EcoMajestic @ Semenyih (VERSION 8 - Huat ah!), ~ Let's continue the party! ~

samkps
post Sep 21 2015, 02:24 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Princezz @ Sep 21 2015, 07:55 AM)
46 units starting from RM1.7mil in Semenyih for a 2 storey shophouse is really mind boggling. My friend bought Taipan at Ecohill recently for RM1.8 mil but 3 storey 28x75. Is Ecoworld over pricing their shophouse just because there are good demand for shophouses in this new growth area? Heard Ecohill will also be launching their phase 2 commercial next year, next to Taipan, concept wise similar to that of Setia Walk in Puchong. Maybe they too will revise their pricing if Ecoworld is successful in selling their Brighton.

Longer term, I think commercial got good prospect in Eco Majestic and Ecohill due to the large natural catchment area but with such pricing, are there better bets else where? In fact I am have been looking around for shophouses to invest. I hv checked Seremban 2, Sendayan, Melaka, Rawang, Melaka and now actively Semenyih. Now narrow down to Seremban 2 and Semenyih as both are new growth areas. Unfortunately prices have shot up in the last 12 months. cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Your friend who bought Ecohill Taipan is associate or SEH top gun? notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Facing the main road? hmm.gif

samkps
post Sep 21 2015, 02:28 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Princezz @ Sep 21 2015, 10:56 AM)
From very reliable source, yes, it is starting from RM1.7mil. I do not know EM layout well enough to comment but many Ecoworld top guns whom I spoke to seemed to prefer Brighton location to Ivoris. Many of them hv reserved Brighton. I am really sceptical about the yield. Like u, I am only looking at new growth area as it is more affordable and better chance to make a bit more but prices are getting crazy especially from reputable developers.

Would you consider buying Brighton if you are given one? I liked Taipan a lot due to the very cheap entry price and location. Unfortunately, cannot get one. Waiting to see how they price phase 2.

For Plazo, Seremban 2, in fact I went to their sales office on the day of launch, very early in the morning some more like 6am. I saw a long queue for a limited units available. Was told that all units of the 2 main road and residential area fronting rows were all sapu by internal and their associates. My cousin, who has connection in IJM got a unit facing main road at close to RM1 mil per unit. At that time, I thought it was a very high price to pay but now it looks like a steal as I heard from my colleagues who are staying in Seremban, the location of Plazo is superb. I did not get one as I did not bother to stay on as the queue was long.

Looks like demand for shophouses is still hot.
May I know why the the EW top gun prefer Brighton location more than Ivoris? Perhaps its closimity to the 3 plots of apartments? hmm.gif

IMHO, Ivoris location is more strategic compare to Brighton if we look at the whole masterplan. But if we look at the whole masterplan of Semenyih and Beranang, Ecohill Taipan is the most strategic after all. So, congrate to your friend who able to secure a unit there.
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 21 2015, 03:14 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Sep 20 2015, 02:57 PM)
Do you sure Simfoni EM is leasehold and have 50% bumi quota?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
sam kor....please read my statememt again and again...

I said MOST...I didn't say this EM launch....

You guys are good in twisting words and put into other people's mouth........ rclxub.gif
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 21 2015, 03:17 PM

20,146 posts

and please check with ecoworld what is the bumi allocation for these selangkorrumahku....in EcoMajestic

I know setia alam ones....all 50% bumi allocation.
highburybaby
post Sep 21 2015, 03:22 PM

1,234 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Sep 21 2015, 03:17 PM)
and please check with ecoworld what is the bumi allocation for these selangkorrumahku....in EcoMajestic

already been told 70% sweat.gif sweat.gif
Chris Chew
post Sep 21 2015, 03:48 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Sep 21 2015, 12:41 PM)
Don't quite get you - central parking?
I think he meant the central buildings of the photo, which actually a 4-5 storey parking building but that is for Karisma, which to be launch later, probably early next year

Rumah Selangorku is Simfoni, 100k and if also not mistaken, no free car park but open air car park with first come first serve.
samkps
post Sep 21 2015, 03:48 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Sep 21 2015, 03:14 PM)

You guys are good in twisting words and put into other people's mouth........ rclxub.gif
Okay, MOST are leasehold, but apparently EM Simfoni is freehold.

