Electricity consumption, Query

SUSkimsim
post Jul 7 2015, 05:55 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(billylau @ Jul 7 2015, 05:46 PM)
Yea I am facing this bill increase as well. My first two months when I moved in the bill was around 400-500 each month. Just last 3 months, it jumped up to RM1k, RM900, and RM 850 per month... crazy.
900 how many kWh per month?

That is crazy man, like a office turn on 5 units 2hp Aircon at least from morning 8am till 7pm.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Jul 7 2015, 05:55 PM
billylau
post Jul 7 2015, 05:59 PM

100 posts

Last month 1813 kwh, RM916.92..
I was suspecting it is my York inverter aircond, the compressor broke down 3 months back, and despite that I still turned it on, and it was not really cooling, so I had to turn on like 24 hours. Do you think this is the culprit?

I do have 5 adults living in the unit tho. 1 being my maid. But on weekdays, all 4 of us are not at home till 5pm onward.
Things that 24/7 on are my wine chiller, fridge, water dispenser(coway).

This post has been edited by billylau: Jul 7 2015, 06:04 PM
idoblu
post Jul 7 2015, 06:02 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(billylau @ Jul 7 2015, 05:46 PM)
Yea I am facing this bill increase as well. My first two months when I moved in the bill was around 400-500 each month. Just last 3 months, it jumped up to RM1k, RM900, and RM 850 per month... crazy.
omg! and you are in a condo! dun scare me man shocking.gif

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jul 7 2015, 06:04 PM
weikee
post Jul 7 2015, 06:09 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(billylau @ Jul 7 2015, 05:59 PM)
I was suspecting it is my York inverter aircond, the compressor broke down 3 months back, and despite that I still turned it on, and it was not really cooling, so I had to turn on like 24 hours. Do you think this is the culprit?

I do have 5 adults living in the unit tho. 1 being my maid. But on weekdays, all 4 of us are not at home till 5pm onward.
24hours Ac, what's temperature setting? And HP?

Depend of your Ac running non stop because of setting or is really the faulty unit.

This post has been edited by weikee: Jul 7 2015, 06:11 PM
enduser
post Jul 7 2015, 06:25 PM

1,280 posts

Inclusive of gst or not?
billylau
post Jul 7 2015, 06:42 PM

100 posts

2.5 hp, setting at 18 celcius, and it just blowing wind. not inclusive gst.
SUSkimsim
post Jul 7 2015, 06:47 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(billylau @ Jul 7 2015, 06:42 PM)
Seems like Gas leakage has some time already, just needs Aircon servicing will help.

Usually 2.5hp set to 25C good than enough.
weikee
post Jul 7 2015, 07:15 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(billylau @ Jul 7 2015, 06:42 PM)
18c sure lah. How can you achieve 18c, even inveter will run forever. Usually 23 is good. If run full-time for a month, you for to pay almost 700 bucks.you running server room?

If only blowing wind, not cool air very likely gas not enough. Time to service and check.
idoblu
post Jul 7 2015, 08:24 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

my room aircon 2HP i put 26C also cold like anything
my living and dining room also i put 24C only

mine are panasonic inverters given by the developer. recently both my living and dining aircon leaking gas. when the two indons (developer side) came and service, they told me must set it to 16C then only cold. i said you gila ka? mau saya jadi ais batu?" And they set everything to Auto (louvers, fan speed etc) - the cold air takes damn long to come on
idoblu
post Jul 7 2015, 08:30 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jul 7 2015, 07:15 PM)
18c sure lah. How can you achieve 18c, even inveter will run forever. Usually 23 is good.  If run full-time for a month, you for to pay almost 700 bucks.you running server room?

If only blowing wind, not cool air very likely gas not enough. Time to service and check.
if blowing air only, most of the time its the capacitor. got one big ass cap at the compressor end that kicks start the compressor.
if service men sure charge Rm250 to fix. I go buy from aircon shop only like Rm12. I then call the service people to clean my aircon. pay them 60 to clean and replace the cap for free. laugh.gif

nanan75
post Jul 7 2015, 08:33 PM

431 posts

something with digital tnb meter causing high reading or is it just me? the reading keep increasing with same numbers of appliances, over time.

