5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

chipset temperature, chipset temperature

akachester
post Nov 9 2006, 05:47 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Well, actually i have 2 processor temperature stated there...one is Processor Temperature @ 31c, and the other is processor temperature (diode) @ 53c. Thats y i am wondering whether its the chipset temperature..

If its the mainboard temperature as shown, then its currently at 25c...I was thinking that this is showing the temperature of my motherboard..lol..
styloe
post Nov 9 2006, 11:06 PM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Nov 9 2006, 05:47 PM)
Well, actually i have 2 processor temperature stated there...one is Processor Temperature @ 31c, and the other is processor temperature (diode) @ 53c. Thats y i am wondering whether its the chipset temperature..

If its the mainboard temperature as shown, then its currently at 25c...I was thinking that this is showing the temperature of my motherboard..lol..
wahh so cool mine at 40c sweat.gif maybe due to my sauna like room.maybe have to get pc cooler NB icon_idea.gif
akachester
post Nov 10 2006, 11:44 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Actually how true is the PC Wizard?It seems that some are not quite really true..The temperature is staying the same even after long time of usage...
sHawTY
post Nov 10 2006, 12:14 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Nov 10 2006, 11:44 AM)
Actually how true is the PC Wizard?It seems that some are not quite really true..The temperature is staying the same even after long time of usage...
Because u didn't change the options... laugh.gif

Go to "Tools", then "Options", then tick the "Sensors in real time"...

Press "OK", then click the "View", then click refresh...

There you have the Sensors running in real time... icon_rolleyes.gif
Kataro
post Nov 10 2006, 02:54 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 10 2006, 12:14 PM)
Because u didn't change the options... laugh.gif

Go to "Tools", then "Options", then tick the "Sensors in real time"...

Press "OK", then click the "View", then click refresh...

There you have the Sensors running in real time... icon_rolleyes.gif
OIC...never know that... doh.gif will try after work...hehe...but PC Wizard give me wrong info ler...it give me my mobo temp and proc temp opposite ler shakehead.gif ...just find out several days ago... unsure.gif
akachester
post Nov 10 2006, 05:04 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(Kataro @ Nov 10 2006, 02:54 PM)
OIC...never know that... doh.gif  will try after work...hehe...but PC Wizard give me wrong info ler...it give me my mobo temp and proc temp opposite ler shakehead.gif ...just find out several days ago... unsure.gif
How do u find out about this?I was also curious whether it stated that wrongly or not cause seems weird that my chipset is at 25c...

Anyway, still worries me that the PC Wizard is showing my CM PSU at 70c without barging from that number no matter i off the pc for few days or leave it for 1 week...Not sure what happen.Maybe its showing wrong result...
sHawTY
post Nov 10 2006, 05:47 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Nov 10 2006, 05:04 PM)
How do u find out about this?I was also curious whether it stated that wrongly or not cause seems weird that my chipset is at 25c...

Anyway, still worries me that the PC Wizard is showing my CM PSU at 70c without barging from that number no matter i off the pc for few days or leave it for 1 week...Not sure what happen.Maybe its showing wrong result...
It's not showing wrong result...

Even if u're using speedfan, the temp also shows 70degrees right?

Then that must be something wrong with the temperature sensor in you're PSU lor...

Don't believe me then find another software temperature detector, and i am sure that there will be a temperature that is 70degrees... laugh.gif

About you're chipset, does it have any fan on the heatsink?
If it does have some fan, then that means it's true lor... tongue.gif

For the exact results is, u have to use a hardware temperature sensor, not software, use things such as CM Aerogate 2 or any other external temperature sensor... thumbup.gif
Kataro
post Nov 10 2006, 11:09 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Nov 10 2006, 05:04 PM)

As I am been curious about my proc and mobo temp, so I try to slow my proc fan speed down to very low rpm from 5700++ to 3700++...I monitor it using Speedfan and found the temp1 remain at 62C but temp2 drop 1C from 39C to 38C...I then adjust back the fan speed to 5700++ again, then the temp2 increase to 39C again... sweat.gif

the conclusion I make is: when I adjust my proc fan to full speed, it blow out many heat from the proc heatsink, so the temp at temp2 (mobo temp) increase a bit...when I adjust it to slower (<3800rpm), not much hot air from the proc heat sink there, so the temp2 drop a bit...

