174 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Investment EKOCHERAS @ JALAN CHERAS (V4) [MRT PROPERTY] [OT], Where Cheras becomes Mont'Jiulai

takezhiro
post Aug 11 2015, 01:09 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Aug 8 2015, 10:44 AM)
Glad to know that you appreciate TGV Cheras Sentral.

In case you have any news once GSC signed any MOU or agreement with EKC mall, pls share with us. Thanks

Also anyone knows which cinema brand will be at Velocity and MyTown?
Sunway styles , they will invite their exiting tenant in Sunway pyramid. TGV possible.

Anyone know IPC have any cinema ? If so, Mytown cinemas should be same name with IPC
Babizz
post Aug 11 2015, 09:07 AM

12,523 posts

QUOTE(takezhiro @ Aug 10 2015, 11:09 AM)
Sunway styles , they will invite their exiting tenant in Sunway pyramid. TGV possible. 

Anyone know IPC have any cinema ? If so, Mytown cinemas should be same name with IPC
sunway already sign on tgv n mytown not too sure but they already got good interest from retailers... mytown will do well
Jagalat
post Aug 11 2015, 10:20 AM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,947 posts

QUOTE(takezhiro @ Aug 11 2015, 02:07 AM)
Youcity do not have cinema
If Youcity does not have a cinema, then the people of this area can choose to watch at nearby cinemas via MRT
1 station away - Cheras Sentral (TGV)
2 stations away - Leisure Mall (GSC) / EKC (TBD)
5 stations away - Velocity (TGV)
Jagalat
post Aug 11 2015, 10:35 AM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,947 posts

QUOTE(takezhiro @ Aug 11 2015, 02:09 AM)

If I can recall correctly, the nearest cinema to IPC of PJ, is Cathay Cineplex... Are they related?
JXplod
post Aug 11 2015, 10:40 AM

166 posts

Cheras have the most cinema soon if compare to other town area. Taking in from viva home, velocity, shamelin, leisuremall, ekocheras(kiv), cheras sentral, cheras selatan
CMW123
post Aug 11 2015, 12:18 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Aug 10 2015, 06:47 PM)
Ekovest have to rush their DUKE 2.... that is way behind schedule as well.
Boss, any reason that you know? Cashflow issue??
erictoh
post Aug 12 2015, 03:02 PM

138 posts

Any unit available? Interested.
Alvelyn
post Aug 13 2015, 09:17 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(Alvelyn @ Jul 15 2015, 09:17 AM)
Block J, High Floor, RM 880 psf

Seller bear interest & risk during construction, contract lawyer fee

Buyer pay 10% deposit to lawyer. Transfer upon VP
Buyer deposit kept with lawyer. Buyer can choose any lawyer firm

If abandoned, seller bear all the risk, safer than u buy from developer
Babizz
post Aug 13 2015, 10:06 AM

12,523 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Aug 10 2015, 08:20 PM)
If Youcity does not have a cinema, then the people of this area can choose to watch at nearby cinemas via MRT
1 station away - Cheras Sentral (TGV)
2 stations away - Leisure Mall (GSC) / EKC (TBD)
5 stations away - Velocity (TGV)
boss, the leasing for ekc started ah? n someone mention they nego with GSC now right? how come gsc interested to open here while leisure mall so nearby?
Jagalat
post Aug 13 2015, 03:36 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,947 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Aug 13 2015, 11:06 AM)
boss, the leasing for ekc started ah? n someone mention they nego with GSC now right? how come gsc interested to open here while leisure mall so nearby?
I also hope to get insider's new.
Here is what I guess (my opinion only, no need to agree)

1) Market opportunity
After Leisure Mall (LM) cinema and for the past 20 years, GSC has expanded its business almost every where in KV but not Cheras.
The nearest GSC to LM, are MV and BTS. With only 4 halls and its "status quo" facility(seat layout, flat-slope floor, screen up), LM is considered not on par with other GSC cinemas (stair-ed floor seats, Dolby Atmos, THX).
Most new cinemas are with 8-13 halls nowadays. Can 4 halls still cope for the market?
All the cinemas quoted in this post are non-GSC brands.

