Motorcyclist Thread V2 !

wevilli
post Jun 16 2007, 07:51 PM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(lms2005 @ Jun 16 2007, 02:14 PM)
1) er.. possible fuel filter dirty. should be do service (3k) oledi but kinda busy...  my carb setting is air more than fuel.

2) how to check lagendaz cam setting? planning diy. nowdays many jerk shop out there.

3) where u bought that k&n? is it universa type?

4) this one hard to detect.

5) possible. u know where can get platinum plug c6 model?
1you cannot simple tune the carburator .... it is not like 2 stroke bike where you can adjust the level of 2T oil mixture. more air does not mean you save more petrol. A good mixture of petrol and air is the best !

2hard to tell you how to check. there will be a marking on your magneto "T" (timming) and your cam pulley mark will be facing to the engine head marking.
mechanic should know. maybe you can consult your friends or mechanic.

3 i bought the K&N in an authorize shop. yup.. it is a universal one.. there are allot of sizes depending on your carburator ! please bear in mind that most of the bike cannot fix ! why ?? because it is huge ! MORE air intake.. more powerful !
if you really fix this thing... if will be coming out from your motor white board. and the worst people will steal this great product. cry.gif that why my bike cannot come out.... cry.gif cry.gif

4 yup.. of course it is hard to detect... what we can all do is to trust the petrol station only...

5. platinium plug ? you can get in allot of this motor spare part shops ! the platinium G-power is useless ! "splitfire" is better compared to G-power !
or you can get a higher version of platinium plug. (photo below)
*you can easily get in sentul spare parts shops !

there are 2 types of platinium plugs 1) G-power 2) VX (RACING) brows.gif

the NGK is a original racing spark plug that i bought around RM30-40 (made in japan) i not sure why the racing plug cant last long. Spare part people aslso will tell you if you ask them .

the Splitfire is a ordinary plug. but trust me.... it is far more better than G-power !
this plug cost RM 20

This post has been edited by wevilli: Jun 16 2007, 08:04 PM
wevilli
post Jun 16 2007, 09:11 PM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(harnsheng @ Jun 16 2007, 08:52 PM)
what modification that i can made to my SS2 to improve everything..speed,performance,stability..etc but it LEGAL! haha..thanks

my ss2 gt throttle prob aso after reaching 120kmh..i just cant seems to go other faster no matter how much i turn the accelrator!! fuel just dont get in!
try to enlarge your main jet size. mechanic will know how to do it. make sure proper tunning is done ! not all mechanic know how to do.. most of them only "acting" to make money ! best person to look for is YY Pang !

i lave a friend that his ss2 can go 160km/j . so much things to do la friend .. how to tell you here... better ask racing mechanic. basic is like bigger intake hole , port polish, coils, gear box, gearing ratio... and etc
wevilli
post Jun 16 2007, 11:23 PM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(shift @ Jun 16 2007, 09:52 PM)
Hi all..

Any idea how much can i get for my EX5 Class (Year 1998)?
Need to change to new moto by tomorow or this week.
go to motor shop... i think they will have it.. but dont know which year one le... no harm asking around.. smile.gif
wevilli
post Jun 17 2007, 03:26 AM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(shift @ Jun 16 2007, 11:34 PM)
errr.... maybe u misunderstanding me or not.  sweat.gif

I want to trade in my honda ex5 class....  icon_rolleyes.gif
oh.. you want to trade your motor... sure.. they will accept it .. buy bear in mind tha they will quote you with very low price. around RM 1.5k i think depend on your bike condition.. not sure also.. around there la.... then what bike you plan to buy ?

Added on June 17, 2007, 3:31 am
QUOTE(cheenjeat008 @ Jun 17 2007, 02:30 AM)
ss2 is a fast bike...but must use good 2t oil for high speed riding...
hello... do you know that not only 2 stroke bike need lubricant for top cilinder ? even 4 T when we go over 140km/j ... need castrol 747 or motul 800 for 16k RPM ? the oil cost RM 90++!

