Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V4, Everything About Citi Credit Cards

adele123
post Jan 1 2017, 12:35 AM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(-Nos- @ Dec 31 2016, 03:07 PM)
my annual fee is due in December and until now they did not charge me.

does that mean i get the waiver? hmm.gif
Could it be charged in jan stmt instead?

My card anniversary is September. My annual fee is due october statment. I suspect this happened because i shifted my statement date earlier, hence the annual fee will be only billed the next statement month.

adele123
post Jan 4 2017, 11:30 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jan 4 2017, 07:04 PM)
Is it possible to get a supplementary card for my gf? Or the person must be an immediate family member?
Yes you can.
adele123
post Jan 18 2017, 12:53 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(eagle008 @ Jan 18 2017, 11:29 AM)
sifu,

mind to advise if  anyone get Citibank Platinum cash back card waiver?

They turned down my request for annual fee waiver.
there were some forummers managed to obtain waiver who reported here. you can call again to a different CS, see if you can get it. if not, you can always cancel . there are other cards to replace the benefit of this card.

adele123
post Jan 27 2017, 05:20 PM

4,725 posts

For analysis purpose, if rm3 spent = 1 premier mile, and 60 premier mile = rm1 during instant reward, pretty similar to 180points = rm1, so about 0.55%. It's pretty decent right?

My point is, quite an ok card for normal use aside from those grocery/petrol/online/dining card....

Why mostly only focus on the free limo ride?

This post has been edited by adele123: Jan 27 2017, 05:23 PM
adele123
post Feb 3 2017, 10:36 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(ChaNzy @ Feb 3 2017, 09:07 PM)
Hello everyone. I am a newbie to credit cards as i just got my supplumentary credit card last month. My application failed for a main card failed.

My question is that if i ever swipe any amount using my sub card, who is going to pay for the credit card bill. Me or the principal holder?

I tried to transfer fund into my cc account using bank giro transfer about two weeks ago, the current balance is still the same. If i rmb correctly, the due date for the bill is end of last month.

Advice is much appreciated.
I have paid to my supp card before. But not citibank. Should be no issue.

You cannot view many items on the citibank online, as a supp card holder. What you can see is unpaid balance. Unpaid balance is total owed to bank (some could have been due, some not)

If you have paid, your unpaid balance will reduce. But if you swiped again, of course it will go back up. And payment is no viewable under supp card. As long as your unpaid balance = amount you have swipe after statement date, means your previous payment already settled for the card.

Best if you just check with your main.

This post has been edited by adele123: Feb 3 2017, 10:39 PM
adele123
post Feb 8 2017, 10:05 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Feb 8 2017, 04:44 PM)
I think my late bro didnt take any cc shield as far I remember. I tried to ask the balance my bro own but they told me that no info can be disclose eventhough next of kin 😅. Sure, I will update after the collection department contact me back.
Thank you for you wish ☺️
He just married 2 month ago but when I ask his wife whether my bro had apply any supplemen card, she said no.

Right now I just need to wait calls from collection department, as my bro own cc from pb and aeon as well. Paying the debt should not be issue as his epf sufficient but I need to have more time to wait for epf to credit the money, which takes a month as he didnt nominate anyone😂
Thank you all for the reply
I have experience but with stan chart, not citi. The bank can go after asset if they want to. But they usually write off the debt amount if the amount is below the threshold where they may need to send out lawyer letter. I was told about30k. Never got the verified answer if the 30k is final though. Cause going after asset is a time & money cost. So it will need to be big enough to justify the effort.

I informed the bank of his passing, they called my dad's phone despite me leaving my contact for them. But no action since then.
adele123
post Mar 6 2017, 07:03 AM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Mar 4 2017, 11:36 PM)
Simplicity Card really no AF ? without any T&C right ? Any idea on this card ?

As lately, my friend could not get to waive off her AF for her Citibank CC...
Simplicity doesn't have much benefits like other citi cards. Hence, no annual fee attached. You can always refer their website if in doubt.

adele123
post Mar 18 2017, 07:34 AM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(mewanpanda @ Mar 18 2017, 12:57 AM)
Wow, so fast. Is it City Rewards World MasterCard? too expensive the AF.

Can u pls give me the phone number of the Citi Bank person that called u? Scared will kena fraud/scam case, So want to re-confirm the tel number 1st.

Btw,I just applied the City Simplicity CC through ringgitplus. Hopefully, they approve this cc easily as this is just basic cc 1. Will cancel it once i managed to get the lenovo tablet.
Annual fee can be waived. Of course, subject to citibank decision to waive or not. If you want some benefits out of citibank cards, it's worth taking clear, cash back or the rewards card, whichever you feel think is suitable.
adele123
post Mar 22 2017, 07:30 AM

4,725 posts

Just curious, anybody received the income update promo via sms or email and actually responded? The one where just submit income doc, swipe once and will get the condotti bag?

