6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

MEN'S WALLET, WHICH LUXURY BRAND TO CHOOSE ?

chiahau
post Oct 30 2015, 01:51 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(maiself @ Oct 28 2015, 12:56 AM)
Just changed my wallet to LV Epi leather.. Its a gift from wife actually..

[attachmentid=5197209]
[attachmentid=5197210]
LV price in Malaysia had increased since Oct 18
Increased liao?

Can I sell my stuffs at a higher price then? laugh.gif

Time to visit Lafayette or Champ Elysee next year then.

QUOTE(JPSB @ Oct 28 2015, 06:53 PM)
Just hoot this. Hopefully, can last 4 years or so
Bottega Veneta?

Was eyeing this wallet actually but settled for a LV James in the end.

QUOTE(tomry @ Oct 30 2015, 01:25 PM)
But the service is good at KLCC Alfred dunhill branch , replace a same new wallet for me but hav to wait for 1 month
Good service = Replace on the spot biggrin.gif
chiahau
post Oct 30 2015, 03:51 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(JPSB @ Oct 30 2015, 03:27 PM)
Bottega Veneta?

Was eyeing this wallet actually but settled for a LV James in the end.
Yes, BV. less ppl using here at the moment.
LV too common
Oh, that's my passport holder now.

Might be getting a Bottega soon.

See how fast currency recovers tongue.gif
chiahau
post Nov 4 2015, 10:19 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Looking at all the wallet here, I need a new passport holder already laugh.gif
chiahau
post Nov 17 2015, 08:20 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(TheDeadlySins420 @ Nov 16 2015, 03:20 PM)
Anyone one can recommend me prada wallet? I prefer the longer type. Budget maybe 2k?
They have the long wallet in their branch.

Walk in and feel it for yourself.

Much better in terms of QC compared to LV tongue.gif

My wallet's zipper seems to be losing color already :/

QUOTE(rubrubrub @ Nov 17 2015, 08:04 AM)
i need to change mine too but looking for good quality RM500 wallet. brands don't matter to me cuz i was spoiled for choices when i shopped in a flea market in the states and bought nice clean cut classic calf leather wallets for 10USD. Should have bought more and bring them back. so sad.

so yea, any recommendation?
All this branded wallets, don't really last that long unless you take care of it.

You would rather buy multiple 10 dollars wallet which can last almost as long as all this 600 usd wallets laugh.gif

I could only think of Braun Buffel, if you want below 500. Mine lasted 6 years already with mild wear and tear.
chiahau
post Nov 17 2015, 08:48 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(rubrubrub @ Nov 17 2015, 08:35 AM)
yeah. That's the impression i get from looking at this thread is that high end wallets require high end maintenance. A girlfriend is enough to maintain. Don't want anymore stress sleep.gif"

checked out braun buffel. Quite like it but haven't bought yet cuz still looking around for alternative brand or even better, brandless but of course must be good quality la hahah

I feel you on the girlfriend part. Luckily mine does not require maintenance tongue.gif

Don't be surprised if you can find brandless wallet in pasar malam which does better than all this wallets.

Most people here likely to own more than 1 high end wallet to reduce the wear and tear in a single one.
chiahau
post Nov 17 2015, 10:40 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(TheDeadlySins420 @ Nov 17 2015, 10:19 AM)
I scared when i go to their branch, and the price is more than i expected. laugh.gif
Basing on your siggy, you can well afford it tongue.gif
chiahau
post Nov 17 2015, 11:57 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(avantasia @ Nov 17 2015, 11:03 AM)
Prada is affordable...for myself la....hahaha usually bought whenever i travel to europe...

I love their sneaker, wallet, belt, card case, polo etc
You always travel Europe tongue.gif

When's your next trip? biggrin.gif
chiahau
post Nov 17 2015, 04:52 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(avantasia @ Nov 17 2015, 12:27 PM)
Targeted next end december...but bro maiself is the real frequent traveller to europe too.
Inform me if you are going. I'm going myself next year.

Time to contact bro Maiself tongue.gif
chiahau
post Nov 18 2015, 02:34 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(jeddfoo @ Nov 18 2015, 02:24 PM)
Louis Vuitton wallet is it cheaper in Singapore?
Current exchange rate?

I think Malaysia still cheaper and the staffs are not as arrogant as SG's laugh.gif

If that's any consolation.
chiahau
post Nov 19 2015, 08:04 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(bukaixin @ Nov 18 2015, 11:22 PM)
So bro, do u know the difference of the price in RM if i were to buy here in m`sia or go to paris & buy ? i'm going over to paris for a short biz trip...
LVMH here increased the pricing in Malaysia.

If you manage to find good rates for MYR to Euroes, Paris can be cheaper.

Service is much better, at least tongue.gif
chiahau
post Nov 19 2015, 08:07 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(rubrubrub @ Nov 18 2015, 05:13 PM)
hmm.. thanks! but unfortunately, not my style. I love those bifold classic wallets
There's only an issue I have with Bifolds.

The cards will be chewed up and destroyed pretty quickly if you are not careful.

Side note : A Prada Saffiano leather cost around 800++ overseas if you are lucky tongue.gif

QUOTE(Holocene @ Nov 18 2015, 09:13 PM)
It is a bifold wallet just without a coin pouch. The pattern you see in the Web is not my style too. They have one that is dark blue if I am not mistaken in Gardens.
I hate Bifold with coin pouch laugh.gif
chiahau
post Nov 19 2015, 08:48 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Nov 19 2015, 08:43 AM)
I think by rotating the usage of the wallet should be able to prolong its lifespan.
And depending on how you abuse it.

