22 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Need New Notebook?Need Recomendation? v26, Please Follow Format :)

DS_Legacy
post Oct 30 2015, 11:32 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Oct 30 2015, 10:29 AM)
yeah.. quite good too....  but haven fnsh visit the places here.. hahaha.. ppl owez sy korean is plastic leh.. u sure want? haha
Still okay one. Korean girl me likey. brows.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(crazylouis @ Oct 30 2015, 02:26 PM)
Looking for new Laptop

1. Budge : MYR2K-2.5K
2. Light User (main for doing document, watch movie and sometime play some lightly game)
3. Requirement : light weight (suitable for gal), easy carry, screen don too small

Above mention any brand laptop recommend?

Thanks all
Can add a bit more to get FHD, light weight (1.65kg), dedicated GPU (GT940M)
Asus K401LB-FA003H 14" Laptop/ Notebook (i5-5200U, 4GB, 1TB, NV GT940M, W8.1)
This one around 2.6k. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(arifLR @ Oct 30 2015, 08:49 PM)
I am currently looking for new laptop

1. Preferred Brand - ASUS/LENOVO/MSI or some other

2. Budget - below RM3500 was looking at Asus ROG GL552JX-DM174H

3. Usage - work and running on some heavy simulation software for reservoir engineering.

4. Usage - slight casual gaming like COD, GTA, N4S, starcraft, fallout

5.Preferred
a) 15" FHD
c) good to moderate battery life (not so choosy here around 3-4 hours on HD movies will be alright)
d) need it to be cool because I dont have the luxury to carry around my cooler at all times.
e) slim design, light (below 3kg)
Ya, go for the ROG if you don't mind the plastic fabrication. The specs are quite cheap on its price. Comfortable keyboard too. biggrin.gif
DS_Legacy
post Oct 31 2015, 08:06 AM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Oct 31 2015, 12:10 AM)
1. Preferred Brand: Lenovo/Dell
2. Budget: <RM4000
3. Usage: coding and photoshop & illustrator once in a blue moon, no gaming habit, <2.5kg
4. Preferred laptop/screen size: 13-14
Maybe either one of these can fit your usage. biggrin.gif
Lenovo ThinkPad E450 20DC005PMY 14" Laptop/ Notebook (i7-5500U, 1TB, 8GB, AMD R7 M260, W7P DG W8.1 Pro)
Dell Latitude 14 L3450-I5204G50-W87O Laptop/ Notebook (i5-5200U, 4GB, 500GB, Intel, W8.1P/ W7P, Office)
DS_Legacy
post Oct 31 2015, 04:28 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(arifLR @ Oct 31 2015, 08:23 AM)
How about the Lenovo y50 70
Ya, good choice also. But slightly heavier. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Oct 31 2015, 10:16 AM)
laugh.gif not japanese??
lenovo is quite good choice too  nod.gif
I prefer korean. brows.gif brows.gif
DS_Legacy
post Oct 31 2015, 06:07 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(chakalakababy @ Oct 31 2015, 05:45 PM)
i've gone through dell website for the e7250 but i can't seem to get the pricing info for that model.  icon_question.gif
pm myway1985. He is a Dell salesman biggrin.gif
DS_Legacy
post Oct 31 2015, 07:57 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Oct 31 2015, 07:16 PM)
I do kang tao deal la... dun work for them.. hehe
How good is your kang tao? brows.gif brows.gif
DS_Legacy
post Oct 31 2015, 10:57 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Oct 31 2015, 08:24 PM)
Go check my post la.. haha... server u wan boh..
Gaming with server? Hahaha wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
DS_Legacy
post Oct 31 2015, 10:58 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Oct 31 2015, 08:54 PM)
sweat.gif  learn hangul.. come to busan.. stay my hse... weekend go cheong.. haha  laugh.gif
erm.. not really link with gov. half gov only.
You also cheong-ster ar? I thought you moved to Malacca liao? Wait till you go back Busan only join u go cheong. brows.gif brows.gif
DS_Legacy
post Oct 31 2015, 11:00 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(max09 @ Oct 31 2015, 10:53 PM)
hi all, any recommendation on laptop that consist both of ssd and hdd (non hybrid) in a laptop

brand = any
price = hopefully around 5k
usage = some gaming on med/high setting, heavy multitask
screen = any

hopefully getting some good recommendation
Look no further than Dell Inspiron 15 7559T-70814G-W10 15.6" Laptop. Wait till mid of November. They should reach Malaysia by that time. biggrin.gif
DS_Legacy
post Nov 2 2015, 10:28 AM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(kwackers @ Nov 1 2015, 04:23 PM)
1. Preferred Brand: Any
2. Budget: 3k and below
3. Usage: Schoolwork + casual gaming
4. Preferred laptop/screen size: 14" or 13.3"

Niece is looking for a new laptop.  Mainly for schoolwork, etc, but she also wants to be able to play Sims 4 on it.

