Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V15, Not attractive, pls read 1st three posts
wkyrichie
Sep 17 2015, 06:17 PM

I just found put today that Maybank revoked the 5% cash back for AMEX cards on weekend spending and only limit it on dining! Quietly they go and cancel it... and for the past month I have been careful to spend on my credit card during weekends. They should've at least have the courtesy to inform their card holders
I wanna change card already. Any good alternatives with good cashback value?
This post has been edited by wkyrichie: Sep 17 2015, 06:18 PM
wkyrichie
Sep 17 2015, 07:52 PM

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 17 2015, 06:23 PM) HLB Wise, Maybank ikhwan, Aeon watami. Some retain the maybank 2 card and take additional ikhwan card for maximum benefits issit?
wkyrichie
Sep 17 2015, 09:17 PM

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 17 2015, 07:59 PM) M2C still got cashback but only for dining on weekends. There is also effective CB of 1.25% (exchanging TP for vouchers) but you are better off with the card I mentioned. So if you don't eat outside a lot, better cut the card. Free up some space. Why want to keep a near useless card? If you are from KL, use HLB wise, select mobile (already selected) + groceries + another one up to you. You can pay TM at Sam grocer (there are other Sam grocer in malaysia), top up TnG there as wel.. It is counted as groceries and will earn you 10% CB. But to activate the CB, need to swipe 10xRM50. Refer to HLB thread for more info. Ikhwan for backup in case HLB wise CB limit is reached. You can use ikhwan to get 5% CB on petrol and groceries on fri and sat. Aeon watami 3% but must spend about RM1000/month for 3 months. Refer to their respective threads for more info. I dont think i can use that much to reap the maximum benefits of the hlb wise card. Ikhwan seems ok but only limoted to petrol and groceries. Aeon not even considering. Citibank platinum cashback seems like a good option too
wkyrichie
Sep 17 2015, 10:57 PM

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 17 2015, 09:37 PM) He is saying ikhwan only limited to petrol and groceries. Guess he want a card able to give more. Lol.. thanks... I want immediate cashbacks that deduct from ur credit card bill.. not vouchers that might make me end up spending more. You know how you get a RM100 voucher but you always end up spending more than RM100? Because you wouldn't wanna "rugi" if the item that you buy is worth less than RM100, but it is also difficult to buy something which is exactly RM100
wkyrichie
Sep 18 2015, 01:36 PM

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 18 2015, 07:11 AM) all the popular cashback cards here gives you the cashback directly into your card, hence deducting (reducing) your credit card bill lor. the suggested buying vouchers is to allow you to achieve the min requirements for HLB Wise. study the features and T&Cs, whether it suits your spending behavior. again, nobody knows your spending except yourself. if you dont tell us more, how do we know which card suits you better? the golden days of m2card amex is over liao. now, each card gives specific cashback amount for specific type of spending. The voucher is buy from HLB?
wkyrichie
Sep 26 2015, 01:26 PM

QUOTE(jialitrading @ Sep 26 2015, 01:17 PM) oh bloody shit!... only realized today that maybank has stopped the RM50 cash rebate.. Damn MBB!!! So sad...they have done this... Can i apply for MBB Visa Signature while holding Maybankard 2 Platinum Cards ? Lol.. Lotsa ppl are caught by surprise like you.. Time to shift to other cards bro
wkyrichie
Sep 27 2015, 03:49 PM

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Sep 27 2015, 02:59 PM) now no more service tax RM50 d right so can keep many cards Yeah that's great news!
wkyrichie
Oct 4 2015, 03:41 PM

QUOTE(paqralos @ Oct 4 2015, 03:07 PM) Hi guys, Any difference between platinum and gold 2 cards? Thanks. Credit limit
wkyrichie
Nov 14 2015, 11:34 AM

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 14 2015, 11:24 AM) You can check all your transactions in M2U. Typically the service charge is RM 0.53 per transaction regardless the reload amount and will deduct from reload amount. For e.g. RM 100 and get RM 99.47. If you are getting cash rebate when reload, why not spend a little for service charge? Refer to this thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3757650I enjoy so many benefits when reloading from Sam's Groceria at Nu Sentral using my HLB Wise, Maybank Ikhwan or CIMB CR. It accepts AmEx but since it brings no benefits these days besides collecting points, I'm better off using other cards which give cash rebate for groceries category. U mean sam's groceria can reload touch n go using credit card? Whats the maximum amount?