22 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Need New Notebook?Need Recomendation? v26, Please Follow Format :)

DS_Legacy
post Oct 20 2015, 09:26 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(volodstov @ Oct 20 2015, 12:17 PM)
yes and now i am tempted to change my desktop HDD to SSD after seeing the differences smile.gif
SSD is really no cheap. But if you are willing to invest on them, you will save lotsa time. laugh.gif
DS_Legacy
post Oct 22 2015, 09:09 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(expanzee @ Oct 21 2015, 10:38 AM)
Hi guys! I would like your kind help to get advice/ suggestion to buy a new laptop. Details as below:

1) Usage: Mainly for work/ study and minor gaming
2) Brand: Any
3) Budget: RM 1500 - RM 2000
4) Must have spec: Windows 10, at least Intel i5, HD screen
5) Good to have: Backlit keyboard

Hopefully the budget suits the must have specs. Thanks in advance.
You can hardly get a backlit keyboard with 2k budget biggrin.gif
HP 14-ac115TX 14" Laptop/ Notebook (i5-5200U, 1TB, 8GB, AMD R5 M330, W10H)
Acer Aspire E5-473G-56G4k 14" Laptop/ Notebook (i5-5200U, 4GB, 1TB, NV 920M, W10H)
DS_Legacy
post Oct 22 2015, 09:13 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(tofusteak @ Oct 20 2015, 03:09 PM)
Need some recommend replacing failing old Inspiron.

1. Preferred Brand - Any
2. Budget - Up to RM2500 (maybe can stretch to RM3000, but really prefer lower as possible)
3. Usage - home desk work only (word/excel/ppt, internet browsing, maybe watching some movie/youtube)
4. Preferred
a) would really like a full hd screen at least, 14-15". glossy is no problem and IPS also not need (just no really crap quality TN one)
b) allows upgrade of ram and install sdd (already got one). so nothing with SoC, preferable at least i3 cpu or above.
c) no need for things like discrete graphics, touchscreen, optical drive, backlit keyboard
d) as it is for home use only, can be bulky and bad battery life, no problem

Haven't looked at info about computers in so long, when I check price lists now I am confused, any advice much appreciated!
If you want cheapest FHD, you can opt for Acer. biggrin.gif
Acer Aspire E5-573G-55DLi 15.6" Laptop/ Notebook (i5-5200U, 4GB, 1TB, NV 940M, W8.1)

But if you want a better quality one, opt for the Lenovo U41-70. biggrin.gif
Lenovo U41-70 80JV0047MJ 14" Laptop/ Notebook (i5-5200U, 256GB SSD, 4GB, NV GT920M, W8.1)

DS_Legacy
post Oct 23 2015, 01:03 AM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(tofusteak @ Oct 23 2015, 12:52 AM)
Thank you! I'll try see if I can find the Lenovo model in a shop so I can test the keyboard and check the screen.
So far, Lenovo, Apple and MSI (new models only) laptops have excellent keyboards. I can be very sure that you will like the U41-70. Hahaha biggrin.gif
DS_Legacy
post Oct 23 2015, 10:04 AM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 23 2015, 07:51 AM)
Clevo based G-15?

It's around your budget with pretty decent specs for gaming.

Illegear Z5 also not a bad option.
Screen and keyboard nothing to shout about.

But for it's price, you can't really complaint.
I'd rate Apple's kb > the rest.

As for Lenovo, hate the keyboard of the U41 laugh.gif

Don't feel nice at all to type. But that's personal preference la laugh.gif
Apple latest laptops have smaller keyboard. My fingers a bit too thick. Hard to type with it. Haha tongue.gif
DS_Legacy
post Oct 23 2015, 06:53 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Oct 23 2015, 06:41 PM)
brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
For research purpose brows.gif
DS_Legacy
post Oct 25 2015, 05:53 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(KageBunshi @ Oct 25 2015, 05:35 PM)
Thanks for the recommendation.
If I prefer to travelling laptop aka ultrabook. What do you suggest?
Kinda unlikely to get a 15" ultrabook with your current budget. Perhaps this model will do? Good battery life, decent processor performance, extremely light (1.2kg), FHD (good for movie). But the drawback is 13.3" only biggrin.gif
Asus ZENBOOK UX305FA-FC197H 13.3" Laptop/ Notebook (M-5Y10, 4GB, 128GB SSD, Integrated, W8.1)
DS_Legacy
post Oct 26 2015, 03:03 AM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(KageBunshi @ Oct 25 2015, 09:06 PM)
thanks for the suggestion, but 13.3 is bit too small for me.
seem like only option for me is normal laptop.
Any suggestion beside dell?
Just out of curiosity, how much will it cost?
Budget wise, Acer Aspire E5-573G-55DLi 15.6" Laptop/ Notebook (i5-5200U, 4GB, 1TB, NV 940M, W8.1)
This model should cost less than 2.5k.

