QUOTE(fr0sti3 @ Jul 27 2015, 06:08 PM)
should be covered by proart at winghin balakong kua
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

correct....
lisiang
post Jul 28 2015, 04:28 PM

305 posts

Guys, i'm planning to get a pre reg jetta of 1-2 year older (hoping to get at about RM110k). Is that possible?

On the other hand, what will be the rough maintenance costs?

Does the DSG gearbox is really as bad as rumored? Or it had fixed? I saw increasing amount of VW on the road nowadays.
HPrules
post Jul 28 2015, 04:41 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(lisiang @ Jul 28 2015, 04:28 PM)
Guys, i'm planning to get a pre reg jetta of 1-2 year older (hoping to get at about RM110k). Is that possible?

Does the DSG gearbox is really as bad as rumored? Or it had fixed? I saw increasing amount of VW on the road nowadays.
I just placed a booking for Jetta Yr 2014. Got 0% downpayment + 0% interest. Loan amount RM122k only
kcng
post Jul 28 2015, 06:22 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(lisiang @ Jul 28 2015, 04:28 PM)

if u dun mind second hand CBU unit...

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/car...ta-mk6-cbu.html

this is my car...
nicely done up mods...

wink.gif
SUSsootienann
post Jul 29 2015, 10:52 AM

2,276 posts

From: subang, sunway, puchong, pj -- does_this_annoy_you?

QUOTE(HPrules @ Jul 28 2015, 04:41 PM)
I just placed a booking for Jetta Yr 2014. Got 0% downpayment + 0% interest. Loan amount RM122k only
how did u manage to get so cheap ? according to newspaper ad jetta 2014 was priced at 126k, same 0 / 0 promotion that you took. e.g. RM2099 x 60 months = rm 126k

This post has been edited by sootienann: Jul 29 2015, 10:53 AM
lisiang
post Jul 29 2015, 10:59 AM

305 posts

QUOTE(HPrules @ Jul 28 2015, 04:41 PM)
What is the maximum year to loan? Can i stretch it for 9 years with 0 interest?

On the other hand, what will be the rough figure cost per maintenance cost?
HPrules
post Jul 29 2015, 03:19 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(sootienann @ Jul 29 2015, 10:52 AM)
how did u manage to get so cheap ? according to newspaper ad jetta 2014 was priced at 126k, same 0 / 0 promotion that you took. e.g. RM2099 x 60 months = rm 126k
Ohya i forgot, i traded in myvi with 3 years of NCD.
Think that's why i got OTR price slighly cheap.
And also they have additional 2% discount on top of VGM discount
HPrules
post Jul 29 2015, 03:20 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(lisiang @ Jul 29 2015, 10:59 AM)
What is the maximum year to loan? Can i stretch it for 9 years with 0 interest?

On the other hand, what will be the rough figure cost per maintenance cost?
9 years can get 0.5% interest. I think its still worth it.
lisiang
post Jul 29 2015, 03:48 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(HPrules @ Jul 29 2015, 03:20 PM)
9 years can get 0.5% interest. I think its still worth it.
Any idea on the maintenance schedule cost?
Error404
post Jul 29 2015, 04:12 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(lisiang @ Jul 29 2015, 03:48 PM)
Any idea on the maintenance schedule cost?
This might help

lisiang
post Jul 29 2015, 04:33 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(Error404 @ Jul 29 2015, 04:12 PM)
This might help
Does Golf mk6's maintenance cost is similiar to jetta one? Sorry, i am very new to VW.
Error404
post Jul 29 2015, 05:20 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(lisiang @ Jul 29 2015, 04:33 PM)
Does Golf mk6's maintenance cost is similiar to jetta one? Sorry, i am very new to VW.
same 1.4 twin charge engine
lisiang
post Jul 29 2015, 05:33 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(Error404 @ Jul 29 2015, 05:20 PM)
same 1.4 twin charge engine
Noted. So is that true that DSG problem only apply for 2011 2012 models? Just want to make sure sad.gif

HPrules
post Jul 29 2015, 06:05 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(lisiang @ Jul 29 2015, 05:33 PM)
Noted. So is that true that DSG problem only apply for 2011 2012 models? Just want to make sure sad.gif
Think need to ask any 2014 owners to confirm whether they encountered any issues
Error404
post Jul 29 2015, 10:54 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(lisiang @ Jul 29 2015, 05:33 PM)
It's all depends on luck, my 2012 Cross Touran 1.4 also running on 7sp dry gearbox.
Touchwood, so far no problem at all... Also, mine still running on synthetic dsg oil, because I never called by SC to go back change to mineral oil
xavier1782
post Jul 30 2015, 01:03 PM

388 posts

Hey All Sifu's. Been eyeing the VW Passat 2014 since VW having promo of 0% interest. Im just worried about the DSG issue that VW is always associated with. According to VW it has been resolved. Wanted to know from all you VW users your experience and your opinion about it. Dont want to buy a expensive car and have it at the work shop most of the time. Some of the review i read are so scary. Appreciate yiur honest feedback. Thanks
outpace
post Jul 31 2015, 09:55 PM

574 posts

Guys, do you check engine oil condition after every service?
the oil should be pretty close to the oil in bottle in term of colour.
But mine is very dark, could the SC having not extract all residual oil and simply top up. or they are using recycle oil?

anyone check their engine oil colour after service? was it clean oil or rather dark in colour?

Mine was the first of the 5 complimentary FOC services, checked on the next morning, the colour really look like oLD oil compare to what's remaining in the Castrol bottle.

ronnie
post Aug 1 2015, 09:15 PM

Not enough stars
21,332 posts

Does VW recommends which brand of RON95 fuel ?
earl-ku
post Aug 1 2015, 09:16 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 1 2015, 09:15 PM)
Does VW recommends which brand of RON95 fuel ?
You must be joking rite...
ronnie
post Aug 1 2015, 11:14 PM

Not enough stars
21,332 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Aug 1 2015, 09:16 PM)
You must be joking rite...
Maybe I should rephrase : Which brand of fuel you use with your VW ?

142 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0235sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:43 AM