Any good doctor around? Thanks.
Marrying soon. Need vasectomy recommendation.
Aug 12 2015, 03:56 PM, updated 10y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
1,449 posts Joined: Jul 2015 |
Any good doctor around? Thanks.
Aug 12 2015, 03:58 PM
479 posts Joined: Aug 2012 From: google.com |
dont want to get kids after marry?
Aug 12 2015, 04:02 PM
5,648 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
dont think its easily reversible.
think twice |
Aug 12 2015, 04:08 PM
830 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Aug 12 2015, 04:14 PM
Aug 12 2015, 07:59 PM
35 posts Joined: May 2009 |
if u want kids, but not immediately after marriage.. why don't just use condoms???
Aug 12 2015, 08:36 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
Aug 12 2015, 08:38 PM
23 posts Joined: Oct 2014 |
Aug 12 2015, 08:42 PM
Aug 12 2015, 09:41 PM
Aug 13 2015, 07:11 AM
Aug 13 2015, 08:50 AM
488 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
I did consult with doctor regarding this with my gynae when he was asking me about my birth control plan.
He said logically, this is an small operation, when compare to female's one. However, vasectomy is not common, not many doctor had much experience in doing this. If you wish to do, better look for doctor who had good experience in doing this operation. |
Aug 13 2015, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(vandoren @ Aug 13 2015, 08:50 AM) I did consult with doctor regarding this with my gynae when he was asking me about my birth control plan. Yeah. That's why I check if there's anyone can recommend.He said logically, this is an small operation, when compare to female's one. However, vasectomy is not common, not many doctor had much experience in doing this. If you wish to do, better look for doctor who had good experience in doing this operation. |
Aug 13 2015, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(J1g54w @ Aug 13 2015, 07:11 AM) hmmmm do you know any medication/pills i can take to reduce testosterone ? not significantly, just for 'the days' la.EDIT: btw, sorry i cant help u with what u're looking for. This post has been edited by imhereto: Aug 13 2015, 04:15 PM |
Aug 13 2015, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(imhereto @ Aug 13 2015, 04:14 PM) hmmmm do you know any medication/pills i can take to reduce testosterone ? not significantly, just for 'the days' la. I'm not sure about that. I often heard guys want to increase testosterone, not decrease.EDIT: btw, sorry i cant help u with what u're looking for. |
Aug 15 2015, 10:00 AM
28 posts Joined: Jul 2015 |
It's not common here.. but yes.. compare to female sterilization.. vasectomy is a minor procedure, can be done under local anaesthesia..
Sorry to ask.. why dun plan to have kids? Genetic issues? Sorry if i offended.. |
Aug 17 2015, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(Ninjaninja @ Aug 15 2015, 10:00 AM) It's not common here.. but yes.. compare to female sterilization.. vasectomy is a minor procedure, can be done under local anaesthesia.. Not genetic issue. There are many factors involved. One of them is that we wish to dedicate our lives to fellow human beings and the world, not just our own little family unit. Also, the current state of the world discourage me to bring another human being in this world, unless it's improving. But by the look of it, it seems to be worsening.Sorry to ask.. why dun plan to have kids? Genetic issues? Sorry if i offended.. ethan chong liked this post
Aug 17 2015, 03:17 PM
534 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Penang |
erm..why don't you go to a fertility clinic. You know, your sperm mortality rate might be 0%. Could save you some money.
Aug 18 2015, 09:15 AM
Aug 18 2015, 10:50 AM
19 posts Joined: Apr 2014 |
Aug 28 2015, 02:14 AM
10 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
How bout the cost? Any idea how much?
Aug 28 2015, 07:36 PM
a few thousands I assume?
Sep 3 2015, 03:43 PM
757 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Who's getting it, you or the wife?
Sep 4 2015, 06:04 AM
Sep 4 2015, 07:04 AM
How old are you J1g54w...? same age with your partner
Sep 5 2015, 05:46 AM
Sep 5 2015, 06:24 AM
Well, I'm lost for words by the way good luck & congratulations to both of you. One more thing, what religion do you practice...?
Sep 5 2015, 08:50 AM
11,554 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Don't want your wife to get pregnant, don't make love, simple as that. Making love is a sin to begin with.
Follow too many Singaporeans already? Do you think you can have enough money for your old days? I can't, so I need to make 1-2 children so that when I'm old and no money, they will support me. |
Sep 12 2015, 10:04 AM
1,495 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Damansara Perdana - KL |
Why not get an IUD for the wife? That way if you change your mind can just take the IUD out.
