[V28] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

Leon be here now
post Mar 8 2016, 09:34 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(Panda2K @ Mar 8 2016, 07:26 PM)
Okay, but if I do go with either gateron Blues or Outemu Blues. What are the examples of keyboards with these switches ?
i would like to know too?
brand model?
matni01
post Mar 8 2016, 09:35 PM

161 posts

is there any custom 'Spacebar' keycap for K70?
the LED seems useless cuz the spacebar all solid
dannrawr
post Mar 8 2016, 09:59 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(toru90 @ Mar 8 2016, 11:00 AM)
Last time i bought mine at Cyntrix around rm329. Just search them in facebook Cyntrix Technologies.
not selling yours? tongue.gif thanks for the info bro
TSquovadis123
post Mar 8 2016, 10:02 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(matni01 @ Mar 8 2016, 09:35 PM)
is there any custom 'Spacebar' keycap for K70?
the LED seems useless cuz the spacebar all solid
6.5x spacebar, not regular size. After market less, close to none.
But if normal K70 spacebar, then can find.
rurushu
post Mar 8 2016, 10:11 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Panda2K @ Mar 8 2016, 07:31 PM)
Okay, what are examples of tkl mkb with these switches ?
Outemu Blues - Aula Demon King, LingYi BlackWidow

Gateron Blues - I only knew one Rantopad MXX which is the one Im using right now to type you this recommendation tongue.gif

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Mar 8 2016, 07:39 PM)
Rantopad MXX can get TKL Gateron Blues with backlighting below RM250 I think. Not sure about quality of keycaps though.
Total is less than RM230 if you buy yourself, if you use 3rd party taobao service then maybe more...

The keycaps after using it for one week plus i think quality is fine... it is coated with those rubberized paint a la those on Razer mice.
Though Im not a big fan of rubberized surfaces shakehead.gif but it is resistant to scratches and also fingerprint (I have sweaty hands.... plus now weather like toaster doh.gif )

QUOTE(davey.havok @ Mar 8 2016, 08:04 PM)
CNC case for Novatouch - something I've been saving up for.

The maker is also testing it to see if it can fit the QFR-i.
I just realized... you're a big fan of MX Blues (after seeing your keyboard collection in your siggy) notworthy.gif

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Mar 8 2016, 08:04 PM)
cincai only oso can get that  thumbup.gif
i like how it looks. not so into backlit keyboards, but this backlit case really gooding thou i know it is a custom MKB.

can i buy a TKL, then buy the acrylic case, then swap?

This is not as simple as buying a random TKL and buy a 3rd party acrylic case and swap, because you have to factor in the keyboard size and also the cable outing (non-removable usb cable vs those with detachable usb cable)

QUOTE(justnits @ Mar 8 2016, 08:31 PM)
when your change enough keycaps, and having the little inserts starting a treasure hunt game for you, you will finally know the pain lol!
sometimes the inserts are too loose to stay in the keycaps, one of the way is to put little bits of tissue in it. it all adds up.
if you don't change keycaps often, then costar is best for you.

what you mean by clip mod cherry stabs feels fragile?  hmm.gif
this is the reason I only removed the keycaps on my Rosewill ONCE laugh.gif
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 8 2016, 10:12 PM

Mechanical Kuda Ping Keyboard
1,105 posts

QUOTE(-Hzu- @ Mar 8 2016, 09:10 PM)

Ok so which one of you wrote this? Found this while browsing fb lol.

By the way, any of you experienced things like, you wear your earphones, heard your switches differently and felt like, "ah, this is the sound that I want." I wish my Greens are as quiet as linears or tactiles. Maybe I should invest on Clears next lol.
A fucking retard wrote that, IMO.

Kailh confirmed from China.

Kailh confirmed to have more consistency issues with their switches.

Kailh confirmed to have more broken switches than any other brands.

QUOTE(rurushu @ Mar 8 2016, 10:11 PM)
Gateron Blues - I only knew one Rantopad MXX which is the one Im using right now to type you this recommendation  tongue.gif
Total is less than RM230 if you buy yourself, if you use 3rd party taobao service then maybe more...

Yeah. That's why I said confirmed below RM250. Around 220-230 depending on translation, which I am too lazy to check.

