10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

e6300 air cooling, what's the best cooler to get?

Kataro
post Nov 16 2006, 12:13 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(haobeck @ Nov 16 2006, 10:17 AM)
Can it be the sensor problem ???

Coz i put my finger and feel the Heatsink...
But it's not burning my hand...

rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
That temp will not burn your hand...you will only feel warm or hot....

you can use better cooler and then apply as5 to it...the temp should be lower ... just my opinion... biggrin.gif
neoxz
post Nov 16 2006, 01:16 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(haobeck @ Nov 16 2006, 10:17 AM)
Can it be the sensor problem ???

Coz i put my finger and feel the Heatsink...
But it's not burning my hand...

rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Another thing which may cause u not feeling the heatsink to be warm is because the contact between ur hsf and ur proc is bad. So, the proc will end up hot and not the hsf.
haobeck
post Nov 16 2006, 03:35 PM

~ n!c3 b0dy ~
1,434 posts

QUOTE(neoxz @ Nov 16 2006, 01:16 PM)
Another thing which may cause u not feeling the heatsink to be warm is because the contact between ur hsf and ur proc is bad. So, the proc will end up hot and not the hsf.
So what should i do to the mobo Heatsink?

relocate it ? shocking.gif shocking.gif
Doom
post Nov 16 2006, 03:59 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

remove, clean the thermal paste, apply another layer of thermal paste then mount ur HSF again...

make sure thermal paste is spread evenly and not to thick nor too thin...

carefully but firmly mount ur HSF ....
neoxz
post Nov 16 2006, 04:37 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(haobeck @ Nov 16 2006, 03:35 PM)
So what should i do to the mobo Heatsink?

relocate it ?  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
Just reinstall your heatsink with some thermal paste. Make sure this time that the heatsink sits on properly.
king99
post Nov 16 2006, 05:12 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(neoxz @ Nov 16 2006, 04:37 PM)
Just reinstall your heatsink with some thermal paste. Make sure this time that the heatsink sits on properly.
Hi...I juz been to my friend's house to see his C2D setup..Surprisingly his E6300 is cooler then mine by 5-10c..He said he apply a second layer of paste...Should I do that cuz I juz take the heatsink and put into the processer.
ddww
post Nov 16 2006, 05:33 PM

~DoDy~
908 posts

QUOTE(king99 @ Nov 16 2006, 05:12 PM)
Hi...I juz been to my friend's house to see his C2D setup..Surprisingly his E6300 is cooler then mine by 5-10c..He said he apply a second layer of paste...Should I do that cuz I juz take the heatsink and put into the processer.
just a few reminder for you, make sure you compare the temp using the same software (suggest TAT), make sure the surrounding temp for yours and your fren's does not deviate too much, make sure his E6300 sits on DS3 not other mobo. as your HSF's ori thermal paste is new so i don think the temp will vary for 5~10. the most is 3~5.
sHawTY
post Nov 16 2006, 05:47 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Take out the heatsink, clean the old thermal paste, clean it with using Arctic Cleaner, apply a new thermal paste, then resit the heatsink properyly...

That should do it, don't overdo the thermal paste...

Make it in the middle, not too thick, not too thin... wink.gif
neoxz
post Nov 16 2006, 06:05 PM

1,098 posts

2nd layer as in mixing thermal paste?
Canopies
post Nov 16 2006, 06:50 PM

2,733 posts

pls recommend me a heatsink .....budget around 100-200...

I hope i can oc my E6300 extremely with low budget ...haha
sHawTY
post Nov 16 2006, 06:59 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(Canopies @ Nov 16 2006, 06:50 PM)
pls recommend me a heatsink .....budget around 100-200...

I hope i can oc my E6300 extremely with low budget ...haha
You can't get a heatsink that can cool you're E6300 in extreme if you're budget is around RM100...

The best is, max up you're budget to RM200...

Then, go get you'reself either this three heatsink:

1) Thermalright Ultra 120
2) Scythe Infinity
3) CoolerMaster Hyper TX

CoolerMaster Hyper TX is the cheapest from all those three options... wink.gif

This three heatsink are proven to be 3 of the best 3rd party heatsink in the market...

Don't buy it at Lowyat Plaza...

You'll be surprised that those heatsink in Lowyat Plaza is more then RM200...

Go to bulk section, and find someone that is doing bulk on one of the heatsink...

Price in those bulk section is much much cheaper than Lowyat Plaza... thumbup.gif
jun88
post Nov 16 2006, 08:51 PM

582 posts

I compared with TAT...and he uses a cheep mobo...BTW i'll try reinstall the paste.
BTW ... Ultra-120 or infinity better if noise is not an issue !

