QUOTE(mingyew @ Aug 11 2010, 11:52 PM)
Lol.. ok, I thought it shud be Jimjilbang. I tried twice. Once at Daejeon, another time at Busan where I went to the one which claimed to be the largest in Asia.Travel Travel to Korea~, Updated info on pg1
Travel Travel to Korea~, Updated info on pg1
Aug 11 2010, 11:56 PM
621 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Jurong West, Singapore |
Aug 12 2010, 01:03 AM
32 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
hi guys...i'm trying to book a domestic flight ticket to Jeju from Seoul n i'm trying to book through Jeju Air website...major problem is tht the wwebsite is in Korean so i was wondering if there is anyone out there who can give me a hand?....ur help is very much appreciated...thx thx thx in advance
Aug 12 2010, 07:27 AM
954 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(terryykf @ Aug 8 2010, 10:06 AM) oh really?great...can see cherry blossom then....ahaks..... Not true.hmm.....i heard that the living cost in Korea are higher than Japan,is it true?? QUOTE(Seng007 @ Aug 10 2010, 01:01 PM) 6,000 - 7,000 won can get u quite a good meal in a restaurant already.. Maybe my area is more expensive, but most normal dishes like haejanggug, kalbitang, etc. cost at least 5,000-6,000 won. A shared meal like those cooked in a big wok or shallow pot will cost around 10,000 for each person. I'm not sure about the prices in tourist areas in Seoul, though.QUOTE(sfwong1 @ Aug 11 2010, 03:51 AM) Hey seng... im not really sure about what u said that u don need to rent ski wear... because if u don have the stuff u need how do u even ski? what im not really sure is the ski wear consist of what? is it the jacket and the pants that keep u warm? You need to rent ski wear and skis. There's a thick water-proof jacket and pull over trousers. You'll need goggles, and maybe ear muffs if you can't stand the cold. Maybe a balaclava as well. Nights can go down to -20C but that's usually after 4-5am, day time weather maybe from -6C to above 0C, depending on the weather. If the sun is shining, you'll actually get some heat from it. and also im going to korea on christmas eve which is on the 24th of dec,somemore its my 1st time experiencing winter,how many degree celsius is it by that time? 1 more thing that is bothering me,when i told my friend that im going during winter time most of them tell me there is nothing much u can do during that time cos u will feel very cold and most of the shops there are close most of the time.Mind telling me what are the places that is a must visit during that time? really appreciate your advice.! thank you.! I don't think most of the shops are closed during winter, especially not at my place. It's cold, but I love the cold. Maybe you will too. It depends on the individual. Personally, I can walk around in short-sleeves during winter and I cycle and hike in the snow a lot. However, I met a Malaysian here who has severe nosebleeds every day because of the cold. So, be prepared for the worst if you can't stand cold weather. QUOTE(Derwyn @ Aug 11 2010, 11:07 PM) Actually why is Jeju so expensive??....what if i go there by ferry either from Busan or Mokpo? anyone tried that before? It's expensive because it's the most popular tourist spot in Korea. However, if you're a Korean, then it's not really that expensive. 10,000 won entrance fee to a Korean is like a Malaysian paying RM10 back home.The museums and other attractions at Jeju has very expensive admission fee? Thx =D This post has been edited by thesoothsayer: Aug 12 2010, 07:27 AM |
Aug 12 2010, 07:34 AM
3,542 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong, Selangor |
Haha but after X3, no longer M'sian pricing liao
QUOTE(thesoothsayer @ Aug 12 2010, 07:27 AM) |
Aug 12 2010, 09:37 AM
169 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(thesoothsayer @ Aug 12 2010, 07:27 AM) Not true. at my place it would cost at least 5000won too (apparently prices are hiked yet again. the whole year i was there prices are hiked from 5000>5500>6000) lol. and im not even really in the central part of busan >__> which part r u frm? Maybe my area is more expensive, but most normal dishes like haejanggug, kalbitang, etc. cost at least 5,000-6,000 won. A shared meal like those cooked in a big wok or shallow pot will cost around 10,000 for each person. I'm not sure about the prices in tourist areas in Seoul, though. lol im also not sure about the prices in Seoul coz everytime im in seoul i go for chinese / international food ~~ |
Aug 12 2010, 10:39 AM
633 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Somewhere on a planet called EARTH |
QUOTE(huiyin_hsu @ Aug 12 2010, 09:37 AM) at my place it would cost at least 5000won too (apparently prices are hiked yet again. the whole year i was there prices are hiked from 5000>5500>6000) lol. and im not even really in the central part of busan >__> which part r u frm? any nice recommendations for chinese/international food in seoul? not too expensive ones lol im also not sure about the prices in Seoul coz everytime im in seoul i go for chinese / international food ~~ how about 炸酱面? any nice place to eat? thanks |
Aug 12 2010, 02:16 PM
4,177 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hi stimix, juz found a best solution. Seoul to Nami
Include direct shuttle,ferry,entrance is 23k won only. http://www.namisum.com/_ver01/_bbs_iw2000/?link_code=090107 QUOTE(stimix @ Aug 10 2010, 09:01 AM) aeiou, Wah u do luv nami island...Winter Sonata probably poisoned you kaw kaw haha. Anyway, the travel agent link shared by Seng007 here: http://www.seoulcitytour.net/English/eng_menu_02_05.html pretty interesting although on the high side ~RM260/pax min..walau ehhh Do share when you can find cheaper options.. |
Aug 12 2010, 02:20 PM
3,542 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong, Selangor |
Good...more...pls..haha including cheapest options to DMZ..This one for me is a must..wanna cross-over to North Korea haha..(Well I mean inside the DMZ metting room haha)
Aug 12 2010, 02:47 PM
You also help me to search la... i already rnd whole week, a bit tired liao. hehehehe.