This post has been edited by wevilli: Jun 17 2007, 04:00 AM
wevilli
post Jun 17 2007, 02:04 PM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(shift @ Jun 17 2007, 12:34 PM)
Deal today for Yamaha Legenda..... my old ex5 class (PDY) only got rm1.2k doh.gif
that is kind a low price for a Honda bike. Or your bike condition is bad ? have to tried other shops ? hmm.gif
wevilli
post Jun 17 2007, 02:41 PM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(shift @ Jun 17 2007, 02:39 PM)
wevilli...

heee  tongue.gif .... my bike can say only 65% good conditions... body cover want to luruh already... shaking there here. the handle a little bit senget.
ohh.. i see.... so you have sold you bike ?
wevilli
post Jun 18 2007, 01:05 PM

noob fella
867 posts

google and see what is it ! or go sentul and ask for it... ask them what it is used for ? shakehead.gif doh.gif

mad.gif for those noobs

http://www.proformanceusa.com/castrol/Castrol_A747.htm

*we used this also in 4T bike in drag or track . motor will go up to 16K RPM without this oil... piston 100% jammed !!! over heat ! sweat.gif

This post has been edited by wevilli: Jun 18 2007, 01:18 PM
wevilli
post Jun 20 2007, 07:42 PM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(Advanz @ Jun 18 2007, 06:38 PM)
btw guys, i jz wanna ask..if my ex5 wanna put hand clutch, how much will it costs and what will foreman do if i wan to put hand clutch?
you want to put ? the cost is around Rm 150
wevilli
post Jun 20 2007, 07:43 PM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(medichloreans @ Jun 20 2007, 10:02 AM)
even 4 stroke need 2 stroke oil to lubricate cylinder??
are u sure??
if you play racing then you know why we need this 2T ... feed-up with noob asking me very silly questions vmad.gif

Added on June 20, 2007, 7:50 pm
QUOTE(mifard @ Jun 20 2007, 10:12 AM)
need help from u guys..
i'm using honda wave 125 for about 9 months already..
but can up only 90km/h..
the max. i can get 100km/h..
argghh tension..  mad.gif
everyday long distance, almost 100km per day..
that why i want more power..
just recently change the sporket, but still not enough power..
please  icon_question.gif  me
what i have to do?
this bike... have allot of power problem... i have service 2 bikes of this model... class one to 125 (Honda) .. . bodykit always shacking here and there....
need to service already... main problem is that most of the people dont like to change gear... i mean go slow at 30km/j want to go up hill or overtake still dont want to drop gear. very very bad for the auto-clutch.

This post has been edited by wevilli: Jun 20 2007, 07:50 PM
wevilli
post Jun 20 2007, 11:15 PM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(long3016 @ Jun 20 2007, 08:06 PM)
where can we buy 3 head spark plug??
before asking please tell us where you from ?// if in KL. .then you can get in Sentul.
wevilli
post Jun 20 2007, 11:50 PM

noob fella
867 posts

hello.. i think you mix up something here... i m not using the bike la...
wevilli
post Jun 21 2007, 11:30 AM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(Advanz @ Jun 21 2007, 12:19 AM)
where can i get that fixed? sentul got?
yup...sentul have it...go to NKS
if dont have let me know.. i order for you ...
your bike is EX5 or other bike ? kriss ?
wevilli
post Jun 21 2007, 02:43 PM

noob fella
867 posts

haha... good..
i go there almost everyday last time... now no time... going overseas very soon..
so busy with my things.. my bike will be in the garage ... i ll miss my bike and miss to smoke people tongue.gif
wevilli
post Jun 21 2007, 09:55 PM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(xenon koh @ Jun 21 2007, 03:12 PM)
whoa.....u going overseas?then no ppl to ask ad lah bout modding bike.kekeke.btw u know any shop to mod bike near shah alam?
sorry.. i dont know where got good shop in shah alam.. i can say dont have ! all normal shops only.
dont worry... i ll keep track of this forum... well you can ask me here or you can personally PM me if you want to... i ll try my best to help

