[V28] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

-Hzu-
post Oct 30 2015, 07:03 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(-cmi- @ Oct 30 2015, 06:58 PM)
Hey guyz,
Anyone here know any retailers selling Ducky keyboard?
Czone and Tech Armory is the only retailers that I knew selling this keyboard but Tech Armory stop selling ducky keyboard for quiet some time already and Czone doesn't have stock for most model.
Ultimate.Zone sells them. They recently opened a store in PJ and have a lot of choices too.

https://www.facebook.com/UltimatedotZone/
-Hzu-
post Nov 7 2015, 04:31 AM

944 posts

These beautiful babies arrived yesterday. Absolutely happy with them.

Thanks, StoreUni (@quovadis123).

-Hzu-
post Nov 12 2015, 10:40 AM

944 posts

QUOTE(technoraver @ Nov 12 2015, 09:45 AM)
Lowyat plaza anywer can find keycaps?  hmm.gif
Ultimate.Zone at the School in PJ have some keycaps. You can see in their Facebook what they have. AFAIK, they have Vortex PBT keycaps. Not sure about the ones in Lowyat but if they do they're probably just Tai Hao keycaps.
-Hzu-
post Nov 13 2015, 03:44 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Nov 13 2015, 03:31 PM)
tested abit when i was at Heavyarm

it has a nice smooth, rather linear but awesome bounce with each click.

some reviews said it some issues, though i think its mostly nitpicking

EDIT: i think the sharp quick bounce is what caught my attention the most
back then RM699, i think it mightve went up
You may want to look at the Royal Kludge keyboard that's using Topre clone switches (probably their own). Sounds really nice, but probably hard to find samples to try them out tho.

-Hzu-
post Nov 13 2015, 03:52 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Nov 13 2015, 03:50 PM)
just got a gigabyte force k83 (red switch) biggrin.gif
That one actually looks very neat and clean. How does the build feels like?
-Hzu-
post Nov 20 2015, 12:24 PM

944 posts

That looks like something like only a hitman would carry lol. But sure is neat.

Are keyboards fit nicely and tight? So that in case of a shock it won't shake and shock again inside.
-Hzu-
post Nov 20 2015, 02:56 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(davey.havok @ Nov 19 2015, 03:32 PM)
349 and 369 sounds like heavyarm prices.

I'll PM you the alternative shortly  smile.gif

*Edit for clarity: I don't have anything against Heavyarm, I've spent a couple thousand RM there. I just don't like & don't agree with their no-nego/no discount policy.
That's interesting. IIRC, you owned the V60 that I'm using right now, right? No LED at Enter key. Or was it someone else?
-Hzu-
post Nov 20 2015, 02:57 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Nov 20 2015, 02:43 PM)
My new baby, probably nobody give a damn but oh boy, I am so excited for it

[attachmentid=5342947]
I've been looking at these RGB mods, but the font is... Eh.
-Hzu-
post Nov 23 2015, 09:42 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Nov 23 2015, 09:30 PM)
Anybody has first hand experience to use MX RED and BLACK switches? Contemplating which will be better in terms of working on emails and Microsoft office work?
I received some samples for ALPS (Fuuka or Matias, I'm not sure. Must be Fuuka.) Black and White, also Gateron Black and Blue switches. They're really amazing. However, to me, the ones that are more suitable for typing are the clicky or tactile switches. I really like how the ALPS switches feels like. It felt clicky but at the same time not very noisy and smooth to type. The MX Black and Red switches are linear and silent. Too smooth for me to type on. Not that it's bad for typing per se, but well, you gotta try them for yourselves and see they work with your fingers.
-Hzu-
post Nov 23 2015, 11:07 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(davey.havok @ Nov 23 2015, 10:42 PM)
New MKB day  biggrin.gif

CM Storm Novatouch from Lelong. Heard a rumor that Ban Leong stopped bringing in this particular model due to extremely poor response from Malaysian market  hmm.gif

Dolch keycaps from bro Quovadis.
Man, I love those keycaps so much. I was gonna pull the trigger and get it from Quovadis too but I live on a very tight budget lol. I absolutely love how that font looks like.

How much did you bought the Novatouch for? It's using Topre right?
-Hzu-
post Nov 27 2015, 12:33 PM

944 posts

Waiting for my Varmillo Switch Tester to arrive from Massdrop. Arrived at KLIA yesterday, but now at customs.

