20 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Discussion best captain in EPL?, who do you think?

taor3n
post Jan 19 2008, 09:08 PM

937 posts

terrys the best la...hes like the best defender in the world...y do ppl call...other defender as....2nd john terry?...simply bcoz his the best defender and captain...to compare wif....he can lead he can influence he can inspire...he got the *roar* aura wif him...and his surely tough 1..the defending back line no need to worry...when got terry there...the striker do not need to run back to defend...wasting stamina...they can juz stay offencing...terry's absence is a big blow for both england and chelsea witout him there will b more wif goal concede....am i right?

stevie g..mm yea he has some power wif him and win some important game when losing ... hes tough can shoot hard run fast can tackle well but sumtimes rough abit... but dun think his captaincy will b better than terry...

sory if offended any1 peace =)
Duke Red
post Jan 19 2008, 09:36 PM

6,112 posts

Just out of curiosity, what does being the best defender in the world (arguable) have to do with being a captain? Not all the best players in the world are captains of their clubs. Captaincy has more to do with a players attitude, no?
madmoz
post Jan 19 2008, 09:39 PM

4,250 posts

Is Terry even the 'best' defender in the world?
kobe8byrant
post Jan 19 2008, 09:44 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Jan 19 2008, 09:36 PM)
Just out of curiosity, what does being the best defender in the world (arguable) have to do with being a captain? Not all the best players in the world are captains of their clubs. Captaincy has more to do with a players attitude, no?
Charisma and PR are attributing factors when selecting a captain as the captain is the person that represents a club/country. Not many clubs would want a captain to come out calling fans as the 'prawn sandwich brigade' and not many managers would dare having a manager having a right go at his own player {thinks of poor little Phil Neville laugh.gif}.
nizamhameed
post Jan 19 2008, 09:55 PM

6,437 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jan 19 2008, 09:39 PM)
i doubt it... they are a lot of good players around the world much better then him... either retired or still playing... whistling.gif
maybe he have a captaincy skills...

This post has been edited by nizamhameed: Jan 19 2008, 09:58 PM
izwan810
post Jan 19 2008, 10:06 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jan 19 2008, 09:39 PM)
no hes not. not even in england.
im a liverpool suporter but roy keane is my choice.
stevie g can be great when he wants to. but roy is influencial everytime hes on the pitch.
a great leader.
ristikol
post Jan 19 2008, 10:25 PM

\~*Grand Belial's Key*~/
1,049 posts

Thierry Henry notworthy.gif
BeckhamSoccerTips
post Jan 19 2008, 11:02 PM

250 posts

Terry nt performing as before due to injuries..
prancingHORSE
post Jan 19 2008, 11:55 PM

I’m too awake for this to be a nightmare!
2,442 posts

If you ask me which is the best captain ever to have graced the premiership, Roy Keane without a doubt.
No one comes close when we talk about captaincy aura.

confusedkid
post Jan 19 2008, 11:59 PM

146 posts

I as a united fan also vote gerrard...most influential captain this season
clsiluf
post Jan 20 2008, 12:21 AM

2,058 posts

QUOTE(prancingHORSE @ Jan 19 2008, 11:55 PM)
If you ask me which is the best captain ever to have graced the premiership, Roy Keane without a doubt.
No one comes close when we talk about captaincy aura.
yes keane and tony adams, epl best captain of all time ...
confusedkid
post Jan 20 2008, 12:36 AM

146 posts

wrong post sry

edited...

This post has been edited by confusedkid: Jan 20 2008, 12:37 AM
disasterheroes
post Jan 20 2008, 12:39 AM

43 posts

i take owen the best captain..
or gary mcalister... hehehe drool.gif
shah_ho_nam2
post Jan 20 2008, 01:56 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

yeah i would say terry is the best defender in his class... remember about AF said.. keep away your ball from terry
lichyetan
post Jan 20 2008, 03:18 AM

2,295 posts

i think its steven G, who keep driving liverpool forward...
SUSLiverpoolgangsta
post Jan 20 2008, 03:46 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Jan 20 2008, 03:18 AM)
i think its steven G, who keep driving liverpool forward...
hi i`m new here....i agree with u..captain marvel!!!!
caballero206
post Jan 20 2008, 12:44 PM

430 posts

I have to admit that stevie G is the captain of all captain in EPL..terry maybe a good defender but in terms of leadership i personally think that rio ferdinand and william gallas are better than him.
boxsystem
post Jan 20 2008, 12:52 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Jan 20 2008, 01:56 AM)
yeah i would say terry is the best defender in his class... remember about AF said.. keep away your ball from terry
I don't think so. Terry being a punk more than a leader. What about taking the card from the ref's hand? Yes, if you're a captain, you must defend your subordinates. But taking the card from the ref is just too much. The best defender? Try beat Carragher, Ferdinand and Gallas first. Hell, put Vidic in as well. He is way way way better than your Terry.

As for the best captain at the moment, I would say yes to Gerrard. He lifts up the morale of the whole team. Rooney has the same characteristics but he is far far away from taking over the captaincy.
Duke Red
post Jan 20 2008, 06:22 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(Liverpoolgangsta @ Jan 20 2008, 03:46 AM)
hi i`m new here....i agree with u..captain marvel!!!!
Incidentally, that's what they used to call Bryan Robson. Think you need a new monicker for our Stevie.
-Y-
post Jan 20 2008, 07:12 PM

misanthropist
1,424 posts

i think ferdinand & toure is the best defender in epl. terry? nop. he only love to shout & egomaniac. i think ballack deserve the captain than terry. flex.gif

20 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0505sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:33 PM