[V28] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club
-Hzu-
Feb 18 2016, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Feb 15 2016, 06:30 PM) Picture of the day » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Goddamn. That's beautiful. What's the expected price? Also, a giveaway? And a gaming board? I'm in. Time to replace my PC's keyboard. It's still using a cheap Microsoft Mouse+Keyboard bundle lol. By the way, speaking of clone (or MX-compatible, if you prefer) switches, I feel that clones are smoother and easier to type on than Cherry's. I haven't tried Gateron's but Greetech's felt really great, especially their linears and tactiles. P.s. Infinity is on Massdrop again. Man, I want that purple Zealios so badly. But I'm broke, sadly.
-Hzu-
Feb 18 2016, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Feb 18 2016, 03:09 PM) If I win, I will do full review. Then I will giveaway the giveaway to one lucky person who wants MX Browns. Giveaway-ception?  Not a good idea since the organizer wants you to respect the giveaway and keep it as you should, though.
-Hzu-
Feb 18 2016, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(am3rr @ Feb 18 2016, 08:39 PM) overprice shit and yet people screaming omg zealios. wakaka. Like your keycaps.
-Hzu-
Feb 18 2016, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Feb 18 2016, 09:53 PM) just for the sake of knowledge, what switches makes clicky sound other than cherry/kailh/outemu/gateron blues and razer greens? is it only blue/green have the sound? http://www.keyboardco.com/blog/index.php/2...nical-switches/
-Hzu-
Feb 18 2016, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Feb 18 2016, 10:29 PM) i feel that too. feels good on gaming, but kinda heavy for typing. hence dislike it. just personal preference thou. but ive read sumwhere once, blue not very good for double-clicking compared to green. You don't want heavy switches for gaming since you need the keys to register as fast as possible, except if you play games that can't have you mis-tap a button. But lol, if you like it, it's fine but you'll definitely feel tired in a short period of time. Hell, I do everything on greens. They feel the best, but the actuation point is too high for the kind of games that I play (rhythm games like BMS). This post has been edited by -Hzu-: Feb 18 2016, 11:15 PM
-Hzu-
Feb 19 2016, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(ooiahguan @ Feb 19 2016, 01:27 PM) Set your LED brightness to maximum.
-Hzu-
Feb 19 2016, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(davey.havok @ Feb 19 2016, 04:52 PM) tq tq if it doesn't click, I don't use it. except maybe Topre *edit: that's why I'm not bothered about those ppl arguing over Zealios  Greens > Blues
-Hzu-
Feb 19 2016, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(davey.havok @ Feb 19 2016, 05:57 PM) if your girlfriend complain your finger not strong enough, by all means go ahead and use green  More like because my fingers are strong that I chose greens. This post has been edited by -Hzu-: Feb 19 2016, 06:47 PM
-Hzu-
Feb 19 2016, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Feb 19 2016, 06:10 PM) but mx green is not razer green right? i thot some ppl here just told me razer green lighter than mxblues, by very little here » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Razer Green is basically (a clone of) MX Blue. A slightly lighter, maybe but I think also lower actuation point since it's mainly for gaming. I believe there's also Razer Orange switch. There had been a debate as to whether Razer actually contributed in making those switches or simply rebranded them, which I found very interesting. There are a few articles cited about the history and making of Razer switches, I wish I could find them again so you could know the difference more accurately.
-Hzu-
Feb 19 2016, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Feb 19 2016, 07:52 PM) so most of the blackwidows is razer greens ayte? still like the blues more. maybe my finger oso not that strong? ahahaha yea, i think i saw that post somewhere (might be fb) but just read halfway thru. im so in love w the blues.  Honestly, I don't think it's any lighter, just shorter. Blackwidows from 2014 or newer should be using the Razer Greens. Pick whatever you're comfortable with and pray to God you won't have to koyak your wallet anymore. Also, a good read: http://www.overclock.net/t/491752/official...-keyboard-guideThis post has been edited by -Hzu-: Feb 19 2016, 08:29 PM
-Hzu-
Feb 20 2016, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(davey.havok @ Feb 20 2016, 05:01 PM) When people mention "red", "blue" or "green" in forum, 99% of the time they are referring to Cherry. Razer switches haven't been around for long enough (or for that matter, earned enough reputation) to be named after their colour. Yeah, people would mention the name of the brands if they're not talking about Cherry.
-Hzu-
Feb 23 2016, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Feb 20 2016, 09:46 PM) Repost: Mechanical keyboard Club Giveaway ! https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=78752020All welcomed to participate to stand a chance to win a mechanical keyboard. Thanks. Please help me to share this link in fb. https://www.facebook.com/storeuni/posts/1208517619167900-- Today away outstation. Not much time promoting. The participation was less. I tried to contact those giveaway facebook page, and asked them to share, but they no give me a damn.  How's this going on? Any increase in participation? I tried to invite my friends too but none gave a damn. It seems that most Malaysian don't actually care about mechanical keyboards lol.
-Hzu-
Feb 23 2016, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(davey.havok @ Feb 23 2016, 01:47 PM) don't take it personally... but that is an eyesore QUOTE(xsan @ Feb 23 2016, 01:57 PM) why do it in pattern?  Come on, guys. At least it fits the Gigabyte theme lol.
-Hzu-
Feb 23 2016, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Feb 23 2016, 02:07 PM) lol very kesian, we must try to increase mkb coverage. The participations not reached 400 yet (included duplicates). How about we do few times giveaway? Until they know the beauty of mkb.  If you do then you'll see the same entries from the people here. Hahaha, who doesn't want free stuff?
-Hzu-
Feb 24 2016, 03:36 PM
dadud may have sounded harsh, but he's right. I've never seen anyone else done that and if it really is effective, prove it.
Now, the most important question, do you like it that way? If you do, keep it as you like it. No one's forcing you to change, not even dadud. lol
-Hzu-
Feb 25 2016, 05:15 PM
Did someone said Red switch is heavy?
-Hzu-
Feb 25 2016, 06:18 PM
I have the Varmillo Switch Tester, the build quality is freaking awesome. Also bought from Massdrop which added more to its value since I got it discounted heavily. Not to mention you can even use it as a numpad and can solder LEDs on your own. The Comic Sans, meanwhile look pretty decent on the tester.
This post has been edited by -Hzu-: Feb 25 2016, 06:19 PM
-Hzu-
Feb 25 2016, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(richard912 @ Feb 25 2016, 06:25 PM) hehehe....did not mention black because they are indeed HEAVY hence, not on my list to begin with Did you really mean RED switch is HEAVY?
-Hzu-
Feb 25 2016, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Feb 25 2016, 09:49 PM) Hey guys, just wanna do a little shoutout for quovadis123 for selling me a set of Cherry profile thick PBT blank white keycaps. Never thought thick PBT can be so awesome to type on, my cherry blues sound so much crispier now. Just can't stop typing. You bought it during the sale eh? I wanna go for it but I have already spent on some other keys. The price was so tempting tho.
-Hzu-
Feb 25 2016, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(chahupping @ Feb 25 2016, 09:11 PM) my i ask how come in massdrop, there is msrp which is higher price? Massdrop is basically like bulk buy, directly from the manufacturer themselves. So you get a lot cheaper price when more people buy the product. But sometime they get as expensive as the retail price since Massdrop shipping rate is crazy expensive.