22 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Need New Notebook?Need Recomendation? v26, Please Follow Format :)

DS_Legacy
post Oct 16 2015, 06:35 AM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 16 2015, 12:42 AM)
like this also can laugh.gif
just check right now only dell US selling the inspiron 7559
but lowyat.net mention in few days ago dell malaysia going to bring in more skylake laptops
here the article >>> http://www.lowyat.net/2015/79320/dell-xps-...ls-from-rm6699/
but I will check with asashi shop as my friends working there whether is ap set or not
else just wait for few weeks, once dell malaysia website start selling then can buy from online laugh.gif
myway1985 sells Dell laptop one. You can buy from him if you do not want the AP laptop from US. He will always give cheaper price to forumer. biggrin.gif
DS_Legacy
post Oct 16 2015, 05:36 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 16 2015, 12:35 PM)
Ya I know but now waiting dell Malaysia official list inspiron 7559 on website then only buy bah hmm.gif
As long as you can wait, more models will be released one. Acer releasing their predator soon. You can have a look too. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(LadyQ @ Oct 16 2015, 02:03 PM)
After did my research at Mid Valley stores yesterday, now I prefer Asus ROG a bit. The GL552 there already had chip i7-6700HQ, Win 10 64-bit, and GTX 960M 4 GB GDDR5. RAM is 4 GB DDR4 and I want to add more, but the staff there said that they do not have stocks at the moment. I also prefer having internal DVD drive in Asus ROG than buying external DVD drive for Acer V Nitro Black Edition.

Maybe I will wait until Acer V Nitro Black Edition models are upgraded with Skylake chip, then compare  hmm.gif

The other fact I found out is not all the models mentioned in our forum are available in the store sweat.gif
It's still entirely up to you to decide which laptop you want. biggrin.gif
If you think, the ROG suits your more, just don't hesitate and go for it! thumbup.gif
Acer releasing their predators soon. Maybe you can check them out too. icon_idea.gif
DS_Legacy
post Oct 16 2015, 05:41 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(melvintcs @ Oct 16 2015, 02:13 PM)
Hi, can sifu kindly recommend me a laptop?

Budget:
RM 4000-5000

Essential Spec:
Screen size 15'6"
256GB SSD
8GB RAM

Nice to have:
- UHD
- light
- last long battery life

currently only lenovo Y50-70 meet my requirement

meanwhile, i also eyeing on
- MSI PX60 (no SSD)
- ASUS ROG G501JW (NO SSD)
- DELL XPS13 only 128GB SSD, only 13'3" screen size
- HP OMEN, 512GB SSD is too expensive, can we get 256GB in the market?
QUOTE(JIEZZ @ Oct 16 2015, 02:41 PM)
hi masta

1. Budget - below RM5000
2. Usage - work and gaming
3. 15inch

i already shortlisted this 2 laptop, ASUS ROG GL552VW-DM136T and GE62-2QD because only this 2 got in my place. which one is better in term of gaming performance and worth my buck? planning to use in 3-4 years
You check out the Dell inspiron 15 7559. And upgrade SSD. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 16 2015, 05:21 PM)
just online chat with dell malaysia ask regarding when inspiron 7559 selling
ask me check around next week sweat.gif
You can check again next week one. Very urgent to get a new laptop? Tak boleh tahan liao ar? brows.gif

This post has been edited by DS_Legacy: Oct 16 2015, 05:42 PM
DS_Legacy
post Oct 16 2015, 06:44 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(calvincty @ Oct 16 2015, 05:46 PM)
Hi Sifus, need a windows laptop to replace my existing macbook pro 13 mid 2012 working machine (upgraded with SSD and 16GB ram).

1. Preferred Brand: Any
2. Budget: 3k - 5k
3. Usage
- Work, programming with little bit of photoshop sometimes, and virtual machine
4. Preferred laptop/screen size
- Screen Size: 13 with UHD
- Weight: light or at least portable
- RAM: 16 GB
- SSD: 250GB
- Prefer quality build like aluminium unibody kind of
- Good keyboard feedback
RM is very weak. 5k can only get you a QHD. So, you can only get an UHD if you are willing to increase your budget. The Lenovo Yoga 3 Pro is the only QHD that I manage to find under 5k so far. Extremely light. Lenovo always produces good keyboard. Better than macbook one imho. biggrin.gif
Lenovo Yoga 3 Pro 80HE00ATMJ 13.3" Laptop/ Notebook (M-5Y71, 256GB SSD, 8GB, Integrated, W8.1)