If you are willing to pay a little more, get the Lenovo Z51-70. It fulfill almost every requirement of yours. The price for this particular model should cost less than 2.8k. Do check it out. biggrin.gif
Lenovo Z51-70 80K600-6WMJ 15.6" Laptop/ Notebook (i7-5500U, 1TB, 4GB, AMD MESO XT, W8.1)

DS_Legacy
post Oct 26 2015, 03:39 AM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(larrytty @ Oct 25 2015, 09:25 PM)
should i get the new Asus Chi T100 or go for the new HP pavilion x2 detachable?
Specs wise, Asus Chi T100 should do better than the HP Pavillion X2. It has the FHD, 3.0USB and it is lighter.
As for the HP Pavillion X2, the battery life is longer and the speaker has better quality than the Asus Chi T100. This is a relatively general comparison. You can compare the design and other features before deciding which model you want. Hope this helps. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Khyour @ Oct 26 2015, 01:47 AM)
Hey guys, looking for a new laptop for myself. Heavy usage mainly for gaming. I do not travel with my laptop often, so battery life is a minor concern.

1. Brand - Any brand should be fine (preferably with the most reasonable price)
2. Price - Roughly RM3,000 would be great (willing to top up another few hundred if it is worth it)
3. Usage - Mostly gaming as mentioned above
4. Preferred screen size - 17" or 15" if the rest of the specs are worth it when considering price-performance ratio

I would also like some advice on which brand has the best price-performance ratio and quality on the market right now. Thanks for any help on this.
Unlikely to get a 17" for a budget around 3k. Unless you are willing to pay for 3.7k for the MSI.
MSI GP72 2QD-008MY Leopard Gaming 17.3" Laptop/ Notebook (i7-5700HQ, 1TB, 4GB, NV GTX940M, W8.1)

If you wanna go for 15.6", you can either go for Asus or MSI. For the Asus one, you will be entitled for a relatively weaker processor but a better graphic card.

Asus K501LX-DM006H 15.6" Laptop/ Notebook (i5-5200U, 4GB, 1TB, NV GTX950M, W8.1)
MSI GP62 2QE-068MY Leopard Gaming 15.6" Laptop/ Notebook (i5-4210H, 1TB, 4GB, NV GTX940M, W10H)

There is a price difference between this two models. The Asus one costs around 2.8k and the MSI one costs around 3.3k. Graphic card is the main component for a better gaming experience. But the quality build of the Asus one is worse than the MSI one. So, happy hunting! biggrin.gif
DS_Legacy
post Oct 26 2015, 08:27 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(CallMeNick @ Oct 26 2015, 11:18 AM)
hello there guys,

i have several research and i find that Asus K501LX is the best laptop at its price range in term of the spec, ( i was looking for a good gaming spec laptop ranging 2.5-3k laptop, is there any better model than this one? kindly share your opinion on this thanks. any kind of brand or laptop can suggest, will try to research more on it.
It is not really a gaming laptop but a multimedia laptop. The other option that you can get is Dell Inspiron 7447. It has GTX850M. But this model is relatively old model a bit since its processor is only a Haswell. But still, the processor is more powerful than the one in K501LX. If there is still some stocks on this laptop, I personally think that it will still a better choice over the Asus model since Dell provides better and more reliable after sales service. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(diwan786 @ Oct 26 2015, 06:59 PM)
Dell Inspiron 15 7559 RM3999 (8gb ram) is the best laptop i can get for around RM4k? Any review yet on this laptop? or any other suggestion?

Is there anyone here selling cheaper than the dell website?
Those 7559 that has been sold in the market are mostly AP one. Wait till mid of november for a more reliable warranty service imho. This model seems to be very reliable. The only concern on this laptop is the heating issue. But since it has a dual fan, I suppose it will do better. As for the heat sink, we have to wait till people test only know. laugh.gif

You can always pm myway1985 gor gor for better price. brows.gif
DS_Legacy
post Oct 26 2015, 08:33 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Oct 26 2015, 08:30 PM)
Pretty much. Best is to wait for some reviews since we dont know how it will manage the heat.

PM myway1985 for best price  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
Saw some reviews on this model. Seems to be reliable. Ask myway1985 discount kaokao and we buy brows.gif

Review 1
Review 2
DS_Legacy
post Oct 26 2015, 10:34 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Oct 26 2015, 08:39 PM)
Waiting for reviews from notebookcheck since they put pic on the temp while doing benchmarking.  tongue.gif

RM3k discount  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
Why not making it 4k discount? brows.gif

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 26 2015, 09:19 PM)
HolyShYt. 800$ Only? That was farking cheap.
Back in Malaysia no cheap one la. Sure more than 3.5k. sad.gif

QUOTE(fallout @ Oct 26 2015, 10:07 PM)
I'm interested to get this as well, following the thread for updates now!