QUOTE(JXplod @ Aug 11 2015, 11:40 AM)
Cheras have the most cinema soon if compare to other town area. Taking in from viva home, velocity,  shamelin, leisuremall, ekocheras(kiv), cheras sentral, cheras selatan
2) Competition or Complementary
If a non-GSC cinema is to operate at EKC, it is a direct competitor to GSC Leisure Mall(LM)
With only 4 halls and current facility, can GSC compete with other brands within this MRT station?
Will patrons prefer a newer EKC cinema in walking distance?
On the other hand, if GSC enters EKC, the business can be operated like siblings complementing each other.
I quoted these GSC siblings examples several times eg, MV/Gardens and BTS/Pavilion. Each cinema are complementing the other.
Perhaps GSC can operate in the same way while GSC EKC in higher tier/better facility.
Likewise, if GSC LM tickets are fully sold, people can walk to EKC for tickets, and vice versa.

3) MRT factors
People from a few stations away, towards Kajang direction (I know Kajang and Cheras Selatan have cinemas), eg, Cheras 9-11 miles, will have more choice of cinemas besides TGV.
In fact, LM/EKC it is just one MRT station away from Cheras Sentral.
Looking at cinemas in a new upcoming mall at Cheras, (Cheras Senratl-TGV, Velocity-TGV) EKC is the last available slot.

I do not know if GSC is considering the above factors. But I hope they get to read this forum.
In fact, if they came to to the nego stage(regardless if the deal is closed/sealed), GSC has at least trying its best to look for Cheras opportunity.

This post has been edited by Jagalat: Aug 13 2015, 03:40 PM
restful increase
post Aug 13 2015, 04:44 PM

1,428 posts

Jagalat-kor, very good and detailed analysis above. Thanks.
HELLO HELLO
post Aug 13 2015, 05:59 PM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Aug 13 2015, 03:36 PM)
I also hope to get insider's new.
Here is what I guess (my opinion only, no need to agree)

1) Market opportunity
After Leisure Mall (LM) cinema and for the past 20 years, GSC has expanded its business almost every where in KV but not Cheras.
The nearest GSC to LM, are MV and BTS. With only 4 halls and its "status quo" facility(seat layout, flat-slope floor, screen up), LM is considered not on par with other GSC cinemas (stair-ed floor seats, Dolby Atmos, THX).
Most new cinemas are with 8-13 halls nowadays. Can 4 halls still cope for the market?
All the cinemas quoted in this post are non-GSC brands.
2) Competition or Complementary
If a non-GSC cinema is to operate at EKC, it is a direct competitor to GSC Leisure Mall(LM)
With only 4 halls and current facility, can GSC compete with other brands within this MRT station?
Will patrons prefer a newer EKC cinema in walking distance?
On the other hand, if GSC enters EKC, the business can be operated like siblings complementing each other.
I quoted these GSC siblings examples several times eg, MV/Gardens and BTS/Pavilion. Each cinema are complementing the other.
Perhaps GSC can operate in the same way while GSC EKC in higher tier/better facility.
Likewise, if GSC LM tickets are fully sold, people can walk to EKC for tickets, and vice versa.
3) MRT factors
People from a few stations away, towards Kajang direction (I know Kajang and Cheras Selatan have cinemas), eg, Cheras 9-11 miles, will have more choice of cinemas besides TGV.
In fact, LM/EKC it is just one MRT station away from Cheras Sentral.
Looking at cinemas in a new upcoming mall at Cheras, (Cheras Senratl-TGV, Velocity-TGV) EKC is the last available slot.

I do not know if GSC is considering the above factors. But I hope they get to read this forum.
In fact, if they came to to the nego stage(regardless if the deal is closed/sealed), GSC has at least trying its best to look for Cheras opportunity.
MV is standard GSC cinema + gold class.
garden is GSC signature cinema a standard 1 ticket can up to rm50+ above.
2 tikets cincincaicai above RM100++ (for standard movie without 3D some more) only better spacious seat.