So you "MOST" in this EM launching is no valid and confusing. rclxub.gif
samkps
post Sep 21 2015, 03:52 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Sep 21 2015, 03:17 PM)

According to Jason boss, it is 70% bumi allocation. Again, your "MOST" not valid for EM Simfoni.. rclxub.gif
Chris Chew
post Sep 21 2015, 03:53 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Smartguy1992 @ Sep 20 2015, 10:49 PM)
parking space definitely not enough. I believe this will be a problem
maybe need to wait 10 mins for lift
From my experience, 3 lifts to cover 11 storey buildings is quite sufficient, unless each plot of stratified unit is heavily densed with 7-8 pax per unit averagely, or mini size of the lifts else, definitely sufficient.

The timing ratio of the 3 service lifts is better than a block of 30-35 storey with 8-10 units per floor ( accumulate it to exactly 308 units per block as per comparison ), albeit, size of lift and quality of lift could be an impact.

samkps
post Sep 21 2015, 03:57 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Sep 21 2015, 03:53 PM)
From my experience, 3 lifts to cover 11 storey buildings is quite sufficient, unless each plot of stratified unit is heavily densed with 7-8 pax per unit averagely, or mini size of the lifts else, definitely sufficient.

The timing ratio of the 3 service lifts is better than a block of 30-35 storey with 8-10 units per floor ( accumulate it to exactly 308 units per block as per comparison ), albeit, size of lift and quality of lift could be an impact.
Chris boss, Simfoni is 28 units per floor if not mistaken. Do you think there will be a stress on the lift service, especially during "peak hour"? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by samkps: Sep 21 2015, 03:58 PM
Princezz
post Sep 21 2015, 04:04 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Sep 21 2015, 02:28 PM)
May I know why the the EW top gun prefer Brighton location more than Ivoris? Perhaps its closimity to the 3 plots of apartments?  hmm.gif

IMHO, Ivoris location is more strategic compare to Brighton if we look at the whole masterplan. But if we look at the whole masterplan of Semenyih and Beranang, Ecohill Taipan is the most strategic after all. So, congrate to your friend who able to secure a unit there.
I did not even ask them. Since they are senior staff of Ecoworld, I just take it at face value. Even if they explain, I will not understand as I don't even know the place well. Maybe since Brighton is to be launched soon and Ivoris is a foregone history, they conveniently said They prefer Brighton.

I am seeking advice from all the taikor here who know the place better to get an independent view. I also also waiting for SEH to launch their phase 2 and hopefully it is still affordable by then.
samkps
post Sep 21 2015, 04:17 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Princezz @ Sep 21 2015, 04:04 PM)
I did not even ask them. Since they are senior staff of Ecoworld, I just take it at face value. Even if they explain, I will not understand as I don't even know the place well. Maybe since Brighton is to be launched soon and Ivoris is a foregone history, they conveniently said They prefer Brighton.

I am seeking advice from all the taikor here who know the place better to get an independent view. I also also waiting for SEH to launch their phase 2 and hopefully it is still affordable by then.
Oic, thanks for enlightening.

I am hoping to get more insights about the Brighton in comparison to Ivoris as well, as from my understanding the location of Ivoris seems in better position to capture the residents from the township. Brighton would have slight advantage of its close proximinity to the Rumah SelangorKu/Medium cost apartments and a school (in future), other than that it seems fairly isolated to me.

SEH taipan phase 2 should have more shoplots units than Taipan, so presumebly higher chance for public to grab a unit. But as you said, affordability would be another issue that may turn away some potential purchasers. Let's see how it goes.
Chris Chew
post Sep 21 2015, 04:18 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Sep 21 2015, 03:57 PM)
Chris boss, Simfoni is 28 units per floor if not mistaken. Do you think there will be a stress on the lift service, especially during "peak hour"?  hmm.gif
Sam Kor, hmm, personally I didnt see a big issue here, given that the stress was being an owner of a RM 100k apartment in a modern township albeit, it was Rumah Selangorku. If lift would be an issue, the buyer even couldnt consider a medium end condo ( with double ceiling of the Simfoni's low rise 11 floors ) or even a 30-35 storey condo with 4-5 times price higher.