Btw, the review was based on a 256GB SSD
Yeah, this model really looks promising. But we are still hoping that it will not possess any over heating issue. biggrin.gif
DS_Legacy
post Oct 27 2015, 11:41 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(paul0303 @ Oct 27 2015, 08:24 PM)
Hii! Please advise me! smile.gif

1. Preferred Brand: Asus/Apple
2. Budget: RM2500-3500
3. Usage: Watch drama & doing assignment (Organising experiment data writing essay)
4. Preferred laptop/screen size: 13 inches

Many thanks to you in advance!!!!
Good enough based on your requirement biggrin.gif
Asus ZENBOOK UX305FA-FC200H 13.3" Laptop/ Notebook (M-5Y71, 8GB, 256GB SSD, Integrated, W8.1)

DS_Legacy
post Oct 28 2015, 10:02 AM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(Rohan Odinson @ Oct 28 2015, 01:39 AM)
Please help me, i am coming from desktop. I dont really know what to buy, currently i am eyeing for anything with gtx960m, i will only be playing dota 2 at max setting. It really need to be constant 60FPS.

I am looking at Dell 7559 and Illegear Z5 so far. I dont really know what to choose from, i got skylake with dell but perhaps better cooling with Z5?? Which one should i go for?
Personally, I would prefer the Z5 over the 7559. The Z5 just looks more exclusive. tongue.gif Both are good in term of after sales service. Both products are simply amazing. So, perhaps you can consider them according to the design, speaker, keyboard and also other features instead on just comparing the specs. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Leon be here now @ Oct 28 2015, 08:49 AM)
Windows software question

this lelong guys sold a lot of cheap Windows software
claims to be genuine and lots of people bought

Have any of you guys experience with this guy or similar cheap software
-----------------------------------------
Genuine Full Version Download Direct From Microsoft.  100% Authentic!
Buy It Now - Install It Today!

Included:

Genuine Microsoft Download/Install Link ISO, Can be burned into DVD!
    Genuine Microsoft Activation Key
    Product Key has never been registered
    Retail version and able to register online and download updates
    Support all language
    1 User - 1 PC License
    Unlimited Reinstall if no major hardware changes
    License Never Expires After Activated
    Once Activated, can use FOREVER!

-----------------------------------------
Personally, I really don't really prefer to shop in lelong or mudah. Check out LYN garage sales. Some of them just sell the genuine OS key at a relatively low price too. (RM60-100) But you might have to download the OS yourself. Some of them are trusted dealers. biggrin.gif
DS_Legacy
post Oct 29 2015, 05:15 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(Rohan Odinson @ Oct 28 2015, 10:50 AM)
Well the Z5 design is utterly gorgeous and better than 7559. But of course i dont really mind the cosmetic if given the different of prices being quite huge in gap. Since i can get the 7559 with freedos option, its way cheaper than the z5. But again I wouldn't mind getting the Z5 if there is something that can convince me that its the right purchase over the 7559.

Help me sifusss  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  rclxub.gif
Get the Z5. But from what I see, you are more into 7559. Just go for the one that you like. For at least, Illegear after sales service is on par with Dell. You will not regret buying either model. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Sbrnaa @ Oct 28 2015, 12:44 PM)
Haii, Can anyone help me with finding a good laptop? Here are the details with the laptops that I need.

1. Preferred Brand: Any brand
2. Budget: RM2500-3500
3. Usage: Graphic (Photoshop/Illustrator) Videography, Adobe softwares as I'm an art & multimedia student.
4. Preferred laptop/screen size: 14 - 15 inches.

Thank you  biggrin.gif
These models are good enough for your usage but do at least consider upgrade to 8GB DDR3 RAM. Or else you will not be able to run Adobe software smoothly. biggrin.gif
Lenovo U41-70 80JV0047MJ 14" Laptop/ Notebook (i5-5200U, 256GB SSD, 4GB, NV GT920M, W8.1)
Lenovo Z51-70 80K600-6WMJ 15.6" Laptop/ Notebook (i7-5500U, 1TB, 4GB, AMD MESO XT, W8.1)

QUOTE(keli bakar @ Oct 28 2015, 09:19 PM)
hello all, I'm not up to date with the current market price and specification of laptop for quite some time. can someone advice me good model of laptop to fulfill requirement listed below?

1. Preferred Brand: Any brand
2. Budget: RM1.5k- RM2.0k
3. Usage: light usage on auto cad and some gaming
4. Preferred laptop/screen size: doesn't matter

Can also advice me where is the best place to buy the model you mentioned?