Some people sit on their wallets. Some people load the slots up to max.

I don't do either.

Perhaps that's why my ancient LV survived up to today while others complaint about it's premature death biggrin.gif

And yeah, I have a couple of other wallets which I carry around for weekends and other occasion.
chiahau
post Nov 19 2015, 11:17 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(rubrubrub @ Nov 19 2015, 11:14 AM)
yeha, bifold with coin pouch is a nono
i don't sit on them anymore after my chiropractor told me it is bad for the nerve and spine to sit on them but i do load my cards on all slots (1 card/ slot la)
Some people say, you'll expand the wallet faster if you load up all the slots.

I have 6 slots but I only put 4 of them.

My another wallet which has 8 slots looks like it's gonna rip off anytime due to me fully loading it with plastics tongue.gif
chiahau
post Nov 19 2015, 05:09 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(jeddfoo @ Nov 19 2015, 04:59 PM)
Seems like you have bad experience from SG  tongue.gif
I generally dislike anything to do with SG tongue.gif

I shopped peacefully in Champ Elysees before.

And I plan to do so next year again tongue.gif
chiahau
post Nov 19 2015, 10:57 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(bukaixin @ Nov 19 2015, 06:11 PM)
Thx chiahau for the advice ! much appreciated ... i agree on the service part too biggrin.gif
Cheers!

QUOTE(jeddfoo @ Nov 19 2015, 07:16 PM)
Will PAris be way cheaper?
Way cheaper?

No.

Cheaper slightly? Yes

QUOTE(maiself @ Nov 19 2015, 10:19 PM)
Go to Milan/Florence for Prada hehe

LV never markdown their prices ever i think
BTW, Im going to Paris tomorrow, anybody want to kirim small item.. do let me know.. coming back on Wed next week.  rclxms.gif
Help me take a peek at the price of a Speedy GM tongue.gif
chiahau
post Nov 20 2015, 09:09 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(maiself @ Nov 20 2015, 08:49 AM)
Got another trip next 15 Dec  thumbup.gif
Where will you be this year end?
Good thing about LV, they already stated their price in their website  nod.gif
its a matter of got stock or not only.. hehe

BTW, what is Speedy GM? never heard of it.. i know it coming with numbers, Speedy 25,30,35,40 and above that they call it Keepall 45,50,55,60
Ah.

Usually it comes in 3 sized. Small, medium & large. Guess the GM is something like an indicator they use for Neverful series.

With current exchange rate, Neverfull is around 5,1k?

I saw Speedy 35 at Pavillion around 5,6k already.

Meaning Neverfull would be around 6k region in Malaysia laugh.gif

So help me take a peek at Neverfull and Speedy.

Flying there next year so wanna prepare enough funds for the wife's trip tongue.gif
chiahau
post Nov 23 2015, 04:09 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(avantasia @ Nov 21 2015, 12:14 AM)
Can browse Prada website for latest design. If at florence outlet will have their off season model
Off season Prada = In Malaysia stores without discount.

Saw a nice leather Saffiano leather bag.

Checked the price, immediately walked away.

Am thinking, anyone knows if Hermes is selling Man's wallet?

tongue.gif
chiahau
post Nov 24 2015, 02:12 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(marver @ Nov 24 2015, 12:55 PM)
Nice la bro.. can 'Tumpang' you when your trip there ya..  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Mid year Bangkok , year end Europe.

You tell me what you want lo tongue.gif

Don't ask me get Hermes wallet can d. biggrin.gif
chiahau
post Nov 25 2015, 09:13 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(jeddfoo @ Nov 23 2015, 02:19 PM)
Nice!!! any coin compartment?
Err, coin compartment makes the best looking wallet looks ugly immediately.

QUOTE(marver @ Nov 24 2015, 07:25 PM)
Haha.. sure bro.
Let's work this out  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Last time bro went for Hk Family trip and bring back Johnny Depp  drool.gif  drool.gif
Whatapps u to confirm bro date to travel and TT you hot cash first  brows.gif
Yeah, the only thing I can afford :/

The rest is outta budget easily tongue.gif

July to Bangkok, Late Sept / Oct to Paris.
chiahau
post Nov 26 2015, 08:09 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(marver @ Nov 25 2015, 10:45 AM)
Thanks bro,will circle and mark the calendar.
Share with us,what's your hunting list  hmm.gif
That's a good marine aromatic masculine scent from Johnny Depp,I do own a bottle of it too.
I do open for decant as well,can't finish the juice all by myself  sweat.gif
Nothing much.

Probably gonna see see and grab 1 or 2 bottles of perfume if budget permits.

Europe trip's costing a fortune tongue.gif

QUOTE(StevenG08 @ Nov 25 2015, 09:49 PM)
Hello, just to share my current wallet is this :
Feel free to give your opinions !
Kinda liked the design but never really into buying them laugh.gif

QUOTE(avantasia @ Nov 25 2015, 10:01 PM)
Like the brand name....BV

The design ermmmmph..not too my liking but if in different colour i think might be consider
Got Brown, I think. Purple also?

No interest with Goyard?

Here kenot get, a bit rare tongue.gif

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:43 AM