Sep 12 2015, 10:33 AM
231 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
QUOTE(supersound @ Sep 12 2015, 10:02 AM) That's why our mighty God are fair to all, you get something, you lose out something. how is god even related to this topic But by looking at 70 years old man still have to work early in the morning after retirement, I don't see they have a life They do have money, but they won't feel secure. maybe and i say again maybe after working his ass off for 50+ years,and suddenly have to retire. they just can't sit still and retire even now im 35 only, i can't stand staying at home retiring for more than 3 days. i will go crazy wanna go back to work. |
Sep 12 2015, 02:00 PM
3,559 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Shenzhen Bahru |
Kids are God gift. You will missed out the happiness. Trust me it is worth to go through the ordeal of having children. Indeed it's tough and worrying, but that's part of going through the cycle of life.
You may not be able to get the vasectomy surgery that you want. Ask your wife to get Implanon. Last for 5 years. If in between you two change mind in having kids, just remove the Implanon. If still don't want, just continue get a new Implanon |
Sep 12 2015, 02:39 PM
Wow since when this thread has turned into a judgmental, kopitiam-styled topic? If you guys can't respect people's decisions, please don't bother to reply here. I have went though deep considerations over this so don't shove your self-righteousness around here as I don't want to turn this thread into a fight, even though I know I will win the argument if I do.
So please, if you have nothing better to say in reply to what I have actually asked on the topic, please just stay away. Thanks. QUOTE(knwong @ Sep 12 2015, 02:00 PM) You may not be able to get the vasectomy surgery that you want. Ask your wife to get Implanon. Last for 5 years. If in between you two change mind in having kids, just remove the Implanon. If still don't want, just continue get a new Implanon Thanks for the recommendation. Will check it out.This post has been edited by J1g54w: Sep 12 2015, 02:51 PM |
Oct 21 2015, 10:05 PM
1,478 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Hurr Durr Herp Derp Land |
QUOTE(imhereto @ Aug 13 2015, 04:14 PM) hmmmm do you know any medication/pills i can take to reduce testosterone ? not significantly, just for 'the days' la. to reduce testosterone usually will need to take oestrogen hormone la...try take in female morning pills..EDIT: btw, sorry i cant help u with what u're looking for. |
Oct 21 2015, 10:10 PM
Oct 21 2015, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(J1g54w @ Oct 21 2015, 10:10 PM) never take any supplements to surpress my testosterone level.In fact I have been working hard to improve my T hormone in healthy manners and maintain it at healthy level too little of T hormone / too much estrogen hormone causing our body easily to keep fats too much T hormone make us more prone to anger and attitude issues, as per articles that I read which pointed out these facts according to research journals they refer eh sorry for not replying your answer but I think rather than vasectomy...you might want to consider other long term temporary method like copper coil ke apa nama tah. got one type of device that doctor will fit into ladies punya apa tube tu...forgot already |
Oct 21 2015, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(vanpersie91 @ Oct 21 2015, 10:26 PM) never take any supplements to surpress my testosterone level. oh ok... I'm looking for male solutions only. In fact I have been working hard to improve my T hormone in healthy manners and maintain it at healthy level too little of T hormone / too much estrogen hormone causing our body easily to keep fats too much T hormone make us more prone to anger and attitude issues, as per articles that I read which pointed out these facts according to research journals they refer eh sorry for not replying your answer but I think rather than vasectomy...you might want to consider other long term temporary method like copper coil ke apa nama tah. got one type of device that doctor will fit into ladies punya apa tube tu...forgot already |
Oct 22 2015, 03:51 AM
3,940 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(supersound @ Sep 5 2015, 08:50 AM) Don't want your wife to get pregnant, don't make love, simple as that. Making love is a sin to begin with. is that true in Bold? My friends catholic or christian don't have that view.Follow too many Singaporeans already? Do you think you can have enough money for your old days? I can't, so I need to make 1-2 children so that when I'm old and no money, they will support me. |
