183 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Celcom FIRST Basic 38 Fan Club V1 (UPGRADED!), Upgraded to 10GB !

vostro78
post Apr 5 2016, 12:13 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(markchan @ Apr 5 2016, 09:21 AM)
vostro78 you still can apply for umonile tho
yes, but celcom is much better and stable in my area . and the diff is just rm10, actually i pick celcom line so i can use it as kid gps watch. some shopping mall umobile no signal compare to celcom.
terryfu
post Apr 5 2016, 01:57 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Apr 5 2016, 12:13 PM)
yes, but celcom is much better and stable in my area . and the diff is just rm10, actually i pick celcom line so i can use it as kid gps watch. some shopping mall umobile no signal compare to celcom.
Bro which shopping mall or area u refer to? I plan to change line to umobile 28
bananabread
post Apr 6 2016, 12:50 AM

151 posts

Celcom in damansara jaya area what happened? No line at all around 10pm ytd.

Internet tak jalan langsung....
markchan
post Apr 6 2016, 09:11 AM

Enthusiast!!!!!
2,382 posts

From: Malacca(KgLapan), Selangor(SungaiLong), KL(PuduRaya)

must be tower down or something. have you try restart your phone and make sure its not in airplane mode or make sure your mobile data is on
spreeeee
post Apr 6 2016, 02:15 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

what is the possible reason that being charged for data roaming but phone MOBILE DATA and DATA ROAMING turned off? only using phone calls, sms and wifi. furthermore, to subscribe to data, we need to dial *123# which is RM38/day.

kumhoo
post Apr 6 2016, 02:19 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Apr 6 2016, 02:15 PM)
what is the possible reason that being charged for data roaming but phone MOBILE DATA and DATA ROAMING turned off? only using phone calls, sms and wifi. furthermore, to subscribe to data, we need to dial *123# which is RM38/day.

Maybe you accidentally on the data roaming without knowing it. The RM38/day no need to subscribe and it will detect automatically.

You can call to Celcom to verify but I doubt they able to check. Last option is to complain to MCMC which much efficient.
spreeeee
post Apr 6 2016, 02:21 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(kumhoo @ Apr 6 2016, 02:19 PM)
Maybe you accidentally on the data roaming without knowing it. The RM38/day no need to subscribe and it will detect automatically.

You can call to Celcom to verify but I doubt they able to check. Last option is to complain to MCMC which much efficient.
CONFIRMED no turned on! i have already reported to celcom and waiting a department for approval, waiting for their call.
OKLY
post Apr 6 2016, 02:27 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Apr 6 2016, 02:15 PM)

In terms of kb usage, on 01/03 only about 0.4KB and on 03/03 about 2.8KB which is really small. It's like the phone is pinging a server which caused this really small usage.

Try contacting Celcom for help if they can let you know exactly what was the data usage for (which app/activity).

Worse come to worse negotiate for the rates to be charged pay-per-use rate instead of the flat RM38 rate. The pay-per use rate is RM15 per MB so you still pay less if you can negotiate this with Celcom.
kumhoo
post Apr 6 2016, 02:35 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Apr 6 2016, 02:27 PM)
In terms of kb usage, on 01/03 only about 0.4KB and on 03/03 about 2.8KB which is really small. It's like the phone is pinging a server which caused this really small usage.

Try contacting Celcom for help if they can let you know exactly what was the data usage for (which app/activity).

Worse come to worse negotiate for the rates to be charged pay-per-use rate instead of the flat RM38 rate. The pay-per use rate is RM15 per MB so you still pay less if you can negotiate this with Celcom.
if I were spreeeee, I will complain to MCMC direct. My experience with Celcom is not that good. They cant check the billing info I ask last time and end up complain to MCMC then problem solve.
OKLY
post Apr 6 2016, 02:39 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(kumhoo @ Apr 6 2016, 02:35 PM)
if I were spreeeee, I will complain to MCMC direct. My experience with Celcom is not that good. They cant check the billing info I ask last time and end up complain to MCMC then problem solve.
MCMC usually will require/prefer that consumers contact ISP first and when it is failed to be resolved then can proceed to lodge a complaint with them.
spreeeee
post Apr 6 2016, 02:54 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Apr 6 2016, 02:39 PM)
MCMC usually will require/prefer that consumers contact ISP first and when it is failed to be resolved then can proceed to lodge a complaint with them.
any direct link to contact mcmc?
OKLY
post Apr 6 2016, 03:14 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Apr 6 2016, 02:54 PM)
any direct link to contact mcmc?
You may lodge complaints at: http://aduan.skmm.gov.my/
spreeeee
post Apr 6 2016, 03:20 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Apr 6 2016, 03:14 PM)
You may lodge complaints at: http://aduan.skmm.gov.my/
thanks!

according to another thread (https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3901318), it was due to LTE/4g is turned on causing the issue, possible?
kumhoo
post Apr 6 2016, 03:23 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Apr 6 2016, 03:20 PM)
thanks!

according to another thread (https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3901318), it was due to LTE/4g is turned on causing the issue, possible?
If data and roaming turn off, it shouldn't happen.
effectz
post Apr 6 2016, 10:38 PM

1,117 posts

Webe coming in haha. Interesting..
kumhoo
post Apr 6 2016, 10:53 PM

739 posts

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
coconutzz
post Apr 7 2016, 08:08 AM

1,109 posts

Hello folks, how to check mobile data usage? Any other ways other than sms?
asrin
post Apr 7 2016, 09:11 AM

694 posts

QUOTE(effectz @ Apr 6 2016, 10:38 PM)
Webe coming in haha. Interesting..
They quote the cheapest price of RM8 and the highest package of 20GB..when comes out..the RM8 package is 1GB and 20GB is for RM80..

Just my 2 cents.. biggrin.gif

kruzer88
post Apr 7 2016, 11:09 AM

QUOTE(OKLY @ Apr 6 2016, 02:27 PM)

Can refer to this thread. Many people affected already. I also got it. Called SC, no use. Told them will complain MCMC, they altho don't care, since many people are porting in from maxis, so one small customer, doesn't matter

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3915693
spreeeee
post Apr 7 2016, 03:08 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

current celcom bill is paid with credit card - auto-bill, how to disable this? it can only be edit credit card info, but not remove or disable.

183 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0339sec    1.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:51 PM