Proton PrevĂ© V23, Livin la vida loca

ben3003
post Nov 22 2017, 02:12 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(gonzalo20 @ Nov 22 2017, 12:08 PM)
Hi. I need opinion? Is it ok to change mycar from ford fiesta 1.5 to preve manual or exec?

Is manual and exec preve underpower?  Tq
please dont. u will regret.
ben3003
post Dec 13 2017, 01:43 PM

10,859 posts

if both same price why nt go for the one with more service? lol
ben3003
post Jan 5 2018, 04:00 PM

10,859 posts

if my last service is 48k, can i service at 58k? dunno y the cb service centre owes put at sticker 5k interval for preve.. zzz binggung ke..
ben3003
post Jan 5 2018, 07:01 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(SyathibiyMegat @ Jan 5 2018, 06:53 PM)
Depending on the oil that you used. If it's semi, then 5k interval la, although I heard people say that semi oil also can use for 10k

You can tell them that you want to use fully oil. If you let them just do what they want, then you have to follow what they say la lol
i owes use shell helix ultra.. they also sohai give me 5k interval. i never use semi syn
ben3003
post Jan 8 2018, 10:48 AM

10,859 posts

i tot proton already lowered the price of their service.. my car already out of warranty, dunno should service outside or not.
ben3003
post Jan 24 2018, 09:49 AM

10,859 posts

my car already entering 6 yrs, i planning to bring outside to service. Since i no longer rely on proton sc to automatically trigger what to change out, what should i change? Now mileage only 53k.. i already change CVTF on end of 2015.
ben3003
post Jan 29 2018, 03:57 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(goandloveyourself @ Jan 29 2018, 03:44 PM)
1. for fog lamp, use only HB4 or 9006 LED bulbs. I changed mine to 6000K very nice tongue.gif
2. havent tested but I will not favour it. Because it is like a normal LED bulb being cut into half (the CREE part) so the brightness will be reduced. However, for cosmetic purpose, should be fine lar.
3. 4500K is OK, it is as white as you can get. I'm using ultinon 6000K for main headlamps but its not blue, its pure white. In rain you cant "see" your white light as well as a yellow light, but its actually there. Test it in dark roads and you know what I mean. No problem for me so far, actually i find white light easier to see at night than yellow lights now. Most obvious is road signs and especially the road lines paint (what u call it?) will actually pop-up under white lights.
4. if china brands, the wattage they stated all cannot believe. They will claim 55W or even 100W but all not very bright. Use proper brands.
My 35W philips (main headlamp) is brighter than the claimed 55W of my china brand LED bulbs (in foglamps)

in case you curious, this is the original philips H7 LED bulb.
H7 Philips LED for headlamp
where u bought it? any extra stuff need to purchase to accomodate the led bulb?
ben3003
post Jan 29 2018, 07:02 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(goandloveyourself @ Jan 29 2018, 05:34 PM)
i bought from lazada if not wrong. no things needed. just plug out old bulb, then plug this one in (the instructions are given together with the bulb).
It comes with an LED driver unit, but its so small (sized like cigarette lighter) i just push it into the headlamp assembly and close everything up neatly with the standard rubber dust cap. Actually what i like most about this LED is it consume less power and there is no "sudden dim" dip when compressor kicks in.
ok.. do u have the link? interested to try since no mod needed.
ben3003
post Jan 30 2018, 02:02 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(goandloveyourself @ Jan 30 2018, 12:17 PM)
Lazada no more stock. I found it on another website though.
Price same as what I bought. PM'ed to you a link.
looks just nicely fit inside the headlamp assy lol.. thanks for the photos bro! time to give my 5yrs old preve some new make up biggrin.gif biggrin.gif but some many squeaking sound already.. damn. and i feel like the outside noise from the side window is getting louder, is it because of the window seal or the weather seal no more good?
ben3003
post Jan 30 2018, 02:23 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(goandloveyourself @ Jan 30 2018, 02:11 PM)
hehe....dont forget share your exp once you've done it smile.gif

Next DIY is DRL on preve. I read it up it's as simple as connecting the DRL connector (its already there, just not connected) to a power source, like fuel pump. The problem here is I'm too lazy to remove the headlamps (coz need remove front bumpers too)....
Sure thing, most likely after CNY baru ada time to do lol. i dont think it is that straight forward. U need do install controller or relay too.. and to reach the PCB inside, it is not easy lol, need to remove the front clear plastic.. Removing front bumper definitely is a big job lol.
ben3003
post Jan 30 2018, 08:27 PM

10,859 posts

can we pay for those additional updates on our current preve?
ben3003
post Feb 5 2018, 03:56 PM

10,859 posts

need to remove from left side plastic and right side, only u can remove the middle one if not mistaken. ya just tarik, inside is clip. but kinda fragile so need to be careful. best if u got the proper opener.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Feb 5 2018, 03:57 PM
ben3003
post Feb 7 2018, 11:29 AM

10,859 posts

lol shit fuel consumption is a con job. They shud show NEDC cycle.. this car is fuel guzzler..
ben3003
post Feb 9 2018, 07:45 AM

10,859 posts

after serviced my car, damage rm800+.. but feels like new car smile.gif worth the money. changed spark plug, air filter, power steering and brake fluid. now the car is much much more smoother, using syn 3000.
ben3003
post Feb 9 2018, 03:18 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Feb 9 2018, 03:05 PM)
even if use the one proton is using, but iridium type will effect is it?
300 for all is it?
you major service for how many km?
54k km.. but at sarawak seldom drive much, my car already naerly 6yr
ben3003
post Feb 9 2018, 04:00 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Feb 9 2018, 03:54 PM)
im at 88k and still havent do major service  sweat.gif
need to do soon..
is it really the dashboard or the engine?
my case it's the engine cover loose.
lol shit u need to check ur timing belt too.. this thing is sudden failure, if ur timing belt snap, confirm u fork out damn lot to fix the whole engine.
ben3003
post Feb 26 2018, 01:50 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(bryan_x00 @ Feb 24 2018, 08:14 PM)
Guys this can be fixed?

If ask workshop need charge how much?

[attachmentid=9615996]

[attachmentid=9615997]
what actually happened?
ben3003
post Feb 27 2018, 01:41 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(bryan_x00 @ Feb 27 2018, 09:35 AM)
The bulb holder came off so easily while I wanted to change the bulb.

Any idea where to change the headlamp cheap? Thanks.
ohh ok.. now i saw the whole thing fell off.. feel sorry for you.

Btw also related to our headlamp, anyone know how to adjust the height? the screw like thingy seems like can adjjust the headlamp move left right only.. and i tot the bulb if already at the holder, shud be well aligned right?
ben3003
post Feb 27 2018, 02:25 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(bryan_x00 @ Feb 27 2018, 02:11 PM)
I will suggest you don't touch it or else end up same like me.
what i meant is outside not inside the holder area, there is thing for u to turn.. but actually how to adjust the level?
ben3003
post Mar 1 2018, 12:15 AM

10,859 posts

guys need some help here.. my rear left side tire makan dalam.. what should i do..

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4533405

12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.1064sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:08 AM