125 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Bottom

Fund Investment Corner, Please share anything about Fund.

Darkmage12
post Sep 5 2007, 11:59 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(cuebiz @ Sep 5 2007, 11:24 PM)
6-8% expected return is not interesting for capital protected fund anymore. I expect higher. Last year I invested on ING capital protected fund and its return is close to 20% for 1 year. Last month, ING launch another capital protected fund targeting 20% annual return. Closing is next week.
20% for each year?
SUSDavid83
post Sep 6 2007, 07:58 AM

52,874 posts

Darkmage12, you not interested to buy PB Islamic Asia Strategic Sector Fund (PBIASSF)? It's a PB series fund ...
dzi921
post Sep 6 2007, 08:40 AM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

6-8% expected return is not interesting for capital protected fund anymore. I expect higher. Last year I invested on ING capital protected fund and its return is close to 20% for 1 year. Last month, ING launch another capital protected fund targeting 20% annual return. Closing is next week.
Wow 20% return for Capital Guarantee is a good buy smile.gif

What fund is this? Got a link to it?
cherroy
post Sep 6 2007, 09:18 AM

25,802 posts

cannot use past performance to judge future performance. The fund can earn so much because last year until this mid year, worldwide stock market is having good bull run, that's why even capital guaranteed fund also can achieve that high return due to a portion of the guaranteed fund is tied to call option, equities or derivatives product that make singificant gain.
If purely equity fund some even achieved more than 50% gain which is quite norm for the last year performance.

But to be realistic, do you think we will have another bull run ahead that will run the market higher more than 50% like last year, if so then the your expectation is fair, if not then lower return rate is expected but if market turns south then might as well zero return rate for those capital guaranteed fund and losses for equities fund.

Not promoting any fund here nor discourage people to buy fund.

This post has been edited by cherroy: Sep 6 2007, 09:20 AM
ejleemy
post Sep 6 2007, 10:01 AM

435 posts

This chart will give you a good idea on where do capital protected funds stand in the risk-reward model.

Occasionally there are some star funds that could outperform the average by a huge margin, but do not expect that to be happen too often.

Full link here :-
http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...23&sec=business

Attached image(s)
leekk8
post Sep 6 2007, 10:23 AM

1,059 posts

QUOTE(lelong1234 @ Sep 5 2007, 11:10 PM)
erm, i got a question. I have purchased the PFEPRF fund during the initial offer period. I also made a SI for this fund.

There were these three conditions for the unique DDI offer
1. No Change of DDI amount
2. No Full Redemption
3. No Full Switching
4. No Change of Ownership

#2. states no full redemption. What does this mean? I cant sell off all my units at one go?
#3. states no full switching. How much of my fund can i switch then?

Btw, is there a number of times that you can make do switching?
These terms and conditions is for the SI.

If you sell off all your unit, sure the SI will be stoped, cause your account will be closed.

If you switch all your unit to another fund, the SI will also be stoped, cause your PFEPRF account will be closed and SI cannot be continued to another fund.

You still can sell off or switch but your SI with 5.45% service charge will be stoped.
cuebiz
post Sep 6 2007, 10:43 AM

992 posts

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Sep 6 2007, 08:40 AM)
Wow 20% return for Capital Guarantee is a good buy smile.gif

What fund is this? Got a link to it?
http://www.ing.com.my/ingfunds/

SUSDavid83
post Sep 6 2007, 12:58 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(leekk8 @ Sep 6 2007, 10:23 AM)
These terms and conditions is for the SI.

If you sell off all your unit, sure the SI will be stoped, cause your account will be closed.

If you switch all your unit to another fund, the SI will also be stoped, cause your PFEPRF account will be closed and SI cannot be continued to another fund.

You still can sell off or switch but your SI with 5.45% service charge will be stoped.
SI is still effective if I perform a partial switch or repurchase?
ejleemy
post Sep 6 2007, 01:23 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 6 2007, 12:58 PM)
SI is still effective if I perform a partial switch or repurchase?
Yes, as long as you have >1000 units AND >RM 1000 worth of NAV in the fund.
SUSDavid83
post Sep 6 2007, 04:40 PM

52,874 posts

Dear Unitholder,

We are pleased to attach the market wrap and bond market review for the week/fortnight ended 31 August 2007 for your information.

