20 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Discussion best captain in EPL?, who do you think?

Ken
post Jan 21 2008, 01:28 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(taor3n @ Jan 21 2008, 02:38 AM)
lol hus not accepting the truth....
look y england wants terry to play so much instead of ferdinand... who plays more important role in england...team defence ?...u tell me.....wads fact...why ppl still wana deny this
yalar, ur terry the best lar ... dun cry lar baby boy ...
vutsi
post Jan 21 2008, 02:45 PM

-+#***#[OO]#***#+-
747 posts

QUOTE(caballero206 @ Jan 21 2008, 01:03 PM)
Once in last year in Man Utd game against i cant remember, Ryan Giggs lead the team from the moment when the whistle blowed. Second half on 60+ mins, Sir Alex call for subtitution and wanted to rest Giggs because eventually we already won the the game. On his way to the bench, he strip off the captain's armband and pass it to...guess who..??
Park Ji-Sung
park j s doh.gif mega_shok.gif doh.gif
taor3n
post Jan 21 2008, 09:17 PM

937 posts

QUOTE(Ken @ Jan 21 2008, 01:28 PM)
yalar, ur terry the best lar ... dun cry lar baby boy ...
eh noob u got problem arh?

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Jan 21 2008, 09:17 AM)
Well put it this way, we all know that England players are picked mostly because of reputation. The pressures from the media are great and McLaren could not ignore this, hence why he insisted on picking players who weren't performing internationally including Steven Gerrard. As such I wouldn't use the fact that he is an England regular as testament to his ability.

Being a Chelsea fan, it's understandable for you to be pro-Terry. For you to claim that he is the best defender in the world, you first have to have seen other defenders play consistently. It is a BIG claim and you have to justify it with some reasoning if you want people to take you seriously. I do think he is one of the best in the Premiership but you simply cannot dismiss the rest without so much as batting an eyelid.
yea i understand tat duke....im ready for any debate on this.....is juz tat...im aware of this *far far better than terry*
wads up wif the nonsense man...anti-chelsea there?....u get mi there?is like ppl saying carragher is no where near top defenders class...zzzzz...hows ur feeling man...y cant respect abit rite?

This post has been edited by taor3n: Jan 21 2008, 09:53 PM
shah_ho_nam2
post Jan 21 2008, 09:23 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(taor3n @ Jan 21 2008, 10:17 PM)
eh noob u got problem arh?
don't scold him... he's a joker
mfaizalzul
post Jan 22 2008, 04:34 AM

197 posts

Thierry Henry (Arsenal)
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Duke Red
post Jan 22 2008, 12:15 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(taor3n @ Jan 21 2008, 09:17 PM)
yea i understand tat duke....im ready for any debate on this.....is juz tat...im aware of this *far far better than terry*
wads up wif the nonsense man...anti-chelsea there?....u get mi there?is like ppl saying carragher is no where near top defenders class...zzzzz...hows ur feeling man...y cant respect abit rite?
To be perfectly honest, I've accepted that fact that rival fans seldom rate Carragher and I've stated my reasons why on the Liverpool thread. Let me dig it up again:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/613652/+260

I've posted heaps on Carra there.

In fact, I'd much rather they not rate him smile.gif I like having the underdog tag.

This post has been edited by Duke Red: Jan 22 2008, 12:18 PM
clayclws
post Jan 23 2008, 10:37 PM

2,659 posts

Best Captain in the EPL at the moment? Or I've seen? Really hard to decide on this poll.
aaron1kee
post Jan 24 2008, 02:38 PM

Rock n' Roll
3,997 posts

We all know that John Terry is the best!
Duke Red
post Jan 24 2008, 02:58 PM

6,112 posts

Yes of course he is.

I'll give him some credit. He's just paid Carra the ultimate compliment.

This post has been edited by Duke Red: Jan 24 2008, 02:58 PM
taor3n
post Jan 24 2008, 03:31 PM

937 posts

as i noe..they are...best friends rite

This post has been edited by taor3n: Jan 24 2008, 03:54 PM
aaron1kee
post Jan 25 2008, 02:27 PM

Rock n' Roll
3,997 posts

carra and terry can be friends
but not the best friends lah!
Liverpool and Chelsea are tittle rivals!!!
teck_dq
post Jan 25 2008, 02:32 PM

~`HorriBLe Ador@bLe'~
1,148 posts

tony adams is the best captain i see... thumbup.gif
-Y-
post Jan 25 2008, 10:31 PM

misanthropist
1,424 posts

QUOTE(taor3n @ Jan 21 2008, 02:38 AM)
lol hus not accepting the truth....
look y england wants terry to play so much instead of ferdinand... who plays more important role in england...team defence ?...u tell me.....wads fact...why ppl still wana deny this
sorry mate. but i think u were wrong. ferdinand n toure better than terry. the best def in chelsea, i would say yes. if compare to europe league, nesta should be first.
contreasjun27
post Jan 25 2008, 11:45 PM

542 posts

if at the moment i think is terry though...but if u say all time great captain i think is still ROY KEANE!!!!!
BeckhamSoccerTips
post Jan 26 2008, 12:24 AM

250 posts

I think Michael Owen the new captain for newcastle...correct???
shah_ho_nam
post Jan 26 2008, 01:23 PM

らき☆すた
1,317 posts

QUOTE(-Y- @ Jan 25 2008, 10:31 PM)
sorry mate. but i think u were wrong. ferdinand n toure better than terry. the best def in chelsea, i would say yes. if compare to europe league, nesta should be first.
terry have his class in his very own pace of playing game... controlling the game is the major part of each game being played.. in the moment, it's terry who's the best right now.. now because of how many epl matches and highlights, but on how many attacks that he can stopped and counter it back... I do agree Nesta is better than ferdinand. but he's 2nd after terry bro thumbup.gif
nicawh
post Jan 26 2008, 11:18 PM

245 posts

surely steven gerrard.
vutsi
post Jan 27 2008, 01:41 AM

-+#***#[OO]#***#+-
747 posts

QUOTE(BeckhamSoccerTips @ Jan 26 2008, 12:24 AM)
I think Michael Owen the new captain for newcastle...correct???
yes he is....

ps: terry, ferdinand, carra n toure all have their own special quality...imagine if they play together as a team... brows.gif
cara (Rb), ferdinand n terry (cb), toure (Lb)... hmm.gif
-Y-
post Jan 28 2008, 07:57 PM

misanthropist
1,424 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam @ Jan 26 2008, 01:23 PM)
terry have his class in his very own pace of playing game... controlling the game is the major part of each game being played.. in the moment, it's terry who's the best right now.. now because of how many epl matches and highlights, but on how many attacks that he can stopped and counter it back... I do agree Nesta is better than ferdinand. but he's 2nd after terry bro thumbup.gif
i think ferdinand come 2nd, toure 3rd, terry 4th. the best def in england squad should be rio ferdinand.
verx
post Jan 28 2008, 08:03 PM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

How did a discussion about best captain become a discussion about best defender? And for the record, Terry has nothing on Nesta. Saying otherwise means u just haven't watched Nesta enough and u're talking out of your ass.

20 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0544sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:34 AM