Recommended specs for that game include an nVidia GTX 650 or better.  I'm not up-to-date on the current crop of mobile GPUs - please help!
If Dell Inspiron 7447 is still available in the market, go ahead and grab one. But personally I don't really think that she will need a powerful graphic card to run Sims 4.

Perhaps you can consider this one too. biggrin.gif
Asus K401LB-FA003H 14" Laptop/ Notebook (i5-5200U, 4GB, 1TB, NV GT940M, W8.1)
DS_Legacy
post Nov 2 2015, 09:39 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(JSiong @ Nov 2 2015, 12:39 PM)
Hi all sifu, currently are planning to buy a budget gaming laptop
Brand: No specific preference
Price : <3500
Requirement: <15". Quad i5/i7, fhd

I searched some models and ended up with Asus ROG gl552jx-dm174h vs dell inspiron 14 7447 vs Lenovo y40-80

Can sifu comment on the pros and cons of each devices and the best among all? Any other suggestion for this budget? Kamshahamida.
IMHO, despite the powerful speaker and the comfortable keyboard by Lenovo, don't go for the Lenovo Y40-80 if you wanna do gaming most of the time. Currently, Radeon tech is far behind Nvidia. So, try to avoid Radeon graphic card.

Although the ROG comes with FHD and a newer graphic card, GTX950M has the almost the same performance as the GPU in the 7447 (GTX850M). On top of the quality build and design, both 7447 and ROG have some stylish designs but the ROG comes with plastic fabrication, some have given critics on the bad materials to build a gaming laptop.

If you can still manage to find the Dell 7447, don't hesitate and go for it. Quality build, powerful processor, decent graphic card performance and good after sales service from Dell. The only drawback of getting the 7447 are the weight and also the VGA port. To some people, VGA port is very important but if I am not mistaken, Dell does give out the HDMI to VGA converter for free. And also since you are comparing between 7447 and ROG, both of them are heavy. So, go for the 7447. biggrin.gif

Hope this less than impressive comparison helps a bit in your hunting process. Cheers. thumbup.gif
DS_Legacy
post Nov 2 2015, 09:49 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(buggeroff @ Nov 2 2015, 03:38 PM)
1. Preferred Brand: Any
2. Budget: 4k below
3. Usage: work (data crunching), multitab browsing, long battery life
4. Preferred laptop/screen size: around 13 to 14

need suggestion please. asus ux305 kinda fit all description but worried not enuff power for my work. n dell xps kinda.. sad.gif
What about Lenovo U41-70? The processor should be powerful enough help you in your work. U41-70 has only 4 hours battery life though. But usually, powerful processor will come with a weaker battery life as a drawback. biggrin.gif
DS_Legacy
post Nov 3 2015, 09:41 AM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(buggeroff @ Nov 3 2015, 06:58 AM)
if i can only find a decent one with at least 6 hours of battery life. core M would give better battery life but not sure it would handle my work. maybe i should increase the budget more?  sweat.gif

thanks for the suggestion btw. will take a look on that lenovo first.
If you wish to increase your budget, you have to aim for the XPS already. But XPS is not cheap. sweat.gif
But may I know what data are you processing? So that I can help you to find out whether the core M is powerful enough for you or not. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(rizal13 @ Nov 3 2015, 08:01 AM)
Hi sifu,

Should i get Dell 7559 basic model or Y50 with spec below;

Y50(59-445135) i7-4720HQ, GTX960m(2GB), 15.6" FHD 4GB, 256GB SSD, W8.1, red backlit, ext ODD RM4319(GST)

What is pro n cons for both model.
RM4319(GST) for Y50(59-445135) is it latest msrp as of today?

