QUOTE(avantasia @ Jul 24 2017, 07:41 PM)
Is that Bvlgari?MEN'S WALLET, WHICH LUXURY BRAND TO CHOOSE ?
MEN'S WALLET, WHICH LUXURY BRAND TO CHOOSE ?
Sep 9 2017, 04:11 PM
1,594 posts Joined: Aug 2017 |
Sep 9 2017, 06:23 PM
2,827 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Sep 13 2017, 04:21 PM
1,346 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Putrajaya & Siberjaya |
QUOTE(chiahau @ Jul 20 2017, 12:46 PM) Best. Personalization at Goyard Paris last 2 weeks The customization option is pretty cool. http://www.goyard.com/en/personnalization Sendiri play, boss 8 weeks wait ![]() 4 weeks max..!! |
Sep 13 2017, 05:22 PM
14,082 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Malaysia |
Sep 13 2017, 05:55 PM
1,346 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Putrajaya & Siberjaya |
Sep 14 2017, 01:52 PM
233 posts Joined: Jul 2016 |
I'm just curious guys, anyone ever used Arnold Palmer wallets?
Not sure if they're considered luxury or not. Saw a few at Paradigm Mall's outlet and quite reasonably priced, under RM100. lots of pastel colours as opposed to the usual brown/black. |
Sep 25 2017, 09:23 AM
609 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(maiself @ Sep 13 2017, 05:55 PM) Next month.. btw, its not mine.. it's a St Louis Wow, what is the price point for a Goyard. From the pic is the standard tote right? I heard started from $1k up.I got 1 FLP, no money for Goyard hahaha Im not avail on Sat/Sun throughout September.. hehehe The problem is when do custom, need to wait and to pick up. I also heard they dont do internet order, and defy internet marketing... |
Sep 25 2017, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(cheefai7 @ Sep 25 2017, 09:23 AM) Wow, what is the price point for a Goyard. From the pic is the standard tote right? I heard started from $1k up. Yeap, 3 weeks minimum.The problem is when do custom, need to wait and to pick up. I also heard they dont do internet order, and defy internet marketing... And yeap, low internet presence. You can customized the thing early from online and bring it to their stores. Closest would be Singapore. The St. Louis is about 850 Euroes, as mentioned by bro Maiself recently. I have the St. Louis but in Green and not custom painted. |
Sep 25 2017, 10:46 AM
1,649 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(chiahau @ Sep 25 2017, 10:11 AM) Yeap, 3 weeks minimum. goyard's low presence not so low d... i see many PRC carrying it nowadays. but nice meh..... at first glance looks like 9gag's logo.And yeap, low internet presence. You can customized the thing early from online and bring it to their stores. Closest would be Singapore. The St. Louis is about 850 Euroes, as mentioned by bro Maiself recently. I have the St. Louis but in Green and not custom painted. any safiano leather wallet owners here mind to share how you care and how often you clean your wallet? just had mine cleaned professionally and damn it felt so much better. prior to that it was sticky and had all sort of stuff stuck to it. (mainly due to negligence as i often just leave it on the table when makan at mamak having food and drinks spill on it etc or just hold in in my sweaty hands during a hot day) sadly the shop told me as safiano is genuine leather and it will soak up the oils and liquid eventho it is a treated leather (some of the dirts that got stuck onto my wallet's surface cannot be removed anymore) This post has been edited by Bonchi: Sep 25 2017, 10:57 AM |
Sep 25 2017, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Sep 25 2017, 10:11 AM) Yeap, 3 weeks minimum. Having contemplating a full shell cordovan wallet, but since it's like an endgame for wallet, want to go full swing to customized it. No logo but bearing my initial...And yeap, low internet presence. You can customized the thing early from online and bring it to their stores. Closest would be Singapore. The St. Louis is about 850 Euroes, as mentioned by bro Maiself recently. I have the St. Louis but in Green and not custom painted. QUOTE(Bonchi @ Sep 25 2017, 10:46 AM) goyard's low presence not so low d... i see many PRC carrying it nowadays. but nice meh..... at first glance looks like 9gag's logo. Maybe Goyard copy 9gag logo, they used the time machine. For the patina, it tells story mate, imagine that you passed it to your grandchild and story him that the oil is due to lepaking at "mamak" with your grandma (which was hot back then), who knows in the future "mamak" might ceased to exist...Embrace it.any safiano leather wallet owners here mind to share how you care and how often you clean your wallet? just had mine cleaned professionally and damn it felt so much better. prior to that it was sticky and had all sort of stuff stuck to it. (mainly due to negligence as i often just leave it on the table when makan at mamak having food and drinks spill on it etc or just hold in in my sweaty hands during a hot day)Â sadly the shop told me as safiano is genuine leather and it will soak up the oils and liquid eventho it is a treated leather (some of the dirts that got stuck onto my wallet's surface cannot be removed anymore) This post has been edited by cheefai7: Sep 25 2017, 11:01 AM |
Sep 25 2017, 11:41 AM