Regards

Customer Service

[attachmentid=290302]
leekk8
post Sep 6 2007, 05:56 PM

1,059 posts

QUOTE(cuebiz @ Sep 6 2007, 10:43 AM)
When most of the funds having 50% return in this period, guaranteed funds give 20% return. How about if the market not doing well and most of the funds having 20% return? Guaranteed funds might give 3% return...

Don't expect much from guaranteed funds, as a large portion of money is invested into safe investment tools which give a low guaranteed return every year just to cover your capital in 3 years/5 years later.
cuebiz
post Sep 6 2007, 06:30 PM

992 posts

QUOTE(leekk8 @ Sep 6 2007, 05:56 PM)
When most of the funds having 50% return in this period, guaranteed funds give 20% return. How about if the market not doing well and most of the funds having 20% return? Guaranteed funds might give 3% return...

Don't expect much from guaranteed funds, as a large portion of money is invested into safe investment tools which give a low guaranteed return every year just to cover your capital in 3 years/5 years later.
Investor needs to know what is the strategy employed by the fund manager in the particular fund. Some of it are explained by Cherroy earlier. By understanding it, then you can judge whether the fund will able to perform the return as you wanted during the investment period.
Darkmage12
post Sep 6 2007, 07:33 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 6 2007, 07:58 AM)
Darkmage12, you not interested to buy PB Islamic Asia Strategic Sector Fund (PBIASSF)? It's a PB series fund ...
see how first lo...... might be going in lol
shih
post Sep 6 2007, 10:35 PM

1,148 posts

QUOTE(cuebiz @ Sep 6 2007, 06:30 PM)
Investor needs to know what is the strategy employed by the fund manager in the particular fund. Some of it are explained by Cherroy earlier. By understanding it,  then you can judge whether the fund will able to perform the return as you wanted during the investment period.
That is impossible for the fund manager to update you everytime. So, you need to predict the market yourself in order to maximizing your potential return, if you are going for short term. If for long term, many strategies could be implemented.
leekk8
post Sep 7 2007, 10:20 AM

1,059 posts

QUOTE(shih @ Sep 6 2007, 10:35 PM)
That is impossible for the fund manager to update you everytime. So, you need to predict the market yourself in order to maximizing your potential return, if you are going for short term. If for long term, many strategies could be implemented.
I think cuebiz meant, the investment policy and strategies stated in the prospectus...where fund manager need to follow the policy.
shih
post Sep 8 2007, 01:14 AM

1,148 posts

QUOTE(leekk8 @ Sep 7 2007, 10:20 AM)
I think cuebiz meant, the investment policy and strategies stated in the prospectus...where fund manager need to follow the policy.
I think the word 'employed' means the decision that fund manager make, like increasing equity ratio, portfolio rebalancing and so on. Normally policy will NOT change, but strategy does.
sphiroth
post Sep 8 2007, 02:16 PM

2,804 posts

Anyone can help me.I've opened an PISBD on 6/9/07. When will i get the account number? thanks 4 replying.
SUSDavid83
post Sep 8 2007, 03:23 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Sep 8 2007, 02:16 PM)
Anyone can help me.I've opened an PISBD on 6/9/07. When will i get the account number? thanks 4 replying.
Get back to your servicing agent or give a call to PM CS.
siaokia
post Sep 8 2007, 03:36 PM

HIii.. HikHikHik!!
1,811 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 8 2007, 03:23 PM)
Get back to your servicing agent or give a call to PM CS.
Yup as David said.. the best solution is get back to your servicing agent or give a call to PM CS. Good luck smile.gif
kingkong81
post Sep 8 2007, 04:49 PM

1,351 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Sep 8 2007, 02:16 PM)
Usually it takes a few working days...

sometimes it depends on the bank ur agent submit ur application to. I experience some bank clear the application i less than 3 days and some takes up to a week, i oso dunno y.

Best way like wat others said, check back with your agent. Coz, ur account might be created, but it takes some time for them to send the statement to you

125 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:36 AM