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 16 2015, 05:47 PM)
not really urgent, off course can get earlier is better rclxm9.gif
Update us when you buy the laptop ya. Writing a review helps other forumer too. wink.gif
DS_Legacy
post Oct 16 2015, 11:57 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 16 2015, 07:12 PM)
Ya sure, but just wondering how much is the price
Yet, I don't know write review lol, short review then I'm ok with it
You are an active forumer. Shouldn't be a problem to you. tongue.gif

DS_Legacy
post Oct 18 2015, 01:00 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(xYondaimex @ Oct 18 2015, 11:57 AM)

I'm looking for business 2 in 1 ultrabook with specs with budget around 5k

core i7
8GB ram
256GB ssd
touchscreen

any model suggested?
Price around 4.5k. Should fit your requirement. biggrin.gif
Dell Inspiron 13 7359T-5082SG-W10 13.3" Laptop/ Notebook (i7-6500U, 8GB, 256GB SSD, Intel, W10H)
DS_Legacy
post Oct 18 2015, 01:05 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(helidas @ Oct 18 2015, 12:50 PM)
hi, i'm newbie here
i need some help for my new laptop

1) brand: any
2) budget: below rm1500
3) usage: office/paper work, presentation, photoshop, autocad, some entertainment (movie and some not so high end game)
4) preferred display: 14" or smaller (easy to move around)
* prefer the laptop battery that can work for more than 2 hrs without charging (for presentation usage)
* if possible, i hope the laptop can accompany me for long journey, as my current inspiron 640m has travel with me since 2006 and still in good condition, albeit the battery and screen hinge problem...

thanks for the advice in advance
It will be a downgrade of graphic card from your previous laptop. 1.5k can get u an i3 with integrated GPU only. You might not be able to play a lot of games. And and i3 cannot really handle photoshop. Hope this helps. biggrin.gif
HP 14-ac053TU 14" Laptop/ Notebook (i3-4005U, 1TB, 4GB, Intel, W8.1)

This post has been edited by DS_Legacy: Oct 18 2015, 01:06 PM
DS_Legacy
post Oct 18 2015, 01:28 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(neoarc @ Oct 18 2015, 01:14 PM)
Masters please help. Thinking of buying a laptop for my friend hes currently using a mac that he buyed during 2012.

brand: any brand
budget: Below 4k
usage: Hes thinking using it play games such as fallout4/dark soul3/dota 2so mostly gaming,youtube etc,
like to multitask..
screen: Dont rly care

others:
Battery should last at least 4hours.
use it everyday at least 10 hours.
Dont rly care about cd/dvd rom.
The Acer one barely make it to 4 hours battery life. The new Dell 7559 has a much longer battery life. Not sure if they have ready stock yet since it is a very new model. biggrin.gif
Dell Inspiron 15 7559-30814G-W10 15.6" Laptop/ Notebook (i5-6300HQ, 8GB, 1TB, 8G Cache, NV GTX960M, W10H)
Acer Aspire V Nitro VN7-591G-78SGk 15.6" Laptop/ Notebook (i7-4720HQ, 8GB, 1TB, 8GB SSHD, NV GTX960M, W8.1)
DS_Legacy
post Oct 18 2015, 03:55 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(helidas @ Oct 18 2015, 03:11 PM)
I see... thanks for the advice.
Just want to know, is it possible to get non-integrated graphic card laptop below rm1.5k?
except the refurbished laptop.
Yes, but the processor will be even weaker. Your usage is not light from I see through the requirement. laugh.gif
DS_Legacy
post Oct 18 2015, 05:42 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(xYondaimex @ Oct 18 2015, 04:42 PM)
I think inspiron is more like a home user. I'm looking for business purposes
This one has the features for working laptop. It't kinda unlikely to get a two in one business class with i7 under 5k budget. sweat.gif
DS_Legacy
post Oct 18 2015, 05:43 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(helidas @ Oct 18 2015, 05:32 PM)
sometimes have to multitask...
I digged through some online store and laptop website, and I found this:
Asus X454LJ-Bing-WX150B (rm1459)
-Intel® Core i3-5005U 2.0GHz 3M Cache
-2GB DDR3L
-500GB SATA HDD
-NVIDIA® GeForce® 920M 1GB DDR3L

looks promising for me... what do you think? is it ok?