Thank You
This one is around 2k. Should suffice for auto cad. Go digital mall or lowyat. Perhaps Sri Computer? biggrin.gif
HP 15-ac173TX 15.6" Laptop/ Notebook (i5-5200U, 8GB, 1TB, AMD R5 M330, W10H)
DS_Legacy
post Oct 29 2015, 05:31 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(descendant @ Oct 28 2015, 09:44 PM)
Hi, my friend need some advice on buying a laptop

1. Preferred Brand : Any
2. Budget : less than 4k
3. Usage : Graphic and video editing, photoshop, illustrator, after effects .. all those adobe thing and ... not a gamer
4. Preferred laptop/screen size : preferably suitable for graphic design
Since you do not require a good GPU, perhaps you can consider either one of these? Always aim for at least an i7 and upgrade the RAM to at least 8GB for good performance in rendering the photos/videos. If can get SSD, it is always a smarter choice as well since you have a budget of 4k. Both of these models cost less than 3.3k. biggrin.gif

Lenovo U41-70 80JV004AMJ 14" Laptop/ Notebook (i7-5500U, 256GB SSD, 4GB, NV GT920M, W8.1)
Dell Inspiron 15 5559-50814G-W8 Laptop/ Notebook (i7-6500U, 8GB, 1TB, AMD R5 M335, W8.1)

QUOTE(Lolz1201 @ Oct 28 2015, 10:23 PM)
Preferred brand : Asus /Lenovo / dell
Budget: max at RM2700 since I'm only a student
Uses:internet surfing, always like to open lots of tab.
          Watch videos on YouTube
          Gaming wise : Dota 2 and C'S GO

Size : not really a issue for me

Addition

Good battery life or less heat problem (either one since I know in this price range maybe not possible to get both)

Light and stability of computer is always considered.

Sifus please help me tongue.gif
If you don't mind squeezing out another RM100, go for the Asus K501LX. Can go for max settings in D2 and CSGO.
Asus K501LX-DM006H 15.6" Laptop/ Notebook (i5-5200U, 4GB, 1TB, NV GTX950M, W8.1)

If you want a better battery life, Dell 5480.
Dell Vostro 14 5480-20452G-W8 Laptop/ Notebook (i5-5200U, 4GB, 500GB, NV GT830M, W8.1)

Happy hunting! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(FatGrass91 @ Oct 28 2015, 10:33 PM)
Preferred Brand : any xcept acer smile.gif
Budget: max 1000
Uses: not for gaming, strictly work like excel and normal usage
Size: light

Hope sumone here can recommend a shop in kl to get this laptop
Not much choices with 1k budget. But perhaps these will do? biggrin.gif
Lenovo Ideapad 100-14IBY 80MJ00-08MJ 14" Laptop/ Notebook (N2840, 500GB, 2GB, Integrated, W8.1B)
HP 14-ac042TU 14" Laptop/ Notebook (N3050, 500GB, 2GB, Intel, W8.1B)
DS_Legacy
post Oct 29 2015, 05:35 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Oct 29 2015, 04:56 PM)
Well... i thought we all hv habit of cooling fan?
7559 has dual fans still no enough. But it will still put up a good competition in the market. biggrin.gif
DS_Legacy
post Oct 29 2015, 06:23 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Oct 29 2015, 06:20 PM)
honestly..this notebook is pretty impressive... my cousin using it.. laugh.gif  brows.gif

cost around 1,143,845 won. around 1k usd
Wahhh your cousin lives in Korea? Can intro lenglui bo? Hahahaha
DS_Legacy
post Oct 29 2015, 08:52 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Oct 29 2015, 06:42 PM)
good.. been back to my hometown... visit grandparents.. seeing my fiancee... nahh.. jz joking..meeting old friends.. and try to adjust to new environment in melaka here...
Moved to Malacca liao? Malacca food super gooding. drool.gif

PS: but i prefer korean girls. brows.gif

QUOTE(Lolz1201 @ Oct 29 2015, 07:35 PM)
Thx alot sifuu !!! It really helps me !!!
Feel free to ask if you have any questions. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by DS_Legacy: Oct 29 2015, 08:52 PM
DS_Legacy
post Oct 30 2015, 11:18 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(chakalakababy @ Oct 30 2015, 08:39 PM)
Looking for new Laptop

1. Budge : MYR2K-3K
2. Light User (main for doing office work, word powerpoint etc and maybe some photoshop?)
3. Requirement : light weight if possible, can fit in a handbag. 11"-13" maybe?
Fits you. biggrin.gif
Asus ZENBOOK UX305FA-FC197H 13.3" Laptop/ Notebook (M-5Y10, 4GB, 128GB SSD, Integrated, W8.1)

22 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0695sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:09 PM