Travel Travel to Korea~, Updated info on pg1

SSJBen
post Nov 19 2010, 07:03 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Nov 19 2010, 01:11 AM)
So after all the visiting its time for makannnnnn... Ginseng Rice with glutinous rice!!! =D

Technically the restaurant was just below where i had my breakfast. =.=

Cold noodles. Very stupid of me to throw the whole bowl in the soup which literally decreased the soup's temperature by a lot! =.=

Aughh... I don't like naengmyeon during cold season, I don't know why they serve you that.
It only tastes good (I actually don't like it though, whatever the season) during summer time, especially if you work as a labourer.

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Nov 19 2010, 07:17 AM)
repoting from seoul

communication is a big problem

this bloody korean keyboard too
Enjoy your time!
Don't worry about anything, just enjoy!
zstan
post Nov 19 2010, 07:46 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Nov 19 2010, 07:03 PM)
Aughh... I don't like naengmyeon during cold season, I don't know why they serve you that.
It only tastes good (I actually don't like it though, whatever the season) during summer time, especially if you work as a labourer.
Enjoy your time!
Don't worry about anything, just enjoy!
the guide told me its more pricey. that's why serve us this. =.= other alternative is the maggi mee noodles.
zstan
post Nov 19 2010, 07:52 PM

15,856 posts

After kimchi making its time for more shopping!! This time at the duty free face shop. =D This place is really a shopping haven for girls. With all the cosmetics and creams at such cheap price, it really is like a dream come true. Lol.

Face shop duty free

my haul. =P

Dark eye circles remover

after shopping its time to eatttt..

non halal pic

Honestly it tastes almost the same, or maybe less tasty than the one i had at Kimchi & BBQ, Johor Bahru. The kimchi and appetisers they serve is also very limited. But one thing i like is the UNLIMITED REFILL of the pork!!! XDDD ate about 3 bowls. wakakkaa. If only i got more time i can eat more. =P

aeiou228
post Nov 19 2010, 10:15 PM

5,867 posts

Reporting from Seoul.

Today go Namiseum. Beautiful place. Good for photography. The pond already formed a thin layer of ice.
Dongdeamun selling down jacket <RM100 very nice and latest one.
Makan dinner at 7th food court @ Doota shopping complex, Dongdaemun. 5K to 8K, big serving and many side dises. Ordered 2 sets 3 person eat also can not finish. Very nice food and better than easting street food.
T-money card is a must for foreigner. Don't save, buy one. without it very susah lor.

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Nov 19 2010, 10:17 PM
marasista
post Nov 20 2010, 01:02 AM

255 posts

i wanna go korea ..... eat kimchi lol ..
sfwong1
post Nov 20 2010, 02:22 AM

456 posts

what is this t-money thing? like a prepaid card to scan for boarding trains?
ahchak
post Nov 20 2010, 02:53 AM

Well...
558 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Nov 17 2010, 05:33 PM)
Yea it's a great place to visit.
Make sure you travel to South Korea once atleast, you won't regret. biggrin.gif
I'll make sure myself have been thr at least once in the first 2 years after i start working.. now still a local uni student.. tight budget.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 17 2010, 05:40 PM)
Saw these type of stalls featured in lotsa Kdramas:
http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2601/381789..._7836bd43dd.jpg
http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4052/470832...ec811e39d_z.jpg

Probably will be eating this type of food..probably cheaper hor? Can get for <2000won-kah?  blush.gif  hmm.gif
yum yum... i saw lotsa korean drama have that too.. while drinking soju (if not wrong) in green colour bottle using a very small glass cup. and also see lots of them eating 'ricecake'. i wonder how's the taste... unsure.gif
mamet
post Nov 20 2010, 03:35 AM

1/3 Sone
592 posts

next time go korea no need travel agent d .. can ask ben to be the guide.. can ar?? tongue.gif .. i want to go there b4 im 30 biggrin.gif
uncontrolled
post Nov 20 2010, 11:17 AM

