Official Microsoft Surface Thread V4
Wan+
Sep 15 2015, 02:56 PM

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Sep 14 2015, 04:35 PM) Thanks. What about Tempered Glass Screen Protector which is not so readily available? Preferably with physical shop so installation is included. TQ. You can get the Microsoft original Tempered Glass Screen Protector but very expensive at around RM170. The shop assistant can help to install it for you. At Thundermatch Digital Mall Section 14, PJ here.
moiskyrie
Sep 15 2015, 08:37 PM
just get sp3 128gb with type cover from lazada...2.9k cheap or expensive?
PeeEl
Sep 15 2015, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(Wan+ @ Sep 15 2015, 02:56 PM) You can get the Microsoft original Tempered Glass Screen Protector but very expensive at around RM170. The shop assistant can help to install it for you. At Thundermatch Digital Mall Section 14, PJ here. Thanks. Yeah, it's pricey.
fuser
Sep 16 2015, 12:20 AM

QUOTE(Wan+ @ Sep 15 2015, 02:56 PM) You can get the Microsoft original Tempered Glass Screen Protector but very expensive at around RM170. The shop assistant can help to install it for you. At Thundermatch Digital Mall Section 14, PJ here. I was thinking of getting the Microsoft one too, but strangely enough, at the ALL IT Dept store just upstairs...:S But I'm just wary of buying cheap ones nowadays.
Wan+
Sep 16 2015, 01:23 PM

QUOTE(fuser @ Sep 16 2015, 12:20 AM) I was thinking of getting the Microsoft one too, but strangely enough, at the ALL IT Dept store just upstairs...:S But I'm just wary of buying cheap ones nowadays. So, have you bought one already?? If yes, from where and include installation??
fuser
Sep 16 2015, 02:23 PM

QUOTE(Wan+ @ Sep 16 2015, 01:23 PM) So, have you bought one already?? If yes, from where and include installation?? No, not yet. I was thinking of buying it from the All IT Mall at Digital Mall, and they were selling it for RM 180 including installation. (At their tech support area)
cruzzmz
Sep 17 2015, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(fuser @ Sep 16 2015, 02:23 PM) No, not yet. I was thinking of buying it from the All IT Mall at Digital Mall, and they were selling it for RM 180 including installation. (At their tech support area) buy a tempered glass from lelong and install it ur self lah ... it is not that hard lah BTW now i have this official sticker on my Surface 3 This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Sep 17 2015, 12:42 PM
numbertwo
Sep 17 2015, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Sep 15 2015, 08:37 PM) just get sp3 128gb with type cover from lazada...2.9k cheap or expensive? for comparison.. I got mine at HN at ~rm3190, sp3, type cover, pen, targus sleeve, logitech wireles mouse, 2nd+3rd year HW warranty extension. just take note that don't plug in the Yes 4G USB dongle straight without getting the latest dongle driver first (i have yet to try this though!), else it will down your sp3 and required a factory reset.. like mine! This post has been edited by numbertwo: Sep 18 2015, 12:06 PM
ajay67
Sep 17 2015, 10:19 PM
nice one!
un_id
Sep 18 2015, 10:30 AM
How long need to wait to upgrade to wondows 10?  mine still waiting
eddmecha
Sep 18 2015, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 18 2015, 10:30 AM) How long need to wait to upgrade to wondows 10?  mine still waiting eh u so long?mine when i purchase it last month it have the notification to update to win 10 then i revert back to 8.1 then manual update to win10 again
cruzzmz
Sep 18 2015, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 18 2015, 10:30 AM) How long need to wait to upgrade to wondows 10?  mine still waiting make sure u updated all the win 8 and win 8.1 official updates ... then when all done force it to install win10 it will take a long time be patient when updating
un_id
Sep 18 2015, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(eddmecha @ Sep 18 2015, 11:06 AM) eh u so long?mine when i purchase it last month it have the notification to update to win 10 then i revert back to 8.1 then manual update to win10 again I just purchased mine few days ago It seems like need to wait "turn" tp update OTA. how to manual update?
un_id
Sep 18 2015, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Sep 18 2015, 11:38 AM) make sure u updated all the win 8 and win 8.1 official updates ... then when all done force it to install win10 it will take a long time be patient when updating Already install the win 8 updates. How to force instal? Sorry im very noob. Using mac for 5 years, and my office pc still win 7
eddmecha
Sep 18 2015, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 18 2015, 12:55 PM) I just purchased mine few days ago It seems like need to wait "turn" tp update OTA. how to manual update? well what i did was...i update all the update then it will prompt u to update win10.for manual update actually just need to download the win10 iso easier.
chamelion
Sep 19 2015, 12:26 AM
google MediaCreationToolx64 from MS.
run it and it will start win10 process.
cruzzmz
Sep 19 2015, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(chamelion @ Sep 19 2015, 12:26 AM) google MediaCreationToolx64 from MS. run it and it will start win10 process. as above but make sure all the win8 and win8.1 update is done first
numbertwo
Sep 19 2015, 11:18 AM
mine already in the downloading process... so you shouldn't have to do it manually... just make sure you apply all w8.1 updates.. register w10 , and wait for the w10 download to begin.. rgrds