[V28] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

[davey.havok]
post Dec 17 2015, 11:36 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(renishi @ Dec 17 2015, 09:17 PM)
Not very interested in spending much on keycaps but the rubberized keycap on massdrop looks refreshing and tempting. It might make this rapid-i looks better maybe...
That one can find locally, if you know where to look... Colour selection is very limited though.

Why would you want it anyway, some letters look like they are peeling off
Nursh
post Dec 18 2015, 12:05 AM

314 posts

Can any pro here suggest me a fine quality 60%/mini mkb? budget rm300 below. Preferably Gateron>cherry>kaihl blue switch with detachable usb, white exterior, standard layout, backlit or none and can be bought easily from Taobao.
Tomtom.
post Dec 18 2015, 03:03 AM

178 posts

my razer blackwidow keyboard, a double tap. any solution? already clean it, still the same. sometime double tap sometime no function. damn, 6gv2 much better than this
marfccy
post Dec 18 2015, 05:39 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

finally pulled the trigger and grabbed the Novatouch

damn good board, i can feel my typing speed boost slightly due to the quicker debounce lol

EDIT: the lack of click from my previous Blues are quite jarring but the tactile-ness remains

not to mention, its now a dull "clock" instead of the more sharp click

having the time of my life adjusting to the lighter switch

This post has been edited by marfccy: Dec 18 2015, 05:42 AM
siles1991
post Dec 18 2015, 10:19 AM

I love tubes so should you!
1,861 posts

QUOTE(Tomtom. @ Dec 18 2015, 03:03 AM)
my razer blackwidow keyboard, a double tap. any solution? already clean it, still the same. sometime double tap sometime no function. damn, 6gv2 much better than this
send for warranty?maybe try to remove the top and see if got anything bent here

This post has been edited by siles1991: Dec 19 2015, 02:32 AM
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Dec 18 2015, 02:13 PM

4,463 posts

hopefully have a miracle for this christmas :}

starts with a g.... smile.gif

by the way, anyone here good with photoshop graphics hmm.gif could use some help with something in the works.

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Dec 18 2015, 02:26 PM
TSquovadis123
post Dec 18 2015, 03:24 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Dec 18 2015, 02:13 PM)
hopefully have a miracle for this christmas :}

starts with a g....  smile.gif

by the way, anyone here good with photoshop graphics  hmm.gif  could use some help with something in the works.
icon_idea.gif
I can. Making poster ?
Wilson0011
post Dec 18 2015, 04:41 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Dec 16 2015, 05:26 PM)
keycool from china, secondhand keyboards or ducky zero
so i need to purchase keycool from a taobao agent? do u noe how much is the keycool 104 RGB in ringgit? thx in advance
r3nt4p
post Dec 18 2015, 06:50 PM

24 posts

Hi guys, wondering if anyone can point me to a good keyboard wrist rest in malaysia (available locally ?) i'm using a CM storm Rapid-I, its been fine but i was using a logitech mx keyboard for years (6-7) before this and the lack thereof a wrist rest is killing me....

Note that it is a tenkey-less keyboard....

the only thing i found is this...

http://www.lelong.com.my/tt-esports-wrist-...7-01-Sale-I.htm

and its too long, if nothing else available, i might just buy this and cut it.... so that it fits
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Dec 18 2015, 07:02 PM

4,463 posts

i like the leather palm rest. mine was a ducky but after a few years of use, the chaffing eventually separated the pads holding the thin metalic plate in between.

a more durable wrist rest would be like the wooden one i see some use. but i'm doubtful wood will be as comfortable as leather :/

PS: you want a wrist rest that won't slide too much.

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Dec 18 2015, 08:40 PM
Nursh
post Dec 18 2015, 07:44 PM

314 posts

can someone tell me how to buy the bottom row keycaps of blackwidow tournament chroma? i preferred shine through PBT white colour keycaps. I prefer to buy from taobao since they sell much cheaper than other country.
[davey.havok]
post Dec 18 2015, 10:02 PM

128 posts

Anybody knows a retailer for Deck TKL?

Gamers Hideout only has fullsize....

nikaizad
post Dec 19 2015, 12:49 AM

Carl Jung Enthusiast
610 posts

guys i wonder whats the cheapest mechanical for making a gift .

dont care if not cherry switch.
CAL V
post Dec 19 2015, 12:49 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Dec 18 2015, 05:39 AM)

damn good board, i can feel my typing speed boost slightly due to the quicker debounce lol

EDIT: the lack of click from my previous Blues are quite jarring but the tactile-ness remains

Nice nice, it's called a "thock" generally by Topre users. Hopefully I can buy a Topre board too. tongue.gif
marfccy
post Dec 19 2015, 12:52 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(CAL V @ Dec 19 2015, 12:49 AM)
Nice nice, it's called a "thock" generally by Topre users. Hopefully I can buy a Topre board too. tongue.gif
yeah, clock sound sharper

thock more dull
CAL V
post Dec 19 2015, 12:56 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Dec 19 2015, 12:52 AM)
yeah, clock sound sharper

thock more dull
That's the reason why some mkb users are die hard fans of Topre boards. rclxms.gif
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Dec 19 2015, 02:20 AM

4,463 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Dec 18 2015, 05:39 AM)

your anime figurines are very cool.

i have at least 2 :} from berserk.

marfccy
post Dec 19 2015, 02:22 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Dec 19 2015, 02:20 AM)
your anime figurines are very cool.

i have at least 2 :} from berserk.
i swear to god the figurines wasnt the main show laugh.gif
siles1991
post Dec 19 2015, 02:33 AM

I love tubes so should you!
1,861 posts

QUOTE(Wilson0011 @ Dec 18 2015, 04:41 PM)
so i need to purchase keycool from a taobao agent? do u noe how much is the keycool 104 RGB in ringgit? thx in advance
sry bro havn't checked recently why dont you go taobao and type keycool and see how.
TSquovadis123
post Dec 19 2015, 01:54 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

MMKB T-Shirt GB ended.
All T-Shirts shipped to those join the GB.

After ship all, I found out, I do order extra units.
1 size M, 1 size L, and 1 size XL.

Please PM if interested.

125 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:13 AM