This post has been edited by jun88: Nov 16 2006, 09:03 PM
sHawTY
post Nov 16 2006, 11:13 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(jun88 @ Nov 16 2006, 08:51 PM)
I compared with TAT...and he uses a cheep mobo...BTW i'll try reinstall the paste.
BTW ... Ultra-120 or infinity better if noise is not an issue !
If noise is not an issue, then, you can always choose what kind of fan u want to use on u're future heatsink... thumbup.gif

Let's say, u buy a Scythe Infinity heatsink, then use a Delta Tri Bladed fan, sure it will rock you're pc like hell... cheers.gif

Will cool down you're processor to the extreme, but beware of the noise...

U can say now that noise isn't an issue, but once u've feel the sweetness of silence pc, you'll fall in love with it for sure... wink.gif
mikelanding
post Nov 16 2006, 11:45 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 16 2006, 11:13 PM)
If noise is not an issue, then, you can always choose what kind of fan u want to use on u're future heatsink... thumbup.gif

Let's say, u buy a Scythe Infinity heatsink, then use a Delta Tri Bladed fan, sure it will rock you're pc like hell... cheers.gif

Will cool down you're processor to the extreme, but beware of the noise...

U can say now that noise isn't an issue, but once u've feel the sweetness of silence pc, you'll fall in love with it for sure... wink.gif
Compare between Ultra-120 and Scythe Infinity on using wat kind of fan, U guys had to be very careful. Ultra-120 can basically use any 12cm fan with different thickness ( 25mm, 32mm, 38mm and so on) whilst scythe infinity can only use 25mm thickness fan. So Shawnty, Delta Tri bladed fan is 32mm, I dont think U can use it on Infinity unless U use other method to tie it up. Get yr fact rite ... wink.gif
In term of performance for both HSF, they are about the same. Marginally better toward ultra-120. But Ultra-120 had lighter weight, wider fan choice over infinity.
There is no clear winner among them... wink.gif

This post has been edited by mikelanding: Nov 16 2006, 11:47 PM
king99
post Nov 17 2006, 09:12 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Nov 16 2006, 11:45 PM)
Compare between Ultra-120 and Scythe Infinity on using wat kind of fan, U guys had to be very careful. Ultra-120 can basically use any 12cm fan with different thickness ( 25mm, 32mm, 38mm and so on) whilst scythe infinity can only use 25mm thickness fan. So Shawnty, Delta Tri bladed fan is 32mm, I dont think U can use it on Infinity unless U use other method to tie it up. Get yr fact rite ... wink.gif
In term of performance for both HSF, they are about the same. Marginally better toward ultra-120. But Ultra-120 had lighter weight, wider fan choice over infinity.
There is no clear winner among them... wink.gif
Only 25mm fan only la ......( normal 12mm fan ?) . Infinity is about 1kg right...will it fall off my mobo if i don't move it around all the time ?
haobeck
post Nov 17 2006, 10:42 AM

~ n!c3 b0dy ~
1,434 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 16 2006, 05:47 PM)
Take out the heatsink, clean the old thermal paste, clean it with using Arctic Cleaner, apply a new thermal paste, then resit the heatsink properyly...

That should do it, don't overdo the thermal paste...

Make it in the middle, not too thick, not too thin... wink.gif
Hmm...is tat easy to take out the heatsink ?

apply on top of the HS ? or apply inside the HS ??

Soree..noobie learning here.
Thanks! icon_rolleyes.gif
neoxz
post Nov 17 2006, 01:58 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(haobeck @ Nov 17 2006, 10:42 AM)

Thanks!  icon_rolleyes.gif
If ur refering to stock intel heatsink. Yes it is easy. Just refer to your manual.
sHawTY
post Nov 17 2006, 02:37 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(haobeck @ Nov 17 2006, 10:42 AM)

Thanks!  icon_rolleyes.gif
Taking out intel stock heatsink is much much easier than what you think... blush.gif

Apply the thermal paste on you're processor "IHS" <- [Integrated Heatspreader]
Hold you're processor in you're hand, you'll see at the top of you're processor, there's a metal part in silver colour, that's what we call as IHS...

And that's where you suppose to put a layer of thermal paste, not on the heatsink... laugh.gif
basSist
post Nov 17 2006, 04:17 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 17 2006, 02:37 PM)
Taking out intel stock heatsink is much much easier than what you think... blush.gif

Apply the thermal paste on you're processor "IHS" <- [Integrated Heatspreader]
Hold you're processor in you're hand, you'll see at the top of you're processor, there's a metal part in silver colour, that's what we call as IHS...

And that's where you suppose to put a layer of thermal paste, not on the heatsink... laugh.gif
where u meant the IHS eh? i still didnt get it.

sHawTY
post Nov 17 2006, 05:32 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Nov 17 2006, 04:17 PM)
where u meant the IHS eh? i still didnt get it.

Can u see that metal part on top of the processor there?
The part that has the information of the processor...

The one that has some writings of you're processor type, model, clock speed, and the L2 Cache...

That's the part that is called IHS... wink.gif

Capiche? rclxms.gif

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0171sec    1.00    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:13 PM