Oct 22 2015, 03:57 AM
QUOTE(J1g54w @ Oct 21 2015, 10:10 PM) QUOTE(J1g54w @ Aug 12 2015, 03:56 PM) best to check with your doc.. getting married but don't want to generate testosterone want to be less manly or not manly...U need vasectomy recommendations.. U have to disclose where you located... someone may have done it overseas, that recommendation may not be feasible. This post has been edited by patryn33: Oct 22 2015, 03:59 AM |
Oct 22 2015, 06:54 AM
QUOTE(patryn33 @ Oct 22 2015, 03:57 AM) best to check with your doc.. getting married but don't want to generate testosterone want to be less manly or not manly... klang valleyU need vasectomy recommendations.. U have to disclose where you located... someone may have done it overseas, that recommendation may not be feasible. |
Oct 22 2015, 07:28 AM
Oct 22 2015, 08:47 AM
7 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
QUOTE(vanpersie91 @ Oct 21 2015, 10:06 PM) why cant we just stick to the topic? directly answer TS if you know it, and don't click on reply button if you didnt have any answer to that specific question. I am sure you are the type of people who see a house on fire and just stay there "not my problem". useless human on earth.if you want to debate, go RWI or /K and create new topic there. to TS, you better open a discussion topic over vasectomy first. your mind is so narrow. open up and discuss first pro and con. everyone have their own choice. but your choice is not from the suppose one. your choice never will be necessary. Bye. |
Oct 22 2015, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(Haiqalmrk @ Oct 22 2015, 08:47 AM) I am sure you are the type of people who see a house on fire and just stay there "not my problem". useless human on earth. Bro, TS already told us at first post and posts after that he has already discussed this matter with HIS FAMILY , HIS WIFE, and has THINK ABOUT THIS MATTER MORE THAN TWICE.to TS, you better open a discussion topic over vasectomy first. your mind is so narrow. open up and discuss first pro and con. everyone have their own choice. but your choice is not from the suppose one. your choice never will be necessary. Bye. It is his fuckin choice, who are you to order him to have another round of discussion? This is just A FUCKING GODDAMN SIMPLE QUESTION, man. Do you know any good vasectomy? If yes, GIVE YOUR FUCKING ANSWER, TOLD HIM "HEY I KNOW THIS DOCTOR GOOD, MEET HIM" If you don't know, THEN JUAT SHUT THE FUCK OFF AND BRING YOUR OPEN DISCUSSION ABOUT VASECTOMY TO OTHER PLACE. God damn whats wrong with people nowadays? People asking simple yes/no question, but still wanna beat around the bush. Bodoh tak bersuap, nak tunjuk pandai tak bertempat. ethan chong liked this post
Oct 22 2015, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(supersound @ Oct 22 2015, 07:28 AM) Making love? Adam and Eve sin was making love? I thought it was not obeying God and makan the forbidden fruit! Or u meant the fruit was sex? God told them not to have sex but they did? Still the sin is not obeying God. Did the Christians interprets it as having sex? My old paster didn't very view it this way |
Oct 22 2015, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(vanpersie91 @ Oct 22 2015, 08:57 AM) Bro, TS already told us at first post and posts after that he has already discussed this matter with HIS FAMILY , HIS WIFE, and has THINK ABOUT THIS MATTER MORE THAN TWICE. oh just now "not my problem", now you want to be "why you help them?!! Let the house in fire! Let the people die!" person. Congratz bro. You are truely a hero. Thumbs up! It is his fuckin choice, who are you to order him to have another round of discussion? This is just A FUCKING GODDAMN SIMPLE QUESTION, man. Do you know any good vasectomy? If yes, GIVE YOUR FUCKING ANSWER, TOLD HIM "HEY I KNOW THIS DOCTOR GOOD, MEET HIM" If you don't know, THEN JUAT SHUT THE FUCK OFF AND BRING YOUR OPEN DISCUSSION ABOUT VASECTOMY TO OTHER PLACE. God damn whats wrong with people nowadays? People asking simple yes/no question, but still wanna beat around the bush. Bodoh tak bersuap, nak tunjuk pandai tak bertempat. |