I think my proc temp can be that high is due to the thermal paste... doh.gif coz last time I bought the mobo, proc and ram from my friend...and my friend use it for quite long time...and I have been remove the hsf in out many time bu did not reapply thermal paste(last time dunno mar.. rclxub.gif )...last month also I remove hsf out to clean the whole PC after have some reading at forum here...I will buy AS5 from Moderno when he get his stock after 1/2 weeks... drool.gif then I can apply it...hope the temp will drop... drool.gif
akachester
post Nov 10 2006, 11:16 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 10 2006, 05:47 PM)
It's not showing wrong result...

Even if u're using speedfan, the temp also shows 70degrees right?

Then that must be something wrong with the temperature sensor in you're PSU lor...

Don't believe me then find another software temperature detector, and i am sure that there will be a temperature that is 70degrees... laugh.gif

About you're chipset, does it have any fan on the heatsink?
If it does have some fan, then that means it's true lor... tongue.gif

For the exact results is, u have to use a hardware temperature sensor, not software, use things such as CM Aerogate 2 or any other external temperature sensor... thumbup.gif
Well, you are right..Speedfan is showing the same temperature..What i mean its wrong is because i cant feel the heat on the PSU.If its 70c, i should feel the heat rite?Maybe i should get a hardware temperature detector and check it out...

Anyway, my chipset does not come with fan.Its the zalman flower chipset cooler..So, is it still normal to be at that temperature?
sHawTY
post Nov 13 2006, 09:20 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Nov 10 2006, 11:16 PM)
Well, you are right..Speedfan is showing the same temperature..What i mean its wrong is because i cant feel the heat on the PSU.If its 70c, i should feel the heat rite?Maybe i should get a hardware temperature detector and check it out...

Anyway, my chipset does not come with fan.Its the zalman flower chipset cooler..So, is it still normal to be at that temperature?
Don't worry about the PSU... tongue.gif

Now, i'm more worried about u're chipset...
There's no way that the chipset can be cooler than the room temperature...

Bro, i'm not making this up, but it seems to me that you're motherboard temperature sensor chip seems to be broken just like my ASUS P5WD2-E Premium board that was sent for RMA on 18th of october...

[The board still didn't return from the RMA process yet... rclxub.gif ]
akachester
post Nov 17 2006, 07:36 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 13 2006, 09:20 PM)
Don't worry about the PSU... tongue.gif

Now, i'm more worried about u're chipset...
There's no way that the chipset can be cooler than the room temperature...

Bro, i'm not making this up, but it seems to me that you're motherboard temperature sensor chip seems to be broken just like my ASUS P5WD2-E Premium board that was sent for RMA on 18th of october...

[The board still didn't return from the RMA process yet... rclxub.gif ]
Well, thats what i am wondering about.PC Wizard Motherboard Temperature is showing at around 20++ which you mention is the chipset temperature.However, as i know, there is 2 kind of processor temperature shown on PC Wizard.One is written as Processor Temperature and the other is named Processor Temperature (diode) which is about 50++ and does seem more relevant to be the chipset though..Anyway, if its a problem, must i really take it for RMA?
Doom
post Nov 17 2006, 07:45 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(Kataro @ Nov 10 2006, 11:09 PM)
I think my proc temp can be that high is due to the thermal paste... doh.gif coz last time I bought the mobo, proc and ram from my friend...and my friend use it for quite long time...and I have been remove the hsf in out many time bu did not reapply thermal paste(last time dunno mar.. rclxub.gif )...last month also I remove hsf out to clean the whole PC after have some reading at forum here...I will buy AS5 from Moderno when he get his stock after 1/2 weeks... drool.gif then I can apply it...hope the temp will drop... drool.gif
Can also get Zalman thermal paste as well.... at lowyat there!!!

sHawTY
post Nov 18 2006, 03:27 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Nov 17 2006, 07:45 PM)
U have been repeating this over and over again, but how bout you bro?

Have u bought one for u'reself?

If u do, share the experince with us la... drool.gif

Wanna know the result... wub.gif

OT: What's the price at Lowyat Plaza aa?
Which shop sells it at the lowest price? brows.gif
id86
post Nov 18 2006, 05:34 AM

GG
1,052 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 18 2006, 03:27 AM)
U have been repeating this over and over again, but how bout you bro?

