Videography DJI Phantom 3 Discussion Thread

Ksano
post Aug 15 2016, 10:41 PM

555 posts

My first island to have phantom 3 flying around biggrin.gif
I realize that when flying over water, your altitude is dropping as you moving forward too fast. Always monitor to avoid it sink sweat.gif

ianho
post Aug 20 2016, 01:42 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Wow! Superb vid Ksano
Ksano
post Aug 21 2016, 04:51 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Aug 20 2016, 01:42 AM)
Wow! Superb vid Ksano
Thanks biggrin.gif notworthy.gif
raist86
post Sep 6 2016, 11:41 PM

1,577 posts

just bit the bullet and got the phantom 3 advanced. started training to fly.

by the way, what bags do you guys use and where to buy? there're lots of bags on aliexpress but most look dubious quality. Any bags that you guys recommend? Hard or soft better?
NXaqua
post Sep 7 2016, 09:21 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Sep 6 2016, 11:41 PM)
just bit the bullet and got the phantom 3 advanced. started training to fly.

by the way, what bags do you guys use and where to buy? there're lots of bags on aliexpress but most look dubious quality. Any bags that you guys recommend? Hard or soft better?
I just got myself a Leagoo water proof shell for RM160.00 plus from Lazada, cover for controller and just order a sunshade.

Fitted in snugly 1 Phantom Advanced, 1 controller,1 charger, 2 batteries, 4 pairs of prop

Welcome onboard.

This post has been edited by NXaqua: Sep 7 2016, 10:41 PM
tubik
post Sep 9 2016, 02:52 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(NXaqua @ Sep 7 2016, 09:21 PM)
I just got myself a Leagoo water proof shell for RM160.00 plus from Lazada, cover for controller and just order a sunshade.

Fitted in snugly 1 Phantom Advanced, 1 controller,1 charger, 2 batteries, 4 pairs of prop

Welcome onboard.
care to give a photo of that shell? thanks

NXaqua
post Sep 12 2016, 02:29 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(tubik @ Sep 9 2016, 02:52 PM)
care to give a photo of that shell? thanks
Hi ,

For the shell outlook , you can check out at Lazada website.
Now I only have a photo of my drone and accessories snugly encased.

Hope this give you bit of real insight.

tubik
post Sep 13 2016, 06:11 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(NXaqua @ Sep 12 2016, 02:29 PM)
Hi ,

For the shell outlook , you can check out at Lazada website.
Now I only have a photo of my drone and accessories snugly encased.

Hope this give you bit of real insight.
Thanks. Wow, backpacks are cheap now huhu. I think I bought mine around 300 for third party bags last time before I change to DJI ones.
josh5671
post Sep 13 2016, 09:19 PM

1,197 posts

do you mind provide the link?

And is it fit Phantom 3 standard RC?
chuakz
post Sep 14 2016, 01:53 PM

1,192 posts

Nice videos here. I fly my company's Phantom standard 3 to monitor site activities everyday. Wish I could do more.
jambawalkies
post Sep 19 2016, 06:15 PM

Hi guys
Wanna ask im going to sabah and decide to bring along my phantom 3 , do i need to prepare any letter or application when i take domestic flight ?
Even if internation flight ?
tubik
post Sep 20 2016, 04:13 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(jambawalkies @ Sep 19 2016, 06:15 PM)
Hi guys
Wanna ask im going to sabah and decide to bring along my phantom 3 , do i need to prepare any letter or application when i take domestic flight ?
Even if internation flight ?
Don't have to. Just make sure your lipos are about 30% capacity. If you have P3 backpack it would be easier. Just handcarry them. Only sometimes they will ask you about the content but no problems bringing it on board.

Not sure about international flights. But domestically no problems so far.
Loseeker
post Oct 1 2016, 11:33 AM

Apa Macam
899 posts

Hi guys, just wanna ask any of you bought the DJI phantoms (any version) directly from the official website? I realized it's significantly cheaper to buy directly from them even after the conversation.....If you guys did, any issue? Problem? International warranty?
tubik
post Oct 1 2016, 04:54 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(Ksano @ Aug 15 2016, 10:41 PM)
My first island to have  phantom 3 flying around biggrin.gif
I realize that when flying over water, your altitude is dropping as you moving forward too fast. Always monitor to avoid it sink  sweat.gif

is your VPS turned on?
Ksano
post Oct 2 2016, 09:58 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(tubik @ Oct 1 2016, 04:54 PM)
is your VPS turned on?
yeap turned on sweat.gif I never turn any function off when flying.
just read about turning vps off if flying over water , not too late yet for me atleast laugh.gif

gosh... mavic size is very tempting. plus no propeller in view when full speed. drool.gif

This post has been edited by Ksano: Oct 2 2016, 09:59 AM
tubik
post Oct 3 2016, 12:18 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(Ksano @ Oct 2 2016, 09:58 AM)
yeap turned on  sweat.gif  I never turn any function off when flying.
just read about turning vps off if flying over water , not too late yet for me atleast  laugh.gif

gosh... mavic size is very tempting. plus no propeller in view when full speed.  drool.gif
Lucky you biggrin.gif . Mavic is tempting. Going to sell my p3a soon. No plans to get any gps drones yet as I'm still flying race quads. But rather than let it sitting at home, better sell it off first.
Ksano
post Oct 3 2016, 03:38 PM

555 posts

@tubik : agreed, better sell it fast before the price drop due to new release tongue.gif

anyway, just got back from tasik raban (attending wedding event) , quite calm place here. smile.gif

Jeffrey1987
post Oct 9 2016, 10:19 PM

1,661 posts

Make a comparison between Stock & Windsurfer for my P3S. How about you guys? Upgraded your antenna?

Ksano
post Oct 9 2016, 10:47 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Oct 9 2016, 10:19 PM)
Make a comparison between Stock & Windsurfer for my P3S. How about you guys? Upgraded your antenna?

just watched it, not that much different eh? sweat.gif
instead of upgrade antenna, I was thinking switch to mavic pro lololol rclxm9.gif
Jeffrey1987
post Oct 9 2016, 10:59 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(Ksano @ Oct 9 2016, 10:47 PM)
just watched it, not that much different eh?  sweat.gif
instead of upgrade antenna, I was thinking switch to mavic pro lololol  rclxm9.gif
Yup. Not much different. Your answer was exactly the same with a forumer at Reddit. Asked me to upgrade to P4 or Mavic instead of changing the antenna 😆

23 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0338sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:54 AM