139 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V5, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners

zafandi
post Mar 16 2016, 12:14 AM

I have to sell my D2 lower spring.
Anyone interested do PM me.
For vios year 2013 above.
Just a few week use and it come with one year warranty when i bought it.

This post has been edited by zafandi: Mar 16 2016, 12:28 AM
cx2531
post Mar 16 2016, 10:54 AM

568 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Mar 14 2016, 09:37 AM)
the cheaper solution is go with recond driveshafts but there's risk lar. i guess recond price for vios is around RM200-300 per pcs.

my suggestion, go outside workshop and source for original ones.
wanted to ask how is the issue so far? already solved?
neh the issue when pass by hump/hole with certain speed, somehow the driver side engine component macam drop off.
macam knock empty tin. but slow like 20-30km/h, no sound

This post has been edited by cx2531: Mar 16 2016, 10:56 AM
cx2531
post Mar 16 2016, 10:58 AM

568 posts

QUOTE(th8 @ Mar 7 2016, 06:22 PM)
Dear sifus,
I owned a Vios J and just noticed today there are bulb at both of the rear bumber corner light. The problem is when I switch on headlight the bulb does not light up. Is there a connection problem. Any feedback is appreciated. Thanks!

Latest updates: Just managed to get the lights on. There is a turn switch actually when we turns on the headlight. How silly of me  bangwall.gif
QUOTE(kappa500 @ Mar 7 2016, 08:28 PM)
Don't worry, my friend also find it out after one year.  thumbup.gif
I also won't realise if i didn't add the fog light at my vios j.
hahahaha, i still dont know about this.

btw i dont need to open this i guess
RoxyMunky
post Mar 16 2016, 10:59 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(cx2531 @ Mar 16 2016, 10:54 AM)
wanted to ask how is the issue so far? already solved?
neh the issue when pass by hump/hole with certain speed, somehow the driver side engine component macam drop off.
macam knock empty tin. but slow like 20-30km/h, no sound
the engine mounting knocking noise never resolved, only minimized.
cx2531
post Mar 16 2016, 11:01 AM

568 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Mar 16 2016, 10:59 AM)
the engine mounting knocking noise never resolved, only minimized.
minimized mean? sound volume reduce? or probability of the sound coming out already decrease?

I went to SC at PJ Jalan 217 / beside federal highway, they never resolve this and don't know about this. by telling me I am the 1st customer who complaint this. LOL

RoxyMunky
post Mar 16 2016, 11:31 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(cx2531 @ Mar 16 2016, 11:01 AM)
minimized mean? sound volume reduce? or probability of the sound coming out already decrease?

I went to SC at PJ Jalan 217 / beside federal highway, they never resolve this and don't know about this. by telling me I am the 1st customer who complaint this. LOL
u try send to Balakong one, got tonnes of owners complaint about that.
cx2531
post Mar 16 2016, 11:42 AM

568 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Mar 16 2016, 11:31 AM)
u try send to Balakong one, got tonnes of owners complaint about that.
er.. can i understand what you mean by minimized of the knocking noise?
cx2531
post Mar 16 2016, 11:48 AM

568 posts

so far any owner with cc5 tyre experience slip over / break didn't function well when passing those smart tag wording nearby toll?

i experience few times at batu 3 toll(federal highway) during raining day. everytime raining and brake when nearby the toll, just passing by the smart tag / touch and go wording on road, my brake will slip over, abs automatically activate after that.

but with other tyre, this situation will not occur. I edi told CS about this, they say not their issue, is tyre.
RoxyMunky
post Mar 16 2016, 12:31 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(cx2531 @ Mar 16 2016, 11:42 AM)
er.. can i understand what you mean by minimized of the knocking noise?
the sound not so loud and sensitive compared to previous setup.
cx2531
post Mar 16 2016, 01:57 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Mar 16 2016, 12:31 PM)
the sound not so loud and sensitive compared to previous setup.
so they changed you new engine mouting with different design? or just add on / another setup / put some oil etc?
RoxyMunky
post Mar 16 2016, 02:18 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(cx2531 @ Mar 16 2016, 01:57 PM)
so they changed you new engine mouting with different design? or just add on / another setup / put some oil etc?
changed to another different design engine mounting.
cx2531
post Mar 16 2016, 02:23 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Mar 16 2016, 02:18 PM)
changed to another different design engine mounting.
okay. thanks for the explanation.
will try go back to the service centre at balakong
sugebleach
post Mar 17 2016, 11:15 AM

501 posts

hi,

last month i send my car to service at a workshop. the mechanic said my water tank is time to change... do u any of u guys change ur water tank? my vios is year 2003.

for engine mounting, any workshop can recommend? my engine shaking and make sound during standby at free gear. it would be better if near kuchai lama.

thanks.

RoxyMunky
post Mar 17 2016, 03:50 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(sugebleach @ Mar 17 2016, 11:15 AM)
hi,

last month i send my car to service at a workshop. the mechanic said my water tank is time to change... do u any of u guys change ur water tank? my vios is year 2003.

for engine mounting, any workshop can recommend? my engine shaking and make sound during standby at free gear. it would be better if near kuchai lama.

thanks.
water tank? you mean radiator is it?

old radiator tends to be less efficient; especially if you never service it. actually it requires cleaning periodically to ensure optimal working performance.

sugebleach
post Mar 17 2016, 06:18 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Mar 17 2016, 03:50 PM)
water tank? you mean radiator is it?

old radiator tends to be less efficient; especially if you never service it. actually it requires cleaning periodically to ensure optimal working performance.
haha ya radiator. it can be clean it ourselves or better let the mechanic do it?
can share the maintenance tips for radiator?
logi89
post Mar 17 2016, 07:33 PM

123 posts

Dear all..

My tenure with official toyota service already lapsed.

Hence I will be getting my services done outside.

Therefore do you guys have any nice recommendation for a honest/reliable mechanics for my interval service. (pretty new to this place)

I am staying at USJ / Subang Jaya area.

RoxyMunky
post Mar 18 2016, 08:21 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(sugebleach @ Mar 17 2016, 06:18 PM)
haha ya radiator. it can be clean it ourselves or better let the mechanic do it?
can share the maintenance tips for radiator?
its a flushing work, quite alot of work.

ask foreman do better~
superratty
post Mar 18 2016, 06:43 PM

QUOTE(logi89 @ Mar 17 2016, 07:33 PM)
Dear all..

My tenure with official toyota service already lapsed.

Hence I will be getting my services done outside.

Therefore do you guys have any nice recommendation for a honest/reliable mechanics for my interval service. (pretty new to this place)

I am staying at USJ / Subang Jaya area.
I've been going to HH Power Auto Service at ss19/7 (unit 44) near Lik Hung. You can Google it too. Been going there for five years. The owner is Edward. Very honest
1NEFZ
post Mar 19 2016, 11:45 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(superratty @ Mar 18 2016, 03:43 AM)
I've been going to HH Power Auto Service at ss19/7 (unit 44) near Lik Hung. You can Google it too. Been going there for five years. The owner is Edward. Very honest
They only do service? Any ideas Sparepart shop in Subang with affordable price ?
HuiChyr
post Mar 20 2016, 10:16 PM

567 posts

Hi, I just bought a 2012 Vios.
Been driving for 4 days... and today, the engine jerks a bit ...even with my foot on the brakes. Also, I just added Ceratec (Liqui Moly) ... Does it have that kind of effect?

And on another question; How often do you change the auto transmission oil?

139 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:49 PM