For a block of 11 storey cum 28 units per floor structure, given an occupancy of 90% of 308 units, during peak hour, it wont take much longer time than a multiple storey blocks as the timing of a busy lift to travel each floor from 11 floor to 1st floor and upward back to 2nd and simultaneously 11th floor is a 21 times travel with a max of 21 minutes. It's equivalent for a 30-35 storey condo and I wont assume each floor taking the lift at a same time, let's divide 2.

For most of the condos that I myself heavily know of, say med end worth RM 400-600k now, the time consuming of 3 lifts servicing lesser floors were better off multiple numbers of the floors.

Predictably, in behavourial of RM 100k owners, most of these people would be young age at btw 21-28 and these occupants who stay at level 1-3 woudnt mind to take staircase to reach their car park or, perhaps I more expectedly, they are carrying their helmets to their 2 wheels bike.

I not sure which 3 lifts apartment, can be so heavily traffic at the hour of 8am and 6-7pm.
samkps
post Sep 21 2015, 04:21 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Sep 21 2015, 04:18 PM)
Sam Kor, hmm, personally I didnt see a big issue here, given that the stress was being an owner of a RM 100k apartment in a modern township albeit, it was Rumah Selangorku. If lift would be an issue, the buyer even couldnt consider a medium end condo ( with double ceiling of the Simfoni's low rise 11 floors ) or even a 30-35 storey condo with 4-5 times price higher.

For a block of 11 storey cum 28 units per floor structure, given an occupancy of 90% of 308 units, during peak hour, it wont take much longer time than a multiple storey blocks as the timing of a busy lift to travel each floor from 11 floor to 1st floor and upward back to 2nd and simultaneously 11th floor is a 21 times travel with a max of 21 minutes. It's equivalent for a 30-35 storey condo and I wont assume each floor taking the lift at a same time, let's divide 2.

For most of the condos that I myself heavily know of, say med end worth RM 400-600k now, the time consuming of 3 lifts servicing lesser floors were better off multiple numbers of the floors.

Predictably, in behavourial of RM 100k owners, most of these people would be young age at btw 21-28 and these occupants who stay at level 1-3 woudnt mind to take staircase to reach their car park or, perhaps I more expectedly, they are carrying their helmets to their 2 wheels bike.

I not sure which 3 lifts apartment, can be so heavily traffic at the hour of 8am and 6-7pm.
Good analysis, thanks Chris Boss. notworthy.gif
Chris Chew
post Sep 21 2015, 04:38 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Sep 21 2015, 04:17 PM)
Oic, thanks for enlightening.

I am hoping to get more insights about the Brighton in comparison to Ivoris as well, as from my understanding the location of Ivoris seems in better position to capture the residents from the township. Brighton would have slight advantage of its close proximinity to the Rumah SelangorKu/Medium cost apartments and a school (in future), other than that it seems fairly isolated to me. 

SEH taipan phase 2 should have more shoplots units than Taipan, so presumebly higher chance for public to grab a unit. But as you said, affordability would be another issue that may turn away some potential purchasers. Let's see how it goes.
Hmm, perhaps below is my small opinion.

On the masterplan, it looks The Ivoris have the upper hand compare to the Brighton, where the Ivoris was located to the exact commcerialized areas, all precincts within EM, neighbourhood of SEH2 and the accessibility of the new LEKAS interchange.

However, I feel both have their own reasons to take a look on.

The Ivoris, looks a grab on before where there are no such pricing of a commercial shop for below 2mil launched in 2014 or even early 2015s. The definition of potential is there due to surrounding suburbs and expectation of the housing area were all min RM 600k onwards, scale to RM 1.2mil averagely of Tenders, before the upcoming potential of current commercial plots next to itself.

The potential is there, but yet to mature and most purchasers would assume and ponders it could be estimated a wait of 5 years from now for potential capital hike and a projected 10 years could be handsome or lucrative payoff where on going projects are tentatively to be matured after 5 years of completion ( Gentlebre, Cradleton, Merrydale, Tenderfields shall be 8 years completed upon 2024 projection )

The Brighton, the 2 rows of the shops with a target segment of low to medium term with panic button "exit", is targetting the future of Gentlebre ( slower pace, due to self built bungalows ), higher end Noblegate ( expected could be semi-ds, or else, mil dollar cluster or superlink / parkhomes ) and mixed it with the crowds of Simfoni, Karisma and Harmoni, thus this cluster would have more occupancies / crowds within 5 years from now and let's taken into consideration that, the folks / crowds from the maturing on Jalan Semenyih / Jalan Kesuma are easily accessible to the Velveton or the area of The Brighton.