Oct 22 2015, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(Haiqalmrk @ Oct 22 2015, 08:47 AM) I am sure you are the type of people who see a house on fire and just stay there "not my problem". useless human on earth. I don't need a discussion topic over vasectomy just as you don't need a discussion topic on whether god exists. If you want to preach, please go to the religious sites. Thanks.to TS, you better open a discussion topic over vasectomy first. your mind is so narrow. open up and discuss first pro and con. everyone have their own choice. but your choice is not from the suppose one. your choice never will be necessary. Bye. QUOTE(vanpersie91 @ Oct 22 2015, 08:57 AM) Bro, TS already told us at first post and posts after that he has already discussed this matter with HIS FAMILY , HIS WIFE, and has THINK ABOUT THIS MATTER MORE THAN TWICE. Woo calm down bro. Don't feed the troll, don't fan the fire. Thanks for moderating the thread on my behalf though. It is his fuckin choice, who are you to order him to have another round of discussion? This is just A FUCKING GODDAMN SIMPLE QUESTION, man. Do you know any good vasectomy? If yes, GIVE YOUR FUCKING ANSWER, TOLD HIM "HEY I KNOW THIS DOCTOR GOOD, MEET HIM" If you don't know, THEN JUAT SHUT THE FUCK OFF AND BRING YOUR OPEN DISCUSSION ABOUT VASECTOMY TO OTHER PLACE. God damn whats wrong with people nowadays? People asking simple yes/no question, but still wanna beat around the bush. Bodoh tak bersuap, nak tunjuk pandai tak bertempat. QUOTE(patryn33 @ Oct 22 2015, 09:04 AM) Making love? Adam and Eve sin was making love? And it'd be best if religious topic is discussed here.I thought it was not obeying God and makan the forbidden fruit! Or u meant the fruit was sex? God told them not to have sex but they did? Still the sin is not obeying God. Did the Christians interprets it as having sex? My old paster didn't very view it this way |
Oct 22 2015, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(J1g54w @ Oct 22 2015, 09:18 AM) I don't need a discussion topic over vasectomy just as you don't need a discussion topic on whether god exists. If you want to preach, please go to the religious sites. Thanks. I know you dont. I just have to do it. Thanks anyway. Enjoy your life. Woo calm down bro. Don't feed the troll, don't fan the fire. Thanks for moderating the thread on my behalf though. And it'd be best if religious topic is discussed here. |
Oct 22 2015, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(J1g54w @ Oct 22 2015, 09:18 AM) I don't need a discussion topic over vasectomy just as you don't need a discussion topic on whether god exists. If you want to preach, please go to the religious sites. Thanks. I just remembered my auntie got do vasectomy once, but on herself la.Woo calm down bro. Don't feed the troll, don't fan the fire. Thanks for moderating the thread on my behalf though. And it'd be best if religious topic is discussed here. I'll check with her in few weeks. Will bookmark ur thread. You may tag my name next week to ask for update. |
Oct 22 2015, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(vanpersie91 @ Oct 22 2015, 09:36 AM) I just remembered my auntie got do vasectomy once, but on herself la. U try googling what if vasectomy? Auntie is female but has male parts to do it on?I'll check with her in few weeks. Will bookmark ur thread. You may tag my name next week to ask for update. |
Oct 22 2015, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(J1g54w @ Oct 22 2015, 06:54 AM) After 3 pages of getting no where not hard to google it and check for reviews.Such procedure not commonly perform in this part of the world. Ppl around me had it done in states but they all Ang mo This post has been edited by patryn33: Oct 22 2015, 09:57 AM |
Oct 22 2015, 09:52 AM
Oct 22 2015, 09:59 AM
Oct 22 2015, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(patryn33 @ Oct 22 2015, 09:52 AM) After 3 pages of getting no where not hard to google it and check for reviews. I have tried google and like you said, difficult to find reviews here. Hence, I need to try word of mouth (recommendation) and thus here. At least I got a lead like vanpersie91 Such procedure not commonly perform in this part of the world. Ppl around me had it done in states but they all Ang mo Also, thanks to the majority of people in this part of the world condemning a lifestyle without reproduction, some people just don't want to argue and prefer to not talk about it. QUOTE(vanpersie91 @ Oct 22 2015, 09:52 AM) I'll ask my aunt for the doctor detail first, then i engage the doctor la to check with him whether he can do vasectomy or not. Thanks a bunch! At the moment I'm using an app called iCycleBeads for contraception planning but I'd still want to reduce 99% to 99.99%. Relax bruh. Chill. |
Oct 22 2015, 10:43 AM
7,106 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Check with your doctor. Vasectomy is not really a complicated surgery, so most doctors who do do it should be good enough.
