125 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Bottom

[V28] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

a\/enger
post Dec 29 2015, 12:32 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Dec 23 2015, 02:09 PM)
For those of you who is interested in getting your own custom keyboard which is at an affordable price range, you fill in this order form.

TGR A17 Order Form
Any chance the top acrylic layer can be a different colour? (ie. black, blue)
Does sandblast mean diffused?
justnits
post Dec 29 2015, 01:28 AM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(a\/enger @ Dec 29 2015, 12:32 AM)
Any chance the top acrylic layer can be a different colour? (ie. black, blue)
Does sandblast mean diffused?
unfortunately it's only clear acrylic option with optional sandblasted finish for frosted matte finishing.
yes, it's mainly to diffuse the led.
shiningace
post Dec 29 2015, 05:24 PM

365 posts

poker 3 is selling at 489 in ultimate zone, jaya one right now for those who r looking for it
TSquovadis123
post Dec 29 2015, 10:01 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

Very year end.. I'm selling my collections keycap set now.
Just finished the photoshoot not long. All sets are new.
These are all I have, no keep other rare keycap set. sad.gif

Please refer to my selling thread post#6.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=72458536

Those interested, feel free to pm me.
Powet
post Dec 29 2015, 10:51 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Dec 29 2015, 10:01 PM)

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Kaka23
post Dec 29 2015, 11:19 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(shiningace @ Dec 29 2015, 05:24 PM)
poker 3 is selling at 489 in ultimate zone, jaya one right now for those who r looking for it
Drop so much??! Thought the price is almost rm600...
[davey.havok]
post Dec 30 2015, 12:22 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Dec 29 2015, 11:19 PM)
Drop so much??!  Thought the price is almost rm600...
RM599 nobody buy

Most likely non-backlit drop because RGB poker coming out & will be priced at 600

https://www.facebook.com/Vortexgear/videos/971475092920201/
shiningace
post Dec 30 2015, 01:30 AM

365 posts

Yea they said they r doing promotion, selling it at 489 now instead of the original price of 589
FaezFarhan
post Dec 30 2015, 02:05 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Just got myself the Razer Blackwidow Chroma Tournament Edition. My first mechanical keyboard. Haven't tried it yet, but fell in love when I tried the demo unit at the shop. Any recommended preset etc?
-Hzu-
post Dec 30 2015, 02:10 AM

944 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Dec 29 2015, 10:01 PM)

PM'd. My fingers and eyes are very eager for some PBT blank keycaps lol.

QUOTE(davey.havok @ Dec 30 2015, 12:22 AM)
RM599 nobody buy

Most likely non-backlit drop because RGB poker coming out & will be priced at 600

https://www.facebook.com/Vortexgear/videos/971475092920201/
That's so beautiful.

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Dec 30 2015, 02:05 AM)
Just got myself the Razer Blackwidow Chroma Tournament Edition. My first mechanical keyboard. Haven't tried it yet, but fell in love when I tried the demo unit at the shop. Any recommended preset etc?
Use it however you like it. If you're talking about the LED, try checking out the cool Music Visualiser plugin. It's hella cool.
[davey.havok]
post Dec 30 2015, 02:35 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Dec 30 2015, 02:05 AM)
Step 1 - Steal some presets from here

Step 2 - After you get bored of your Razer, go explore other brands such as Filco, Ducky, CM Storm and your world will be opened
FaezFarhan
post Dec 30 2015, 03:17 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(-Hzu- @ Dec 30 2015, 02:10 AM)
Use it however you like it. If you're talking about the LED, try checking out the cool Music Visualiser plugin. It's hella cool.
Will try it out. Thanks!

QUOTE(davey.havok @ Dec 30 2015, 02:35 AM)

Step 2 - After you get bored of your Razer, go explore other brands such as Filco, Ducky, CM Storm and your world will be opened
Thanks for the link. Yea I've heard a lot of Ducky and hopefully one day I'd be able to try it. The Razer was rm400 under Christmas promotion, that's why I bought it. Didn't even actually plan of getting a mechanical keyboard lol
skincladalien
post Dec 30 2015, 02:24 PM

Densha Otaku
1,914 posts

any recommended keycap for playing starcraft in poor lit environment? currently my key are all black and occasionally keep unable to different B and V key. my keyboard has no backlight either.

keyboard is gigabyte force k83
-Hzu-
post Dec 30 2015, 02:44 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Dec 30 2015, 02:24 PM)
any recommended keycap for playing starcraft in poor lit environment? currently my key are all black and occasionally keep unable to different B and V key. my keyboard has no backlight either.

I think white on blacks or black on whites will do. I used to be able to see my non backlit keyboard just fine in the dark since they are white on blacks.

Else it's all muscle memories.
CAL V
post Dec 30 2015, 03:53 PM

277 posts

Buy a table lamp tongue.gif
TSquovadis123
post Dec 30 2015, 09:18 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

Got few options..
1st is like -Hzu- said, muscle memories. But this need you to reach touch typing level.
2nd is get high contrast keycap for those 2 key (V, B), example a green and a blue, other keycaps remain black.
3rd is buy a table lamp, which is recommended as well, although looks nonsense from a perspective of advice.

I recommend the 2nd option.

The drawbacks of 1st option is when you type, your muscle remember, but if you want to find a certain key in your keyboard.
You will have a hard time.
Note: I'm a touch typist using modified dvorak layout

Drawback of third option, if you have roommate or siblings, just don't use table lamp.
FaezFarhan
post Dec 31 2015, 02:32 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(davey.havok @ Dec 30 2015, 02:35 AM)

Amazing how many keyboards you have there. Which is your favorite one? And if you would recommend me any mechanical keyboard out there, which one would you pick?
dannrawr
post Dec 31 2015, 02:56 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Dec 23 2015, 02:09 PM)
For those of you who is interested in getting your own custom keyboard which is at an affordable price range, you fill in this order form.

TGR A17 Order Form
cannot tahan already. selling my beloved mx brown filco cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
[davey.havok]
post Dec 31 2015, 05:26 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Dec 31 2015, 02:32 AM)
Amazing how many keyboards you have there. Which is your favorite one? And if you would recommend me any mechanical keyboard out there, which one would you pick?
This is the advice I'd give Razer users who want to go deeper into the world of mechanical keyboards.

Don't sell your BW TE Chroma. Instead, go out and get a Filco Majestouch 2 (maybe try fullsize, since your BW is already tenkeyless). Buying a secondhand one should do the trick.

Now you have 2 mechs. Use the Filco for work / web browsing, and use the BW for gaming. After doing this comparative exercise for a month, there will be 2 possible outcomes:
A - You realize you don't really care which you are using, cincai whatever also can. You would probably fail a blindfold test if somebody asked you to press & name each keyboard.
B - You start to pick up on the little details, i.e. the difference in feeling between both keyboards, the aesthetics, the comfortability. You learn to appreciate and love both of them. You might even think about doing some simple mods (adding o-rings, changing keycaps). You become itchy to try more and more different keyboards.

If #A happens, this hobby isn't for you. You may just keep one keyboard for all-round usage and sell the other off.

If #B happens, congratulations, you are officially a MKB fan. Better take care of your wallet else there will be a hole in it soon.

I don't like to recommend a single mechanical keyboard because I'm in category B. Each keyboard has it's own strength and weakness, therefore one is never enough.
kianwee
post Dec 31 2015, 07:14 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

Any comments regarding Corsair Strafe RGB MX Silent keyboard? I'm thinking of getting one, a friend can get it for me for RM460.

125 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0354sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:32 PM