Hopefully they won't tax it since it's just under RM150, inc. shipping.
-Hzu-
post Nov 28 2015, 02:30 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(neochaser5 @ Nov 28 2015, 02:23 PM)
Thanks! Planning to get some dampeners though as I don't want to annoy anyone at work with the noise.
Browns aren't that noisy. Should be safe.
-Hzu-
post Nov 30 2015, 08:18 AM

944 posts

QUOTE(davey.havok @ Nov 30 2015, 06:08 AM)

Anybody knows the brand / model of this keyboard? It's on Lazada.

Logo kinda looks like e-element but not 100% same.
That's E-Element's logo. Found some on eBay but not mentions the brand.
-Hzu-
post Dec 3 2015, 12:24 AM

944 posts

QUOTE(davey.havok @ Dec 2 2015, 11:08 PM)
PM me if you need the Enter LED, I'll tell you how to get it warrantied on the spot
Well, I actually received a couple of them from KBP. They even gave me some switches too, some Gateron Black/Blue and Fuuka.

Oh right, received my Varmillo Switch Tester from Massdrop yesterday. Need to find some time to play with it. And maybe make it as a "numpad replacement".

This post has been edited by -Hzu-: Dec 3 2015, 12:25 AM
-Hzu-
post Dec 3 2015, 11:18 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(Chee Beng Bai @ Dec 3 2015, 11:15 PM)
ok i want consider razer chroma tournament now, i read many say the key cap is bad. i will buy other keycap pbt maybe.
Razer have a (very?) non-standard layout. You might only be able to change only a portion of them. If you want it for the LED or its TKL form factor, I'm sure there are many others better out there.

Else just keep the stock keycaps.
-Hzu-
post Dec 4 2015, 12:06 AM

944 posts

QUOTE(Chee Beng Bai @ Dec 3 2015, 11:55 PM)
is about the keycap not pbt, easy scratch, collect dust and finger oil
If you're talking about ABS keycaps, then rest assured. Most keyboards uses the same material for their keycaps. Dust is pretty much the same for everything, unless you clean them every time before you put them back in your case or sleeve.
-Hzu-
post Dec 4 2015, 12:24 AM

944 posts

QUOTE(neochaser5 @ Dec 4 2015, 12:12 AM)
Yeah, I thought of getting some extra-ordinary keycaps or 3d perhaps. I admit I am looking at some massdrops on unusual MKBs.  biggrin.gif

this is poison..hahaha.  icon_question.gif

though apart from keycaps, would anyone here know where I can get a good TKL wrist rest?
StoreUni have them.

http://www.storeuni.com/collections/access...wood-wrist-rest
-Hzu-
post Dec 11 2015, 11:12 PM

944 posts

The WhiteFox GB is on on Massdrop today. So tempting. But I don't wanna go bankrupt lol.
-Hzu-
post Dec 12 2015, 01:27 AM

944 posts

QUOTE(davey.havok @ Dec 11 2015, 11:16 PM)
I joined the drop just to secure a spot in the queue. Still deciding whether to go all the way, or pull out later. I'd honestly much rather get Yuktsi's acrylic custom.

Shine 5 MX Blue RGB is definitely on my buylist too. Sadly I can't afford all three keyboards  sad.gif
I might get the acrylic custom instead as well, if the price is right for me.
Oh wait, ~RM400 is just about right. biggrin.gif

Honestly I wanted to go with the WhiteFox with Zealios but there's no pre-assembled options for the Zealios variant.And then there's the price factor, RM1k is too steep for a not-so-rich man like me.

Honestly, if Yuktsi's acrylic ever goes live soon, I might be getting a Clear switch variant of it. I finally got the time to play with my switch tester today.
The Clear switch felt so damn good.
-Hzu-
post Dec 12 2015, 01:42 AM

944 posts

QUOTE(davey.havok @ Dec 12 2015, 01:33 AM)
I don't think the assembly will a big issue for WhiteFox, everything except the switches are pre-soldered. I suspect Yuktsi's one will be more difficult. Are clear switches being offered for that? I haven't been keeping abreast.

Yes, I don't plan to add a RM1k keyboard to my collection just yet. I rather go for quantity right now and experience as many mass-market junk boards as possible first.

Current budget allocation is RM700 for Shine 5 plus RM450 for acrylic custom, total >RM1.2k still can tahan. Getting the $200 WhiteFox is going to rape me a new hole.
If you are talking about the WhiteFox, then yes, there are Clear switches offered, all from those three brands, Zealios, Gateron and Cherry.

Shine 5 is RM700? Wow. I didn't expect it to go that high, glad I wasn't anticipating for it.

By the way, do you know how to enable N-KRO mode on the V60? I looked everywhere and I can't find a switch or anything. Perhaps it can only be used on a PS/2 port?

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:21 PM