Nov 18 2015, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(J1g54w @ Oct 22 2015, 10:13 AM) I have tried google and like you said, difficult to find reviews here. Hence, I need to try word of mouth (recommendation) and thus here. At least I got a lead like vanpersie91 BruhAlso, thanks to the majority of people in this part of the world condemning a lifestyle without reproduction, some people just don't want to argue and prefer to not talk about it. Thanks a bunch! At the moment I'm using an app called iCycleBeads for contraception planning but I'd still want to reduce 99% to 99.99%. I tried asked my aunt, she do her litigation at hospital serdang. But she also told me that malaysia not allow male to do vasectomy, based on what her doc told her la. Probably yeah u had to do it overseas.. Another contacts (shes taking medic) said probably can do vasectomy but need to provide very strong reason. Thats all i got. |
Nov 21 2015, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(vanpersie91 @ Nov 18 2015, 01:40 PM) Bruh wah... outlaw personal decision... if this is not fascist then what it is?I tried asked my aunt, she do her litigation at hospital serdang. But she also told me that malaysia not allow male to do vasectomy, based on what her doc told her la. Probably yeah u had to do it overseas.. Another contacts (shes taking medic) said probably can do vasectomy but need to provide very strong reason. Thats all i got. thanks anyway |
Nov 22 2015, 01:42 AM
QUOTE(J1g54w @ Nov 21 2015, 09:59 PM) I'm not sure la whether is there anywhere written Malaysia actually outlaw its citizen from performing vasectomy, but probably you can check further with your doctor, i guess.No prob mate |
Nov 24 2015, 03:33 PM
603 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: KL - MAL - XXYY |
you seem mature......you should have at least one kid =) ..... its an experience, I know more than a few who have gone through the same thought process...guess what....some remorse is always felt....whatever your decision is...I respect that. good day.
Nov 24 2015, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(lot101 @ Nov 24 2015, 03:33 PM) you seem mature......you should have at least one kid =) ..... its an experience, I know more than a few who have gone through the same thought process...guess what....some remorse is always felt....whatever your decision is...I respect that. good day. I don't want to bring a human life into this system just because for my selfish 'experience'. If all the governments stop behaving immaturely and actually improve the world to be a better place for everyone, then I will reconsider. |
Nov 24 2015, 05:29 PM
What has government got anything to do with the act of procreation?
This planet lacks parents who are mature enough to handle the upbringing of healthy, well-adjusted children. |
Nov 24 2015, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(lot101 @ Nov 24 2015, 05:29 PM) What has government got anything to do with the act of procreation? bad government > bad social environment > bad people > bad government (cycle)This planet lacks parents who are mature enough to handle the upbringing of healthy, well-adjusted children. to break this cycle a conscious effort to change the system has to happen |
Nov 25 2015, 01:19 AM
QUOTE(J1g54w @ Nov 24 2015, 10:12 PM) bad government > bad social environment > bad people > bad government (cycle) guess what, I am putting my boy in such an environment with some advice 'la' ..... I told him he had two choices.....be glum about it or breakout and thrive.....guess what the 12 year old chose ?to break this cycle a conscious effort to change the system has to happen Dunno about you, I am of the thought that the greatest and the worst thing on this planet are humans. But I wont let a few rotten apples spoil my day. Anyways we need more good peeps to break that cycle =) by not procreating the ALLEGEDLY BAD GOV wins, dude. |
Nov 25 2015, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(lot101 @ Nov 25 2015, 01:19 AM) guess what, I am putting my boy in such an environment with some advice 'la' ..... I told him he had two choices.....be glum about it or breakout and thrive.....guess what the 12 year old chose ? You have a point. That's not my only concern though. If I'm going to have a child I want to home-school him and spend most my time taking care of him. I wouldn't trust anyone else to take care of him, even my parents or relatives. Since I wasn't born with a silver spoon and I have to work, it's in the best interest not to have a child.Dunno about you, I am of the thought that the greatest and the worst thing on this planet are humans. But I wont let a few rotten apples spoil my day. Anyways we need more good peeps to break that cycle =) by not procreating the ALLEGEDLY BAD GOV wins, dude. |
Dec 4 2015, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(J1g54w @ Nov 25 2015, 09:16 AM) You have a point. That's not my only concern though. If I'm going to have a child I want to home-school him and spend most my time taking care of him. I wouldn't trust anyone else to take care of him, even my parents or relatives. Since I wasn't born with a silver spoon and I have to work, it's in the best interest not to have a child. I hope you have not snipped yet =DYou worry too much, people were having children through the worst of times throughout the history of humanity. I have a son and I know more than a few couples intimately who have ummm 'furkids' (a rather demeaning word to actual children all over the world and those of us who were once and still are). You have to talk to people who are in the 50s who are childless. Get more insights into it before actually committing and pls pls dun think one can replace a child (who talks back =D) with a PET. Good luck! |
Dec 5 2015, 11:08 PM
2,527 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Im a Medical Officer in /K. I'm here to lepak. |
QUOTE(imhereto @ Aug 13 2015, 04:14 PM) hmmmm do you know any medication/pills i can take to reduce testosterone ? not significantly, just for 'the days' la. Why do you want to be sterilized permanently?EDIT: btw, sorry i cant help u with what u're looking for. If you want your wife to be unable to get pregnant, get her hormonal implant. She will not be able to get pregnant for 3 YEARS per implant. See below: http://www.implanon-usa.com/en/consumer/index.xhtml It is not available in Govt Clinic/Hospital. You will have to get your wife implanted with it in private hospital. |
Dec 6 2015, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(CyberSetan @ Dec 5 2015, 11:08 PM) Why do you want to be sterilized permanently? never know that it exists.If you want your wife to be unable to get pregnant, get her hormonal implant. She will not be able to get pregnant for 3 YEARS per implant. See below: http://www.implanon-usa.com/en/consumer/index.xhtml It is not available in Govt Clinic/Hospital. You will have to get your wife implanted with it in private hospital. |
Dec 6 2015, 04:23 PM
2,527 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Im a Medical Officer in /K. I'm here to lepak. |
Dec 7 2015, 08:21 AM
8,023 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: :: Cheras :: |
Implanon is available at LPPKN. Subsidised. 3 yrs pregnancy free, no pills needed.
