petrol and groceries. Guess he want a card able to give more.
Lol.. thanks... I want immediate cashbacks that deduct from ur credit card bill.. not vouchers that might make me end up spending more. You know how you get a RM100 voucher but you always end up spending more than RM100? Because you wouldn't wanna "rugi" if the item that you buy is worth less than RM100, but it is also difficult to buy something which is exactly RM100
cybpsych
post Sep 18 2015, 07:11 AM

---------------------
65,281 posts

QUOTE(wkyrichie @ Sep 17 2015, 10:57 PM)
Lol.. thanks... I want immediate cashbacks that deduct from ur credit card bill.. not vouchers that might make me end up spending more. You know how you get a RM100 voucher but you always end up spending more than RM100? Because you wouldn't wanna "rugi" if the item that you buy is worth less than RM100, but it is also difficult to buy something which is exactly RM100
all the popular cashback cards here gives you the cashback directly into your card, hence deducting (reducing) your credit card bill lor. doh.gif

the suggested buying vouchers is to allow you to achieve the min requirements for HLB Wise. study the features and T&Cs, whether it suits your spending behavior.

again, nobody knows your spending except yourself. if you dont tell us more, how do we know which card suits you better? the golden days of m2card amex is over liao. now, each card gives specific cashback amount for specific type of spending.
ftan
post Sep 18 2015, 07:39 AM

2,532 posts

I'll probably cancel this cards since I'm opting for other cash back cards.
victorywp
post Sep 18 2015, 07:49 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Sep 18 2015, 07:39 AM)
I'll probably cancel this cards since I'm opting for other cash back cards.
well the choice is yours. as for me, i will still keep it for a while. biggrin.gif
Ramjade
post Sep 18 2015, 07:53 AM

24,336 posts

QUOTE(wkyrichie @ Sep 17 2015, 10:57 PM)
Well look at it this way, who ask you to spend more than the voucher? By buying say 10 x RM50 vouchers, you still have room for spending another RM500 (max cashback on 3 categories you selected is rm100 = Rm1000 of spending)

Once you swipe 10 x RM50, anything after that will be given cashback provided is inside the 3 category. To maximise your CB, swipe the 10 x RM50 only for the 3 items you selected.

So say your groceries bill is RM90, pay RM50 using that voucher, pay the balance RM40 with your credit card. (you still have still get CB on that RM40. There are so many ways to earn CB with HLB wise. Petrol, paying TNB and water bills,(you can swipe rm50 at petrol station, split your TNB and water bill into RM50 and pay via uobpayonline. Of course you can only pick 2 category as mobile is already selected by default.

For more info, refer to Hlb wise thread.

There's also PB Visa Signature if your salary is >rm100k/year 6% CB.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Sep 18 2015, 07:54 AM
victorywp
post Sep 18 2015, 08:13 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 18 2015, 07:53 AM)
Well look at it this way, who ask you to spend more than the voucher? By buying say 10 x RM50 vouchers, you still have room for spending another RM500 (max cashback on 3 categories you selected is rm100 = Rm1000 of spending)

Once you swipe 10 x RM50, anything after that will be given cashback provided is inside the 3 category. To maximise your CB, swipe the 10 x RM50 only for the 3 items you selected.

So say your groceries bill is RM90, pay RM50 using that voucher, pay the balance RM40 with your credit card. (you still have still get CB on that RM40. There are so many ways to earn CB with HLB wise. Petrol, paying TNB and water bills,(you can swipe rm50 at petrol station, split your TNB and water bill into RM50 and pay via uobpayonline.  Of course you can only pick 2 category as mobile is already selected by default.

For more info, refer to Hlb wise thread.

There's also PB Visa Signature if your salary is >rm100k/year 6% CB.
avoid going off-topic continuously. you may suggest and explain for the first round. if he is interested to know more or you felt you wanted to explain more, you may direct him to the suggested thread or you may quote his comment here and reply in the suggested thread. nod.gif

This post has been edited by victorywp: Sep 18 2015, 09:11 AM
Ramjade
post Sep 18 2015, 08:38 AM

24,336 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Sep 18 2015, 08:13 AM)
don't continuously go off-topic. you may suggested and explained for the first round. if he is interested to know more or you felt you wanted to explain more, you may direct him to the suggested thread or you may quote his comment here and reply in the suggested thread.
That's ks. Didn't know can do that. Will keep in mind for future post.
ftan
post Sep 18 2015, 09:26 AM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Sep 18 2015, 07:49 AM)
well the choice is yours. as for me, i will still keep it for a while. biggrin.gif
Haha. I need to keep till Jan due to 0% epp purchase. But I don't want too many credit cards. biggrin.gif
shortleg88
post Sep 18 2015, 10:21 AM

Francoise Boufhal yummy!
1,756 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 17 2015, 10:48 PM)
Just had Japanese dinner buffet at Sagano, Renaissance KL. Just noticed the bring one guest promo of 50% is only for lunch buffet. sad.gif

For dinner only 20% off from total bill. sad.gif

Well, still better than nothing I guess.
OFF TOPIC : Is the food nice?
chiahau
post Sep 18 2015, 10:28 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Sep 18 2015, 10:21 AM)
Off Topic : Nobu Nicer tongue.gif

If you have an Infinite, plenty of good option for dining as 50% for starwood hotel dining are available blush.gif

fruitie
post Sep 18 2015, 10:38 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Sep 18 2015, 10:21 AM)
Not too bad. biggrin.gif Kinda like it. biggrin.gif

Talk about lunch buffet, you only have Sundays as the lunch buffet is from Sundays to Fridays, unless you wanna go during working days. smile.gif
So on Sundays, you will have additional 5% I supposed due to dining cashback?

Anyway to all, for other cards discussion, please bring to the respective threads.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 18 2015, 10:40 AM
shortleg88
post Sep 18 2015, 10:46 AM

Francoise Boufhal yummy!
1,756 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Sep 18 2015, 10:28 AM)

If you have an Infinite, plenty of good option for dining as 50% for starwood hotel dining are available  blush.gif
Mine only Plat cry.gif Nobu is more exp also isn't it?

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 18 2015, 10:38 AM)
Not too bad. biggrin.gif Kinda like it. biggrin.gif

Talk about lunch buffet, you only have Sundays as the lunch buffet is from Sundays to Fridays, unless you wanna go during working days. smile.gif
So on Sundays, you will have additional 5% I supposed due to dining cashback?
Anyway to all, for other cards discussion, please bring to the respective threads.
Yeah, I'm going this Sunday that's why asking opinion so I wouldn't have too much hope/disappointment.
fruitie
post Sep 18 2015, 10:56 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Sep 18 2015, 10:46 AM)
Mine only Plat  cry.gif  Nobu is more exp also isn't it?
Yeah, I'm going this Sunday that's why asking opinion so I wouldn't have too much hope/disappointment.
Acceptable la for the price. My companion kinda like it. biggrin.gif
maskedchan
post Sep 18 2015, 11:07 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Sep 18 2015, 10:28 AM)

If you have an Infinite, plenty of good option for dining as 50% for starwood hotel dining are available  blush.gif
so Nobu can get 50% of with Infinite?

131 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:33 PM