IMO, The Ivoris is tend to be greater and outer profit or potential with the longer period to hold, but The Brighton holds the current potential of the mass marketness compare to The Ivoris and falls under the segment of medium term btw 5- 10 years. I expected The Ivoris would be clear cut if the SilverSquare would be successful upon 10 years project and surely, lower entry price compare to Brighton.

If the Brighton purchasers are the quality of The Ivoris holding power, there would be no fire sale and my quick ponder would be are they selectively to choose their tenants or just simply rent out to cover monthly interest? Eloese, if these buyers able to pull on the mass market business, The Brighton would be a success ahead of Ivoris before 2020.

Qwristews
post Sep 21 2015, 05:22 PM

303 posts

huat ah.. cant afford ahh.....
Princezz
post Sep 21 2015, 06:56 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Sep 21 2015, 04:38 PM)
Hmm, perhaps below is my small opinion.

On the masterplan, it looks The Ivoris have the upper hand compare to the Brighton, where the Ivoris was located to the exact commcerialized areas, all precincts within EM, neighbourhood of SEH2 and the accessibility of the new LEKAS interchange.

However, I feel both have their own reasons to take a look on.

The Ivoris, looks a grab on before where there are no such pricing of a commercial shop for below 2mil launched in 2014 or even early 2015s. The definition of potential is there due to surrounding suburbs and expectation of the housing area were all min RM 600k onwards, scale to RM 1.2mil averagely of Tenders, before the upcoming potential of current commercial plots next to itself.

The potential is there, but yet to mature and most purchasers would assume and ponders it could be estimated a wait of 5 years from now for potential capital hike and a projected 10 years could be handsome or lucrative payoff where on going projects are tentatively to be matured after 5 years of completion ( Gentlebre, Cradleton, Merrydale, Tenderfields shall be 8 years completed upon 2024 projection )

The Brighton, the 2 rows of the shops with a target segment of low to medium term with panic button "exit", is targetting the future of Gentlebre ( slower pace, due to self built bungalows ), higher end Noblegate ( expected could be semi-ds, or else, mil dollar cluster or superlink / parkhomes ) and mixed it with the crowds of Simfoni, Karisma and Harmoni, thus this cluster would have more occupancies / crowds within 5 years from now and let's taken into consideration that, the folks / crowds from the maturing on Jalan Semenyih / Jalan Kesuma are easily accessible to the Velveton or the area of The Brighton.

IMO, The Ivoris is tend to be greater and outer profit or potential with the longer period to hold, but The Brighton holds the current potential of the mass marketness compare to The Ivoris and falls under the segment of medium term btw 5- 10 years. I expected The Ivoris would be clear cut if the SilverSquare would be successful upon 10 years project and surely, lower entry price compare to Brighton.

If the Brighton purchasers are the quality of The Ivoris holding power, there would be no fire sale and my quick ponder would be are they selectively to choose their tenants or just simply rent out to cover monthly interest? Eloese, if these buyers able to pull on the mass market business, The Brighton would be a success ahead of Ivoris before 2020.
Fantastic analysis Chris. I am impressed. I was about to discard Brighton from my investment list. In fact Ivoris on the surface looks cheaper starting from RM1.4mil but it's main road facing units were priced at RM1.68 mil, so it is quite the same. Don't know the layout plan of Brighton. Maybe more superior. I will pursue this opportunity more closely. I suspect yield may be low, in the region of 3-4% even after 5 yrs. What do u think?
SUSkenshin9880
post Sep 21 2015, 07:00 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jul 8 2015, 12:31 PM)
What's the mystery gift they are going to give (to purchasers) this time round hmm.gif
may be is iphone 7

XD

cool2.gif cool2.gif cool2.gif
SUSkenshin9880
post Sep 21 2015, 07:01 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(Qwristews @ Sep 21 2015, 05:22 PM)
huat ah.. cant afford ahh.....
then start simpan money lo.

XD
SUSkenshin9880
post Sep 21 2015, 07:02 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Sep 21 2015, 03:14 PM)

XD

then u need be carefully

cool2.gif cool2.gif cool2.gif

101 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:25 AM