Dec 7 2015, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(lot101 @ Dec 4 2015, 03:03 PM) I hope you have not snipped yet =D Nah, I've seen too much. People have children all for their selfish reasons. I'm not interested.You worry too much, people were having children through the worst of times throughout the history of humanity. I have a son and I know more than a few couples intimately who have ummm 'furkids' (a rather demeaning word to actual children all over the world and those of us who were once and still are). You have to talk to people who are in the 50s who are childless. Get more insights into it before actually committing and pls pls dun think one can replace a child (who talks back =D) with a PET. Good luck! |
Dec 18 2015, 07:51 AM
2,797 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: On the beach |
Wow, people sure are harsh towards others who do not want kids. Why can't we all just respect each other choices in life instead of forcing our beliefs onto each other?
TS, looks like you might need to go overseas for the procedure or look at other methods of birth control for your wife, such as implanon stated above. Me and my partner talked about this too and I didn't know vasectomy isn't available in this country. Guess I'll speak to my Gynae about implanon soon. Thanks for the thread and all the best to your search |
Dec 18 2015, 09:47 AM
32 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
Dec 19 2015, 05:39 AM
1,890 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Dec 18 2015, 07:51 AM) Wow, people sure are harsh towards others who do not want kids. Why can't we all just respect each other choices in life instead of forcing our beliefs onto each other? Interesting. I was not aware that Malaysia doesn't have the vasectomy procedure.TS, looks like you might need to go overseas for the procedure or look at other methods of birth control for your wife, such as implanon stated above. Me and my partner talked about this too and I didn't know vasectomy isn't available in this country. Guess I'll speak to my Gynae about implanon soon. Thanks for the thread and all the best to your search |
Dec 19 2015, 06:15 AM
70 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(supersound @ Sep 5 2015, 08:50 AM) Don't want your wife to get pregnant, don't make love, simple as that. Making love is a sin to begin with. please keep your backward thinking to yourself. btw i dont share the same view with ts either. having children is not hoping for any returns. its the joyful moments spent with the kids, the satisfaction gained in showing your kids to the world, those are just priceless.Follow too many Singaporeans already? Do you think you can have enough money for your old days? I can't, so I need to make 1-2 children so that when I'm old and no money, they will support me. |
Dec 19 2015, 06:17 AM
QUOTE(Syd G @ Dec 7 2015, 08:21 AM) Must one be married to have that done at LPPKN? Or any female can walk in and get it done? QUOTE(spunkberry @ Dec 19 2015, 05:39 AM) Yea, me too. Thought it was available since I'm pretty sure I've studied about it in school years back. I know ligation is available as I have relatives who had it done, but this is new to me too. |
Dec 19 2015, 07:38 AM
Dec 19 2015, 08:22 AM
Dec 19 2015, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(jack1888 @ Dec 19 2015, 06:15 AM) please keep your backward thinking to yourself. btw i dont share the same view with ts either. having children is not hoping for any returns. its the joyful moments spent with the kids, the satisfaction gained in showing your kids to the world, those are just priceless. It is not backward thinking basically. What ever we do, we need to think of the cause and effect of our act.Is something like you want to steal everyday, but don't want to get caught. |
Dec 19 2015, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(supersound @ Dec 19 2015, 09:51 AM) It is not backward thinking basically. What ever we do, we need to think of the cause and effect of our act. No one is asking for your opinion on whether society (or you) deems it's alright or its wrong to not want to have kids. And no one can force their opinion on someone else. Is something like you want to steal everyday, but don't want to get caught. So if you have nothing better to say, please stop derailing the topic or actions will be taken. |
Dec 19 2015, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Dec 19 2015, 08:22 AM) If an implant under your skin is not your thing, another good alternative is Mirena (about 3-5yrs) or copper IUD. Mirena helps with pain/bleeding etc..no systemic hormonal effect. But way more expensive. Nurses in KK often prefer copper IUD than Implanon (cheap, can take out easily). This post has been edited by Syd G: Dec 19 2015, 06:54 PM |