Anyway to check the tnb meter calibration? Im on ~700-750kWh per month and its already painful. Big ticket items are 2.0hp and 1.0hp normal Daikins each 5hrs per night. Others are per normal people.
weikee
post Jul 7 2015, 08:38 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jul 7 2015, 08:30 PM)
if blowing air only, most of the time its the capacitor. got one big ass cap at the compressor end that kicks start the compressor.
if service men sure charge Rm250 to fix. I go buy from aircon shop only like Rm12. I then call the service people to clean my aircon. pay them 60 to clean and replace the cap for free.  laugh.gif
If cap faulty, compressor won't run and will not drain energy.
weikee
post Jul 7 2015, 08:41 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(nanan75 @ Jul 7 2015, 08:33 PM)
something with digital tnb meter causing high reading or is it just me?  the reading keep increasing with same numbers of appliances, over time. 

Anyway to check the tnb meter calibration?  Im on ~700-750kWh per month and its already painful.  Big ticket items are 2.0hp and 1.0hp normal Daikins each 5hrs per night.  Others are per normal people.
Not really, mine using digital almost 4 years, reading always the same.
weikee
post Jul 7 2015, 08:46 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jul 7 2015, 08:24 PM)
my room aircon 2HP i put 26C also cold like anything
my living and dining room also i put 24C only

mine are panasonic inverters given by the developer. recently both my living and dining aircon leaking gas. when the two indons (developer side) came and service, they told me must set it to 16C then only cold. i said you gila ka? mau saya jadi ais batu?" And they set everything to Auto (louvers, fan speed etc) - the cold air takes damn long to come on
No way to reach 16c if sizing are correct or just bit oversize. Unless outside is super cold like <24c, and room are seal tight.
idoblu
post Jul 7 2015, 08:51 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jul 7 2015, 08:46 PM)
No way to reach 16c if sizing are correct or just bit oversize. Unless outside is super cold like <24c, and room are seal tight.
i know no way, but these buggers set it to 16C so it gets the coldest and I don't complain them lor.
btw i use this Econavi thing. It can detect where you are and got activity or not etc and then adjust the settings accordingly. see la my next month bill how

my induction, oven and hood not use yet summore.
idoblu
post Jul 7 2015, 08:53 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(nanan75 @ Jul 7 2015, 08:33 PM)
something with digital tnb meter causing high reading or is it just me?  the reading keep increasing with same numbers of appliances, over time. 

Anyway to check the tnb meter calibration?  Im on ~700-750kWh per month and its already painful.  Big ticket items are 2.0hp and 1.0hp normal Daikins each 5hrs per night.  Others are per normal people.
These TNB meters are the only thing that no independent firm can check their calibration. Seriously TNB can set it to run fast all they want and get away with it. If a seller use a weighing machine to sell things based on weight, I am sure it has to go thru some certification and calibration before they are allow to use it. Why not TNB meters as well? mad.gif
weikee
post Jul 7 2015, 08:53 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jul 7 2015, 08:51 PM)
i know no way, but these buggers set it to 16C so it gets the coldest and I don't complain them lor.
btw i use this Econavi thing. It can detect where you are and got activity or not etc and then adjust the settings accordingly. see la my next month bill how

my induction, oven and hood not use yet summore.
I switch off that function. If sleep it didn't detect movement it increase the temperature at least 2points. Making my room stuffy.
idoblu
post Jul 7 2015, 08:55 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jul 7 2015, 08:53 PM)
I switch off that function. If sleep it didn't detect movement it increase the temperature at least 2points. Making my room stuffy.
i think it detects infra red as well not only movement
so far mine ok with econavi turn on
weikee
post Jul 7 2015, 09:00 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jul 7 2015, 08:55 PM)
i think it detects infra red as well not only movement
so far mine ok with econavi turn on
Mine, nope. It make room stuffy.
ozak
post Jul 8 2015, 01:42 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(billylau @ Jul 7 2015, 05:59 PM)

Walau eh, your 1mth bill even higher than my 1yrs total bill. sweat.gif

16 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:32 PM