The specs is definitely better than the HP model that I recommended to you. However, Asus after sales service is kinda bad. Ultimately, if you want a better specs with your current budget, go for the Asus one. biggrin.gif
DS_Legacy
post Oct 18 2015, 11:39 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(helidas @ Oct 18 2015, 05:59 PM)
the after sales service you mentioned,
is it the technical support part? can share?  biggrin.gif
Ya, Asus is known for its bad service. If you happen to have a faulty Asus laptop (under warranty), they might take weeks to fix your laptop. doh.gif
DS_Legacy
post Oct 18 2015, 11:46 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Oct 18 2015, 11:23 PM)
ya, so another question ...

does normal gamer need 6300hq or 6700hq

both also quod core just another got HT so show octo core
6300HQ should suffice. A good processor helps in rendering the graphic. But a good GPU is more important. biggrin.gif
QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Oct 18 2015, 11:24 PM)
Looking for a laptop. Any recommendation?

1. Preferred Brand - Any
2. Budget - RM1000.
3. Usage - work and entertainment like web surfing and youtube.
4. Preferred
a) 13-14 inch
b) fast
c) don't care about the battery life bcs it just going to be for home use.
Lenovo Ideapad 100-14IBY 80MJ00-08MJ 14" Laptop/ Notebook (N2840, 500GB, 2GB, Integrated, W8.1B)
DS_Legacy
post Oct 19 2015, 12:25 AM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Oct 19 2015, 12:17 AM)
thanks sifu. Also would like to know how much would the cheapest laptop cost that will be able to play fallout 4 comfortable?? Below is the specs for fallout 4.

Recommended

Windows 7/8/10 (64-bit OS required)
Intel Core i7 4790 3.6 GHz/AMD FX-9590 4.7 GHz or equivalent
8 GB RAM
30 GB free HDD space
NVIDIA GTX 780 3GB/AMD Radeon R9 290X 4GB or equivalent
This game is very graphic demanding. If you wanna play that game with minimum requirement, you have to at least get a GTX950M. And cheapest laptop with GTX950M is on K501LX, which is around RM2800. But it is more advisable to get at least a GTX960M with the skylake i7 processor. Check out Dell 7559. They are kambing soon in the market! brows.gif

This post has been edited by DS_Legacy: Oct 19 2015, 12:30 AM
DS_Legacy
post Oct 19 2015, 12:25 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Oct 19 2015, 12:48 AM)
ok thanks master. :respect:Thanks for helping a noob out, i really don't know anything about i.t stuff. 
do you know when will this dell 7559 reach malaysia and also how much will it cost??
Bcs at the moment my plan is to get a ps4, fallout 4 & a cheap laptop bcs the laptop i was using spoiled a few day ago, now i am using my iphone when at home for entertainment. But if there is a laptop around that can play fallout 4 without any problem and around my low budget i might as well get it bcs i am only going to play this 1 game.
The 7559 should cost around RM3500. But you can only play low-mid settings with it only. And it's better to invest in a PS4. Gaming in low settings is no fun. laugh.gif
DS_Legacy
post Oct 19 2015, 03:07 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(taiko8148 @ Oct 19 2015, 02:22 PM)
Dear sifu, i need a laptop just for home usage.

Sometime play lite game , surfing net, excel & most of the time stream movie/youtube.

Saw a Lenovo G50-80 with i7 15"6 (free dos) for $1999 at lazada (not include discount yet) but the review so bad.

But today i saw this from 11street MSI i5 15"6 for $26XX.( exceed a bit my budget)

Is it worth to buy & how was performence..??

I owned a Asus A43S 2012 but the keyboard malfunction recently after update to Win10.

Try to recover back to ori win7 but stated need to wait for 1 month then only can.

Lazy to find my recovery disc..so decide to find a new laptop..

Kindly advice.
How much is your exact budget? hmm.gif
DS_Legacy
post Oct 19 2015, 05:44 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(taiko8148 @ Oct 19 2015, 03:24 PM)
>< $ 2500.

Dont mind to top up abit if performance better than some i5 laptop brand.

Only scare of long run durable usage & after sales service.

Price stated very atractive but no specific detail given.

http://m.11street.my/productdetail/msi-gp6...-laptop-5622170

Only thing gaming laptop quite bulky  & since only for home usage, it should be no problem.