Have u bought one for u'reself?

If u do, share the experince with us la... drool.gif

Wanna know the result... wub.gif

OT: What's the price at Lowyat Plaza aa?
Which shop sells it at the lowest price? brows.gif
i think brother moderno sell Zalman paste..try to ask him

btw,what temp will the system burnt?

is it will produce hangus smell?
sHawTY
post Nov 18 2006, 09:01 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(id86 @ Nov 18 2006, 05:34 AM)

Why don't u try making u're pc system burnt? brows.gif

That way, you can make a review here liao... laugh.gif
styloe
post Nov 18 2006, 01:02 PM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

QUOTE(id86 @ Nov 18 2006, 05:34 AM)
i think brother moderno sell Zalman paste..try to ask him

Dunno about chipset but if LGA775 the underside of the proc will turn slightly "perang" burn my last LGA ES sweat.gif unlocked multiplier wasted!!
Kataro
post Nov 18 2006, 06:10 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Nov 17 2006, 07:45 PM)
I live in Johor lar... doh.gif will I go to lowyat specially just for the thermal paste? I don't think so... whistling.gif I already ask moderno to reserve 1 AS5 for me when the stock come...so maybe I will just bear with it until it come... thumbup.gif

Anyway, thanks for your suggestion... notworthy.gif
styloe
post Nov 18 2006, 06:13 PM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

QUOTE(Kataro @ Nov 18 2006, 06:10 PM)
I live in Johor lar... doh.gif will I go to lowyat specially just for the thermal paste? I don't think so... whistling.gif I already ask moderno to reserve 1 AS5 for me when the stock come...so maybe I will just bear with it until it come... thumbup.gif

Anyway, thanks for your suggestion... notworthy.gif
OT!
maybe u can look for other seller as well if ur in kinda urgent.maybe u can find forumer close to ur area to ask for some laugh.gif hey just buy them teh tarik whistling.gif

ermm my chipset temp kinda high in the early morning at 35c after a few hours of running stuck at 39-40c sweat.gif

This post has been edited by styloe: Nov 18 2006, 06:15 PM
Kataro
post Nov 19 2006, 05:54 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(styloe @ Nov 18 2006, 06:13 PM)
OT!
maybe u can look for other seller as well if ur in kinda urgent.maybe u can find forumer close to ur area to ask for some laugh.gif hey just buy them teh tarik  whistling.gif
ermm my chipset temp kinda high in the early morning at 35c after a few hours of running stuck at 39-40c  sweat.gif
OT!

I think I can wait, never mind de...mine chipset (maybe is mobo) temp also will stuck at around 37-39C when not hot wheather. If hot day, sure go up to 40-42C. Before I install 2 80mm Panaflo fan at the rear, it always at 41-44C... sweat.gif

I had OCed my proc a bit from 1.2GHz to 1.32GHz but the proc temp seem not increase...maybe only OCed little bit, so not much heat...after getting the AS5, if the temp can drop till maybe around 49C or so, then maybe will OCed till 1.5 or 1.6C... drool.gif ...I found that it got little improve in my PC performance even thought I only OC a little bit... flex.gif
styloe
post Nov 20 2006, 12:58 AM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

QUOTE(Kataro @ Nov 19 2006, 05:54 PM)
OT!

I think I can wait, never mind de...mine chipset (maybe is mobo) temp also will stuck at around 37-39C when not hot wheather. If hot day, sure go up to 40-42C. Before I install 2 80mm Panaflo fan at the rear, it always at 41-44C... sweat.gif

I had OCed my proc a bit from 1.2GHz to 1.32GHz but the proc temp seem not increase...maybe only OCed little bit, so not much heat...after getting the AS5, if the temp can drop till maybe around 49C or so, then maybe will OCed till 1.5 or 1.6C... drool.gif ...I found that it got little improve in my PC performance even thought I only OC a little bit... flex.gif
wat mob o ur using its hotter than mine since my ambient temp kinda high in the morning my chipset temp only 35c afternoon at 40c sweat.gif .u also need a good exhaust fan to remove all the heat inside ur casing my fren thumbup.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0245sec    1.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:54 PM