Celcom FIRST Basic 38 Fan Club V1 (UPGRADED!), Upgraded to 10GB !

vostro78
post Nov 20 2015, 09:56 AM

6,804 posts

Klang town

vostro78
post Feb 12 2016, 12:43 PM

6,804 posts

for me basic 38 is celcom biggest mistake launch in the market but most value pick for subscriber.

i will stay with this plan, sometimes over use the call min but my monthly bill hardly hit rm60. so no point jump to gold80. 3gb monthly data plan is just more then enough for me. every month i just get to carry forward another 3gb over next month.
vostro78
post Feb 16 2016, 10:27 AM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(kumhoo @ Feb 15 2016, 01:53 PM)
This morning enrol for Celcom Club for First via USSD (*118#) and then Celcom spam me this via sms....every minutes one sms  rclxub.gif ....until I need to call celcom customer service to stop it.... doh.gif
[attachmentid=5994638][attachmentid=5994642][attachmentid=5994647][attachmentid=5994648]
LOL

welcome to the "club" tongue.gif
vostro78
post Mar 9 2016, 09:22 AM

6,804 posts

will keep my basic38 .not plan to jump to other package. as my case data plan every month also can finish , but makes call monthly need around 100 min.

still cheaper then rm80 plan
vostro78
post Apr 1 2016, 06:48 PM

6,804 posts

RM0 Celcom has a special iPhone 6 (16GB) offer for U. We shall call U in a few days with details, or visit ur nearest BlueCube by 17/4.FromCelcom. Info,1111.T&C

Everyone also got this message ?
vostro78
post Apr 4 2016, 10:25 PM

6,804 posts

ah...miss the last year telco start offer digi 36, celcom 38, umobile 28 price war that time. hope they can start another category price war for light user. if they introduce back basic 38, i will change 1 more line in to it.
vostro78
post Apr 5 2016, 12:13 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(markchan @ Apr 5 2016, 09:21 AM)
vostro78 you still can apply for umonile tho
yes, but celcom is much better and stable in my area . and the diff is just rm10, actually i pick celcom line so i can use it as kid gps watch. some shopping mall umobile no signal compare to celcom.
vostro78
post Apr 8 2016, 10:58 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Apr 8 2016, 04:14 PM)
Despite Maxis' revised plans, still loving the FIRST Basic 38. Low commitment at RM38 monthly for 3GB and when needed can Max Up 5GB for RM50 making it RM88 for 8GB of data. Highly flexible plan. biggrin.gif
Yes. I still maintain one as well. But I should get 2...a it regret actually.
vostro78
post Jun 28 2016, 08:27 AM

6,804 posts

platinium also this month last promo...
looks like celcom will come out new plan?
vostro78
post Jun 30 2016, 11:06 AM

6,804 posts

yesterday want to download apps at kuala sel. signal show 4g, but the apps not able to download.... fren using digi complete in few second...%$^&^*(&)*(&

vostro78
post Jun 30 2016, 04:58 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Jun 30 2016, 04:29 PM)
If u see my posts before I told that Digi has good coverage in Sg Buloh ---> Kuala Selangor --< Sekinchan all the way 4G and the speed can achieve 40Mbps!
i think so. sasaran even digi 4g !
vostro78
post Aug 1 2016, 09:03 PM

6,804 posts

I also putr on basic 38 already. Show 3G but hardly can what's app . Call still ok ... Now with Digi. But another line still Celcom gold .
vostro78
post Sep 11 2016, 07:14 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 10 2016, 08:36 PM)
I check back news report..
CEO said till end of September 2016 for klang valley
cry.gif still hi my gold80 contract with them.
vostro78
post Nov 28 2016, 02:57 PM

6,804 posts

i think hotlink fast really more attractive then other telco plan if we take Rm50 package and below.

more over take into the consideration of coverage and internet speed.
vostro78
post Nov 28 2016, 04:31 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 28 2016, 03:03 PM)
it is good. but manage prepaid is very troublesome.  sad.gif
yes agree on that also
vostro78
post Mar 19 2017, 07:37 AM

6,804 posts

If ur monthly usage can't finish the remaining data , then carry forward data is not a necessary for u.
vostro78
post Apr 29 2017, 02:50 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 29 2017, 01:33 PM)
Just switched back to Celcom today.

Initially I am on Celcom first basic 38 for quite sometime for my main line. After first gold 80 is out and was attracted by the unlimited calls and more data as I happened to exceed the free talk time by first basic 38 the 50 mins and end up paying about rm5x to rm6x. International roaming on first basic 38 is default for SMS and voice only so even I was in overseas that time I never kena any data roaming charge.

After switched to first gold 80, they added the stopig rm38 daily data roaming thing on my plan and I end up kena charged for data roaming for rm3xx. After I fight with them for quite sometime only I managed to get rebate on this stopig roaming charges.

So I fed up with Celcom and switch to maxis one 98 while they come out this new plan that time. Comparable data and also come with fee unlimited calls and SMS. Rm18 more but better in speed etc. Mostly importantly I can opt out from maxis rm38 data roaming thing unlike Celcom.

But used for almost half a year maxis, realised every month underuse for both data and calls. Data is too much to finish and calls are always lower than 50 mins per mth. Plus I still have one more rm38 first basic 38 to use together.

With the half roaming they give now I feel safer to switch back to their Low plan.

First blue II rm45 comparing to first basic 38 is actually very lousy. But no choice. It is the only lowest plan between maxis and Celcom. I will never use u mobile or digi or others becos cmi.

Use for few months and see how for this first blue II against my need. Anyway no contract so can switch anytime if it does not meet my need again. Haha.

[attachmentid=8774490]

[attachmentid=8774491]
Got consider hotlink ?
vostro78
post Apr 30 2017, 12:10 AM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 29 2017, 06:40 PM)
I request to port in to Celcom at 12:30pm earlier. Till now I never receive anything about the port in. Normally maxis will send SMS to request for confirmation rite for porting out?

If I receive the SMS from maxis, I can still say no to stop the port out request rite?
Yes. U just say no or ignore it will do.
vostro78
post May 6 2017, 04:24 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(shopgogo @ May 6 2017, 02:51 PM)
was using this plan but then switch to celcom gold plan. however seems like the usage i dont use that much. am i able to downgrade to  this plan?
The lowest plan u can only choose is the rm45 package
vostro78
post May 8 2017, 10:01 PM

6,804 posts

The WiFi is a joke la. Since first batch of basic 38 until now first batch of gold80 I also not even use more then 1 hour of the WiFi for so many years . I use because first is want to try . 2nd time was when I at their SC.

0.0294sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:43 AM