Income Tax Issues v4, Scope: e-BE and eB only

MUM
post Mar 5 2022, 05:23 PM

14,934 posts

QUOTE(harrylim82 @ Mar 5 2022, 04:16 PM)
where can i fill up in the ezhasil for the item i nthe EA form - JUMLAH ELAUN/PERKUISIT/PEMBERIAN/MANFAAT YANG DIKECUALIKAN CUKAI
while waiting for real income tax sifus to response,...
i found these past postings of similar issue....

Noorange
post Mar 5 2022, 07:28 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Mar 5 2022, 04:09 PM)
try post 8007 ~ 8009, page 401
thanks. saw it.
but does it mean i also cannot claim this part?
Perbelanjaan rawatan perubatan, keperluan khas dan penjaga untuk ibu bapa (keadaan kesihatan disahkan oleh pengamal perubatan)

coz got the word penjaga ibu bapa?
Human Nature
post Mar 5 2022, 07:30 PM

- student of human nature -
26,530 posts

QUOTE(Noorange @ Mar 5 2022, 07:28 PM)
thanks. saw it.
Perbelanjaan rawatan perubatan, keperluan khas dan penjaga untuk ibu bapa (keadaan kesihatan disahkan oleh pengamal perubatan)

No more RM1500 per parent. Claim according to receipts.
MUM
post Mar 5 2022, 07:39 PM

14,934 posts

thanks. saw it.

from link from post 8002 page 401
https://phl.hasil.gov.my/pdf/pdfam/Nota_Pen...n_BE_2021_1.pdf

harrylim82 P
post Mar 5 2022, 09:25 PM

Probation

QUOTE(MUM @ Mar 5 2022, 05:23 PM)
while waiting for real income tax sifus to response,...
i found these past postings of similar issue....
Thanks. Hopefully can get more feedback.

ronnie
post Mar 5 2022, 09:36 PM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

thanks. saw it.

No more "healthy parents tax relief" from YA2021 onwards". Govt should maintain or increase it....
kc9988
post Mar 6 2022, 12:06 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Mar 4 2022, 12:32 AM)
Did your mom went for medical check up just for shiok shiok? Just like some people just go for annual medical check up...?
Or she do it bcos that medical check up is part of doctor's treatment requirement due to certain serious illness issue?
QUOTE(mini orchard @ Mar 4 2022, 06:05 AM)
In my opinion, 'medical treatment' for parents refers to an existing or past serious medical condition where he has undergone speciific treatment by a doctor.

Yearly medical check-up is not treatment but prevention. But if it is for the earlier treatment review, then it should be claimable. It also depends how the invoice is worded.

Similar to medical insurance claim. Post 90 days consultation are claimable after surgery.

As an example, normal car service is prevention, overhaul is treatment.
Hi All, FYI, my father did not find out his illness & just went for yearly checkup, but he only performed surgery after he knew about the bad result of this medical checkup. However, the medical checkup is paid by cash, but the surgery itself was claimed by insurance. For such scenario, the surgery was not claimable (already claimed by insurance), but medical checkup is claimable right? (according what u mentioned). Correct me if I'm wrong?

This post has been edited by kc9988: Mar 6 2022, 12:20 AM
MUM
post Mar 6 2022, 12:30 AM

14,934 posts

QUOTE(kc9988 @ Mar 6 2022, 12:06 AM)
Hi All, FYI, my father did not find out his illness & just went for yearly checkup, but he only performed surgery after he knew about the bad result of this medical checkup. However, the medical checkup is paid by cash, but the surgery itself was claimed by insurance. For such scenario, the surgery was not claimable (already claimed by insurance), but medical checkup is claimable right? (according what u mentioned). Correct me if I'm wrong?
Check with your insurance provider... I heard / read that in some cases, if the medical check up was performed and an illness was detected after the medical check up and followed up with surgery within a certain period... The medical check cost can claim thru insurance....
mini orchard
post Mar 6 2022, 06:26 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(kc9988 @ Mar 6 2022, 12:06 AM)
Forumers give opinion based on what they know is the better answers and may in conflict with LHDN interpretation.

Every claim is different if handle by different officers.

You can submit and the computer will just process the input data and pay less tax. A tax submission and payment or refund doesnt guarantee is 'correctly' done.

The thing you should be concern is when your file is being called out, are your answers acceptable by the officer.

Even better if your file is not audited but that also doesnt mean is 'correct'.

