125 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Bottom

Fund Investment Corner, Please share anything about Fund.

dzi921
post Sep 8 2007, 07:30 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Sep 8 2007, 02:16 PM)
Anyone can help me.I've opened an PISBD on 6/9/07. When will i get the account number? thanks 4 replying.
They say 2 to 3 working weeks. You can expect it to come by 3 1/2 week

No point going to PM branch or your agent if it is < 2 weeks. They will not have. If you are lucky, maybe by 3rd week you will get your account number

Trust me, I've just opened 5 new accounts and is taking this long... mad.gif
sphiroth
post Sep 8 2007, 10:17 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 8 2007, 03:23 PM)
Get back to your servicing agent or give a call to PM CS.
QUOTE(siaokia @ Sep 8 2007, 03:36 PM)
Yup as David said.. the best solution is get back to your servicing agent or give a call to PM CS. Good luck  smile.gif
QUOTE(kingkong81 @ Sep 8 2007, 04:49 PM)
Usually it takes a few working days...

sometimes it depends on the bank ur agent submit ur application to. I experience some bank clear the application i less than 3 days and some takes up to a week, i oso dunno y.

Best way like wat others said, check back with your agent. Coz, ur account might be created, but it takes some time for them to send the statement to you
QUOTE(dzi921 @ Sep 8 2007, 07:30 PM)
They say 2 to 3 working weeks. You can expect it to come by 3 1/2 week

No point going to PM branch or your agent if it is < 2 weeks. They will not have. If you are lucky, maybe by 3rd week you will get your account number

Trust me, I've just opened 5 new accounts and is taking this long...  mad.gif
thanks 4 all the reply notworthy.gif
kingkong81
post Sep 11 2007, 10:54 AM

1,351 posts

Asking opinion...

Wat do u guys think bout PIOF and PAIF...which one is better?

dzi921
post Sep 11 2007, 11:19 AM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(kingkong81 @ Sep 11 2007, 10:54 AM)
Asking opinion...

Wat do u guys think bout PIOF and PAIF...which one is better?
PIOF is like PSMALLCAP but target local Shariah companies
*Aggressive

PAIF is target regional Shariah companies
*High Risk

Ask yourself where you want to invest? Local or Regional? Aggressive or High Risk?
It is also depending on what you are holding now. If you have a lot of local fund, then perhaps you might want to try Regional funds smile.gif
kingkong81
post Sep 11 2007, 11:25 AM

1,351 posts

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Sep 11 2007, 11:19 AM)
PIOF is like PSMALLCAP but target local Shariah companies
*Aggressive

PAIF is target regional Shariah companies
*High Risk

Ask yourself where you want to invest? Local or Regional? Aggressive or High Risk?
It is also depending on what you are holding now. If you have a lot of local fund, then perhaps you might want to try Regional funds smile.gif
thumbup.gif Thanks, made up my mind ady biggrin.gif
SUSDavid83
post Sep 11 2007, 06:40 PM

52,874 posts

Capital protection investment-linked scheme launched

KUALA LUMPUR: Hong Leong Tokio Marine Takaful Bhd has introduced its first capital protection investment-linked scheme, in which returns are benchmarked against the performance of property-related indices or commodities.

Chief executive officer Ezamshah Ismail said the scheme, which used the concepts of Murabahah and Wa'd, was an affordable investment instrument whose returns at maturity were benchmarked against the performance of indices such as the European Public Real Estate Index and the Tokyo Stock Exchange real estate investment trust (REIT) index.

Initial investment starts from RM10,000 with an upfront fee of 3%.

"There is also Takaful protection of up to 125% of a single contribution," Ezamshah said at the product launch on Tuesday.

The three-year Shariah-compliant scheme is managed by Hong Leong Tokio Marine Takaful, with Citibank as the structure provider.

It is distributed by Hong Leong Bank.

Hong Leong Bank general manager, wealth management Karen Ng said the product had a wide target market.

"It is for any individual who wants to always remain invested in global markets, " she said.

Ezamshah, meanwhile, said the company would introduce more products in the future.