This post has been edited by dadudeneverabides: Mar 8 2016, 10:13 PM
TSquovadis123
post Mar 8 2016, 10:41 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Mar 8 2016, 10:12 PM)
A fucking retard wrote that, IMO.

Kailh confirmed from China.

Kailh confirmed to have more consistency issues with their switches.

Kailh confirmed to have more broken switches than any other brands.
Kailh confirmed is CLONED! brows.gif
rurushu
post Mar 8 2016, 11:00 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Mar 8 2016, 10:12 PM)
Yeah. That's why I said confirmed below RM250. Around 220-230 depending on translation, which I am too lazy to check.
Yeap +1
discopanda
post Mar 9 2016, 01:32 AM

hi all.does anyone know where can i send my mech kb for repair?
there's a bit problem with the led.
irsyadfy
post Mar 9 2016, 02:37 AM

219 posts

I just realized... you're a big fan of MX Blues (after seeing your keyboard collection in your siggy)  notworthy.gif
+1

This is not as simple as buying a random TKL and buy a 3rd party acrylic case and swap, because you have to factor in the keyboard size and also the cable outing (non-removable usb cable vs those with detachable usb cable)
owh yea forgot bout the cables. doh.gif
so need to confirm can fit o not 1st la.
which reminds me of this.

still might need to solder/desolder to adjust the cables. hmm.gif

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Mar 8 2016, 10:41 PM)
Kailh confirmed is CLONED!  brows.gif
+1
[davey.havok]
post Mar 9 2016, 03:05 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Mar 9 2016, 02:37 AM)

still might need to solder/desolder to adjust the cables. hmm.gif
No, plenty of keyboards have detachable USB. Not everything is like your DK2108.

Man I really hate fixed USB cables vmad.gif
irsyadfy
post Mar 9 2016, 03:29 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(davey.havok @ Mar 9 2016, 03:05 AM)
No, plenty of keyboards have detachable USB. Not everything is like your DK2108.

Man I really hate fixed USB cables  vmad.gif
so does this means plenty of ppl selling aftermarket case? for detachable USB board of coz. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by irsyadfy: Mar 9 2016, 03:30 AM
[davey.havok]
post Mar 9 2016, 03:40 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Mar 9 2016, 03:29 AM)
so does this means plenty of ppl selling aftermarket case? for detachable USB board of coz.  hmm.gif
not plenty. choices are pretty limited. plus the nice ones are always out of stock.
rurushu
post Mar 9 2016, 10:01 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Mar 9 2016, 03:29 AM)
so does this means plenty of ppl selling aftermarket case? for detachable USB board of coz.  hmm.gif
not really, last time there are aluminium cases made for Filco Majestouch series, and those are using non detachable cables, but the alu case got cable outing for the cable so there is no issue.
only need to make sure the casing is meant for the keyboard, then you are good to go laugh.gif
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 9 2016, 10:25 AM

Mechanical Kuda Ping Keyboard
1,105 posts

QUOTE(discopanda @ Mar 9 2016, 01:32 AM)
hi all.does anyone know where can i send my mech kb for repair?
there's a bit problem with the led.
What colour? PM me.
TSquovadis123
post Mar 9 2016, 11:05 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

Moving to V29 soon once posts reached 2500.
TSquovadis123
post Mar 9 2016, 11:05 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

[- dp -]

--

More events coming soon in V29, make forum more active.

This post has been edited by quovadis123: Mar 9 2016, 11:07 AM
irsyadfy
post Mar 9 2016, 11:51 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(davey.havok @ Mar 9 2016, 03:40 AM)
not plenty. choices are pretty limited. plus the nice ones are always out of stock.
QUOTE(rurushu @ Mar 9 2016, 10:01 AM)
not really, last time there are aluminium cases made for Filco Majestouch series, and those are using non detachable cables, but the alu case got cable outing for the cable so there is no issue.
only need to make sure the casing is meant for the keyboard, then you are good to go  laugh.gif
So basically need to google custom case for xxx board before buying any xxx board. Thank you sifus notworthy.gif
justnits
post Mar 9 2016, 12:07 PM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

brows.gif

Nursh
post Mar 9 2016, 12:38 PM

314 posts

Is it OK to use
http://www.lelong.com.my/synthen-lube-full...7-01-Sale-I.htm