28 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

MEN'S WALLET, WHICH LUXURY BRAND TO CHOOSE ?

ZintanthraX
post Dec 13 2017, 03:36 PM

La Dolce Vita
2,324 posts

QUOTE(sakon7 @ Dec 13 2017, 03:33 PM)
Hey guys, need your opinion.

Do you think I should get a bi-fold wallet with coin purse or without coin purse? Will the coin purse make the wallet bulky?
definitely.
SolId SnaKe
post Dec 13 2017, 04:11 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(sakon7 @ Dec 13 2017, 04:33 PM)

Do you think I should get a bi-fold wallet with coin purse or without coin purse? Will the coin purse make the wallet bulky?
If u really buying a designer and exp bifold wallet, u don’t needa keep coins.. 🙂
SonnyCooL
post Dec 15 2017, 01:06 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(SolId SnaKe @ Dec 13 2017, 04:11 PM)
If u really buying a designer and exp bifold wallet, u don’t needa keep coins.. 🙂
why not ?
chiahau
post Dec 15 2017, 08:32 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Dec 15 2017, 01:06 AM)
why not ?
Coins kills your designer wallet x10 faster.

Get a coin pouch or something la if you want to keep coins laugh.gif
leetan33
post Dec 15 2017, 05:03 PM

594 posts

I have recently switched to a billfold wallet after using the one with coin pocket for many years. At first, I felt a little bit uneasy as I was so used to storing my coins in the wallet but after a weeks I got accustomed to it. The coin pocket will definitely make the wallet bulkier and possibly damage the wallet faster. The only remedy is to carry a little coin pouch with you or just keep the coins in another of your pants' pocket.
SonnyCooL
post Dec 16 2017, 01:36 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 15 2017, 08:32 AM)
Coins kills your designer wallet x10 faster.

Get a coin pouch or something la if you want to keep coins laugh.gif
wallet is wear and tear item .... don't tell me because that is expensive wallet than have to take care of it like no tomorrow right ?
chiahau
post Dec 16 2017, 11:15 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Dec 16 2017, 01:36 AM)
wallet is wear and tear item .... don't tell me because that is expensive wallet than have to take care of it like no tomorrow right ?
Nobody ask you to baby the wallet.

But using some common sense does help to extend the wallet’s lifespan.

You can fill it up with coins if you want. But most people will just carry a coin pouch for coins if they really need to put coins in.

Would be a waste if you keep spending 2k for a wallet when you can spend it elsewhere instead.
check17
post Dec 16 2017, 11:40 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 11 2017, 10:33 AM)
Depends on the wallet’s design.

I’ve snapped plenty of cards with bifold wallets.

Irregardless of brands.
Really? I currently own an italian brand called Carpisa. It is a simple real leather wallet extremly soft and nothing snaps there!
Buyalotforgaming
post Dec 16 2017, 11:44 AM

503 posts

Never snapped cards before either ^
Buyalotforgaming
post Dec 16 2017, 11:46 AM

503 posts

You try stack 5-10 coins of different denominations in a confined space and you'll get a good idea? I'd recommend going without the coin purse....unless you are an exceptionally heavy user of coins. Otherwise you can just keep in your pocket.

Without coins the wallet retains its shape more easily, therefore it'll be better looking without all the dents and bumps. Will last longer too because it's better 'cared' for too.
SonnyCooL
post Dec 16 2017, 01:27 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 16 2017, 11:15 AM)
Nobody ask you to baby the wallet.

But using some common sense does help to extend the wallet’s lifespan.

You can fill it up with coins if you want. But most people will just carry a coin pouch for coins if they really need to put coins in.

Would be a waste if you keep spending 2k for a wallet when you can spend it elsewhere instead.
as i said, is wear n tear, to serve the purpose ...
Mr. Najib Razak
post Feb 4 2018, 04:01 PM

321 posts

good day sifu
looking to buy a new bi fold wallet
preferably black, grey and brown in colour
and i like those hard type wallet
budget around 200-300
any recommendation?
tq tq notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Mr. Najib Razak: Feb 4 2018, 04:02 PM
niakulah
post Feb 4 2018, 05:50 PM

Senior Artisan
1,275 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Najib Razak @ Feb 4 2018, 04:01 PM)
good day sifu
looking to buy a new bi fold wallet
preferably black, grey and brown in colour
and i like those hard type wallet
budget around 200-300
any recommendation?
tq tq  notworthy.gif
Hard type means....... plastic? Aluminum?
Mr. Najib Razak
post Feb 4 2018, 08:02 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(niakulah @ Feb 4 2018, 05:50 PM)
Hard type means....... plastic? Aluminum?
leather + plastic ?
got this type of wallet or not? sweat.gif
niakulah
post Feb 4 2018, 08:58 PM

Senior Artisan
1,275 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Najib Razak @ Feb 4 2018, 08:02 PM)
leather + plastic ?
got this type of wallet or not?  sweat.gif
Leather that is not soft la? Got it. Most Malaysian makers can do something like that for you. I posted a list here some time ago.
niakulah
post Feb 4 2018, 09:00 PM

Senior Artisan
1,275 posts

QUOTE(niakulah @ Jul 23 2017, 11:12 PM)
If you want longevity at lower cost, you need to look beyond mass-produced brands and to small makers. Decent leather. Hand saddle stitched.
Some suggestions here:
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=84282053
Here
Mr. Najib Razak
post Feb 4 2018, 09:51 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(niakulah @ Feb 4 2018, 09:00 PM)
Here
ahhh
thanks alot thumbup.gif
samsungXP
post Feb 5 2018, 01:22 PM

5,284 posts

planning to buy a wallet.Coach, michael kors or bonia is good ?
chiahau
post Feb 5 2018, 02:37 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Feb 5 2018, 01:22 PM)
planning to buy a wallet.Coach, michael kors or bonia is good ?
None of them are good, to be really honest.

samsungXP
post Feb 5 2018, 03:40 PM

5,284 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 5 2018, 02:37 PM)
None of them are good, to be really honest.
budget under Rm1k

28 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:41 PM