Update

Spec
Sharkbay i5‐4210H+HM86
15.6" FHD, Anti‐Glare (1920*1080)
nVidia Geforce GTX 950M, 2GB GDDR3
DDR III 4GB
1TB (SATA)
Windows10 Home
With Gaming bag
2 Year Warranty Term for Gaming
This laptop is definitely far better than the G50-80. The GPU alone has a huge difference.
It is more than enough for light gaming. For instance, you can set max settings for D2 and LOL already. biggrin.gif
But personally, I have a bad experience with 11street. Late delivery and they even sent me wrong items doh.gif

QUOTE(B.S.O.D @ Oct 19 2015, 03:27 PM)
Can anybody suggest?? please?
Looking for a powerful but light-weight laptop to carry, because using public transport to go Uni.
Must have good battery life.

1. Preferred Brand: Any
2. Budget: 2500-3000
3. Usage: Word, Surfing, movie, video call, occasional light gaming
4. Preferred laptop/screen size: Must be LIGHT weight for carrying, Good BATTERY life, FULL HD 14 to 15 inch
If you want extremely light and good battery life but don't mind a 13.3" laptop.
Asus ZENBOOK UX305FA-FC086H 13.3" Laptop/ Notebook (M-5Y10, 8GB, 256GB SSD, Integrated, W8.1)
This one is a right choice. 1.2kg only. biggrin.gif

But if you prefer a larger screen, but slightly heavier and battery life not as good as the UX305. (around 1.9kg)
Lenovo U41-70 80JV0047MJ 14" Laptop/ Notebook (i5-5200U, 256GB SSD, 4GB, NV GT920M, W8.1)

QUOTE(Flaxnot @ Oct 19 2015, 04:25 PM)
1. Preferred Brand - not too fussy. Some brand with good customer support I guess. (ie. Dell). But then again,not too fussy.
2. Budget - Rm3000+-200
3. Usage - Uni / Business / Gaming
4. Preferred
a) Full HD Resolution
b) Good Build Quality

Thank you
What games do you play? hmm.gif

QUOTE(havenzhiv @ Oct 19 2015, 04:45 PM)
Need a laptop / tablet recommendation. Using it for mostly document editing / excel / surfing and movies..less than 12.5 inches screen size and budget around 2.5k
What about this one? biggrin.gif
Asus Transformer Book T300FA-FE002H 12.5" Laptop/ Notebook (M-5Y10, 4GB, 1TB, 64GB SSD, Integrated Intel, W8.1)
DS_Legacy
post Oct 19 2015, 05:47 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(ruler @ Oct 19 2015, 05:35 PM)
1. Preferred Brand : lenovo, or others
2. Budget: rm3 or lower.
3. Usage: programming. need high res screen,(fhd? or more) to fit lots of stuff on the screen. need a laptop that is reliable for a long time
4. Preferred laptop/screen size: 14, 15 should be ok
RM3 can only get a laptop brochure. tongue.gif
Joke aside, If you can squeeze out a little bit more than 3k, you can get this model. But this U41-70 comes with both i5 or i7 model. If budget doesn't allow, go for the i5 one instead. Hope this helps. biggrin.gif
Lenovo U41-70 80JV004AMJ 14" Laptop/ Notebook (i7-5500U, 256GB SSD, 4GB, NV GT920M, W8.1)
DS_Legacy
post Oct 20 2015, 12:00 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(volodstov @ Oct 20 2015, 11:09 AM)
Got me self the Lenovo U41-70 ... SSD do make a difference
SSD does the huge difference. And trust me that you will never look back on HDD. brows.gif
DS_Legacy
post Oct 20 2015, 09:25 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(Arcisal @ Oct 20 2015, 04:46 PM)
1. Preferred Brand
Any brand is fine.

Budget
RM3500+. Not more than RM4000.

Usage
Typical everyday use + medium-weight gaming (Dota, Skyrim, Borderlands 2 etc). I don't mind running lower settings for improved FPS though.

Preferred
- HD screen.
- Decent speakers with clear in-built mic and low noise. Seems arbitrary but just want to put it out there.
- Don't need a backlit keyboard, upgradable RAM (provided it's already 4GB already) or matte screen.
Wait for the Dell 7559. biggrin.gif

22 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0528sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:23 AM