"The economic (growth) is still on an uptrend," he said, adding that new products would be driven by market demand.

URL: http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...12&sec=business
dzi921
post Sep 11 2007, 06:42 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

PM should start looking into these type of packages. Should be easy to sell for the agents
Darkmage12
post Sep 11 2007, 08:31 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

anyone going for PBIASSF?
SUSDavid83
post Sep 11 2007, 10:17 PM

52,874 posts

I think you're the only one who is invested heavily in PB series funds. biggrin.gif
kingkong81
post Sep 11 2007, 10:18 PM

1,351 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Sep 11 2007, 08:31 PM)
anyone going for PBIASSF?
Sector fund not my cup of tea...but PBIASSF is under Public Bank, so Public Mutual agents are not selling it (mayb thats y not much being mentioned here).

Anyway...based on Public Mutual's PRSEC which is similar but concentrate on domestic profile...the performance has been quite encouraging smile.gif
SUSDavid83
post Sep 11 2007, 10:21 PM

52,874 posts

Both PRSEC and PBIASSF are agressive funds and they're not my cup of tea too.

Heard that PIOF is also the same as PRSEC but invested in Shahriah approved counters. I think that I might not have interest on PIOF. Guess, I may consider only on PRSF.
kingkong81
post Sep 11 2007, 10:30 PM

1,351 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 11 2007, 10:21 PM)
Both PRSEC and PBIASSF are agressive funds and they're not my cup of tea too.

Heard that PIOF is also the same as PRSEC but invested in Shahriah approved counters. I think that I might not have interest on PIOF. Guess, I may consider only on PRSF.
PAIF is a good one though...mayb can emulate the success of PITTIKAL; price at RM1++ shocking.gif
Possible? PAIF return as of 29th Aug is at 26%
SUSDavid83
post Sep 11 2007, 10:32 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(kingkong81 @ Sep 11 2007, 10:30 PM)
PAIF is a good one though...mayb can emulate the success of PITTIKAL; price at RM1++  shocking.gif
Possible? PAIF return as of 29th Aug is at 26%
I have PAIF already. I never deny that PITTIKIAL is a very good fund.

I hope that PAIF could emulate the success of PITTIKIAL. It's still new (about a year).

This post has been edited by David83: Sep 11 2007, 10:32 PM
shih
post Sep 11 2007, 10:32 PM

1,148 posts

I would like to put some money in PAIF when the timing is right too.
SUSDavid83
post Sep 11 2007, 10:33 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(shih @ Sep 11 2007, 10:32 PM)
I would like to put some money in PAIF when the timing is right too.
So when will you consider that the timing is right? hmm.gif

Let me know too ... biggrin.gif
shih
post Sep 12 2007, 12:15 AM

1,148 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 11 2007, 10:33 PM)
So when will you consider that the timing is right?  hmm.gif

Let me know too ... biggrin.gif
Not so soon, let me clear my stocks 1st. Unit trusts are going no where when the market is not performing. People that bought UTs in the recent launching are not making much money, some even lose. So, when market goes down, play for long term and average down.
Darkmage12
post Sep 12 2007, 12:17 AM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

wait till it drops till the lowest then go in lor brows.gif
shih
post Sep 12 2007, 12:17 AM

1,148 posts

But my opinion does not serve as guidelines. I just do it the way that I like it.

Added on September 12, 2007, 12:18 amI dont know when is the lowest point but I will run my SI if the market really goes down seriously after GE.

This post has been edited by shih: Sep 12 2007, 12:18 AM
dzi921
post Sep 12 2007, 08:17 AM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Sep 12 2007, 12:17 AM)
wait till it drops till the lowest then go in lor brows.gif
shocking.gif Choi... I've fully switched to equity liao... It won't fall to the lowest again tongue.gif
kingkong81
post Sep 12 2007, 10:19 AM

1,351 posts

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Sep 12 2007, 08:17 AM)
shocking.gif  Choi... I've fully switched to equity liao... It won't fall to the lowest again  tongue.gif
It reached its lowest in August...dun think will go any lower, except if another subprime mortgage crisis happens again or US crash

125 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.4086sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:15 PM