249 posts

Quits! Reporting from LCCT. Depart 2 hours later. biggrin.gif
zstan
post Nov 20 2010, 01:24 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(ahchak @ Nov 20 2010, 02:53 AM)
I'll make sure myself have been thr at least once in the first 2 years after i start working.. now still a local uni student.. tight budget..  tongue.gif
yum yum... i saw lotsa korean drama have that too.. while drinking soju (if not wrong) in green colour bottle using a very small glass cup. and also see lots of them eating 'ricecake'. i wonder how's the taste... unsure.gif
later post pic let u see
sfwong1
post Nov 20 2010, 02:45 PM

456 posts

hey zstan,where is the duty free cosmetic shop located?
zstan
post Nov 20 2010, 02:51 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(sfwong1 @ Nov 20 2010, 02:45 PM)
hey zstan,where is the duty free cosmetic shop located?
hmmm.. not really sure..followed the bus..maybe SSJBen can help ><
koinibler
post Nov 20 2010, 05:10 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Nov 19 2010, 10:15 PM)
Reporting from Seoul.
Today go Namiseum. Beautiful place. Good for photography. The pond already formed a thin layer of ice. 
Dongdeamun selling down jacket <RM100 very nice and latest one.
Makan dinner at 7th food court @ Doota shopping complex, Dongdaemun. 5K to 8K, big serving and many side dises. Ordered 2 sets 3 person eat also can not finish. Very nice food and better than easting street food.
T-money card is a must for foreigner. Don't save, buy one. without it very susah lor.
QUOTE(uncontrolled @ Nov 20 2010, 11:17 AM)
keep on reporting guys,
i'm following you on a great interest!

QUOTE(sfwong1 @ Nov 20 2010, 02:22 AM)
what is this t-money thing? like a prepaid card to scan for boarding trains?
guess its like our touch'n'go card,
but somehow, i do believe the usage is more wide, e.g.: taxi
atah
post Nov 20 2010, 07:06 PM

633 posts

i'm back and have 2 pcs of seoul citypass+ card for sale. still got some credit inside, will be more than enough for you to travel from incheon airport to seoul using the arex and subway. free some brouchers and discount coupons. pls pm me if anyone is interested.

will try to post more info about the trip when i'm free later. smile.gif

sfwong1
post Nov 20 2010, 08:16 PM

456 posts

lol im more interested in yr brochure though.
stimix
post Nov 20 2010, 08:52 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

The last booklet you can get from their office in MUI Plaza wan..haha..I got it during travel fair in Mid Valley months ago
sfwong1
post Nov 20 2010, 09:13 PM

456 posts

lol im more interested in yr brochure though.
ahchak
post Nov 20 2010, 09:26 PM

Well...
558 posts

QUOTE(uncontrolled @ Nov 20 2010, 11:17 AM)
er.. have a nice trip.. maybe u're on the way thr already.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(zstan @ Nov 20 2010, 01:24 PM)
later post pic let u see
thumbup.gif yes please... thank q! love to see pics...
niel
post Nov 20 2010, 09:37 PM

321 posts

As of 18th Nov, I withdrew from Citibank Korea at a rate of RM2.80 = 1000 won.

Personal opinion
Busan - not worth the trip, Seoul has so much more to offer! I am here for 2-3 days and can't wait to run out of it.
Jeju - More boring than Busan. If you have been to many other countries before, it is pale in comparison. Required a lot of walking if not on tour. Night time is a dead town.
Gyeongju - If you really have no place to go, come to see one temple and tombs. Day trip is sufficient. My 2 days trip here is quite a waste.

This post has been edited by niel: Nov 20 2010, 09:38 PM
stimix
post Nov 20 2010, 09:50 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Very good rate. Today, Money changer in front of BB Plaza qouting RM2.90 and Wawasan RM2.98.

BTW, Citibank charge you commission or not?

125 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:11 PM