Dec 19 2015, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(Syd G @ Dec 19 2015, 06:54 PM) If an implant under your skin is not your thing, another good alternative is Mirena (about 3-5yrs) or copper IUD. Pain/bleeding as in menstrual cramps and bleeding? Sounds good. Mirena helps with pain/bleeding etc..no systemic hormonal effect. But way more expensive. Nurses in KK often prefer copper IUD than Implanon (cheap, can take out easily). My hormones are quite sensitive too so preferably something that will not or least affect the hormones. Will look into Mirena as well. |
Dec 19 2015, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Dec 19 2015, 08:12 PM) Pain/bleeding as in menstrual cramps and bleeding? Sounds good. Yes menstrual cramps and bleeding. Very light periods afterwards because the mechanism is to thin out the endometrium. Not because you're going into menopause or something My hormones are quite sensitive too so preferably something that will not or least affect the hormones. Will look into Mirena as well. Implanon works via systemic circulation (spread hormones from your arms to your body, and hits your reproductive organs), but Mirena works by local release of hormone. But do get your gynae's advice. Not some stranger on the Internet |
Dec 19 2015, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(Syd G @ Dec 19 2015, 08:36 PM) Yes menstrual cramps and bleeding. Very light periods afterwards because the mechanism is to thin out the endometrium. Not because you're going into menopause or something Ooh interesting. Thanks so much for the info Implanon works via systemic circulation (spread hormones from your arms to your body, and hits your reproductive organs), but Mirena works by local release of hormone. But do get your gynae's advice. Not some stranger on the Internet The IUD sounds ideal haha. Now I know what to ask and look up already |
Jan 12 2016, 05:28 PM
2,232 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
vasectomy seems to be common thing for the western. In Msia, anyone heard of it done on your relatives or friends? I'm worry that the doctor here are so out of practice that complication might occur.
We are planning to stop having kids, but so far, still not sure which option to go yet. |
Jan 31 2016, 06:41 PM
23 posts Joined: Jul 2013 From: Cerulean City, KT. |
My cousin in law had his done in Sydney. He mentioned that the recovery period is much better to deal with than circumcision, the morning erections won't hurt that bad. Which is probably the reason how he's able to fly back to Malaysia just one day after surgery.
Feb 5 2016, 04:44 PM
I was told by someone who is working in a fertility clinic that vasectomy is indeed available in Malaysia. Try asking your urologist about it.
Apr 3 2016, 06:51 PM
548 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Mars |
Stumbled upon this thread/Q.... Wow so many people on high horses here. It's TS choice lah. Ppl ask question obviously already researched and thought about it. Suddenly religion get pulled in, then ask ladies side to do and bla bla bla..... Zzzz.
TS, I have friends who did this in DSH (damansara specialist hospital). Was a simple procedure it seems, no need to stay. Give them a call and hope you can start there. Respect your choice and decision man, all the best! |
Apr 4 2016, 01:58 AM
2,546 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(supersound @ Sep 5 2015, 08:50 AM) Don't want your wife to get pregnant, don't make love, simple as that. Making love is a sin to begin with. [CODE]Follow too many Singaporeans already? Do you think you can have enough money for your old days? I can't, so I need to make 1-2 children so that when I'm old and no money, they will support me. Interesting.... nowadays with high cost of living, doubt that next generation will take care of parents.... |
Apr 4 2016, 11:20 AM
2,232 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
Is supersound has a sound mind? Who on earth will label Making love as sin? WTF! Having sex doesn't mean u need to procreate. This post has been edited by Amanda85: Apr 4 2016, 11:20 AM ethan chong liked this post
Apr 13 2016, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(arthurlwf @ Apr 4 2016, 01:58 AM) [CODE] Nowadays many children still depend on their parents even after working. Live in parent's house, feed on parent's food, depend on parents for laundry, homemaking, etc. Some more it's becoming increasingly harder for younger generations to own a house, can't imagine for children in future. Interesting.... nowadays with high cost of living, doubt that next generation will take care of parents.... QUOTE(Amanda85 @ Apr 4 2016, 11:20 AM) Is supersound has a sound mind? Who on earth will label Making love as sin? WTF! Rarely hear this from a female Having sex doesn't mean u need to procreate. I agree, it's to increase intimacy and production of good hormones. It's really funny to have weird traditions dictating how you should live your life. |
Apr 25 2016, 10:02 AM
