Huawei Honor 7 Official Thread v1, your unfair advantage!
Davidtcf
Dec 3 2015, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(x88yunkw @ Nov 29 2015, 11:59 PM) wanna check with you guys, no one here encounter screen freeze for your h7? i been using my h7 for more than a month, in between, my h7 has freezed more than 10 times. the screen will stop moving for few seconds and then prompt the error message "system got problem, wait or close?" any problem with my h7? TQ use phone cleaner app (built in app) to clean your phone every few days. This is Android not iPhone. Need to run regular maintenance else will slow down. Whatsapp photos /videos also will slow down phone after months of use without housekeeping. I tend to delete old msgs too esp from groups. This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Dec 3 2015, 04:56 PM
x88yunkw
Dec 3 2015, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Dec 3 2015, 04:55 PM) use phone cleaner app (built in app) to clean your phone every few days. This is Android not iPhone. Need to run regular maintenance else will slow down. Whatsapp photos /videos also will slow down phone after months of use without housekeeping. I tend to delete old msgs too esp from groups. will try and see the result. Thanks guys!!
IceBikers
Dec 4 2015, 07:56 AM
is emui has the features to lock an application or lock folder?
yoyoan
Dec 4 2015, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(IceBikers @ Dec 4 2015, 07:56 AM) is emui has the features to lock an application or lock folder? Yes it does. Built in using your fingerprint and pin or password. However not sure about folder. This post has been edited by yoyoan: Dec 4 2015, 09:30 AM
Dyson Jin
Dec 4 2015, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(IceBikers @ Dec 4 2015, 07:56 AM) is emui has the features to lock an application or lock folder? go into phone manager apps,then choose app lock.
IceBikers
Dec 4 2015, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Dec 4 2015, 12:27 PM) go into phone manager apps,then choose app lock. found it, thanks a lot!
IceBikers
Dec 4 2015, 04:44 PM
anyone one have issue with watching video with wifi (unifi 10mbps)?
when i watch video in fb or youtube, it play a while from the begining then it stop and keep loading.
My laptop connecting to wifi as well do not have this problem. android tv box connecting via lan also no problem. Just my phone connect to the wifi has the problem.
my router is in living room, it happen too if i just sitting in front of the router. So i eliminated wifi coverage/distant factor.
This post has been edited by IceBikers: Dec 4 2015, 04:45 PM
our_team89
Dec 4 2015, 07:08 PM
been using this phone for 4 days, but since yesterday, the phone still having problem with whatsapp n telegram notification although i already updated to B120
i even listed whatsapp n telegram in protected apps
anyone have a solution?
Birdkai
Dec 4 2015, 07:37 PM

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Dec 3 2015, 04:55 PM) use phone cleaner app (built in app) to clean your phone every few days. This is Android not iPhone. Need to run regular maintenance else will slow down. Whatsapp photos /videos also will slow down phone after months of use without housekeeping. I tend to delete old msgs too esp from groups. I feel sorry to hear this. The best advice I heard for android user is, use however iPhone user utilize their phone. You should have delete clean master at the first place. Don't use those ram management apps, don't use pirate apps. Clean master itself is rogue, check how he runs in the background, stealing data.
NightFelix
Dec 4 2015, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(Birdkai @ Dec 4 2015, 07:37 PM) I feel sorry to hear this. The best advice I heard for android user is, use however iPhone user utilize their phone. You should have delete clean master at the first place. Don't use those ram management apps, don't use pirate apps. Clean master itself is rogue, check how he runs in the background, stealing data. Yeah, freeze that CleanMaster craps.
FarhanzackEL
Dec 5 2015, 04:15 AM
Hi guy,s I selling off my H7 if anyone interested can PM me. 1 month old. reg vmall. extra tempered glas, n protective case (still seal),flip case . selling 1200 nego
Birdkai
Dec 5 2015, 03:27 PM

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Dec 4 2015, 09:20 PM) Yeah, freeze that CleanMaster craps. The first time I turn on, I uninstall it straight away. Not a second more.
Leon be here now
Dec 5 2015, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Dec 4 2015, 09:20 PM) Yeah, freeze that CleanMaster craps. QUOTE(Birdkai @ Dec 5 2015, 03:27 PM) The first time I turn on, I uninstall it straight away. Not a second more. CleanMaster is very popular, i am using it on my other phone. Any alternative you guys suggest? This post has been edited by Leon be here now: Dec 5 2015, 05:01 PM
Mrsaitama
Dec 5 2015, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(Leon be here now @ Dec 5 2015, 04:39 PM) CleanMaster is very popular, i am using it on my other phone. Any alternative you guys suggest? Battery doctor better.
Mrsaitama
Dec 5 2015, 05:23 PM
Guys may i know if i got dual sim, 1 for call and sms and 1 more for data, do both of the sim works simultaneously?
Let say i want to call using sim 1, do sim 2 still active and i can use data or not?
Which phone that support dual active ? Im tempted by the zuk z1. Does z1 have this feature?
Birdkai
Dec 5 2015, 05:27 PM

QUOTE(Leon be here now @ Dec 5 2015, 04:39 PM) CleanMaster is very popular, i am using it on my other phone. Any alternative you guys suggest? What I'm saying is anot clean master is particularly bad, just saying all this kind of software has to be avoided.
NightFelix
Dec 5 2015, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(Leon be here now @ Dec 5 2015, 04:39 PM) CleanMaster is very popular, i am using it on my other phone. Any alternative you guys suggest? I'm using clean master too. But once I'm done cleaning, I freeze the apps.. That apps are too much bonus bloat feature which I don't need. Lol
ed0gawa
Dec 6 2015, 11:04 AM
Dyson Jin
Dec 6 2015, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(ed0gawa @ Dec 6 2015, 11:04 AM) got few times when i open snapchat,it close itself.. but other than that,no other issue.
Nuzzary
Dec 6 2015, 01:02 PM

QUOTE(Mrsaitama @ Dec 5 2015, 05:23 PM) Guys may i know if i got dual sim, 1 for call and sms and 1 more for data, do both of the sim works simultaneously? Let say i want to call using sim 1, do sim 2 still active and i can use data or not? Which phone that support dual active ? Im tempted by the zuk z1. Does z1 have this feature? It work simultaneously.. It just wouldn't have both LTE as there are only 1 available LTE modem