chipset temperature, chipset temperature

id86
post Nov 20 2006, 01:15 AM

GG
1,052 posts

QUOTE(styloe @ Nov 18 2006, 01:02 PM)
Dunno about chipset but if LGA775 the underside of the proc will turn slightly "perang" burn my last LGA ES  sweat.gif unlocked multiplier wasted!!
is it only turn perang?

cannot use it again?
sHawTY
post Nov 20 2006, 01:41 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(id86 @ Nov 20 2006, 01:15 AM)
is it only turn perang?

cannot use it again?
Turn Perang mean it's burned, yerp, can't use anymore liao... laugh.gif
id86
post Nov 20 2006, 02:53 AM

GG
1,052 posts

ohh...I C...

so thats mean,we have to remove the proc to look under it,right?

above the proc doesn't change when it burnt?
styloe
post Nov 20 2006, 03:18 AM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

QUOTE(id86 @ Nov 20 2006, 02:53 AM)
ohh...I C...

so thats mean,we have to remove the proc to look under it,right?

above the proc doesn't change when it burnt?
thats when happened to amd or p4 s478.the LGA 775 turns to perang on the underside.
Kataro
post Nov 20 2006, 02:39 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(styloe @ Nov 20 2006, 12:58 AM)
wat mob o ur using its hotter than mine since my ambient temp kinda high in the morning my chipset temp only 35c afternoon at 40c sweat.gif .u also need a good exhaust fan to remove all the heat inside ur casing my fren thumbup.gif
My mobo is ASRock K7VM2 Ver. 2 as shown in my sig there. I already put 2 80mm Panaflo fan as my exhaust to sux out the hot air... got one day, when it is raining day...it do go down to only 34C... smile.gif but that is when the ambient is cool enough...otherwise it will stuck at 37-39C... sweat.gif maybe my casing too small, not enough space for good air flow...I already try my best to arrange those cacing but it still a bit messy... doh.gif
styloe
post Nov 20 2006, 06:53 PM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

QUOTE(Kataro @ Nov 20 2006, 02:39 PM)
My mobo is ASRock K7VM2 Ver. 2 as shown in my sig there. I already put 2 80mm Panaflo fan as my exhaust to sux out the hot air... got one day, when it is raining day...it do go down to only 34C... smile.gif but that is when the ambient is cool enough...otherwise it will stuck at 37-39C... sweat.gif  maybe my casing too small, not enough space for good air flow...I already try my best to arrange those cacing but it still a bit messy... doh.gif
same as mine 2*80mm fans but im using vantec spectrum courtesy of my roomate he's not using it so i pow him LOL.1*120mm is better than 2*80mm IMO since it has higher cfm im thinking of modding it or just tie the fan up with cable tie laugh.gif
Kataro
post Nov 21 2006, 12:55 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(styloe @ Nov 20 2006, 06:53 PM)
same as mine 2*80mm fans but im using vantec spectrum courtesy of my roomate he's not using it so i pow him LOL.1*120mm is better than 2*80mm IMO since it has higher cfm im thinking of modding it or just tie the fan up with cable tie laugh.gif
I would like to have 1*120mm fan too in my rear, but the design of my capalang casing...haih... shakehead.gif not enough space for 120mm...if really put it there...sure block the USB, mouse connector there... sweat.gif
styloe
post Nov 21 2006, 03:28 PM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

QUOTE(Kataro @ Nov 21 2006, 12:55 PM)
I would like to have 1*120mm fan too in my rear, but the design of my capalang casing...haih... shakehead.gif  not enough space for 120mm...if really put it there...sure block the USB, mouse connector there... sweat.gif
maybe its time to get a new casing someone selling a fine power logic ultima at good price here.maybe u shud check it out.im try to mod my casing without making a big hole at the rear end.tricky stuff.120mm fan has a good cfm even silent wans if compares to 2*80mm just plain annoying loud.i just got a 90mm from a forumer last nite even they're chapalang but its damn loud wan thing,im surprised got good cfm rclxms.gif 0.2A that high usually 80mm uses 0.13 or 0.14 for chapalang wans.so figures hoe fast the rpm and how loud it is. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by styloe: Nov 21 2006, 03:36 PM
Kataro
post Nov 21 2006, 03:56 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(styloe @ Nov 21 2006, 03:28 PM)
maybe its time to get a new casing someone selling a fine power logic ultima at good price here.maybe u shud check it out.im try to mod my casing without making a big hole at the rear end.tricky stuff.120mm fan has a good cfm even silent wans if compares to 2*80mm just plain annoying loud.i just got a 90mm from a forumer last nite even they're chapalang but its damn loud wan thing,im surprised got good cfm  rclxms.gif 0.2A that high usually 80mm uses 0.13 or 0.14 for chapalang wans.so figures hoe fast the rpm and how loud it is. sweat.gif
I will change casing if only I have that kind of money. Currently I still need to make passport which will cost me RM300. So now I am very poor... cry.gif need to wait for some time...maybe several month later... sweat.gif

Wow your 90mm fan very load ar? how you know got good cfm? use ur hand to feel the air? yalor, capalang normal only 0.13 to 0.14A. Wish your casing will cooler with the 90mm fan... thumbup.gif
styloe
post Nov 21 2006, 04:51 PM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