2 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(J1g54w @ Apr 13 2016, 02:43 PM) Nowadays many children still depend on their parents even after working. Live in parent's house, feed on parent's food, depend on parents for laundry, homemaking, etc. Some more it's becoming increasingly harder for younger generations to own a house, can't imagine for children in future. Hello Jigsaw,Rarely hear this from a female I agree, it's to increase intimacy and production of good hormones. It's really funny to have weird traditions dictating how you should live your life. As I can see from your first comment to the latest. You are currently still having another mindset of not having future generations. Life in this world might be cruel due to environment and the country's currency. Supportive for a children is also not a cheap price. Before born, you have to take care of your wife, guiding her before delivery. While on the way to the hospital, First comes is the payments for the children is Gasoline. After born, needs to pay Hospitality Fees for hundreds. If it is in a private Hospital, might costs thousands !! Planning for future education, pocket money, school fees etc. It will become an unbelievable commitment. In the other hand, you will enjoy the life with your future generation and having memories together. Imagine and remember back, how did our parents worked so hard to give us a comfortable lifestyle? And how did you give your parents a living lifestyle after you went to work in a company? Pocket money for parents is a fair thing to do. At least at old age, the old generation will not starve to death and looking for a job. Don't be so negative, life will goes by every single day. So it's time to change your mindset bro~! Peace |
Apr 30 2016, 01:26 PM
39 posts Joined: Oct 2013 |
QUOTE(William1988 @ Apr 25 2016, 10:02 AM) Hello Jigsaw, are you effing kidding me. already people say don't force your effing stupid uneducated and completely personal opinion onto others still don't understand ka?As I can see from your first comment to the latest. You are currently still having another mindset of not having future generations. Life in this world might be cruel due to environment and the country's currency. Supportive for a children is also not a cheap price. Before born, you have to take care of your wife, guiding her before delivery. While on the way to the hospital, First comes is the payments for the children is Gasoline. After born, needs to pay Hospitality Fees for hundreds. If it is in a private Hospital, might costs thousands !! Planning for future education, pocket money, school fees etc. It will become an unbelievable commitment. In the other hand, you will enjoy the life with your future generation and having memories together. Imagine and remember back, how did our parents worked so hard to give us a comfortable lifestyle? And how did you give your parents a living lifestyle after you went to work in a company? Pocket money for parents is a fair thing to do. At least at old age, the old generation will not starve to death and looking for a job. Don't be so negative, life will goes by every single day. So it's time to change your mindset bro~! Peace are you bloody stupid or what? what the fark is wrong with with you idiots, why do you think your damn perspective of life is more superior than another person's choice? how bloody bigoted can you people be? ethan chong liked this post
May 5 2016, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(William1988 @ Apr 25 2016, 10:02 AM) In the other hand, you will enjoy the life with your future generation and having memories together. I notice this very consistently in all those who preach about having kids. It's all about THEIR lives. I can enjoy life with everyone's future generations, not necessarily only with MY OWN family or children. People are too focused on their own lives and own family and forget that the world is a big family. ethan chong liked this post
Aug 13 2017, 10:57 PM
912 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
TS, have u got it done? Pls share.
Mar 20 2018, 03:57 PM
10 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Selangor |
Hi.. Have u done it? Can share with me?
Coz my hubby also looking for Doctor to do the vasectomy.. |
Dec 10 2018, 12:16 PM
169 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
I know ukm hospital provide vasectomy
This post has been edited by codeiki: Dec 10 2018, 12:16 PM |
Dec 12 2018, 10:52 AM
327 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(patryn33 @ Oct 22 2015, 09:04 AM) Making love? Adam and Eve sin was making love? Christian belief of the state of sin in which humanity exists since the fall of man, stemming from Adam and Eve's rebellion in Eden, namely the sin of disobedience in consuming the forbidden fruit from the tree of the knowledge of good and evil.I thought it was not obeying God and makan the forbidden fruit! Or u meant the fruit was sex? God told them not to have sex but they did? Still the sin is not obeying God. Did the Christians interprets it as having sex? My old paster didn't very view it this way *btw i’m a Christian ☺️ This post has been edited by coca^cola: Dec 12 2018, 10:54 AM |
Dec 16 2018, 08:22 PM
192 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Save some in sperm bank, just in case.. 😉
| Change to: | 0.0422sec