Please advice.
Thx
What are your usage? Only for gaming? hmm.gif
DS_Legacy
post Nov 3 2015, 12:45 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(chotalent @ Nov 3 2015, 09:47 AM)
Hi all,

Is there a huge difference between

i7 4720HQ and i7 6700HQ
GTX 960M 4gb vs 2gb
*All with 8gb ram

In term of multitasking and graphic design programs usage. No gaming. Thx
You don't really a need for a powerful graphic card for graphic designing only. A more powerful processor and RAM are needed instead. So, go for the i7 6700HQ. And add RAM to at least 12gb or 16gb. biggrin.gif
DS_Legacy
post Nov 3 2015, 07:31 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Nov 3 2015, 02:14 PM)
As a Ai & Ps users for 2D graphic, CPU > RAM + SSD.
CPU and RAM are equally important to me. I used up 8gb ram as I run PS and Lightroom. So, 8gb ram is really not enough. Having an SSD is always a bonus and will increase your processing speed. biggrin.gif
DS_Legacy
post Nov 4 2015, 02:15 AM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(revee93 @ Nov 4 2015, 01:56 AM)
Hi All,
There are 2 choose

MSI GE62 6QC
CPU: i7-6700HQ, RAM: DDR4 4GB(will add on 8GB), Display: 15.6(IPS), VRAM: GTX 960M 2GB

DELL Inspiron 15-7559
CPU: i7-6700HQ, RAM: DDR3 8GB, Display: 15.6(UHD, Touch), VRAM: GTX 960M 4GB

main usage: android studio

and just want to known, is that GTX960M 4GB will better than 2GB when use for running virtual device. Thx  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
It's not really worth it to get the 4GB. Performance wise, the 2GB can achieve more than 95% of what the GTX 960 4GB can achieve. Even in some situation, they perform at the similar rate. So, 2GB should suffice. biggrin.gif
DS_Legacy
post Nov 4 2015, 12:17 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Nov 4 2015, 10:26 AM)
for processor... its old and new version...
for graphic card.... 4gb and 2gb... make huge different when u connected to external monitor or you doing in very high resolution and very heavy... so pretty useful...

but... but its better to invest in ram to 16gb (8gb x 2)
Rarely see people connect laptop to external monitor. tongue.gif
DS_Legacy
post Nov 4 2015, 12:27 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Nov 4 2015, 12:20 PM)
I m the one do this.

Once back home, laptop > desktop, then connect 2 external monitor and disable laptop screen biggrin.gif

2 x 21' always better to 1 x 15.6/14' rclxms.gif
QUOTE(pandera999 @ Nov 4 2015, 12:21 PM)
normally... i used to see designer... connect to external monitor.....  maybe contrast of the monitor is different than the laptop panel. sometimes, color also play important role too..  i dont know much.. but.. laptop is kinda portable and easy to carry... so, they might do it somewhere easily and finishing might need external monitor... it just based on wat i see.. maybe other designer hv different style of approach...  laugh.gif
Wahhh most designers that I know use laptop for work only. Can't really believe there are so many people out there still using the external monitors. rclxms.gif
DS_Legacy
post Nov 4 2015, 12:59 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 4 2015, 12:35 PM)
I used to connect my laptop to 2 Dell monitors as well.

Faster workflow and you can easily compare the figure.

But I have a workstation that can utilize the 2 monitors as well so ....
Touch screen not much use tbh.

If panel got damaged, the cost to repair will be sky high.

If you think MSI better, go for it. It's no rocket science.

Dell have better service and the new 7559 looks good but so far, review's kinda 50/50 about it, esp the screens.

Then I really have a wrong idea liao. Thanks for the heads up man! biggrin.gif
DS_Legacy
post Nov 4 2015, 04:47 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Nov 4 2015, 04:46 PM)
Haih... i hv to wait till dec baru got stock...
I wonder how they get their stocks so fast. They are selling that laptop like crazy already. sweat.gif
DS_Legacy
post Nov 4 2015, 05:24 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 4 2015, 05:03 PM)
Go and see it for yourself.
Don't be sad.
Easy.

When you have few millions to throw for stocks, people will grant you priority laugh.gif
Money can solve to many problem. No money no talk. rclxub.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Nov 4 2015, 05:07 PM)
im moving from green camp to red camp... but then.. think wan move bek to green camp.. + currently they monopoly gaming industry... so.. the amd dont even protest and they being silent for years... since da failure of bulldozer catching market lst time and the new APU's also not that strong influence... so, end this yr, lets see how lah...  laugh.gif
brows.gif  good option  brows.gif
it will be nice if there is ssd unit instead of normal hdd... sshd ok la... but ssd...  brows.gif  brows.gif
If red camp can turn the table also not bad. For at least we can see the competition again. wink.gif rclxm9.gif

22 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0436sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:50 AM