I submitted 2 weeks ago but no news from citibank. Always notice quick response from them.
adele123
post Mar 22 2017, 07:13 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(akurinduko @ Mar 22 2017, 10:25 AM)
If u need to swipe once make sure minimum is RM1500  biggrin.gif

One (1) unit x 20 inches Condotti Superlight ABS Luggage Bag PROVIDED that such Successful
Applicant makes an accumulated Retail Purchase (as defined below) of Ringgit Malaysia one thousand
five hundred (RM1,500 ) within sixty (60) days from the date the Card was successfully approved
(“Qualifying Period”)
Citi-Online-Card-Acquisition-TnC
i'm existing cardholder and i'm talking about this
adele123
post Mar 22 2017, 08:54 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(yw46 @ Mar 22 2017, 08:47 PM)
I got the email 3 times, replied to all 3 emails, still no news, same CL.
Thanks. Not just me then. well, not that i'm in need of the luggage, but nobody hates free gift.

will update once i get some result. yes, same CL...
adele123
post Mar 23 2017, 09:17 AM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(akurinduko @ Mar 23 2017, 09:08 AM)
sorry for my misunderstanding, seems new to me...i'll apply it...thanks for sharing this info  biggrin.gif
subject to invitation leh. no invitation not applicable.

Citibank system very canggih in this sense.
adele123
post Mar 29 2017, 07:56 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(allophylus @ Mar 29 2017, 07:15 PM)
Sorry if this has been asked before.  I was looking at the terms and conditions for the Simplicity credit card.  I just cant get my head around how the get back 10% interest if pay on time works.  Can someone give me an example?  Thanks.
So, if you settle all your payment due before the due date, you won't get charged with interest (finance charge)

if you pay less than the full amount due, BUT above the minimum payment, you will get charged with interest, but they give you 10% back on the interest charge. in other words, it's one of those benefit you won't get to use, or you don't want to use.

Referral Benefit???

This post has been edited by adele123: Mar 29 2017, 08:03 PM
adele123
post Apr 3 2017, 12:27 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(ryansxs @ Apr 3 2017, 10:41 AM)
For the AF waiver, you guys just call the Citi to get the waiver before its been charged? (my AF is expected to be charged in June).
I am not sure if i can use my accumulated points to pay them. This year i guess i might kena AF as i didnt spend much on my premier miles. Any tips to get AF waiver.
Actually, believe varies case by case. I called mine before it was charged. Waived for me, no question asked. For others, CS might ask them to call in to waive after they charge.

For waiver criteria, if you read this thread, some say spend alot, can't get, spend little can get, or even not using those coffee bean benefit, may get or may not get. Really depends.

Suggest to call in more than once if the first time that cs refuse to waive annual fees.
adele123
post Apr 10 2017, 08:39 AM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Apr 7 2017, 03:55 PM)
What's the equivalent value for 18k reward points?
hmm... it can be 400p = RM1 if you go for instant redemption
adele123
post Apr 10 2017, 09:51 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(szb @ Apr 10 2017, 04:57 PM)
i'm just received my condotti bag on last week
submitted my document on december last year, received their sms last month saying the bag is on the way
any credit limit increase or card upgrade? just curious.
adele123
post Apr 14 2017, 05:49 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(shioks @ Apr 14 2017, 11:10 AM)
Looks like the do need customer loyalty.

I have their old  platinum card for years and last year finally I agreed to change after they persistently asked me to switch to Rewards card.  Time to move on.
Btw, if you do not want to cancel the card, out of nostalgic reason, you may consider calling in again and maybe get a different feedback from another cs officer.
adele123
post Apr 16 2017, 10:36 AM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(T.Woods @ Apr 16 2017, 04:05 AM)
I suppose I'm gonna get charged for annual fee next month. Can i call the bank to ask for waiver before they even charge me? Dont want to pay 600 up front and get it waived later.
Yes you can. I did that last year in september. Call in about 2-3 weeks before it was due on my oct statement.
adele123
post Apr 16 2017, 03:25 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(demetry @ Apr 16 2017, 02:40 PM)
interested with Citi Cash Back Credit Card, what is the catch?
To me, main catch is citibank lately has been stingy with annual fee waiver and for cashback card, you have to accumluate rm20 rebate before it is being paid out. Else, I feel it is quite a good card.

As for annual fee, use one year, see what happens after that.
adele123
post Apr 21 2017, 07:13 AM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Apr 21 2017, 04:37 AM)
I believe you can. And even get 10% rebate on the finance charges if you pay on time.
Please ignore that 10% rebate on finance charge. Finance charge is provided one didn't pay full amount on time.

People who needs this benefit shouldn't be needing it.

EDIT: I have another question. I keep getting SMS from citibank about updating income docs. from last month to this month. I actually sent last month.

https://www.citibank.com.my/incomebag/

Anyone with similar experience? Just finding the frequency of sms annoying. Not sure if i should send again to ensure i get the bag. LOL.

This post has been edited by adele123: Apr 21 2017, 08:39 AM

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0341sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:44 AM