QUOTE(Kataro @ Nov 21 2006, 03:56 PM)
I will change casing if only I have that kind of money. Currently I still need to make passport which will cost me RM300. So now I am very poor... cry.gif need to wait for some time...maybe several month later... sweat.gif

Wow your 90mm fan very load ar? how you know got good cfm? use ur hand to feel the air? yalor, capalang normal only 0.13 to 0.14A. Wish your casing will cooler with the 90mm fan... thumbup.gif
How just put ur hand opposite the fan.u can feel how much air it pushes actually.temp not much diff coz i havent installed the other 90mm inside.the wan already installed i use as exhaust fan at the side panels.y i use exhause instead of intake.just simple i smoke and a few of my frens also i dont wan the smoke to come in my HSF hehe.maybe i'll installed the other 90mm later.haha u broke ka my fen me also.dunno y i spend buying 2*90mm,1*120mm,2*80mm led and 4*80mm normal black.thats a lot of fans hehe and i got it cheap!!! rclxms.gif
Kataro
post Nov 21 2006, 05:51 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(styloe @ Nov 21 2006, 04:51 PM)
How just put ur hand opposite the fan.u can feel how much air it pushes actually.temp not much diff coz i havent installed the other 90mm inside.the wan already installed i use as exhaust fan at the side panels.y i use exhause instead of intake.just simple i smoke and a few of my frens also i dont wan the smoke to come in my HSF hehe.maybe i'll installed the other 90mm later.haha u broke ka my fen me also.dunno y i spend buying 2*90mm,1*120mm,2*80mm led and 4*80mm normal black.thats a lot of fans hehe and i got it cheap!!! rclxms.gif
dunno y, money always not enough...even if spent wisely cry.gif Anyway, good luck for your fans there to cool down ur system. rclxms.gif

Maybe we should just stop here, a bit out topic already. Nanti MOD marah... tongue.gif
sHawTY
post Nov 21 2006, 06:58 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Where's the threadstarter?

He din update this topic a long time edi maa...

What did you do to you're chipset threadstarter? blink.gif

Changed to another chipset heatsink? drool.gif
neoxz
post Nov 21 2006, 06:59 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 21 2006, 06:58 PM)
Where's the threadstarter?

He din update this topic a long time edi maa...

What did you do to you're chipset threadstarter? blink.gif

Changed to another chipset heatsink? drool.gif
Dunno leh. went missing. shawty, u using thermalright chipset cooler?
sHawTY
post Nov 21 2006, 07:14 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(neoxz @ Nov 21 2006, 06:59 PM)
Dunno leh. went missing. shawty, u using thermalright chipset cooler?
Not just thermalright...

One is Thermalright HR-05 for the ABIT AW8D MAX
One is PC Cooler NB 400CU for the ASUS P5WD2-E Premium...

thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Nov 22 2006, 09:10 AM
id86
post Nov 21 2006, 08:26 PM

GG
1,052 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 21 2006, 07:14 PM)
Not just thermalright...

One is Thermalright HR-03 for the ABIT AW8D MAX

thumbup.gif
since you start using that coolers,how much it can reduce the temp especially when O/C???
sHawTY
post Nov 21 2006, 11:11 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(id86 @ Nov 21 2006, 08:26 PM)
since you start using that coolers,how much it can reduce the temp especially when O/C???
Thermalright HR-05 in AW8D MAX - 7 degrees cooler than the stock heatsink [didn't use any fan on the HR-05, it's hard to find a 70MM fan... sweat.gif ]

PC Cooler NB 400CU in ASUS P5WD2-E Premium - didn't test yet as my motherboard is still under RMA... sweat.gif
neoxz
post Nov 22 2006, 12:05 AM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 21 2006, 07:14 PM)
Not just thermalright...

One is Thermalright HR-03 for the ABIT AW8D MAX

thumbup.gif
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 21 2006, 11:11 PM)
Thermalright HR-05 in AW8D MAX - 7 degrees cooler than the stock heatsink [didn't use any fan on the HR-05, it's hard to find a 70MM fan... sweat.gif ]

PC Cooler NB 400CU in ASUS P5WD2-E Premium - didn't test yet as my motherboard is still under RMA... sweat.gif
I thought u mention hr-03 rclxub.gif lol
Best chipset? Compared with thermaltake extreme spirit 2?
sHawTY
post Nov 22 2006, 09:11 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(neoxz @ Nov 22 2006, 12:05 AM)
I thought u mention hr-03  rclxub.gif lol
Best chipset? Compared with thermaltake extreme spirit 2?
My mistake, i've mistypo it as HR-03 as HR-05 sweat.gif

How to compare when my asus motherboard is still in RMA process? laugh.gif
neoxz
post Nov 22 2006, 01:03 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 22 2006, 09:11 AM)
My mistake, i've mistypo it as HR-03 as HR-05 sweat.gif

How to compare when my asus motherboard is still in RMA process? laugh.gif
Hmmm.. been considering zalman's, tt extreme spirit 2 and hr-05... dunno which 1 to get for my ds3..
id86
post Nov 22 2006, 01:23 PM

GG
1,052 posts

QUOTE(neoxz @ Nov 22 2006, 01:03 PM)
Hmmm.. been considering zalman's, tt extreme spirit 2 and hr-05... dunno which 1 to get for my ds3..
what zalman product you refer too?

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0213sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 05:06 AM