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Aug 13 2015, 06:04 PM
JXplod
post Aug 13 2015, 06:24 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Aug 13 2015, 05:59 PM)
MV is standard GSC cinema + gold class.
garden is GSC signature cinema a standard 1 ticket can up to rm50+ above.
2 tikets cincincaicai above RM100++ (for standard movie without 3D some more) only better spacious seat.
Hello hello gor, mv no longer Hv gold class, all move to gardens signature gsc. From gold class to premier class, I hv cross check gsc management. They will upgrade the leisure mall seat and their movie system, other than that whether they going to venture into EKC, chances are slim.
HELLO HELLO
post Aug 13 2015, 07:29 PM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(JXplod @ Aug 13 2015, 06:24 PM)
Hello hello gor, mv no longer Hv gold class, all move to gardens signature gsc. From gold class to premier class, I hv cross check gsc management. They will upgrade the leisure mall seat and their movie system, other than that whether they going to venture into EKC,  chances are slim.
yawor thanks for remind. sweat.gif
recently baru sudah pigi mv few times for movie... also forget liao they change liao.
still have the old mv cinema in my mind.

at garden signature gsc no play play.
saw manyak high spending power local pipu there willing to pay that much for movie.
manyak amok young teenager also like to watch in garden signature gsc.

to have signature gsc cheras here...susah.. don't think manyak willing to pay that much.
mindset belum sampai that lvl... if not wrong pavilion kl also tak ada signature gsc.

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Aug 13 2015, 07:33 PM
Jagalat
post Aug 13 2015, 07:59 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,947 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Aug 13 2015, 08:29 PM)
recently baru sudah pigi mv few times for movie... also forget liao they change liao.

saw manyak high spending power local pipu there willing to pay that much for movie.

to have signature gsc cheras here...susah.. don't think manyak willing to pay that much.
mindset belum sampai that lvl... if not wrong pavilion kl also tak ada signature gsc.
Not meaning signature will come to Cheras la. But the sibling model is potential.
Anyway, too early to predict now...

JXplod
post Aug 13 2015, 08:04 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Aug 13 2015, 07:29 PM)

Hehe no worry hello hello gor, yup gsc signature garden really pack when block buster movie is on show.

Well who knows maybe in future cheras will reach that status hehehe.
JXplod
post Aug 13 2015, 08:10 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Aug 13 2015, 07:59 PM)
Not meaning signature will come to Cheras la. But the sibling model is potential.
Anyway, too early to predict now...
But is good too if gsc really can open it's new cinema at EKC, let's looks forward for EKC to rise from the ground. N change the view of jalan cheras, really going to be spectacular. Now you city taking shape, cheras getting more n more exciting this few years.

friiedcake
post Aug 13 2015, 09:33 PM

55 posts

MyTown confirmed have GSC d, will GSC still masuk EKC? i dunno but i hope so.
btw MyTown open end of next year.
Jagalat
post Aug 13 2015, 09:59 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,947 posts

QUOTE(friiedcake @ Aug 13 2015, 10:33 PM)
MyTown confirmed have GSC d, will GSC still masuk EKC? i dunno but i hope so.
btw MyTown open end of next year.
Great to hear that.
Earlier we were trying to identify which cinema will be operating at MyTown. How many halls will it be?

MyTown is not really located at Jln Cheras but for sure it will reduce the possibility of GSC to EKC.

Anyway l will still hope GSC to expend its business at EKC.
Jagalat
post Aug 13 2015, 10:19 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,947 posts

QUOTE(mwoo728 @ Aug 13 2015, 11:14 PM)
Hi guys, if you are interested to get MLTA with min rm500 coverage for 30 years, kindly PM me to get the details.
Bro, you have been posting the same message across multiple forums....
Wish you all the best!

174 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:36 AM