cheapest dmz can search by keyword imjin-gak . Hope to get good news from you. QUOTE(stimix @ Aug 12 2010, 02:20 PM) Good...more...pls..haha including cheapest options to DMZ..This one for me is a must..wanna cross-over to North Korea haha..(Well I mean inside the DMZ metting room haha) Added on August 12, 2010, 2:51 pmsave ur time, juz found ! DMZ related info: http://en.paju.go.kr/en/en_culture/en_peac...n_peace_dmz.cms This post has been edited by mingyew: Aug 12 2010, 02:51 PM |
Aug 12 2010, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(mingyew @ Aug 12 2010, 02:16 PM) Hi stimix, juz found a best solution. Seoul to Nami This one really best!! Include direct shuttle,ferry,entrance is 23k won only. http://www.namisum.com/_ver01/_bbs_iw2000/?link_code=090107 |
Aug 12 2010, 03:32 PM
Aug 12 2010, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(mingyew @ Aug 12 2010, 02:16 PM) Hi stimix, juz found a best solution. Seoul to Nami great info. but any idea whether can buy the ticket on the spot or need reservation?Include direct shuttle,ferry,entrance is 23k won only. http://www.namisum.com/_ver01/_bbs_iw2000/?link_code=090107 |
Aug 12 2010, 03:49 PM
The DMZ is chepa too leh. Is it the same like the one I've taken before? The locations they are going to.
Aug 12 2010, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(Seng007 @ Aug 12 2010, 03:49 PM) The DMZ is chepa too leh. Is it the same like the one I've taken before? The locations they are going to. I have no idea, never been korea b4.But this tour have to take train to north part city and join korean tour which is speak korean only. But for me is ok, i just want to see see dmz area only. |
Aug 12 2010, 05:41 PM
5,867 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(mingyew @ Aug 12 2010, 02:16 PM) Hi stimix, juz found a best solution. Seoul to Nami Great info Include direct shuttle,ferry,entrance is 23k won only. http://www.namisum.com/_ver01/_bbs_iw2000/?link_code=090107 |
Aug 12 2010, 11:31 PM
try to book myeung dong hotel but full.
may i know which cheap hostel/sauna house can stay to catch early flight in gimpo airport? |
Aug 13 2010, 01:58 AM
7,863 posts Joined: May 2007 From: highbury |
QUOTE(mingyew @ Aug 12 2010, 02:16 PM) Hi stimix, juz found a best solution. Seoul to Nami nice one bro .thanksInclude direct shuttle,ferry,entrance is 23k won only. http://www.namisum.com/_ver01/_bbs_iw2000/?link_code=090107 |
Aug 13 2010, 11:41 AM
456 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: a pocket full of sunshine |
wow -20 degree celsius is crazy... omg im so worried now that i cant stand the coldness. somemore its my 1st time experiencing winter,holy shit...
Aug 13 2010, 11:47 AM
haha, can just go to genting snow world to get familiar first...
Aug 13 2010, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(sfwong1 @ Aug 13 2010, 11:41 AM) wow -20 degree celsius is crazy... omg im so worried now that i cant stand the coldness. somemore its my 1st time experiencing winter,holy shit... Just bring proper winter clothes and a lot of moisturizer will do. It needs to be applied on ur whole body or else u would have rashes like me. Haha.. took so long for the scars to go away. |
| Change to: | 0.0277sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:55 AM |