Added on June 21, 2007, 9:57 pm
QUOTE(Advanz @ Jun 21 2007, 04:26 PM)
thanks alot for the info, bro...my bike is ex5...that clutch set is jz pasang only? how long does it take to install the clutch on my bike? need to drill hole at engine cover to fit in the clutch set izzit? i jz wanted to know roughly, what they will do to install the clutch set?
ok.. you dont need to bore any hole... the thing come in 1 set. dont worry.. from the cover to your hand clutch on the handle... it is not more than RM 150 ! but i buy RM less than that... cause i take home fix my own... i think if you fix there around RM 150-170 ~ dont worry...

Added on June 21, 2007, 10:03 pm
QUOTE(mooze @ Jun 21 2007, 05:38 PM)
guys,is it critical when exhaust pipe(before the big silencer) is full of rust? need to change the whole thing or just let it be? using honda wave 125
what you can do is... sand paper that thing.( rusted place) then you go and find this anti-rust liquid ( can be buy from many places like jusco or any hypermarkets)
sand paper it nicely untill you see no more rust and apply the thing and let it dry. then you can spray it with any color you want. 100% wont rust ! or you can send it for chroming ! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by wevilli: Jun 21 2007, 10:04 PM
wevilli
post Jun 22 2007, 09:27 AM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(Advanz @ Jun 22 2007, 03:24 AM)
really thanks alot for the info, bro..! but do i need to wait for a long time to get the clutch set fixed like i need to wait for more than one day...
HAH ? no la.. wont take that long la ! what makes it long , only when the mechanic doing your bike then suddently go fix another bike. Then you have to wait. if the mechanic just do your bike... most to most only take you 2 hours or less than that.

anything you can pm me.. you are most welcome

This post has been edited by wevilli: Jun 22 2007, 09:29 AM
wevilli
post Jun 22 2007, 11:57 AM

noob fella
867 posts

yup... very true... the motul 800 is the most expensive 2 T oil ... crazy

2nd best will be the castrol 747.

at least someone know what they are buying... found someone that know what is high end lubricant rclxms.gif
wevilli
post Jun 22 2007, 03:26 PM

noob fella
867 posts

i m using motul 5100. RM 30 from sentul ( you know where i normally go) very good oil. especially when you want the best out for your engine !

you can get other brands that are semi-synthetic also... if you are hardcore like me... go for motul.
wevilli
post Jun 22 2007, 03:40 PM

noob fella
867 posts

this is my next project after i come back from oversea.

this is a DOHC head for Honda Ex5.

This post has been edited by wevilli: Jun 22 2007, 04:17 PM
wevilli
post Jun 22 2007, 10:47 PM

noob fella
867 posts

you can buy a new bike if you want to buy this head ! i m telling you.. i m not kidding ! racing is all about winning.. it is not about money ! if the thing going to make the team win... no matter how much also .. will buy..

* pm me if you really want to know how much.. you will be shocked ! shakehead.gif
wevilli
post Jun 23 2007, 12:17 PM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(ek_lim @ Jun 23 2007, 10:47 AM)
Hai all, i jus bought a 2nd hand Yamaha 125Z, dun know wat 2T they put for me make a lot of smoke.
Wat 2T is suitable for 125Z? Shell VSX ok?
i would strongly advice you to use maxoil. Why ? ok... vsx is not so suitable for yamaha... you you open your chamber system you will notice the oil is not so good. When i open the engine... i notice maxoil or motul really reduce the gums in the chamber ! i m talking about real life experience. If you want to believe me or not.. it is your choice... i m here to advice only. icon_rolleyes.gif

13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0528sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:50 AM