139 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V5, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners

kappa500
post Mar 8 2016, 12:22 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Mar 7 2016, 10:17 PM)
But please don't be a douche like 40% of the owners and switch on those rear fog-lamps on a clear day. It helps to reduce swearing from other drivers.  biggrin.gif
Sure, I only open the front and rear fog lamps when it is really heavy raininig day.
I do that since begining because i realise if i keep on opening it i will need to change 8 bulbs at a time when it comes to life. doh.gif
RoxyMunky
post Mar 8 2016, 09:46 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(1NEFZ @ Mar 7 2016, 10:55 PM)
thanks bro for replying, i was wondering u know anyone selling trw ?

1 randoom question, does lyn vios has whatapps group ?  shocking.gif
i got my TRW pads from friend.. he helped me buy one.

i can get the contact for you.
Freedom1104
post Mar 8 2016, 11:20 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(th8 @ Mar 7 2016, 06:22 PM)
Dear sifus,
I owned a Vios J and just noticed today there are bulb at both of the rear bumber corner light. The problem is when I switch on headlight the bulb does not light up. Is there a connection problem. Any feedback is appreciated. Thanks!

Latest updates: Just managed to get the lights on. There is a turn switch actually when we turns on the headlight. How silly of me  bangwall.gif
its call a foglight, please dont simply turn on for your own pleasure. its very irritating and flashy during normal weather.
Freedom1104
post Mar 8 2016, 11:25 AM

429 posts

But please don't be a douche like 40% of the owners and switch on those rear fog-lamps on a clear day. It helps to reduce swearing from other drivers.  biggrin.gif
i met 2 douchebag in last week. 1 day 1 douchebag. its call a FOGLAMP, there is no fog why bother turning it on. causes serious glaring to the vehicle behind.

For those who turn it on like nobody business, be warn of being overtake by the vehicle that following you and tahan you. its really is annoying.
1NEFZ
post Mar 8 2016, 11:34 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Mar 7 2016, 06:46 PM)
i got my TRW pads from friend.. he helped me buy one.

i can get the contact for you.
Ok bro. I pm you
denzel88
post Mar 8 2016, 02:12 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(Freedom1104 @ Mar 8 2016, 11:25 AM)
i met 2 douchebag in last week. 1 day 1 douchebag. its call a FOGLAMP, there is no fog why bother turning it on. causes serious glaring to the vehicle behind.

For those who turn it on like nobody business, be warn of being overtake by the vehicle that following you and tahan you. its really is annoying.
Sometimes it can be used to blind the douchebag that tailgates u brows.gif

Freedom1104
post Mar 8 2016, 04:35 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Mar 8 2016, 02:12 PM)
Sometimes it can be used to blind the douchebag that tailgates u  brows.gif
definitely those who retrofit HID.

#IN THE FACE biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
HuiChyr
post Mar 8 2016, 06:12 PM

567 posts

Hi guys,
New owner here ... Vios 2013 J Spec
HuiChyr
post Mar 8 2016, 06:26 PM

567 posts

Guys,

I wanna install new multimedia system, preferably can use with Waze and Answer my phone call via bluetooth. Any recommendation?
Thx in advance.
th8
post Mar 9 2016, 01:19 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Freedom1104 @ Mar 8 2016, 11:20 AM)
its call a foglight, please dont simply turn on for your own pleasure. its very irritating and flashy during normal weather.
Agreed. I switched it ON once and it is very irritating actually. Look nicer when it is off. thumbsup.gif
th8
post Mar 9 2016, 01:23 PM

57 posts

No worries Chyan, I'm not going to be in the 40% statistic smile.gif
Freedom1104
post Mar 9 2016, 05:13 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(th8 @ Mar 9 2016, 01:23 PM)
No worries Chyan, I'm not going to be in the 40% statistic smile.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif those who switch on like nobody business, you can always see their car plate number being post on facebook group~ at least 1 vios per day was capture by FB-ian. LOL
1NEFZ
post Mar 9 2016, 08:23 PM

76 posts

Anyone here tried others engine oil? Torco? Liquidmolly? Planning to change. Do suggest if you've tried before
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Mar 9 2016, 09:36 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(sa10 @ Mar 8 2016, 02:28 PM)
the refinement could be different.
im not sure 1NZ-FE in vios malaysia is buatan malaysia or thai-made, but if compare to JDM 1NZ-FE, the JDM one pretty sure have better refinement.
I don't think they redefined... They only change looks and some bar bar thing inside. Because what they say the 5th or 6th gen will have new engine block.

what is JDM btw?
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 11 2016, 01:30 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(HuiChyr @ Mar 8 2016, 06:26 PM)
Guys,

I wanna install new multimedia system, preferably can use with Waze and Answer my phone call via bluetooth. Any recommendation?
Thx in advance.
gotta knw, wats ur budget like bruce.gif

decent brands shud cost u 1k plus

if waze isnt a priority u can get urself those oem plug n play toyota design with gps, blutooth and steering control supported for less than 900 thumbsup.gif
HuiChyr
post Mar 11 2016, 07:24 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Mar 11 2016, 01:30 PM)
gotta knw, wats ur budget like bruce.gif

decent brands shud cost u 1k plus

if waze isnt a priority u can get urself those oem plug n play toyota design with gps, blutooth and steering control supported for less than 900 thumbsup.gif
HI, thx for the reply.

Waze is definitely a priority... which brand would you recommend?
If need waze ... mirror link would be priority is it?
myi
post Mar 12 2016, 02:50 PM

114 posts

Hi...
Looking for replacement my vios 2005 remote key...shell case shld be OK...

If already discuss here before...pls share the link

TQ

[Ancient]-XinG-
post Mar 12 2016, 05:10 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

Hi, anyone know the price for the vios 08 front and back bumper. in body and part center. last I asked half year ago is 650 per pc.
walkmanphone
post Mar 14 2016, 12:28 AM

47 posts

I own a Vios'07 (First gen), mileage only 72k but drive shafts are already making sound,mild vibration felt on the floor from during 1st-3rd gear,4th gear smooth pula and confirm power also deteriorates already.

Thinking to replace both sides, have been looking for genuine parts but all rocket price (RM880 per side Ori Toyota Thailand quoted by some supplier,installation not included pula,jeez). Feel like anything beyond RM1.5k for both sides are ridiculous, any cheaper solutions?

This post has been edited by walkmanphone: Mar 14 2016, 12:30 AM
RoxyMunky
post Mar 14 2016, 09:37 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(walkmanphone @ Mar 14 2016, 12:28 AM)
I own a Vios'07 (First gen), mileage only 72k but drive shafts are already making sound,mild vibration felt on the floor from during 1st-3rd gear,4th gear smooth pula and confirm power also deteriorates already.

Thinking to replace both sides, have been looking for genuine parts but all rocket price (RM880 per side Ori Toyota Thailand quoted by some supplier,installation not included pula,jeez). Feel like anything beyond RM1.5k for both sides are ridiculous, any cheaper solutions?
the cheaper solution is go with recond driveshafts but there's risk lar. i guess recond price for vios is around RM200-300 per pcs.

my suggestion, go outside workshop and source for original ones.

139 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:49 PM