1,649 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(cheefai7 @ Sep 25 2017, 11:01 AM) Having contemplating a full shell cordovan wallet, but since it's like an endgame for wallet, want to go full swing to customized it. No logo but bearing my initial... epic! they have a time machine to travel into the future to find out what's the meme of the century. Maybe Goyard copy 9gag logo, they used the time machine. For the patina, it tells story mate, imagine that you passed it to your grandchild and story him that the oil is due to lepaking at "mamak" with your grandma (which was hot back then), who knows in the future "mamak" might ceased to exist...Embrace it. didnt know that wallets can be a time capsule too. btw in terms of bespoke.. do head to tokyo. in tokyo there were some bespoke leather shops which i went to one of them to have them make me one long wallet made with black safiano and pink internal plus pink threads. it costs a rather measly 40000 yen and collected at the end of my 11 days trip. surprisingly the quality is damn good. doesnt wear as fast as the original safiano which i used daily but sadly my choice of having ngam ngam card slots (7) at the time i ordered backfired. Now it's just being used to store foreign notes. Also it is totally brandless |
Sep 25 2017, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(Bonchi @ Sep 25 2017, 11:41 AM) epic! they have a time machine to travel into the future to find out what's the meme of the century. I don't really use my stuff to look prestige, the stuff should serve me and not the other way round. However moderate care and up keep is important to prolong the longevity of the product.didnt know that wallets can be a time capsule too. btw in terms of bespoke.. do head to tokyo. in tokyo there were some bespoke leather shops which i went to one of them to have them make me one long wallet made with black safiano and pink internal plus pink threads. it costs a rather measly 40000 yen and collected at the end of my 11 days trip. surprisingly the quality is damn good. doesnt wear as fast as the original safiano which i used daily but sadly my choice of having ngam ngam card slots (7) at the time i ordered backfired. Now it's just being used to store foreign notes. Also it is totally brandless The bespoke experience does require some homework to be done, ie the requirement of the slots, leather choice, thread used, any hardware, the rest are faith put on the craftsman. I just need a thinly crafted bifold with full shell cordovan, either Horween or Shinki, depends on availability. |
Sep 25 2017, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(cheefai7 @ Sep 25 2017, 11:01 AM) Having contemplating a full shell cordovan wallet, but since it's like an endgame for wallet, want to go full swing to customized it. No logo but bearing my initial... I thought you are the one who recommended me to get Ashford? Maybe Goyard copy 9gag logo, they used the time machine. For the patina, it tells story mate, imagine that you passed it to your grandchild and story him that the oil is due to lepaking at "mamak" with your grandma (which was hot back then), who knows in the future "mamak" might ceased to exist...Embrace it. Was thinking to get one but I still can't justify the purchase when my current one is still alive and kicking |
Sep 26 2017, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Sep 25 2017, 06:35 PM) I thought you are the one who recommended me to get Ashford? I held back Ashland after seeing some better finishing and bespoke Craftsman, but the price is 2x of Ashland...Was thinking to get one but I still can't justify the purchase when my current one is still alive and kicking |
Sep 26 2017, 03:47 PM
Sep 27 2017, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Sep 26 2017, 03:47 PM) Trying to approach OGL (singapore) and Nerb Hancraft (thai). Last time checked with Nerb, the full shell was RM1300, now i saw from their Ig, price has shoot up to RM2k but different design, much more modern and slim. A full shell sling bags its like RM14k.Getting itch to get one already? Now i am more poisoned towards dress shoes (including polishing/maintaining) and maybe bespoke shirts and pants. This post has been edited by cheefai7: Sep 27 2017, 11:49 AM |
Sep 27 2017, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(cheefai7 @ Sep 27 2017, 11:48 AM) Trying to approach OGL (singapore) and Nerb Hancraft (thai). Last time checked with Nerb, the full shell was RM1300, now i saw from their Ig, price has shoot up to RM2k but different design, much more modern and slim. A full shell sling bags its like RM14k. I've yet to get my Carmina's and my bespoke shirt as well.Getting itch to get one already? Now i am more poisoned towards shoes and maybe bespoke shirts and pants. Maybe wait till next year, 1 shot spend. |
Sep 27 2017, 02:28 PM
Sep 27 2017, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(cheefai7 @ Sep 27 2017, 02:28 PM) Carmina at WJ lor, bespoke shirt you plan to do where? Talking about WJ, the Frank Clegg briefcase dxxn nice lor, but 5k a pop, put in my bucket list first. No idea yet le.... I see many gooding reviews with Jeremy Tok. Thought wanna try out.I am aiming a LV Porte something as an office bag. Briefcase dun suit me coz I got nothing important to put inside |
Sep 27 2017, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Sep 27 2017, 03:23 PM) No idea yet le.... I see many gooding reviews with Jeremy Tok. Thought wanna try out. Dont lar do LV very tacky, like hermes belt buckle, lol. You have paid for the product, don't become a walking billboard for them.I am aiming a LV Porte something as an office bag. Briefcase dun suit me coz I got nothing important to put inside |
| Change to: | 0.0210sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:26 PM |