In your parent case I should say include the claim, if is leads to the surgery. If LHDN dont allow later, then pay tax. It also depends on the amount ....some officer may ignore and give tax payer the benefit of doubts.

We are human and sometimes we can be compassionate over minor issues if is not a repeat.....that is my exp dealing with some lhdn officer.

The end result can be different, depending if when one 'plead' or 'argue',

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Mar 6 2022, 06:38 AM
Alvan86
post Mar 6 2022, 10:51 AM

323 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 5 2022, 07:30 PM)
No more RM1500 per parent. Claim according to receipts.
I just discovered it after filing tax return just now. Omg! I'm getting so less 'lebihan'
Alvan86
post Mar 6 2022, 10:57 AM

323 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Mar 4 2022, 01:46 PM)
I maybe mistaken,... Now on hp...not easy to google.
Seem like the
the scope of this relief to include fees for attending upskilling courses or self-enhancement studies, recognized by the Department of Skills and Development. The tax relief, however, is limited to 1,000 ringgit (US$247) for each year of assessment.... Was expanded recently...
Thus most probably most of the online information does not have the updated version?

"The government has expanded the scope of this relief to include fees for attending upskilling courses or self-enhancement studies, recognized by the Department of Skills and Development. The tax relief, however, is limited to 1,000 ringgit (US$247) for each year of assessment."
Individual Income Tax Amendments in Malaysia for 2021
https://www.aseanbriefing.com/news/individu...aysia-for-2021/
I dont care.. I treat it including language course
MUM
post Mar 6 2022, 11:23 AM

14,934 posts

QUOTE(Alvan86 @ Mar 6 2022, 10:57 AM)
I dont care.. I treat it including language course
Of course you can don't care (eventhough it is not recognized by the Department of Skills and Development.), and you can still submit to claim tax relieve, and you may also get the claimed amount automatically... 👍👍

This post has been edited by MUM: Mar 6 2022, 11:42 AM
celciuz
post Mar 6 2022, 11:52 AM

14,037 posts

My children's insurance are under my name, I can claim the medical and "medical/life" * 60% under my income tax, is my understanding correct?
MUM
post Mar 6 2022, 11:59 AM

14,934 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 6 2022, 11:52 AM)
My children's insurance are under my name, I can claim the medical and "medical/life" * 60% under my income tax, is my understanding correct?
While waiting for value added responses, you can try this for some added info

How To Claim Income Tax Reliefs For Your Insurance Premiums
https://ringgitplus.com/en/blog/income-tax/...e-premiums.html
emino
post Mar 6 2022, 12:00 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

thanks. saw it.

Penjaga is caretaker, usually registered nurse. Not you.
celciuz
post Mar 6 2022, 12:16 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Mar 6 2022, 11:59 AM)
While waiting for value added responses, you can try this for some added info

How To Claim Income Tax Reliefs For Your Insurance Premiums
https://ringgitplus.com/en/blog/income-tax/...e-premiums.html
From this table, only the education and medical able to claim for spouse and child. While the life is not eligible right?
mini orchard
post Mar 6 2022, 12:17 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 6 2022, 12:16 PM)
From this table, only the education and medical able to claim for spouse and child. While the life is not eligible right?
Yes .. only medical
ClarenceT
post Mar 6 2022, 12:21 PM

14,946 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 6 2022, 11:52 AM)
Life assured - your child's name?

Payment of life insurance premiums or takaful contribution on life insurance policy contracted on the life of the individual husband or wife / wives is deductible.
* Deduction is NOT allowed on premiums paid for life insurance policy contracted on the life of the
child.

https://phl.hasil.gov.my/pdf/pdfam/Explanat...es_B_2021_2.pdf

celciuz
post Mar 6 2022, 12:47 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 6 2022, 12:21 PM)
Life assured - your child's name?

Payment of life insurance premiums or takaful contribution on life insurance policy contracted on the life of the individual husband or wife / wives is deductible.
* Deduction is NOT allowed on premiums paid for life insurance policy contracted on the life of the
child.

https://phl.hasil.gov.my/pdf/pdfam/Explanat...es_B_2021_2.pdf
Got it, so the life is only applicable for individual + the spouse. Thanks!
magika
post Mar 6 2022, 03:07 PM

2,618 posts

Employer EA form mention Pelepasan Cukai Utk Anak Yg Layak RM16000.00

Only 1 youngest child in Uni can claim RM16000.00 ?

0.0221sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:29 PM